Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 559 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (559 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 559

Facilities were good , staff very pleasant

Mr Holmes, 13 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful and would def stay there again

Mrs Stewart, 11 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The beds were very uncomfortable, and there was a door in the corridor outside our room that was slamming nearly all night,

Mr Mitchell, 09 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Was served inedible food, no one did anything about it. Room was too noisy to sleep

Mrs Smithies, 06 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful, meal in restaurant was good.The room was a bit basic but ok for our one night stay, we will use the hotel again.

Mr Storer, 03 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

After a terrible experience last year with the hotel booked through yourselves this year was very good Thank you to those who ensured it was Well done

Mr Walton, 02 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

all went very well

Mr Green, 29 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Excellent price for excellent service

Miss Cannon, 28 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Old and tired hotel

Ms Mitchell, 29 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

All went very well.nothing to improve

Mr Green, 27 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The food in the bar was not very good

Ms Simpson, 23 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan I will recommend you to everyone and value for money.

Mr Dobson, 22 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly

Mrs Walker, 12 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff absolutely amazing and couldn't do enough for you, room very small and extremely tired decor, but clean and comfortable, so for one night perfect. Restaurant food and service excellent, but way over priced.

Mrs Wollacott, 09 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

First class

Mrs Halliday, 01 Aug 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Room was ok for one night ,food was good and staff were helpful

Mr Woodward, 29 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Great hotel, service and facilities were excellent and indoor pool a real pre-holiday bonus. Taxi service on time and efficient. No complaints.

Miss Smith, 24 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Room was clean, staff were helpful and hotel is in a nice area

Mr Taylor, 24 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Include breakfast in the hotel price. I've already recommended your site to my son as I doubt he will get a better deal anywhere else.

Mr Simspson, 19 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was a bit tired and the mattress was really hard to sleep on, meals were just average . I ordered a "super " salad , have the bits were missing from the description . Okay for a night

Mrs Hamlett-Hill, 19 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes all good can,t complain

Mr Scott, 16 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff delightful but a boiler in room next door did not switch off and kept us awake all night , unfortunately

Mrs Duncan, 15 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes all went well excellent Hotel

Mr Bassinder, 14 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went well. Lovely room and great to have opportunity to use spa facilitieswy

Mrs Baird, 10 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mr Mechan, 10 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Room In need of refurbishment.. very dated... whilst food was excellent in restaurant service was abysmal

Mr Kealey, 05 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

My daughter and I were put in a tiny box room in the roof of the hotel in+ degrees heat. When asked to move or for a fan was told no. Booked it so we could use the pool and was then told she wasn't allowed in it. She stood at the desk crying. Was awful

Miss Harris, 04 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

no lifts we prebooked food sent it back as it looked like an after thought ..denied a refund as we booked the meal through yourselves ..felt ripped off

Mr Cain, 02 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful and lovely location with easy reach to the airport. Rooms clean maybe needed a little updating upstairs. Bar and food very nice.

Mr Anderson, 01 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The food was awful sent it back and wanted a refund but we did not get it s we booked the meal through holiday extras

Mr Cain, 01 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

the staff were very helpful but the air conditioning unit was outside my bedroom window it was so noisy it was difficult to sleep and I will never stay at this hotel again despite the pleasant staff who were not to blame for this very noisy room.

Mrs Hilton0, 30 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

All staff were very good. Very helpful for the next day getting to the carpark. Value for money. Will book again .

Mr Hyatt, 30 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

No problems at all and easy to get to the airport

Mr Taylor, 28 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Bedroom wall's far too thin disturbed night's sleep from person snoring next door

Mr Crawford, 28 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Awful hotel, Tiny room with no features or facilities and no lift so made to carrykg suitcases upstairs. Also no taxi booked as arranged so rushing around before departure.

Mr Wakefield, 27 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No problems, great service

Mrs Whitehouse, 25 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

When we arrived and tried to check in , our booking had been cancelled. Luckily then had a room available. Not happy about that. Hotel was great but not sure what went wrong with the booking

Mrs Ahrenst, 25 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

On this visit the staff had improved a lot. The room was very clean and tidy. The parking was good.

Mr Tamosaitis, 26 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Clean comfortable hotel, great location close to the airport. Lovely evening meal which was nicely presented and delicious

Mrs Coffey, 24 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes they were

Mr Dunning, 24 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Good parking and helpful staff, but the room supplied had an interconnecting door with another room, which allowed a lot of noise through from the other room which had very noisy occupants who went to bed late and got up to go to the airport at 3am!!

Mr O'flaherty, 23 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

The hotel was very pleasant although the room allocated was very small, the restaurant service was slow.

Mr Ritchie, 22 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel better than reviews. Some parts have been refurbished but bedroom on our return was only average. Staff very helpful and food good.

Mr Lowthian, 21 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Great location and hotel leisure club was excellent. Room was small but clean and hotel staff were very helpful

Mr Johnston, 20 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

the hotel was great it was the parking at the airport. when we arrived back at airport the bus arrived after min wait(good) the driver would not drop us at our row he insisted it had to be at the bus stop (it was torrential rain)we were all soaked to our skin with a 2 and half hour drive home. As you can imagine we were very angry

Mrs Greenwood, 13 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Great room Easy check in Great staff Wake up call Taxi to the airport great start to our holidays

Mrs Toft, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Due to a family menver taking ill we were only at the hotel a couple of hours so didnt get time to use any of the facilities but the staff were very heloful.

Mr Mcintyre, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very unfriendly receptionist when we stayed 1 night onst May. Paid for room upgrade and room needed decorating. However when we returned to collect car keys on 5.06 the night shift receptionist was a very friendly and helpful man.

Mrs Holmes, 08 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Possible deals with hotels for a cheap rate for a couple of hours most people check out ato'clock and for those that fly at night it a very long day

Mr Hogan, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Possible deals with hotels for a cheap rate for a couple of hours most people check out ato'clock and for those that fly at night it a very long day

Mr Hogan, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 559

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 21-08-2019