Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 572 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (572 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 572

Hotel was adequate and clean the parking was poorly sigh posted, the car park itself was rough wast land .... poor

Mr Berry, 10 Nov 2019

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Did think might be too far out but it was an ideal location

Mrs Pearson, 09 Nov 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

first class excellent hotel - parking perfect - no hassle - friendly staff - lovely evening meal . perfect taxi pick up to and from the airport. definitely recommend.

Herr Duschek, 08 Nov 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Directions to T1 meet and greet could be a little clearer. Ended up parking in T3 which wasn’t a problem. The chap on reception was very helpful and amended my booking. Otherwise everything was fine

Ms Waterson, 30 Oct 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the exception of 2 things, one of which is out our your control. 1. new road lay out which the satnav didn't have so sent us 10 minutes down the road, just to come back to the new traffic lights where we could have simply turned right (having never been here before we were unaware of this). 2. The sign for CareParks was not lit up and therefore difficult to see in the dark when we arrived. The sign could do with having a light shining onto it from either above or below to assist with this.

Mr Roberts, 29 Oct 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel good with a much nicer room than when we have stayed previously. The main issue is with Jet Parks 3. I’d never book a package if Jet Parks 3 was part of it. The car park is very badly lit in the hours of darkness and there were very very few spaces. Cars were going around in circles around the maze like roads trying to find a space. Many cars were parked in locations that were not spaces, probably through desperation so as not to miss their flight. After finding a space that I wasn’t entirely happy with we walked to the bus stop. Three buses passed us, all full. Time was really ticking and I was worried we were going to miss our flight. We’ve never had the same issues at Jet Parks 1. Wouldn’t chance it again I’m afraid. We turned up to check in much later than I would have liked.

Mr Brandt, 20 Oct 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes they were very helpful the rooms are clean and comfy

Mr Grothe, 19 Oct 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice and close to town. Unfortunately no lift to upper floors. Not a problem tho

Mr Meeson, 17 Oct 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

No not really, the hotel was dated and needs refurbished but the room was clean. Towels were for one person and not for two. The location was excellent as just around the corner from the hotel were lots of pubs and eateries. The taxi service was on time both ways. Would I use this hotel again maybe.

Frau Ristau, 24 Sep 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Good value & service

Mrs Moss, 22 Sep 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

To park the car was little difficult at hotel because of our late arrival and lack of space everything else went well at the hotel. We missed the turning for the car park but other than that everything went to plan and found the transfer drivers very helpful and understanding

Mrs Wilcox, 21 Sep 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Chose hotel and parking at random, based on location and not disappointed. There was ample parking ( first week of September) and the room was satisfactory. Due to restaurant opening times , we ate in Hale (five minute walk) which has a variety of restaurants. The taxi booked for transfer was prompt and on contacting the transfer company on return, it was only a minimal wait for a taxi

Herr Van_Den_Heuvel, 16 Sep 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was very easy and quick

Mrs Smithson, 01 Sep 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Herr Aulenbach, 12 Aug 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Convenient location for early morning flight from Manchester with onsite parking for duration of trip. Staff friendly and helpful. Room basic but clean. Ate in restaurant, food adequate but nothing overly fancy or special. Would stay again. Only complaint is that there was an additional £3 added to taxi fare each way for access to airport site. This was not explained or mentioned at time of booking and is obviously not excessive but was an additional unexpected cost on top of what was already pain. This should be made clear at time of booking.

Frau Andreschak, 28 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Staff not very pleasant charge an extra £6.00 for taxi to drop us off at depatrures

Herr Braendl, 23 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Stayed at this hotel before and was ok, this time the room was filthy, small and stuffy. Wouldn't stay again. Will still book through H.E but choose another hotel. No staff around in the morning when i checked out.

Mrs Dale, 16 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Excellent choice of hotel and airport parking combination, provided simple explanation of options and recommendations.

Mr Helk, 13 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Been using holiday extras for years now fantastic service everything

Mr Brown, 13 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes as always. Thankyou

Mr Roberts, 10 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy dropping the car off getting a taxi sorted (there is an extra £6 charge you are not told about) we arrived home at 2am And the receptionist was lovely checked us in and away we went, the room was very old and outdated amd bed was a bit hard 8.30 the next morning there was music blasting, we were told we could stay till 12 but with the music we just got up and checked out

Mr Hall, 07 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very good. Evening dinner with wine as expected. Transfer to airport ok on time. Difficult finding transfer back to hotel to pick up car. But not impossible. Have used this hotel and service many times previously without any problems.

Herr Krau?, 04 Jul 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We had an early flight to New York from Manchester so decided to stay at the Mecure Bowdon the night before and leave our car at the hotel. We had a comfortable stay and the hotel arranged a taxi to the airport and gave us a voucher for the return journey. Everything went according to plan and we cannot fault the service provided by either the hotel or taxi company who I believe were Passenger cars. Just be mindful of the fact that if you have heavy bags, there is no lift at this hotel.

