Holiday Inn Express at Manchester Airport Reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 97 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£53.00*
room-only
£106.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (97 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 97

The staff were very helpful but the room was very small and the sofa bed sagged in the middle, meaning my 12 and 13 year old sons were pushed together, which they hated. As it was a ground floor room, we didn’t feel safe leaving the window open overnight and it was uncomfortably hot in the room so we slept really badly. However, it was very nice being able to have some breakfast when we left.

Mrs Cooper, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Coward, 27 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All worked well. Second time used this park and stay at Manchester Airport. Ran smoothly and all staff encountered were professional but friendly.

Mrs Gallazzi, 16 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, quite room, clean, nice helpful staff. The jetparks however was not so great the included bus transfer was the issue as the drivers would not stop (multiple stops in the parking area and 1 at the exit/entry) people had been waiting for 40 plus mins with drivers driving past, I approached one driver who was very rude and said every was at the wrong stop and that they would not pick the people up.. really let down by this.

Mr Tregale, 06 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. As always offer best price.

Mrs Dalton, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked holiday inn + jet parks 2. Hotel great for 1 night. When I arrived at the gate it did not go up, had no contact details for us. Guy lifted the gate but was rude and stated I may have to pay again. Spoilt my 1st days as was concerned about problems coming home. My wife emailed while we was away and we had no further problems when we got back. I would expect some compensation or 50% off our next booking but of course this has not been offered. We both work hard to have family time with our children and this I am sorry comes down to you not passing our details to jet parks 2 when I booked a month ahead spoilt our experience with you this time. Again we looked forward to the break all year. Regards M Wilson

Mr Wilson, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

My car park had no details of my £200 booking which was stressful before the holiday, we had a flight to catch, took an age to find a space. The car park is half done and full of mud and gravel, the was no warning of this, it took over 30 mins for a bus to pick us up on the way home. It was abysmal service.

Mr Harris, 06 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

As described but Jetparks 2 car park could be improved if the surface wasn't just mud & soil

Mr Utting, 27 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went according to plan, relaxing holiday

Mr Scott, 14 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went well the only negative was no air conditioning in the room.

Mrs Hurst, 07 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booked this package and noticed the next day the price had dropped by £5!Holiday Inn basic and limited drinks available.....but a reasonable breakfast was included in the price. Everything as described, except carparking was supposed to be at Jet Parks 1 and entering the carpark went smoothly....only to be told we couldn't park there and had to go to Jet Parks 2 ....where no booking was registered. Therefore had the obvious problems entering and departing

Mrs Fretwell, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful

Mrs Wilkinson, 19 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly and we didn't have any real problems. We were unable to take advantage of the breakfast offer as we had to check in at the airport athrs. I asked the hotel staff if they would give us any discount off our evening meal which we had at the hotel because of this but to no avail. The only slight issue at jet parks 1 was that the written printed document instructions said a token would be issued on entry but this was not the case as it was done on automatic number plate recognition so I would suggest the written instruction notes are updated do as to avoid any confusion.

Mr Bowman, 18 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All of the bookings were made with your usual efficiency

Mr Evans-Nicholas, 07 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful and courteous

Mr Andrew, 28 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express is in a good location, near Manchester Airport, and only minutes from the car park. We received an efficient, friendly welcome. The room was clean and tidy and the walk in shower was excellent. We heard very little noise from the airport or the main road. I and my wife stayed there because it saved us getting up very early to travel to the airport for an early flight. I may as well have travelled! Around 1.30 am, guests in the room opposite woke us up with loud laughter and talking. That continued and I reported it to reception. Nothing was done, and the noise carried on throughout the night. I had very little sleep, but my real annoyance was that nothing was done after I reported the problem, and for that reason I will not use Holiday Inn Express again.

Mr Howard, 26 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Great stay only one suggestion you could start full breakfast earlier for earlier flight s

Mr Yates, 18 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express at MAN Airport Top class as usual, great hotel staff and a great parking and hotel deal. Even though we found Jet Parks 1 was full and had to be redirected, not the best!!!

