Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 968 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 8/10 (968 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 968

Well placed hotel. Good price and easy parking.

Mrs Tyas, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Britannia hotel at Newcastle airport the night before our flight 14th dec this included parking for 15 days. The staff were very polite and professional. The rooms are possibly a little dated but ours was very clean & tidy. We had a three course evening meal and breakfast both meals were excellent. We will definitely be using this hotel again.

Mr Guy, 30 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Food terrible but parking good value.

Dr Stephens, 30 Dec 2018

Britannia
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly & facilities were as described meal in restaurant was very nice & all staff very helpful could possibly do with some signs for getting back to the Bratania from Newcastle airport but overall very nice stay before flying the next morning.

Mrs Beaumont, 16 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Have booked with your company several times and have always been satisfied with the service. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite.

Mrs Bird, 10 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel adequate for purpose. Three minute walk to Airport.

Mrs Tinkler, 10 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Had a comfortable nights sleep and a very nice meal and was just a short walk from the hotel to the airport

Mr Beattie, 30 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We have used the Brittania Hotel for many years but feel it is becoming very tired looking and needs a modern makeover. The staff on Reception were very pleasant but the young girls in the Dining Room need to be more efficient. We asked for an early alarm call and expected to get a telephone wake up call but instead someone knocked on our door which we only heard because we were up already but both of us are hard of hearing and would never have heard the knock if we had been sleeping.

Mrs Simpson, 25 Nov 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Room clean & comfortable. 2 minutes walk to airport for our flight without hassle of having to park car up again early morning. Had 3 course evening meal, which for only £12.50 each was very reasonable.

Mrs Shanks, 24 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great customer service. Environment looking a bit tired and dated but clean and comfortable

Mrs Wignall, 24 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice and handy for the airport, no shuttle bus needed.

Mrs Dent, 18 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We were made very welcome and any information we needed we received we had a very plesant stay

Mr Wilkinson, 16 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room excellent - staff very friendly and efficient - would certainly recommend your hotel to friends - will be sure to stay again when in Newcastle and airports were applicable.

Mrs Sykes, 13 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient with a short walk to the airport. Room comfortable and staff very helpful.

Mrs Allan, 11 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We gave stopped here many times nice rooms good food easy access to aoroort

Mrs Clarke, 07 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nowt much to add we always stop at the Brittannia hotel prior to flying we find it a great start to our holiday the staff are always great. And we love the deal of £12.50 for a 3course meal in the restaurant and the 4 till 7pm happy hours in the hotel barðŸ»ðŸ˜

Mr Parkinson, 06 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a bit tired but ok for a one night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was no problem.

Mr Anderson, 22 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly and efficient. The hotel had been refurbished and updated since the last time we had stayed there.

Mrs Molyneaux, 16 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We arrived later at night with our one year old and when we got to the room we discovered 2 single beds and bunk beds. I had requested a travel cot and this was noted in my email confirmation but we did not get one. It was too late to come to reception as we just wanted to get settled before our early start and so we had to make do which wasn’t easy with such a young baby, having to make the bunk beds safe so she didn’t roll out.

Miss Hamilton, 13 Oct 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay in hotel. Room was nice and quiet. Relaxing meal and drinks. Only problem we had was getting out of car park we hadn’t been told by reception of the barcode on back of paper ticket to release barrier.

Mrs Wallace, 09 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

To start with the booking was wrong I had booked a room with dinner which was on my email when we arrived it said we had booked breakfast not dinner they eventually sorted it out, we were then given a disabled room on the ground floor which was obviously only meant for a single traveller there was no bedside tables a phone stuck up on the wall above the bed and no room to get around the other side of the bed it was terrible, they did move us eventually after complaining to reception. I have booked this hotel many times through holiday extras and I would never do so again

Mrs Bell, 04 Oct 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Britannia Hotel deal with parking and 3 course evening meal was great value. No probs at all. Will use this Hotel next time we teavel from Newcastle.

