Manchester Airport Hilton Reviews

Outwood lane, Ringway, Manchester M90 4WP

Book the Manchester Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1146 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.10*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1146 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (1146 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1146

There was no available parking at hotel when arrived . They were not servicing meal and was not avised before traveling 6hrs to hotel .

Mr Deacon, 14 Jan 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

I had paid for an upgrade, but was given a standard double.eventually given an upgrade, still dissapointed, bed extremely uncomfortable! Disgrace for the Hilton, waste if money. No bottled water, and no nibbles, very poor! Upgrade really was not worth it. Buffet breakfast a lot of items not available.

Mr Anderson, 14 Jan 2017

Hilton
2 out of 5

After a horrendous journey we squeezed into the only space on the car park, had a long wait at reception both to check in and again on collection of our car at the end of our holiday, were shown to our room which wasn't a triple as per my confirmation but a double with a cot for my teenage child (the hotel said this was Holiday Extras fault as they had booked this for us on our behalf) we had one towel between 3 of us, the sofa bed they prepared for my child was extremely uncomfortable and the duvet stained and we waited an hour for food and received the wrong order which we ate regardless. They did offer free desserts/coffee as recompense and the mini bus transfer was excellent for us but one family with very small children had to squeeze into our mini bus as a couple had taken their pre booked seats as they had missed their prebooked slot and reception staff told them to get on the next one which they did without regard to others!

Mrs Hunt, 11 Jan 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Shuttle to the airport needs to be more regular. We had to get a taxi. It would take the bus 7/8 min to go across. It should be every minutes

Mr Hall, 04 Jan 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything went well. Quick check in. Good meal in restaurant, car waiting for collection on our return.

Mr Robinson, 14 Dec 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

All went really well, small point room only set for one with towels so had to call to reception when clearly booked for two. Otherwise service good and would use again.

Mr Platt, 13 Dec 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

We left a childs t-shirt accidentally in the hotel room; we telephoned day after to let them know; when we returned night manager knew nothing about it. It has not been returned & we received no explanation or apology. Other than this it was fine; room as expected; restaurant ok; minibus service good

Mrs Hawkins, 10 Dec 2016

Hilton
3 out of 5

yes on both counts

Mr Wilson, 04 Dec 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great will stay there again

Mr Haigh, 03 Dec 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

The company that stored my car (secured parking), returned my car, battery was totally flat & also after the returned to jump start it, found my key fob does not operate my central locking anymore (had no issues prior to leaving it, battery was fine & key fob worked)

Mr Mcfarlane, 01 Dec 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
2 out of 5

Vry helpful and everything went smoothly great experience

Mr Kenyon, 26 Nov 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful .transfer driver's did the extra mile. Will use again.

Mr Lovesy, 27 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good alround

Mr Reeves, 28 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan with no problems. Staff at the hotel were very good

Mr Lovett, 28 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

I had booked a deluxe twin room and on arrival there was only 1 bed in the room. The room was changed but the key cards did not work. We had dinner and the food was not if the standard I would have expected. For the price I paid I would have thought that the accomodation and services would have been much better. I would not book again. Kind Regards Mrs Pauline Sanyang

Mrs Sanyang, 29 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Although it was for only one night everything was as expected the hotel and room lovely and clean staff on arrival very friendly nice food in the restaurant,good airport transfers all in all excellent will definitely use agai and recommend

Mr Sharples, 10 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Good facilities, helpful staff.

Mr Smith, 07 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Wass, 07 Nov 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Difficulty finding the Hilton in the dark, entrance could be better lit

Mr Sharp, 06 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Whitmore, 05 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel ,quick transfer all went smoothly ,would book again

Mrs Medlam, 05 Nov 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, clean rooms great location before you fly

Mrs Cherry, 23 Oct 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan .. despite booking we had wait for food in the restaurant, this was addressed and rectifed when we 'complained' to the staff. The manager immediately made good, but as we had an early plane the wait was unnecessary and avoidable.

Mrs Gore, 23 Oct 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Excellent service at hotel

Mrs Deacon, 17 Oct 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Smooth, no concerns

Mr Colvin, 11 Oct 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was smooth,room didn't appear to be much of an upgrade as purchased,no bar in room,if you wanted to eat in your room only one person could sit at the table,i had to eat mine off my lap whilst sat on the bed

Mr Mcnichol, 19 Sep 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
2 out of 5

Yes very good with the exception of returning to the hotel to pick up car. Instructions are not clear re ringing for minibus to collect us from airport. There is no mention of us having to call the hotel. We just stood at the bus stop with four other passengers expecting a shuttle to arrive when apparently we should call to arrange pick up! Needs to be made clear at time of booking and on paperwork issued to us.

Mr Gore, 17 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hi everything was perfectly good . The breakfast was fresh anx had an excellent choice .

Miss Warner-Place, 08 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hi everything was perfectly good . The breakfast was fresh anx had an excellent choice .

Miss Warner-Place, 07 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

room smelled strongly of smoke. wifi connection was so poor it made online work impossible- I twice asked reception staff whether anything could be done to improve it. booking in reception staff member seemed curt, but staff in the breakfast room and on checking out were polite and friendly

Ms Green, 12 Sep 2016

Hilton
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel,staff good ,transport to airport excellent and quick.Have used this hotel several times before

Mr Broadbent, 11 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Wasn,t impressed with Swissair VIP lounge would do that again. The fast track security pass was slower than the normal queue the Hilton and parking was spot on

Mr Wright, 10 Sep 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Very pleasant stay. Room comfortable and breakfast excellent. Staff helpful and polite

Miss Warner-Place, 06 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

the Hilton man airport is fantastic value with 16 days parking

Mr Stead, 05 Sep 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

The pick-up from the terminal on our return was very poor.

Mr Lafferty, 04 Sep 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
3 out of 5

No we were left at the airport on our return, after three phone calls we got a taxi back?

Mr James, 04 Sep 2016

Hilton
3 out of 5

Our stay in the Hilton was fabulous and the parking arrangements worked very well.

Mr Cairns, 03 Sep 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothl,friendly staff

Mrs Pullan, 30 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Cold water in room when the weather is hot !!

Mrs Cartlidge, 30 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good service particularly as an error in booking was easily changed by a phone call and conversation with Gemma.

Mr Littlewood, 29 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

It's fine to be honest but hotel room was very basic and the food over priced.

Mr Trimm, 27 Aug 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
3 out of 5

very smoothly and staff extremely helpul

Mr Mould, 28 Aug 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

I booked to stay with secure car parking. On return from my holiday on 17th August 2016 I was presented with my 3 month old car that looked like it had been driven through a ploughed field and had a dent in the rear passenger door. Nothing has been resolved as yet - I am totally dissatisfied.

Mrs Carrick, 25 Aug 2016

Hilton
1 out of 5

Hotel very good. Car parked off site was not good as it was covered in a layer of gritty dust. I had to clean car as soon as I got home!

Mr Nurse, 23 Aug 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff very friendly, room good. Very disappointed that a 4 star hotel did not offer free wifi or bottled water in room.

Mrs Standing, 21 Aug 2016

Hilton
3 out of 5

great service, good pick up and drop offs

Mr Colvin, 20 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities at Hotel good. Car on return covered in gritty dust. i had to clean car as soon as i got home. Not Good

Mr Nurse, 19 Aug 2016

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was very smooth,all facilities as described. Helpful staff

Mrs Millington, 16 Aug 2016

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and no problems.

Mr Heslop, 17 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

V good

Mr Foster, 16 Aug 2016

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1146

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020