Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 573 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (573 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 573

All went well and no concerns.

Mr Dawes, 21 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, rooms were a little small and bed was very uncomfortable but we managed a nights sleep. We ate at the bar for both lunch and dinner so can't comment on the restraint but the bar meals were more than adequate. Pool area was good too, not busy at all so it was a nice way to start our holiday. Probably wouldn't stay here again as it was a bit further from the airport than I first though but that's down to me not checking properly. Everything went smoothly though, parking was no problem as usual with holiday extras, I've used them for 7 of my last 9 holidays now and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Mr Temperton, 18 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Great location but limited to cold sandwich after 21.00

Miss Smith, 15 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Had a problem regarding transfer to airport,one member of reception at the mercure hotel ,most unhelpful,but change of shift and the other member made up for the mistake .

Mrs Jackson, 10 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Holiday extras ........ phone calls are a complete rip off had a 20 extra phone bill due to your staff taking incorrect e mail address !!! Phone bill was thru the roof, but thanks again so you help in one way and charge another to get ya money back !!

Mr Stephenson, 10 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, plenty of parking, felt car would be safe. All the staff we dealt with at the hotel were helpful and provided a good service

Mrs Kerr, 07 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The bed in hotel was horrible not what you need before long haul flight for this reason I would not stay but to be honest the other services provided car parking and transfers to airport were a smooth process

Mrs Berry, 07 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

everything about the hotel was fine the sat nav code that you gave me took me to a car park but the wrong park as I found out to my cost,it described the events that was to happen big signs on the fence pre paid car parking so I entered the nothing happen I pressed the buzzer for help out popped a token which is what you stated in the confirmation the barrier rose I found a parking spec left my car and went on holiday I came backfrom holiday went to get my car went to drive out the car park put the token in the machine the barrier would not rise so I pressed the buzzer to get help the guy on the other end told that I owe £600.00 for parking he then told me that I shoudnt have parked in this car park I told him I had pre booked my parking he then told me my reg and my name after a discussion I had to pay him £160.00 or I could not leave the car park.i had my wife waiting at the terminal with the bags so I had to pay him with my credit card or he would charge the full £600.00 so I had no choice but to pay him,i will do my best to let every one that I can reach through the local papers and facebook twitter and anyone that will listern to me to tell them what a disgrace holiday extras and goes withouy saying I will never use your company again.

Mr Mckay, 03 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

yes nice experience

Mrs Davies, 02 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

yes - the hotel was very good, staff were friendly - it was exactly as you described. Also the car parking facilities at Manchester were excellent, so easy to drop off & get out of the parking area! VERY GOOD SERVICE, YES WE WILL USE YOU AGAIN & YES, WE WOULD RECOMMED YOU!

Mr Davis, 29 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant very welcoming and all was well

Mr Adams, 23 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were extremely helpful, Facilities were good. Concerned about the security of the car park especially as I had to sign a form excluding the hotel from all liability unless proved otherwise. Also, difficult to get to off the M56 due to road alterations which had not been updated on sat nav or google maps. Took us an extra 15 miles to find our way back.

Mr Norton, 20 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Shaw, 18 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Miss Mcgrath, 16 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Facilities were good , staff very pleasant

Mr Holmes, 13 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful and would def stay there again

Mrs Stewart, 11 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The beds were very uncomfortable, and there was a door in the corridor outside our room that was slamming nearly all night,

Mr Mitchell, 09 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Was served inedible food, no one did anything about it. Room was too noisy to sleep

Mrs Smithies, 06 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful, meal in restaurant was good.The room was a bit basic but ok for our one night stay, we will use the hotel again.

Mr Storer, 03 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

After a terrible experience last year with the hotel booked through yourselves this year was very good Thank you to those who ensured it was Well done

Mr Walton, 02 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

all went very well

Mr Green, 29 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Excellent price for excellent service

Miss Cannon, 28 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Old and tired hotel

Ms Mitchell, 29 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

All went very well.nothing to improve

Mr Green, 27 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The food in the bar was not very good

Ms Simpson, 23 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan I will recommend you to everyone and value for money.

Mr Dobson, 22 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly

Mrs Walker, 12 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff absolutely amazing and couldn't do enough for you, room very small and extremely tired decor, but clean and comfortable, so for one night perfect. Restaurant food and service excellent, but way over priced.

Mrs Wollacott, 09 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

First class

Mrs Halliday, 01 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Room was ok for one night ,food was good and staff were helpful

Mr Woodward, 29 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Great hotel, service and facilities were excellent and indoor pool a real pre-holiday bonus. Taxi service on time and efficient. No complaints.

Miss Smith, 24 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Room was clean, staff were helpful and hotel is in a nice area

Mr Taylor, 24 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Include breakfast in the hotel price. I've already recommended your site to my son as I doubt he will get a better deal anywhere else.

Mr Simspson, 19 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was a bit tired and the mattress was really hard to sleep on, meals were just average . I ordered a "super " salad , have the bits were missing from the description . Okay for a night

Mrs Hamlett-Hill, 19 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes all good can,t complain

Mr Scott, 16 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff delightful but a boiler in room next door did not switch off and kept us awake all night , unfortunately

Mrs Duncan, 15 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes all went well excellent Hotel

Mr Bassinder, 14 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went well. Lovely room and great to have opportunity to use spa facilitieswy

Mrs Baird, 10 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mr Mechan, 10 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Room In need of refurbishment.. very dated... whilst food was excellent in restaurant service was abysmal

Mr Kealey, 05 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

My daughter and I were put in a tiny box room in the roof of the hotel in+ degrees heat. When asked to move or for a fan was told no. Booked it so we could use the pool and was then told she wasn't allowed in it. She stood at the desk crying. Was awful

Miss Harris, 04 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

no lifts we prebooked food sent it back as it looked like an after thought ..denied a refund as we booked the meal through yourselves ..felt ripped off

Mr Cain, 02 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful and lovely location with easy reach to the airport. Rooms clean maybe needed a little updating upstairs. Bar and food very nice.

Mr Anderson, 01 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The food was awful sent it back and wanted a refund but we did not get it s we booked the meal through holiday extras

Mr Cain, 01 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

the staff were very helpful but the air conditioning unit was outside my bedroom window it was so noisy it was difficult to sleep and I will never stay at this hotel again despite the pleasant staff who were not to blame for this very noisy room.

Mrs Hilton0, 30 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

All staff were very good. Very helpful for the next day getting to the carpark. Value for money. Will book again .

Mr Hyatt, 30 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

No problems at all and easy to get to the airport

Mr Taylor, 28 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Bedroom wall's far too thin disturbed night's sleep from person snoring next door

Mr Crawford, 28 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Awful hotel, Tiny room with no features or facilities and no lift so made to carrykg suitcases upstairs. Also no taxi booked as arranged so rushing around before departure.

Mr Wakefield, 27 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No problems, great service

Mrs Whitehouse, 25 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 573

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019