Mr Windisch, 29 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went great loved the hotel

Mrs Glarvey, 16 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Parking, hotel and taxi to & from airport all functioned perfectly with no hassle at all. Room quiet and comfortable, if slightly dated. Would definitely use again when travelling from Manchester.

Herr Hochmuth, 16 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We were charged more for the 3 course meal on your website than it was at the hotel

Ms Fabisch, 16 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The hotel is in the perfect location to the airport, the staff were very friendly and helpful and a great buffet breakfast which was a lovely start to our holiday.

Mr Marston, 07 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and friendly Rooms a little small but clean and in good repair Food in the bar was fine and the service was good We were woken by a fire alarm in the early hours which is not good when getting up at 3.30am for early morning flight We were not told what had happened and no apology was given ! Kept waiting to check out until a member of staff told reception staff they had a queue Overall not bad little bits need improvement

Mr Bruidegom, 07 Jun 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful the room was small but adequate for 1 night before flying early morning

Mrs Douglas, 20 May 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful room comfortable couldn't fault hotel

Ms Nutt, 12 May 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Parking was good have used before and will use again

Mr Goldyn, 05 May 2019

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

stayed at mercure Bowden hotel near Manchester airport. Taxi service no problems, to and from the airport, no problems to report. Adequate car parking at hotel, car safe to leave for a week..Happy to recommend this hotel if you're using Manchester airport, straight foreward getting to and from

Frau Froese, 28 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel & everything went smoothly. Can’t fault it

Herr Berg, 18 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was ok but the room was dated and in need of refurbishment. The location was a short 10-12min journey to the airport. The meet and greet staff were very friendly and helpful but there was a long queue to drop the keys off and this seamed to lessen the convenience somewhat. More staff were needed to check the keys in. On our return we were out of the terminal and in the car in minutes which was great.

Herr Endom, 15 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Hotel fine, parking easy no problem getting to the airport.

Frau Ocana_Garcia, 13 Apr 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at Mecure Hotel in Boden before our flight the next day. Great idea to leave car in hotel car park for a fee and to pick up once taxi had returned us from the airport.Hassle free.Great service.

Mr Fletcher, 23 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Stayed in the Mercure hotel in Altrincham, very small room which was OK as I was travelling solo. However the room was a bit tired, smelly and scruffy. I did not complain as I was so tired

Mr Bennett, 21 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No issues everything ran smoothly. From booking in to taxis to and from airport.

Mr Young, 17 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was na absolute shambles. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Mr Szuminski, 07 Mar 2019

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

As described. Found damage to the rear bumper on my car on returning home.

Mr Thirlaway, 26 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The hotel was great. The trip to the airport went smoothly. The trip back to the hotel in the taxi was not good at all. Once in arrivals I phoned the taxi company who said “10 minsâ€. I had instructions where to wait. I duly waited thereand taxi didn’t come. I rang again. Was told they were on there way.. 40 mins after my initial call I was still there in the cold.Rang again. Taxi driver phoned wanting to know where I was. He was in a different location in a multi storey car park and wanted me to go to him . Told me I was in wrong place. Would cost him more if he came to me. Went on. Told him to come to me. He wasn’t happy. Eventually he arrived . I had waited for about an hour in the cold and had heated conversations with the taxi driver before he arrived. Total chaos not pleasant.

Mrs Mulloy, 19 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Hotel is ideally located.rooms are very clean and comfortable,staff are very pleasant.we use this hotel every time we fly from Manchester

Mr Cole, 12 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel nice rooms convenient for airport

Mr Berry, 10 Feb 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes, no problems with hotel, taxi to the airport arrived on time, reasonable rate

Mrs Beesley, 29 Jan 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel stay was good standard. Easy parking and no need to leave car keys with hotel

Mrs Wilson, 20 Jan 2019

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was everything we expected,the meal in the evening was lovely rooms were very clean and a good size.loved how close it was to the airport ,would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Mr Emmett, 15 Nov 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel is good with small bar and decent restaurant but many pubs and eateries in the local area. Easy acces to manchester Airport and Meet & Greet worked well. Would use again as very convenient for an early 9:00am longhaul departure.

Mr Armstrong, 07 Nov 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel accommodation was ok but decor and facilities were very tired. Issues with carpark booking details not being passed on the jetpark at Manchester airport, seems to be an ongoing problem but only an small inconvenience to sort at the barrier.

Mr Anthony, 27 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

as described

Mr Loughlin, 23 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel as really good but disappointed to be asked for an extra £6 for taxi pick up which I believe is something new at Manchester .and as we were leaving early there was no provision for breakfast which was not stated at time of booking ...the rooms were very good and reception staff helpful

Mrs Abbott, 23 Oct 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 572

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019