Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 502 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£32.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated on average 8/10 (502 reviews).

Comfortable stay and good evening meal before proceeding to airport at 4.30 a.m. Thank you.

Mr Mowle, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

overnight accommodation before outward and after return flights with car parking for three weeks. Staff at Britannia Hotel are most welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast more than adequate. We usually arrange a stop-over here. Prices are good! We were actually six hours late arriving back from holiday. They were still waiting for us!

Mrs Grant, 14 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

the hotel was fine. a pity we could not get into the room before 2 o`clock .

Mr Scott, 20 Mar 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Great hotel and great food for such a cheap price. Definitely worth it to take the stress out of getting to the airport for morning flight! Would definitely recommend.

Miss Mcmann, 19 Mar 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Due to all the roads from Carlisle to Newcastle being closed due to snow we were unable to travel

Mr Mclaren, 16 Mar 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Facilities were fine and the staff very friendly. Was a bit cold in the bar area.

Mr Power, 14 Feb 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel, nice staff, good food

Mrs Henderson, 17 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Receptionist was very pleasant as was the barman.

Ms Robson, 08 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the hotel.

Mrs Sharp, 28 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Straightforward check in with polite and efficient staff.

Mr Hancox, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff helpful rooms clean great for airport

Mr Good, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The staff on the front desk are not helpful and complained the next morning before leaving the said I would a email from them but heard nothing from them not happy

Mr Hogarth, 30 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

The proximity to the airport was very convenient. The staff were very helpful and lovely. The price was reasonable, however the hotel is tired and dated.

Mrs Clegg, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Food in the bar not good .

Mr Anderson, 04 Oct 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful.hotel bit dated but clean .easy parking and walk to terminal no noise and a good stay

Miss Hurlstone, 06 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a free bottle of wine with our lunch so that was a bonus, even though it gave me a headache!

Mr Miller, 23 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

very pleased with my stay room was fine the evening meal and breakfast well worth the extra payment would use the hotel again for early morning flights

Mrs Bell, 21 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Rooms very run down and shabby, staff unhelpful and would not speak to me as I had booked through yourselves and not them direct. Spent night in tears. Currently missing with your help team.

Mrs Fleming, 20 Jul 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel was good for the price - no complaints.

Mr Grant, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. All staff were very helpful and friendly. However the hotel itself needs to be updated. Room was clean and a reasonable size. Can't praise the staff enough which made up for the hotel looking a bit tired.

Mrs Drummond, 05 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes, the description was very accurate and the staff were very nice

Mr Kennedy, 01 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went well staff friendly food good and reasonably priced 2nd time booked would book again

Mrs Thompson, 10 May 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel seemed old and didn't smell very good. Service in the restaurant was really slow and table wasn't clean.
Booking through this site wasn't very user friendly as somehow dates got mixed up !

Mr Raine, 25 Apr 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose

Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose

Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes.. all good

Mrs Broomfield, 18 Apr 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

I logged on to book airport parking and your website directed me to the Britania hotel, the Lear implication being that the £53 odd included parking for the duration of our trip as well as the single overnight stay. When we arrived the receptionist would not accept that this was the case and we had to pay £39 extra for the parking element. I shall be glad if you will. Sort it out with the Brittania and send me a refund of the overpayment they demanded.. The responses below are based on a successful outcome.

Mr Struth, 15 Dec 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Glaister, 07 Nov 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except one of our extras was we asked for a cot which was actually for believe it or not a baby ? What was in our room was a bunk bed ? Which yo certainly not leave a baby in

Mr Parkinson, 05 Nov 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes. Signs to locate the hotel at the airport could be improved but otherwise all was fine.

Mr Narbrough, 24 Oct 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff helpful but room very hot, radiator would nt turn off. Bed so so hard arms got pins and needles very soon, it felt like we sleeping on boards.

Mrs Houghton, 23 Oct 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mr Hancox, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Friendly old fashioned hotel. Need more staff in the bar area at busy times. This is the second time they forgot our wake up call. Thank goodness for mobiles. Otherwise , yes we'll use it again.

Mrs Cuskin, 20 Aug 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

No the first room they gave us, on opening the door into the corridor leading to the room smelt damp and musky. Opening the door of both rooms the smell of damp was over powering. They moved us to family rooms which were not much better but as we were leaving at 3am to catch a flight and no other hotels available we had no chose but to stay as we were 100 miles away from home

Mrs Toolan, 14 Aug 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Absolutely spot on

Mr Henderson, 11 Aug 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice hotel only problem was being woke up at 3am by what I can only presume were stag party or group of some sort being extremely noisey

Mrs Fisher, 20 Jul 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Snary, 21 May 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

It was my wife and her friend who stayed there on their way to Dublin. They enjoyed the stay and had no complInts at all.

Mr Naisbitt, 14 May 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Trotter, 01 Apr 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mr Parkinson, 29 Mar 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff were okay, not overly enthusiastic. Room had paper thin walls, could hear everything from room next door. Very small bed, chair to low to see into mirror at dressing table.

Mrs Sharp, 25 Mar 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

yes

Mr Allsop, 27 Jan 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Mitton, 17 Jan 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

It was basic and functional, no phone alarm call, staff knocked on the door instead (Not ideal when just leavjng the shower)

Mr Carr, 04 Jan 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Only one hiccup and this was when checking in. Only one reception on the desk and 5 people waiting to check in!!!

Mr Jordan, 05 Jan 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Only downside we found was the temperature in the room, we could not sleep because of the heat. We will use the hotel again.

Mr Henry, 20 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Mann, 19 Nov 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

room very basic but ok for one night. close and easy access to airport

Ms Wood, 11 Nov 2015

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff lovely room could do with getting decorated

Mr Rodgers, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia
4 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-02-2019, valid as of 16-12-2018