DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 406 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (406 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 406

Upgraded at the hotel reception to meet & greet otherwise it would have been a bit of a chore taking your car to the long stay car park after unloading luggage.

Mr Pawlett, 16 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Upgraded at the hotel reception to meet & greet otherwise it would have been a bit of a chore taking your car to the long stay car park after unloading luggage.

Mr Pawlett, 16 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Amazing service as always

Mrs Reid, 07 Mar 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton is a fantastic hotel. Room perfect, bed so comfortable, shame that we had to get up early, would have been nice to have a sleep in. Only negative was. Breakfast far too expensive, did not have one, would not pay over £10 for a breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton is a fantastic hotel. Room perfect, bed so comfortable, shame that we had to get up early, would have been nice to have a sleep in. Only negative was. Breakfast far too expensive, did not have one, would not pay over £10 for a breakfast.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All excellent & efficient at a goo price - well done

Mr Binns, 21 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything perfect with booking , hotel great . Definitely recommend park and fly return greet ... superb service !

Herr Sturm, 15 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were good. Food at Fratello’s was enjoyable but the restaurant was chilly and so we were moved nearer the fire. Staff were helpful and gave us more de caffeinated coffee and tea

Mrs Head, 15 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff super helpful when I needed to extend parking.

Mrs Peart, 13 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant and ran really smoothly

Mrs Clark, 09 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant and ran really smoothly

Mrs Clark, 09 Feb 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The quality/condition of the taxi's were not of the quality I expected from a company of your reputation. The return taxi's exhaust fumes were coming into the car and windows had to be opened for our safety. Plus on arrival into the airport the information you provided was incorrect, the office you informed us to contact was closed. They were twooffices down under a different name.

Mr Ramsey, 28 Jan 2020

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Herr Hedegaard, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent airport hotel/parking package. Extremely good price as always.

Mr Millband, 13 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Went as smooth as anyone could hope for, parking was so easy , totally hassle free.

Frau Stritzel, 01 Dec 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, room clean, the car was there for us on return seamless experience would recommend

Herr Bauer, 21 Nov 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to book and the staff very helpful

Frau Kurda, 23 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, room very quiet. Staff welcoming and friendly. Meet and greet parking was very good, just as described. Would definitely use again

Frau Rahimi, 24 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent, except we didn’t get our 4.45 am wake up call. Lucky we woke up anyway.

Herr Gerlach, 21 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was booked until 11th October but on our return the car was not ready for collection as we were told we were not expected until 14th

Frau Edel, 21 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful - everything went extremely well.

Mrs Leyland, 19 Oct 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Arrival at car park and transfer were quick. Hotel first class. Had a long wait for return transfer to car park.

Frau Wittig, 14 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and just a very short walk from the terminal.

Herr Kiss, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

woken up at 2.30AM by fire alarm that went off for 30 seconds false alarm, we stayed in same hotel earlier in the year and they were having problems with the fire alarm then

Mr Kolasa, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Happy with the service will use again

Ms Herrmann, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, great hotel location 2 minutes walk to airport,clean comfortable rooms, nice meal in Italian restaurant that is attached to hotel restaurant staff gave excellent service.

Frau Ceylan, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. The room was good, very comfortable, cookie was welcome. I just left the car I the car park at the hotel and collected it from the meet and greet, all very easy.

Mrs Paterson, 30 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were excellent, very informative and assisted us with the airport car parking. Excellent service as always, thank you.

Herr Tozzi, 26 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Loved the hot cookie! Only problem was missing signage into hotel car park, clear advice beforehand would have been useful, ended up in airport short stay, luckily they let us off the £2, as we literally drove round it!

Mrs Holmes, 17 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice although our room was looking a little tired, and our meal in the Italian restaurant was also very good. The meet and greet parking was excellent, especially as the new facilities only opened two weeks ago. On return we just walked across the road from the terminal, and were in our car five minutes later, fab!

Mrs Cooper, 22 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book, everything went to plan and service excellent.

Mr Morley, 20 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent. All went smoothly thank you

Herr Loeffler, 19 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to use website. Competitive prices. Everything went as planned Would recommend

Mr Schreiber, 15 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

My only criticism was That we aren’t provided with an out of hours contact number for the car parking, as my flight was delayed and I had to stay at another airport overnight. The hotel, initially, weren’t particularly helpful (at a time I felt quite stressed anyway). Everything else was brilliant.

Miss English, 16 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and very convenient for the airport.

Frau Katharina, 07 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fire alarm going off regularly couldn’t have meal at restaurant as alarm automatically turns gas off. On return car wasn’t where they said it would be had to waste half an hour going back to hotel to be told the firm they used had changed. Not what I understand by Meet and Greet for which U was charged a premium

Mr Frank, 03 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Good hotel and parking facilities as described.

Mr Julier, 02 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine,got too the hotel and the booking was ready. Straight forward procedure for parking the car aswell. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mr Hay, 01 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel accommodation was good as usual, but bathroom amenities such as soap and tissues were missing, also no bottles of water which this hotel always provides as standard. The car parking was good until we came to leave when our receipt was not recognised (no surprise though as this happens every time).

Herr Sprenger, 19 Jun 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel, parking spot on. Brilliant, excellent value for money.

Mr Johnson, 03 Jun 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Herr Alexandrou, 18 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel just a short walk from the airport so it was great for our early flight. Didn’t have to wait long for bus on our return journey. Staff in hotel were friendly and helpful.

Frau Kostka, 15 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and lovely bar food ' hotel was very clean

Mrs Little, 08 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very standard double tree room good nights sleep very large comfortable brd

Mr Wilson, 21 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location

Mr Robson, 17 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything from parking the car, staying in the hotel the previous night to picking the car back up on arrival back from the holiday when without a hitch and certainly made for an enjoyable stress free holiday

Mr Ousby, 07 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

You need a better computer link to Newcastle Airport Parking. They only recognise the booking if I produce a piece of paper from the Double tree hotel. You should have confirmed with the car park anyway.

Mr Heseltine, 15 Feb 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic service everything went smoothly

Mrs Crinson, 02 Feb 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Newcastle airport overnight stay and Meet and Greet parking. Excellent service, excellent value.

Mr Millband, 24 Jan 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very good car drop off no problem pick up on return to Newcastle superb car waiting great service

Mr Whitell, 12 Jan 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 406