Mr Whitelock, 02 Oct 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

A basic hotel with friendly staff. Location brilliant for airport. Would not recommend the restaurant though

Mr Cooper, 27 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

A small bedside table would be very helpful

Mr Snary, 26 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy to use, short walk to airport. Down sides, parking can be tight, Food very ordinary.

Mr Dennis, 22 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Good hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Higginbotham, 18 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay and good evening meal before proceeding to airport at 4.30 a.m. Thank you.

Mr Mowle, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Booked several times over the last few years , good parking for early am flights, good deal in the restaurant although customer care as always falls short . The room we were given had a overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. We complained to the receptionist and were given a replacement room without any question and she dealt with us in a professional and friendly manner, The restaurant staff could learn some valuable skills from the receptionist. We will continue to book this hotel before early am flights , purely because of the convenience and the price.

Mrs Proudfoot, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was straight forward and easy. I would definitely use holiday extras again but wouldn’t use this particular hotel as I though it was grubby. Previous to the trip I messaged the holiday extras team and they couldn’t have been more helpful

Mrs Duffy, 13 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes everything spot on

Mrs Pugh, 11 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was as expected, no issues and helpful staff

Mr Gibbens, 04 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, great location to that airport but as the room contained a bunk bed it was rather a tight squeeze. Room was also very hot and had to ask for a fan, but even then it was still too hot.

Mrs Morrison, 29 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff. Also pre-booked the 3 course evening meal which was good, received a free bottle of wine with dinner which was unexpected. Had breakfast the following morning, again good. Left the car on site while we went away, no problems. Ideal hotel, 5 minutes walk from airport.

Mrs Winter, 20 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Helpful staff.

Mrs Fawcett, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good basic food in restaurant. Room comfortable. Staff very professional & helpful.

Mr Trotman, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Booking easy to complete.

Mrs Kirtley, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and efficient room was comfortable had a meal in the restaurant which was good

Mrs Johnson, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, suitable for one night stay and parking, does exactly what we wanted, we have stayed here before and will again, 5 mins walk max to the terminal.

Mr Clarke, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would book again.

Mr Jones, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

WELL USED HOTEL BUT JUST THE JOB. FOOD HAS IMPROVED GREATLY.

Mr Rowcroft, 27 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Room uncomfortably hot. Staff in restaurant , a woman ?Manager obviously has never had any training on how to treat customers. Her tone and abruptness was shocking but as going on holiday we actually found it amusing, something like been in a bad sitcom. The young male waiters were all professional and no complaints The actual deal of parking and staying 1 night with a 3 course meal is excellent

Mrs Proudfoot, 23 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

The facilities were good the staff were very friendly and the meal was great will definitely stay again

Mrs Wray, 19 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything ok hotel alright parking ok

Mr Ryan, 16 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The Britannia Hotel Newcastle is an inexpensive option with a clean hotel and friendly staff. Parking is in the hotels grounds just 5 minutes walk to the terminal building

Mrs Hollingsworth, 15 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good near to terminal .Cheap drinks .very friendly staff plenty of parking space .

Mr Carr, 15 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel within easy walking distance of the airport.

Mrs Johnston, 11 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Holiday extras and ease of booking great. Convenience of hotel and parking at hotel great', however the size of room and comfort of beds at hotel was very poor, and all staff we came into contact with were very good. We would have to think carefully about booking this hotel again as the whole place needs attention

Mrs Robinson, 10 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent value as usual compared to on site airport parking only, Friendly staff in hotel and good food choice. Short walk to terminal.

Mr Beresford, 05 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking on site, 4 or 5 minutes walk from the terminal - what’s not to like? Hotel is a little dated, but everything clean and functional & extremely good value for money. Excellent, friendly staff

Mr Tindall, 31 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel room very tired, had been repaired several times. Sheets marked, only one pillow each, room very stuffy condensation in the morning. Furniture old and repainted. Bathroom chrome fittings very dirty. Stubbed toes on metal door stop in bathroom. Sink plug broken.

Mr Binney, 29 May 2018

Britannia
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 968

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 18-09-2019