Holiday Inn Express at Manchester Airport Reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 272 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£106.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (272 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 272

Yes very helpful

Mrs Coward, 27 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Lucas, 13 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All worked well. Second time used this park and stay at Manchester Airport. Ran smoothly and all staff encountered were professional but friendly.

Mrs Gallazzi, 16 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good comfortable facilities and breakfast included was great for an early start in the morning.

Mr Williams, 28 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was great, quite room, clean, nice helpful staff. The jetparks however was not so great the included bus transfer was the issue as the drivers would not stop (multiple stops in the parking area and 1 at the exit/entry) people had been waiting for 40 plus mins with drivers driving past, I approached one driver who was very rude and said every was at the wrong stop and that they would not pick the people up.. really let down by this.

Mr Tregale, 06 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine as expected

Mr Sercombe, 15 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient for the airport, the accommodation was basic but good, staff were friendly and helpful, but choice of food in the restaurant was very poor it was either spicy or fried with chips non of which we normally eat, I woke up with awful indigestion in the night.

Mr Watson, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very good i

Mrs Hull, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was o.k for what we wanted. The shuttle bus however never turned up to pick us up from the airport to the hotel. The driver of the shuttle bus taking us back to the airport dropped us off at the wrong terminal and when we told him we wanted to go to another terminal he told us he was going no further and we had to walk to our terminal. This was to be honest disgusting.

Mrs Trundler, 06 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. As always offer best price.

Mrs Dalton, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Service excellent in all departments. Bar area a little chaotic - tables looked not regularly cleaned, crumbs on floor. Room fine and quiet considering proximity to airport.

Mrs Bowick, 27 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

As advertised and expected. Catered for our needs for 1 night prior to our holiday.

Mr Downing, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn + jet parks 2. Hotel great for 1 night. When I arrived at the gate it did not go up, had no contact details for us. Guy lifted the gate but was rude and stated I may have to pay again. Spoilt my 1st days as was concerned about problems coming home. My wife emailed while we was away and we had no further problems when we got back. I would expect some compensation or 50% off our next booking but of course this has not been offered. We both work hard to have family time with our children and this I am sorry comes down to you not passing our details to jet parks 2 when I booked a month ahead spoilt our experience with you this time. Again we looked forward to the break all year. Regards M Wilson

Mr Wilson, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

My car park had no details of my £200 booking which was stressful before the holiday, we had a flight to catch, took an age to find a space. The car park is half done and full of mud and gravel, the was no warning of this, it took over 30 mins for a bus to pick us up on the way home. It was abysmal service.

Mr Harris, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel and staff no problem except phone in room didn’t work, kettle broke and couldn’t get sub titles off tv

Mr Crowther, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was good, and it made the travelling experience much less stressful. The one individual on the desk was under siege, trying to deal with phone calls and a build up of arrivals, so I think more staff on the desk would have helped, but other than that I have no criticisms.

Mrs Hickey, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good, room and facilities as expected.

Mrs Stubley, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, no hidden charges. Would definitely recommend to friends and colleagues

Mrs Chambers, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected. The restaurant had 1 allergy menu meaning I had to wait over 20 minutes to get it as it was with another customer. The directions to the parking was totally incorrect and we had to ask for help.

Mrs Mcneill, 07 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Took a bit of time to get out of the car park on our return journey as our number plate wasn’t recognised but once we got through on the intercom this was soon rectified.

Mr Van Driel, 30 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As described but Jetparks 2 car park could be improved if the surface wasn't just mud & soil

Mr Utting, 27 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went according to plan, relaxing holiday

Mr Scott, 14 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful but the transfers to and from the parking were poor. They were not on time and did not arrive at all for the transfer after our holiday and had to pay for a taxi to get to the parking. We have used this service for many years and it has never been like this before.

Mrs Logan, 10 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well the only negative was no air conditioning in the room.

Mrs Hurst, 07 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as good as it could be, staff very friendly, bed comfy and all clean

Mrs Potter, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked this package and noticed the next day the price had dropped by £5!Holiday Inn basic and limited drinks available.....but a reasonable breakfast was included in the price. Everything as described, except carparking was supposed to be at Jet Parks 1 and entering the carpark went smoothly....only to be told we couldn't park there and had to go to Jet Parks 2 ....where no booking was registered. Therefore had the obvious problems entering and departing

Mrs Fretwell, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Breakfast was good

Mrs Watson, 27 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking for summer holidays Easy to book and a great price

Mr Mitchell, 20 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and provided a pleasant atmosphere before our flight the next day. The only criticism was that there was no air conditioning in the rooms and it was a really hot night!

