DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 385 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (385 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 385

Hotel was spot on and couldn't be faulted.Would definitely book it again in the future

Mr Stephenson, 20 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff in the Hilton Hotel were superb but the service in Fratellos restaurant was poor

Mrs Mcguire, 18 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great no problems

Mr Mcbride, 16 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Willsden, 14 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful

Mr Hinchliffe, 14 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Did not get our early morning call as we requested. My partner has had several strokes so I booked with you to make our journey as stress free as possible we only just made our flight but we had to run. No time for a shower or anything. Very disappointed with the service. No one in reception when we left. Lorraine douglas

Miss Douglas, 13 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Very stylish hotel, lovely staff - would definitley stay again.

Ms Goodwin, 11 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel lovely staff and the restaurant was yummy! Great start to our holiday! :)

Miss Wood, 05 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent faultless

Mrs Scott, 03 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No faults at all

Mr Flatman, 28 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Used the Hilton on previous before flight overnight stay. Lovely room, friendly staff, restaurant food good

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

great visit again

Ms Clifford, 25 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Paisley, 23 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. A lovely warm cookie on arrival. Quick check in/out. Clean room. Not much outside noise

Mrs Holliday, 24 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

all ok

Mr Simblet, 19 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I always book via holiday extras and will continue to do so. very easy, very efficient. No complaints at all :)

Mrs Peacock, 09 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish, with everything well organised.

Mr Manning, 04 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was amazing I'd definitely stay there again

Mrs Blackburn, 04 Aug 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything that was stated was carried out to a high standard , hotel and valet car parking was excellent, i have no complaints what so ever.

Mr Sheen, 28 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and stay.Staff, food and room was really nice. Definitely stay again.

Mrs Hartley, 25 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff at Doubletree by Hilton, Newcastle Airport were helpful and friendly. The standard of accommodation was extremely high and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Miss Hindmoor, 24 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good and parking

Mr Doig, 24 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect

Mrs Armstrong, 23 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round. Cannot fault it 😄

Mrs Grieveson, 21 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Elliott, 19 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Eveything was perfect from booing into the hotel to picking up the car after our holiday was over. Will definately recommend to friends and will use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Ferguson, 16 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff at holiday extras as always were friendly and helpful dealing with any questions quickly and efficiently.On arriving at our hotel we were meet with a warm welcome and check in was very good. The hotel and parking was excellent giving us the perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Gyles, 15 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent very friendly and professional staff

Mr Roan, 15 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel

Mr Waterhouse, 15 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel, very comfortable. Everything as expected.

Miss Steel, 16 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Reception chaotic but great restaurant and lovely room

Mr Graham, 13 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything great, bar prices expensive

Mr Baker, 11 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking system was a little bit complicated.

Mr Wendy271966, 09 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly Parked, &Stayed at the Hilton Newcastle Airport, meet& Greet on the return journey Spot on ðŸ‘

Mr Bell, 09 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant service from beginning to end

Mrs Freer, 09 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No towels in room. Had to ask maid for some, then she had to go and find some. Lacking bar staff in the afternoon. Had to go looking for somebody to get served on several occasions. Other than that hotel very good.

Mr Mullen, 07 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Slight problem with door keys. Four attempts to renew keys finally worked

Mrs Spruce, 04 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

reception staff not very friendly. Early morning call requested, never received. reception not interested when I informed them.

Mrs Watson, 03 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Whilst the food in the restaurant was good & the service attentive, 1 hour mins for a 2 course meal is just far too long.

Mrs Hanson, 04 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Perfect everything went really well thank you staff and hotel amazing and meet and greet spot on.

Mrs Chew, 30 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

When we came back around 1am on therd, our car wasn't there for us. It had been mistakenly booked in untilth (paperwork was correct forrd) so we had to hang around until our car was located. It also happened to someone else who came in after us!

Mrs Dobbie, 29 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was great. Smooth and efficient.

Mr Cardell, 28 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

newcastle airport parking could not find record of booking on their system and had to let me out using operator override on exit gate

Mr Slater, 27 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Waited forty minutes to be meet and greet

Mr Thompson, 27 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

everything was excellent the staff the room and the food loved the cookie on arrival

Mrs Benzies, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay, so convientv

Mrs Lockey, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the car parking excellent.

Mrs Campbell, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel excellent service couldn't have been any easier

Mr Wears, 23 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel a very short distance from the airport terminal . The room was well equipped, clean and had comfortable beds . The food and drink in the restaurant was good but expensive.

Mrs Holmes, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Hardy, 21 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 385