Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 556 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (556 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 556

Stayed at this hotel before and was ok, this time the room was filthy, small and stuffy. Wouldn't stay again. Will still book through H.E but choose another hotel. No staff around in the morning when i checked out.

Mrs Dale, 16 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Excellent choice of hotel and airport parking combination, provided simple explanation of options and recommendations.

Mr Helk, 13 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Been using holiday extras for years now fantastic service everything

Mr Brown, 13 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes as always. Thankyou

Mr Roberts, 10 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy dropping the car off getting a taxi sorted (there is an extra £6 charge you are not told about) we arrived home at 2am And the receptionist was lovely checked us in and away we went, the room was very old and outdated amd bed was a bit hard 8.30 the next morning there was music blasting, we were told we could stay till 12 but with the music we just got up and checked out

Mr Hall, 07 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very good. Evening dinner with wine as expected. Transfer to airport ok on time. Difficult finding transfer back to hotel to pick up car. But not impossible. Have used this hotel and service many times previously without any problems.

Herr Krau?, 04 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We had an early flight to New York from Manchester so decided to stay at the Mecure Bowdon the night before and leave our car at the hotel. We had a comfortable stay and the hotel arranged a taxi to the airport and gave us a voucher for the return journey. Everything went according to plan and we cannot fault the service provided by either the hotel or taxi company who I believe were Passenger cars. Just be mindful of the fact that if you have heavy bags, there is no lift at this hotel.

Mr Windisch, 29 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went great loved the hotel

Mrs Glarvey, 16 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Parking, hotel and taxi to & from airport all functioned perfectly with no hassle at all. Room quiet and comfortable, if slightly dated. Would definitely use again when travelling from Manchester.

Herr Hochmuth, 16 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We were charged more for the 3 course meal on your website than it was at the hotel

Ms Fabisch, 16 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The hotel is in the perfect location to the airport, the staff were very friendly and helpful and a great buffet breakfast which was a lovely start to our holiday.

Mr Marston, 07 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly Rooms a little small but clean and in good repair Food in the bar was fine and the service was good We were woken by a fire alarm in the early hours which is not good when getting up at 3.30am for early morning flight We were not told what had happened and no apology was given ! Kept waiting to check out until a member of staff told reception staff they had a queue Overall not bad little bits need improvement

Mr Bruidegom, 07 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful the room was small but adequate for 1 night before flying early morning

Mrs Douglas, 20 May 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful room comfortable couldn't fault hotel

Ms Nutt, 12 May 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Parking was good have used before and will use again

Mr Goldyn, 05 May 2019

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

stayed at mercure Bowden hotel near Manchester airport. Taxi service no problems, to and from the airport, no problems to report. Adequate car parking at hotel, car safe to leave for a week..Happy to recommend this hotel if you're using Manchester airport, straight foreward getting to and from

Frau Froese, 28 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel & everything went smoothly. Can’t fault it

Herr Berg, 18 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was ok but the room was dated and in need of refurbishment. The location was a short 10-12min journey to the airport. The meet and greet staff were very friendly and helpful but there was a long queue to drop the keys off and this seamed to lessen the convenience somewhat. More staff were needed to check the keys in. On our return we were out of the terminal and in the car in minutes which was great.

Herr Endom, 15 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking easy no problem getting to the airport.

Frau Ocana_Garcia, 13 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at Mecure Hotel in Boden before our flight the next day. Great idea to leave car in hotel car park for a fee and to pick up once taxi had returned us from the airport.Hassle free.Great service.

Mr Fletcher, 23 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Stayed in the Mercure hotel in Altrincham, very small room which was OK as I was travelling solo. However the room was a bit tired, smelly and scruffy. I did not complain as I was so tired

Mr Bennett, 21 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No issues everything ran smoothly. From booking in to taxis to and from airport.

Mr Young, 17 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was na absolute shambles. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Mr Szuminski, 07 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

As described. Found damage to the rear bumper on my car on returning home.

Mr Thirlaway, 26 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The hotel was great. The trip to the airport went smoothly. The trip back to the hotel in the taxi was not good at all. Once in arrivals I phoned the taxi company who said “10 minsâ€. I had instructions where to wait. I duly waited thereand taxi didn’t come. I rang again. Was told they were on there way.. 40 mins after my initial call I was still there in the cold.Rang again. Taxi driver phoned wanting to know where I was. He was in a different location in a multi storey car park and wanted me to go to him . Told me I was in wrong place. Would cost him more if he came to me. Went on. Told him to come to me. He wasn’t happy. Eventually he arrived . I had waited for about an hour in the cold and had heated conversations with the taxi driver before he arrived. Total chaos not pleasant.