Mr Wildridge, 19 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff excellent room very comfortable bathroom spotless . Breakfast very good plenty of choice. The bar staff even organised sandwiches at 11pm, 2 of them gluten free, we were more than pleased.

Mrs Biggs, 07 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and subsequently amend our booking. The hotel was more than adequate for our pre flight stay although the waitresses had a tall order trying to keep the bar area cleared of plates and glasses which put us off staying very long after we’d had our meal. However this was not their fault, there just weren’t enough staff around. Also, because there was a fault with the entrance door, a fire exit was held open which meant that cigarette smoke constantly wafted into the restaurant and bar area which wasn’t pleasant. The instructions to the hotel were very clear but because of the road works underway around the terminal building and new roundabouts and junctions we had a real job following instructions to get to the long stay car park so these will need updating. Also because of the layout of the car park, several bus stops were out of use which meant a longer walk-in with our luggage. However, overall the experience was fine and an excellent price for pre flight stay and 2 weeks parking

Mrs Mckirdy, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful

Mrs Wilkinson, 19 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and we didn't have any real problems. We were unable to take advantage of the breakfast offer as we had to check in at the airport athrs. I asked the hotel staff if they would give us any discount off our evening meal which we had at the hotel because of this but to no avail. The only slight issue at jet parks 1 was that the written printed document instructions said a token would be issued on entry but this was not the case as it was done on automatic number plate recognition so I would suggest the written instruction notes are updated do as to avoid any confusion.

Mr Bowman, 18 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked hotel and parking through yourself. I gave details of when I was leaving and arriving, including flight numbers. I said I was due to return aroundam on Friday 8th June. On my return when I tried to leave the car park at 9am and had to pay an extra £20. I have emailed but had no response, poor service

Miss Colbron, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great stay good hotel. Ample breakfast easy parking. Everything as advertised. Will definitely use every holiday!

Mr Sanderson, 10 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All of the bookings were made with your usual efficiency

Mr Evans-Nicholas, 07 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was close to the airport. The staff were helpful.

Mr Dougherty, 06 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

No problem encountered. Fully satisfied.

Mr Waring, 31 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful and courteous

Mr Andrew, 28 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Average room, great shower. Fabulous breakfast

Mrs Wilson, 27 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express is in a good location, near Manchester Airport, and only minutes from the car park. We received an efficient, friendly welcome. The room was clean and tidy and the walk in shower was excellent. We heard very little noise from the airport or the main road. I and my wife stayed there because it saved us getting up very early to travel to the airport for an early flight. I may as well have travelled! Around 1.30 am, guests in the room opposite woke us up with loud laughter and talking. That continued and I reported it to reception. Nothing was done, and the noise carried on throughout the night. I had very little sleep, but my real annoyance was that nothing was done after I reported the problem, and for that reason I will not use Holiday Inn Express again.

Mr Howard, 26 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Great stay only one suggestion you could start full breakfast earlier for earlier flight s

Mr Yates, 18 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well, staff helpful and the car park barrier recognised my car.

Mrs Gray, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express at MAN Airport Top class as usual, great hotel staff and a great parking and hotel deal. Even though we found Jet Parks 1 was full and had to be redirected, not the best!!!

Mr Steel, 04 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant and confortable hotel. Breakfast was plentiful with good choise of food . Staff were helpful close to the airport! Would definitely use this hotel again

Mr Hutchinson, 30 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

At the booking stage, I highlighted that the dates for the hotel and parking were incorrect and upon arrival at the airport car park one as told there would be an additional, unexpected parking fee

Mr White, 29 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Khamas, 15 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, the room was clean & the hotel had everything we needed.

Mrs Collingwood, 14 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We stayed one night before travelling to Thailand and the room was quiet and very clean

Mr Coggins, 19 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Use you all the time for parking,hotels etc and of course airport lounges. How about discount on lounges at Manchester as we travel again next week.

Mr Hodgson, 14 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 272

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 16-07-2019