DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 384 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (384 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 384

Hotel very comfortable and just a very short walk from the terminal.

Herr Kiss, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

woken up at 2.30AM by fire alarm that went off for 30 seconds false alarm, we stayed in same hotel earlier in the year and they were having problems with the fire alarm then

Mr Kolasa, 11 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Happy with the service will use again

Ms Herrmann, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, great hotel location 2 minutes walk to airport,clean comfortable rooms, nice meal in Italian restaurant that is attached to hotel restaurant staff gave excellent service.

Frau Ceylan, 08 Sep 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. The room was good, very comfortable, cookie was welcome. I just left the car I the car park at the hotel and collected it from the meet and greet, all very easy.

Mrs Paterson, 30 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were excellent, very informative and assisted us with the airport car parking. Excellent service as always, thank you.

Herr Tozzi, 26 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and welcoming. Loved the hot cookie! Only problem was missing signage into hotel car park, clear advice beforehand would have been useful, ended up in airport short stay, luckily they let us off the £2, as we literally drove round it!

Mrs Holmes, 17 Aug 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice although our room was looking a little tired, and our meal in the Italian restaurant was also very good. The meet and greet parking was excellent, especially as the new facilities only opened two weeks ago. On return we just walked across the road from the terminal, and were in our car five minutes later, fab!

Mrs Cooper, 22 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book, everything went to plan and service excellent.

Mr Morley, 20 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent. All went smoothly thank you

Herr Loeffler, 19 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to use website. Competitive prices. Everything went as planned Would recommend

Mr Schreiber, 15 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

My only criticism was That we aren’t provided with an out of hours contact number for the car parking, as my flight was delayed and I had to stay at another airport overnight. The hotel, initially, weren’t particularly helpful (at a time I felt quite stressed anyway). Everything else was brilliant.

Miss English, 16 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and very convenient for the airport.

Frau Katharina, 07 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fire alarm going off regularly couldn’t have meal at restaurant as alarm automatically turns gas off. On return car wasn’t where they said it would be had to waste half an hour going back to hotel to be told the firm they used had changed. Not what I understand by Meet and Greet for which U was charged a premium

Mr Frank, 03 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Good hotel and parking facilities as described.

Mr Julier, 02 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine,got too the hotel and the booking was ready. Straight forward procedure for parking the car aswell. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mr Hay, 01 Jul 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel accommodation was good as usual, but bathroom amenities such as soap and tissues were missing, also no bottles of water which this hotel always provides as standard. The car parking was good until we came to leave when our receipt was not recognised (no surprise though as this happens every time).

Herr Sprenger, 19 Jun 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel, parking spot on. Brilliant, excellent value for money.

Mr Johnson, 03 Jun 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Herr Alexandrou, 18 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel just a short walk from the airport so it was great for our early flight. Didn’t have to wait long for bus on our return journey. Staff in hotel were friendly and helpful.

Frau Kostka, 15 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and lovely bar food ' hotel was very clean

Mrs Little, 08 May 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very standard double tree room good nights sleep very large comfortable brd

Mr Wilson, 21 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, great location

Mr Robson, 17 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything from parking the car, staying in the hotel the previous night to picking the car back up on arrival back from the holiday when without a hitch and certainly made for an enjoyable stress free holiday

Mr Ousby, 07 Mar 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

You need a better computer link to Newcastle Airport Parking. They only recognise the booking if I produce a piece of paper from the Double tree hotel. You should have confirmed with the car park anyway.

Mr Heseltine, 15 Feb 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic service everything went smoothly

Mrs Crinson, 02 Feb 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Newcastle airport overnight stay and Meet and Greet parking. Excellent service, excellent value.

Mr Millband, 24 Jan 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very good car drop off no problem pick up on return to Newcastle superb car waiting great service

Mr Whitell, 12 Jan 2019

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent value for airport hotel overnight stay and meet and greet parking at Newcastle airport. Went like clockwork as usual. I use Holiday Extras for this on a regular basis; never had any problems. Highly recommend.

Mr Millband, 24 Dec 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Convenient location to airport and parking. Hotel is perfect for an overnight stop. Good bar and restaurant facilities. The room has everything you need and a super comfortable bed. Check in & out very swift

Miss Fortune, 08 Dec 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We love the hotel and getting meet and greet is so easy

Mrs Darlow, 25 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I have used the meet and greet service with an overnight stay included with the parking, several times and the service has been exceptional each time. Will always use Holiday Extras because of the hassel free service they provide.

Mr Evans, 22 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel did not have a record of our booking, although they had our friends booking made at the same time by me, and they were very busy, but with minimum fuss provided a room, got copies if our email cinfirmation and from there everything went smoothly.

Mrs Kerr, 22 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was good. Hotel comfortable with nice restaurant. Free warm chocolate cookie was a lovely touch. Parking and transfer were fine.

Mrs Brennan, 12 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Milligan, 11 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect airport hotel

Mrs Garvey, 28 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything went as planned, parking & hotel no issues

Mrs Burdon, 28 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Only at hotel for a few hours as had an early flight. Food in bar very nice. Room cosy with all amenities required.

Mrs Young, 27 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect, hotel spot on all went very smoothly we had booked meet & greet for our return couldn't be easier. Walking distance to the terminal.

Mrs Castle, 23 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well. Hilton hotel first class , bed to die for. Parking spot on

Mr Somerville, 13 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All as described. Very helpful staff ,all went well ,very comfortable hotel

Mr Grisdale, 07 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel fine however on returning to long stat car park to pick up car on validating entry ticket advised Holiday Extras had not paid for the parking- the representative advised this us a long standing issue with Holiday Extras. Fortunately as we had all the booking paperwork with us he let us leave the parking area. Not impressed.

Mr Atkinson, 07 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Arriving at 5am and being able to fall quickly into bed just across from the terminal was wonderful. We slept till checkout at noon then picked up our car quickly and easily for the drive home. 5* for holiday extras package.

Mrs Mair, 05 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday as we were allocated a very large, comfortable, well furnished room. Staying overnight prior to our flight took the hassle out of battling the A1 in the morning rush-hour traffic and cost only a small amount more than the parking charges alone would be!

Mrs Wyvill, 01 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel service brilliant car parking excellent

Mr Trainor, 01 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly and I have already booked thrice for when we go on holiday again. Could not of gone better

Mrs Darlow, 24 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great until i came home to collect my car, it was like dealing with dumber and dumber, one guy complaining that his hand was aching because of all the writing he had to do the other looking for my details in the wrong place. ( leaving rather than collecting) they were both pleasant enough but when you just want to get home after a great holiday very annoying.

Miss Guy, 20 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hilton Doubletree at Newcastle was a perfect location for the airport Only takes a few minutes to walk to the terminal Hotel room spacious clean and the bed was so comfortable Will use again

Mr Hartley, 20 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Checked in at the hotel and were given a delicious cookie each. Reception staff friendly and very welcoming. Parked car at airport and walked back to hotel. Room was lovely with everything you would expect for a Hilton. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it never disappoints.

Mrs Lobb, 16 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely room staff very friendly only 1 thing the door to use the fridge drop off

Mrs Willey, 17 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 384