Mrs Mulloy, 19 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Hotel is ideally located.rooms are very clean and comfortable,staff are very pleasant.we use this hotel every time we fly from Manchester

Mr Cole, 12 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel nice rooms convenient for airport

Mr Berry, 10 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes, no problems with hotel, taxi to the airport arrived on time, reasonable rate

Mrs Beesley, 29 Jan 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was good standard. Easy parking and no need to leave car keys with hotel

Mrs Wilson, 20 Jan 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was everything we expected,the meal in the evening was lovely rooms were very clean and a good size.loved how close it was to the airport ,would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Mr Emmett, 15 Nov 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel is good with small bar and decent restaurant but many pubs and eateries in the local area. Easy acces to manchester Airport and Meet & Greet worked well. Would use again as very convenient for an early 9:00am longhaul departure.

Mr Armstrong, 07 Nov 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel accommodation was ok but decor and facilities were very tired. Issues with carpark booking details not being passed on the jetpark at Manchester airport, seems to be an ongoing problem but only an small inconvenience to sort at the barrier.

Mr Anthony, 27 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

as described

Mr Loughlin, 23 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel as really good but disappointed to be asked for an extra £6 for taxi pick up which I believe is something new at Manchester .and as we were leaving early there was no provision for breakfast which was not stated at time of booking ...the rooms were very good and reception staff helpful

Mrs Abbott, 23 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Good hotel,pleasant staff,everything explained clearly.booked taxi transfers to and from airport for us.car park looked secure enough and car was ok upon returning. Very good breakfast next morning before flying.Would not hesitate to use again.

Mr Young, 11 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

One member of staff between bar and where else she was working was insufficient. Bedroom window handle had snapped off so was unable to close.

Mr Marr, 09 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

The hotel itself was nice and the facilities were as discribed, however the room was cramped and small. It felt a bit claustrophobic and it almost felt we were in the cellar. This area could certainly do with some work. When we arrived at Jet Parking, the barrier did not recognise my registration plate and neither did the attendant when I eventually got though the the assistance line. The attendant allowed us in and advised us to contact Holiday Extras as they had no information of our booking. I live chatted Holiday Extras who advised they had resent the confirmation to the car park and exiting shouldn’t be an issue. When exiting the car park on our return, there was actually a barrier, it was broken so left without knowing. As well as having difficulties entering the car park, it was extremely difficult to find a space; cars had been left on bends and in the yellow boxes!

Miss Smith, 08 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Hotel was good even had an upgrade on the room. Glad we did express check in. Quese were Long in Manchester

Mr Wilkins, 05 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The new jet parks 2 is horrendous. I've used jet parks for over 10 years and this is the first time I've considered never using again. Waited over 25 minutes for a transfer bus to turn up, then it took nearly half an hour to get to terminal 2, which seems criminal as it's across the road... Surface of car park is impossible to pull cases across being gravel and no spaces marked put so you've got people all over the place woth hardly at spare spaces to park. One plus was the barrier opened first time on entry... Considering your prices have increased somewhat, it's now worth the money parking in the multi story car parks rather than jet parks

Mr Sammut, 02 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Easy to use service, good room, great price and all in transfers. Nothing to criticise at all.

Mr Hammond, 30 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

When the holiday begins with a morning flight from Manchester, it is much more convenient to have an overnight stay local to the airport rather than driving from Sheffield in the early hours. The bonus is the ability to leave your car at the hotel for the duration of the holiday and have the included taxi shuttle service to and from the airport. All at a reasonable cost.

Mr Smithson, 26 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

When the holiday begins with a morning flight from Manchester, it is much more convenient to have an overnight stay local to the airport rather than driving from Sheffield in the early hours. The bonus is the ability to leave your car at the hotel for the duration of the holiday and have the included taxi shuttle service to and from the airport. All at a reasonable cost.

Mr Smithson, 25 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Small basic room was not value for money. There's no lift, which makes it awkward with suitcases. Thin walls - noisy rooms & no safe in room. No barrier on car park. The transfer to airport & back to hotel was very good.

Mrs Green, 23 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Staff unhelpful, rooms very outdated, tv was broken in the room

Mr Alton, 21 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking was great as were the staff but the airport transfer for both departure and arrival were shocking.

Mrs Gilpin, 17 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Met our expectations

Mr Beresford, 10 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

had a nice 3 course meal on the night we stayed and a nice clean room taxi all sorted for us to & from the airport

Mr Riggall, 08 Sep 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities good, clean and staff helpful. Parking changed from jet parks 1, to jet parks 2 prior to date of stay. Difficult to find jet parks 2 on the morning of parking due to roadworks and barrier for jet parks not working so cars were queued at enterance of parking therefore a delay was caused. Then it was difficult to find a space as the car park was very busy. I had left in good time, otherwise due to this experience I would have been late for my flight. I use holiday extras for airport hotels and parking frequently and have never had a problem but usually I stay at the hotel where my car will be parked for the duration of my holiday and I think I will likely continue to do this when booking again to avoid the hassle of parking the car prior to my flight.

Mrs Grieve, 21 Aug 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

As described. Parking for duration of holiday and 1 nights stay prior. Comfy room with tea/coffee facilities.

Mr Gotts, 12 Aug 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

very comfortable hotel parking easy at airport

Mr Edwards, 05 Aug 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 556

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-09-2019, valid as of 22-07-2019