Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 167 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (949 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 949

Have stayed at Brittania before but this time was not very good. Cleanliness was good but the radiator in our room would not turn off so consequently was very hot the receptionist I complained to supplied us with a fan and said she would report it, there was no mention of moving rooms as they were very busy. Also by the time we wanted a shower there was no hot water and because of heat and noise of the fan we did not get much sleep.

Frau Merkel, 17 May 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Brilliant not to far to walk to the airportl

Miss Walton, 19 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

It was great to have a hotel at the airport before and after our flight

Mrs Nielson, 26 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Had difficulty finding the hotel as it is not sign posted from the airport. Wandering around with cases at 2 AM is not my ideal end to a holiday. Check in staff said a lot of customers said this as the Airport would not allow signage. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good, however the hotel facilities and decor are very old and in poor condition. It badly needs a make over. And I could not recommend it and would not use it again.

Mr Liddle, 21 Jan 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Our stay at the Britannia was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and the meal was fine.

Mrs Costello, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

To start with the booking was wrong I had booked a room with dinner which was on my email when we arrived it said we had booked breakfast not dinner they eventually sorted it out, we were then given a disabled room on the ground floor which was obviously only meant for a single traveller there was no bedside tables a phone stuck up on the wall above the bed and no room to get around the other side of the bed it was terrible, they did move us eventually after complaining to reception. I have booked this hotel many times through holiday extras and I would never do so again

Mrs Bell, 04 Oct 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

Comfortable stay and good evening meal before proceeding to airport at 4.30 a.m. Thank you.

Mr Mowle, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

overnight accommodation before outward and after return flights with car parking for three weeks. Staff at Britannia Hotel are most welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast more than adequate. We usually arrange a stop-over here. Prices are good! We were actually six hours late arriving back from holiday. They were still waiting for us!

Mrs Grant, 14 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

the hotel was fine. a pity we could not get into the room before 2 o`clock .

Mr Scott, 20 Mar 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Great hotel and great food for such a cheap price. Definitely worth it to take the stress out of getting to the airport for morning flight! Would definitely recommend.

Miss Mcmann, 19 Mar 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Due to all the roads from Carlisle to Newcastle being closed due to snow we were unable to travel

Mr Mclaren, 16 Mar 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Facilities were fine and the staff very friendly. Was a bit cold in the bar area.

Mr Power, 14 Feb 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel, nice staff, good food

Mrs Henderson, 17 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Receptionist was very pleasant as was the barman.

Ms Robson, 08 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the hotel.

Mrs Sharp, 28 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Straightforward check in with polite and efficient staff.

Mr Hancox, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff helpful rooms clean great for airport

Mr Good, 31 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The staff on the front desk are not helpful and complained the next morning before leaving the said I would a email from them but heard nothing from them not happy

Mr Hogarth, 30 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

The proximity to the airport was very convenient. The staff were very helpful and lovely. The price was reasonable, however the hotel is tired and dated.

Mrs Clegg, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Food in the bar not good .

Mr Anderson, 04 Oct 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful.hotel bit dated but clean .easy parking and walk to terminal no noise and a good stay

Miss Hurlstone, 06 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We got a free bottle of wine with our lunch so that was a bonus, even though it gave me a headache!

Mr Miller, 23 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

very pleased with my stay room was fine the evening meal and breakfast well worth the extra payment would use the hotel again for early morning flights

Mrs Bell, 21 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Rooms very run down and shabby, staff unhelpful and would not speak to me as I had booked through yourselves and not them direct. Spent night in tears. Currently missing with your help team.

Mrs Fleming, 20 Jul 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel was good for the price - no complaints.

Mr Grant, 16 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. All staff were very helpful and friendly. However the hotel itself needs to be updated. Room was clean and a reasonable size. Can't praise the staff enough which made up for the hotel looking a bit tired.

Mrs Drummond, 05 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes, the description was very accurate and the staff were very nice

Mr Kennedy, 01 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went well staff friendly food good and reasonably priced 2nd time booked would book again

Mrs Thompson, 10 May 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel seemed old and didn't smell very good. Service in the restaurant was really slow and table wasn't clean. Booking through this site wasn't very user friendly as somehow dates got mixed up !

Mr Raine, 25 Apr 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose

Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Rooms dated and in need of a makeover but served their purpose

Mr Watson, 23 Apr 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes.. all good

Mrs Broomfield, 18 Apr 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

I logged on to book airport parking and your website directed me to the Britania hotel, the Lear implication being that the £53 odd included parking for the duration of our trip as well as the single overnight stay. When we arrived the receptionist would not accept that this was the case and we had to pay £39 extra for the parking element. I shall be glad if you will. Sort it out with the Brittania and send me a refund of the overpayment they demanded.. The responses below are based on a successful outcome.

Mr Struth, 15 Dec 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Glaister, 07 Nov 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except one of our extras was we asked for a cot which was actually for believe it or not a baby ? What was in our room was a bunk bed ? Which yo certainly not leave a baby in

Mr Parkinson, 05 Nov 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes. Signs to locate the hotel at the airport could be improved but otherwise all was fine.

Mr Narbrough, 24 Oct 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff helpful but room very hot, radiator would nt turn off. Bed so so hard arms got pins and needles very soon, it felt like we sleeping on boards.

Mrs Houghton, 23 Oct 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mr Hancox, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Friendly old fashioned hotel. Need more staff in the bar area at busy times. This is the second time they forgot our wake up call. Thank goodness for mobiles. Otherwise , yes we'll use it again.

Mrs Cuskin, 20 Aug 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

No the first room they gave us, on opening the door into the corridor leading to the room smelt damp and musky. Opening the door of both rooms the smell of damp was over powering. They moved us to family rooms which were not much better but as we were leaving at 3am to catch a flight and no other hotels available we had no chose but to stay as we were 100 miles away from home

Mrs Toolan, 14 Aug 2016

Britannia
1 out of 5

Absolutely spot on

Mr Henderson, 11 Aug 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice hotel only problem was being woke up at 3am by what I can only presume were stag party or group of some sort being extremely noisey

Mrs Fisher, 20 Jul 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Snary, 21 May 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

It was my wife and her friend who stayed there on their way to Dublin. They enjoyed the stay and had no complInts at all.

Mr Naisbitt, 14 May 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Trotter, 01 Apr 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mr Parkinson, 29 Mar 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Staff were okay, not overly enthusiastic. Room had paper thin walls, could hear everything from room next door. Very small bed, chair to low to see into mirror at dressing table.

Mrs Sharp, 25 Mar 2016

Britannia
2 out of 5

yes

Mr Allsop, 27 Jan 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Mitton, 17 Jan 2016

Britannia
5 out of 5

It was basic and functional, no phone alarm call, staff knocked on the door instead (Not ideal when just leavjng the shower)

Mr Carr, 04 Jan 2016

Britannia
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 949

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-07-2019, valid as of 25-05-2019