Mr Steel, 04 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent and very convenient to drive to Jet Park 1 at Manchester Airport

Mrs Mountjoy, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had booked 15 nights parking and the day before we travelled our car broke down so we had to hire a car to get to the airport, I rang to see if we could get a refund for the parking but was told it wasn’t possible so it ended up an expensive start to our holiday.

Mr Daddy, 24 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Flawless experience very happy

Mr Faulkner, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we booked the hotel stay and parking the time zone clock is not 24hr clock so 06.00 hrs AM is also the same as 06.00pm this resulted in a error being made we turned ulp at 6am only to be told we were not booked in till 6pm this resulted in me being charged an additional £15 pounds

Mr Shakeshaft, 18 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

They were but when I booked to stay over on my return to the UK, I was charged an overnight parking fee. On top of the fee of £134.00 for the night ???????Please!!

Mr Waterhouse, 18 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Would recommend

Mrs Bestwick, 18 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was great, the condition of the car park was very poor

Miss Smith, 14 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly espially as we didn't arrive til nearly 2am. Room was clean tidy & comfortable with everything that was expected. Staff friendly & efficient.

Mrs Pickering, 06 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ok good nights sleep staff very helpful fast check in

Mr Whaley, 23 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful. I will be booking with you in the future.

Mr Rymer, 15 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Sofa bed dipped in the middle terrible night sleep and car park miles away

Mrs Moulden, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

I had one hiccup on my booking, which was resolved very quickly by online chat. Everything went perfectly.

Mr Drinkwater, 01 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Cooper, 16 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Restaurant menu not very appealing

Mr Johnson, 23 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Tasty adequate free breakfast included

Mrs Apperley, 13 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as stated, a very good hotel with free breakfast, a good start to a trip abroad.

Mrs Cunniff, 16 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were very good would stay again.

Mr Tearle, 02 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on,, service staff and comfort

Mr Daddy, 27 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used this service many times and everything always runs smoothly. If I had a gripe it would ust be that we cannot claim our Holiday Inn points as we book with a third party so maybe you could encourage them to offer you that service. Will use you again.

Mr Bell, 06 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Second guest bed in room 13 was atrocious. Kids kept rolling together which lead to a dreadful and disturbed night of swapping around for peace and quiet instead of rest before our flight to Florida. Really wish we had stayed with Premier Inn who have not let us down in the past but I mistakingly viewed a holiday inn as a bit of an upgrade. Double glazing must be 20 years old and totally ineffective so yet again disturbed as arrivals congregated outside our room when exiting buses. Corridor noise also a major problem as the soundproofing is non existing? On a positive note the car parking side of it went well and the staff were pleasant.

Mr Small, 28 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent service very helpful staff

Mrs Wilkinson, 05 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff. Breakfast nice and quick even got us some soya milk. Cot forgotten but sorted very promptly

Mrs Chidlow, 04 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

I printed off a copy of confirmation with directions from an earlier booking (my error) rather than an amended one. The car parks were different so I have been charged for parking in the wrong car park.

Mr Brennan, 09 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Arrived at hotel at Manchester good double room family room teenager bed mattress terrible needs new one. Breakfast very good every thing you could want we all were satisfied. Parking for week at jet 1 good but could be a bit better with the signs all in all very good.

Mrs Thompson, 18 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing as promised hotel staff very good even found my car park booking as I accidentally deleted it lol

Mr Grady, 13 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent start to the holiday x

Mr Mcmurrough, 09 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast wasn't very good. Not a lot of choice

Mrs Daniel, 06 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very satisfied about everything

Mr Matassoni, 06 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything thing was spot on staff were terrific with US will definitely book again hope to see you soon

Mr Peagram, 03 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked well, hotel staff were very friendly & efficient.

Mr Crawford, 20 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Jet 1 parking. Entrance and exit from park not as described in your literature. They have number plate recognition for booked cars.

Mr Fitzmaurice, 18 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent and we easily found the hotel from the north. Directions from the hotel to the car park are a bit ambiguous and initially we set off in the exact opposite direction and got in a bit of a panic prior to our flight. Transfers to and from the car park went very smoothly.

Mrs Gordon, 06 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 97

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019