Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 794 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£32.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (794 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 794

More staff on at such a busy place.had to use a phone in the bar to order a drink,and waited 40 mins for our dinner order to be taken,a disgrace.😬

Miss Pollock, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Yes all went great

Mrs Agnew, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Rooms were quite dated. Staff were very pleasant . Served its purpose

Mr Hutcheson, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Steel, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The mattresses are really uncomfortable we didn't sleep comfortable all night , need to in vest to n new ones

Mr Bradley, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

We pre-booked a 3 course meal but we hadn't booked a time for dinner so we would have had to wait a couple of hours but we could use the credit in the bar which was good. I would recommend booking a table prior to going to the hotel to avoid disappointment. This is NOT a criticism just a comment.

Mr Stancliffe, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel is very run down but it was clean. The ground floor bathroom was a problem as the drain was noisy when you ran the water or flushed the toilet. The parking was good but overall not a good start to the holiday. It was very cheap but we would prefer to pay more for better quality in future.

Mr Knaggs, 20 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel nice and clean, staff very pleasant. Parking provided and only a few minutes walk to the airport - ideal

Mr Williamson, 13 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very friendly and efficent service to ease us into our holiday- thank you

Mrs Phillips, 13 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

only problem encountered was exiting car park, ticket issued was out of date

Mr Bailey, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly. Room was like a broom cupboard, also very noisy as next to lift

Ms Taylor, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

no problems at all

Mr Mitton, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

all went smoothly as usual

Mr Gilmer, 08 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

All great as usual thanks. We have been using you 3/4 times a year for at least 5 years.

Mrs Johnstone, 07 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Sorry to say the Hotel is in need of a update! Very dark and dingy. The room its self is old fashion and as far as the bathroom was concerned my wife refused to shower in the bath as it looked dirty!! As we didn't arrive back till 3am in the morning,we were trying to sleep but as the walls are paper thin you can hear everything that is going on in rooms next to you. You heard people talking, running baths & showers & toilet flushing. Then the noise of people leaving they had no respect for other people still trying to sleep. There should be sighs up saying keep noise down to respect other customers!!

Mr Doull, 06 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Parked the car here, Checked in for dinner which was lovely, stayed overnight, very comfortable, 5mins walk to check-in everything was spot on, thank you

Mr Tomlinson, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We didn't arrive at the hotel until 3:30am due to delays in passport control, we asked if we could check out at 12 instead of 11 and were told it would cost £15 more which we were not willing to pay having arrived so late anyway this was ridiculous. We were awoken by the cleaner at 8am so was pointless going to the hotel for sleep as we hardly got any.

Mrs Mccluskey, 29 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Room fine staff great apart from advice given that taxis would be available to take us to airport(my mobility)next morning.lack of parking for disabled and cars parked over two bays.

Mr Forster, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect for overnight stay at Britannia room & restaurant was ok friendly staff parking was easy 5 min walk to airport terminal in morning would definitely use again

Mr Wilson, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean, staff were helpful. We had a lovely meal.

Mrs Nicholson, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Thank you for giving us an easy and smooth path to our holiday. Cheers!

Mr Harrison, 23 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect,thanks

Mr Wilkinson, 23 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Good accommodation but very warm in bedroom, staff friendly & helpful.

Mr Henry, 20 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very convenient for the airport.Staff were very helpful, however rooms could do with being updated.

Mrs Jack, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very handy as we had early morning flight but room was badly in need of renovations. Which badly let the hotel down as staff are amazing . I would not want to sleep in that room again . Different plans for next holiday called for .

Mr Chesson, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

As always everything as described and no complaints.

Mrs Proudfoot, 17 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were very good

Mr Brown, 15 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect and there wasn't any problem Regards to going to the terminal I would do this on a regular basis in the future

Mr Elder, 15 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic from arrival to departure

Mr Graham, 11 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly

Mr Whyte, 09 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff easy to get to airport.

Mr Tyson, 04 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Unfortunately a noisy wedding party meant that we got very little sleep.

Mr Barker, 03 Sep 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable and the food wasn't very nice

Mr Fletcher, 03 Sep 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Yes all was good, staff were great too. I always use this deal. Britannia hotel at Newcastle airport at least 5 times a year and highly recommend it. Going again in 2 weeks time.

Mrs Johnstone, 02 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Johnston, 19 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The room was very warm too hot at times

Mrs Bulmer, 18 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We stopped over as we had an early flight to give ourselves more time to sleep but unfortunately the bed was that hard and uncomfortable neither of us were able to get any sleep

Miss Mcguiggan, 14 Aug 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Great airport hotel, walking distance to airport. Friendly helpful staff, very reasonable food and drink prices.

Mr Miller, 05 Aug 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Bed was hard, food was not much better. The staff were helpful and the room was clean

Mr Rice, 04 Aug 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Dated hotel, staff friendly enough. Wouldn't stay again if travelling from Newcastle. Dinner was buffet style - food nice enough but limited choice

Miss Hind, 03 Aug 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

great hotel as it is directly at the airport

Mrs Dunlop, 01 Aug 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Mackie, 31 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good and close

Mrs Petre, 26 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything okay

Mr Hoehle, 24 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Parking easy and convenient

Mr Ivory, 23 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we found a parking space and got checked in very quickly. The member of staff could've given us a warmer welcome but she was very efficient. The room was very basic and a little dated but we were catching a flight first thing in the morning so it didn't bother us that much. We were mainly looking for a place to stay the night that was in close proximity to the airport. Not a hotel we would book for a longer stay but fitted the bill on this occasion.

Mr Mann, 24 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly as usual would stay anytime

Mr/S Ramsay, 19 Jul 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

I would not recommend this hotel. It was unbearably hot, even with the window open. We were put in a family room at the end of what seemed like a corridor full of smoking rooms, therefore our room smelt of disguised stale smoke. Yuk!

Ms Thow, 18 Jul 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Hotel fine but rooms are dated and dingy. Didn't have breakfast this time but other times it has been very good. Bit of a faff taking ticket back to car especially when raining,and having to get it stamped to exit.

Mrs Smith, 14 Jul 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

There should be more than one person working reception or check in can be lengthy and the food was awful and no selection at all..so dont take the food option for £10! but if its just somewhere close to the airport and park your car then get your head down for the night that its perfect that way!

Miss Ross, 12 Jul 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 794

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019