Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 963 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 8/10 (963 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 963

Parking and access to airport was very good. The bedroom was next to the lift which was in operation all night long and prevented us from sleeping.

Herr Nittel, 24 Aug 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

The hotel is dated but has had recent freshen up with a lick of paint . The rooms are basic but they do the job as a night before flying. The deal of evening meal and wine is amazing value. We are always entertained by the staff who are often on one extreme grumpy to at the other end of the spectrum super jolly and say constantly “not a problem “ . This all adds to our total enjoyment and is a sign we have started our holiday. Please don’t improve!!

Mrs Proudfoot, 19 Aug 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal. I was however less enthusiastic about our bedroom. To say I was shocked is an understatement. I felt the room was stuck in a time warp.. a throwback to the 50’s. The bed was stood on four blocks of plain wood... no attempt had been made to box it in or at least cover with a valance. The furniture was ancient & mismatched. The cleanliness of the carpet left a lot to be desired !! We were unable to open any windows. To be honest if I hadn’t laughed I would of cried. Although Iv said the location was ideal I wouldn’t choose this hotel again. There’s basic & then there’s “ basic†!!!!!!

Mr Schwarz, 15 Aug 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Fine although parking spaces were limited at hotel and had to park on grassed area

Herr Esslinger, 12 Jul 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Every thing went well. the hotel met my expectations, in all very goods

Mr Clarkson, 10 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on as usual, We arrived at the Britannia parked our car for the week, put our things in our room, had a meal and a drink before an early night to catch our flight, perfect start to our holiday:)

Mr Boehm, 08 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was good, very nice evening meal and happy hour in the bar

Mr Walker, 08 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel and staf.we did not check in till two o'clock in the morning but it was very easy.rhe hotel is right next to the airport which was great.thr Room was nice and clea.all the staff were friendly will definitely stay again.

Herr Girardini, 07 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

I had a great experience at Britannia Hotel and room was good and buffet breakfast was excellent. Parking worked out well also. Highly recommend.

Mrs Devoy, 01 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The first room we were given had not been cleaned and it was necessary for the receptionist to give us another room. Greater care is needed in checking rooms are ready

Frau Spitzl, 27 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Car parking easy, hotel fine, staff friendly, extremely convenient for airport. Only problem was we prepaid for a meal but didn't reserve a table so restaurant was full and we had to just have a voucher towards a bar meal.

Herr Hollatz, 23 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

As always quick & easy to book. Nice food nice room & short walk to airport

Herr L?, 04 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everthing fine

Mr Somerset, 28 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at discount prices. Excellent value

Herr Luchte, 27 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great price great location right on the airport.

Herr Erbsl?, 17 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Have stayed at Brittania before but this time was not very good. Cleanliness was good but the radiator in our room would not turn off so consequently was very hot the receptionist I complained to supplied us with a fan and said she would report it, there was no mention of moving rooms as they were very busy. Also by the time we wanted a shower there was no hot water and because of heat and noise of the fan we did not get much sleep.

Frau Merkel, 17 May 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Excellent stay as usual, receptionist, barman, and night porter all very friendly

Mr Gaughan, 09 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good price and easy to book. Accommodation slightly small but 3 course waitress service dinner was excellent and restaurant opening at 6pm was ok as we had an early flight. Hotel less than 10 minutes walk to terminal and only £3 taxi fare if weather bad.

Mrs Hopkins, 09 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room was to small with a bunk bed for my 16 year old son

Mr Mercer, 26 Apr 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Was simple and room was good chek in really easy

Mr Bruggeman, 18 Apr 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Britannia before and have found the staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for an early flight

Mr Berger, 08 Apr 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good as usual.

Mr Hodgson, 02 Apr 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

smooth check in easy access to airport. Room clean and comfortable

Mr Dunn, 30 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The staff where very helpful This is a great place to stay and very close to the airport only 5min walk from the hotel and car park to the terminal

Mr Dobson, 29 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

I stayed and parked at Newcastle's Britannia Hotel and as usual the service was excellent.

Mr Whittaker, 28 Mar 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

A great start to the Holiday at Brittannia hotel Newcastle airport.

Mr Nelson, 24 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Brilliant not to far to walk to the airportl

Miss Walton, 19 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Did not rate Brittania hotel at all. Okay for 1 night stay. Very dated needs some TLC

Mrs Green, 17 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel fine with helpful staff. This is the best way to relax before flying to your destination.

Mrs Wallace, 14 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff very good basic hotel but perfect for purpose. Excellent value

Mr Carson, 11 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

staff friendly and helpful. hotel could do with a refit. normally easy to walk to/from hotel to airport but current work on car parks makes it difficult to negotiate the unmarked ways with luggage.

Mr Dent, 09 Mar 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

It was great to have a hotel at the airport before and after our flight

Mrs Nielson, 26 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Strangwige, 24 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes. All good. Stayed overnight and left too early to book breakfast. Bar had limited variety but i have rediscovered white rum and lemonade. Only criticism no decaffeinated coffee - an essential for those who have to have an early night for an early flight. Nb last time I stayed they didn't either.

Miss Swainston, 16 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Did exactly what we needed, very helpful staff

Mrs Nielson, 14 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We love staying at the Britannia before our flight, lovely staff, clean rooms, lovely food and happy hour, what more do you need:)

Mrs White, 12 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Dinner service was terrible. Waiter forgot about us twice. Everything else, perfect.

Mr Lee, 05 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

the room was lovely, the staff were great, great location, would definitely book again.

Miss Anderson, 03 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was in a great location. Our room was clean with comfortable beds. Easy walk to the airport in the morning and upon our return.

Mrs Green, 29 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at hotel with parking was ideal, nice bar area with nice food. Bedroom was good.Reception is 3 mins walk to airport, we were impressed.

Mr Urwin, 28 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good value for money and everything was fine.

Mr Gregory, 25 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Had difficulty finding the hotel as it is not sign posted from the airport. Wandering around with cases at 2 AM is not my ideal end to a holiday. Check in staff said a lot of customers said this as the Airport would not allow signage. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good, however the hotel facilities and decor are very old and in poor condition. It badly needs a make over. And I could not recommend it and would not use it again.

Mr Liddle, 21 Jan 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

This is my second time at this fantastic hotel, It is a great place for a stop over before you fly from Newcastle, very clean and tidy and exceptional value for money, where else can you get a pint for £2 at a hotel? I have no hesitation in using this hotel and parking in future

Mrs Mccaffrey, 16 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean food good quality and very good service. We were also very happy with you kind complementary bottle of wine. Set us in holiday mood Thank You

Mrs Dover, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Our stay at the Britannia was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and the meal was fine.

Mrs Costello, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Well placed hotel. Good price and easy parking.

Mrs Tyas, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Britannia hotel at Newcastle airport the night before our flight 14th dec this included parking for 15 days. The staff were very polite and professional. The rooms are possibly a little dated but ours was very clean & tidy. We had a three course evening meal and breakfast both meals were excellent. We will definitely be using this hotel again.

Mr Guy, 30 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Food terrible but parking good value.

Dr Stephens, 30 Dec 2018

Britannia
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly & facilities were as described meal in restaurant was very nice & all staff very helpful could possibly do with some signs for getting back to the Bratania from Newcastle airport but overall very nice stay before flying the next morning.

Mrs Beaumont, 16 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Have booked with your company several times and have always been satisfied with the service. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite.

Mrs Bird, 10 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 963

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019