DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 406 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (406 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 406

Yes

Mr Slater, 16 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Double Tree was lovely hotel with great staff

Mr Bates, 14 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked fast track with yourselves but you booked it for the day before we flew even though you had booked the hilton fot the correct night. If i had not read all the paperwork a couple of days before our holiday we would not have been a le to use the fast track. Also we booked the meet and greet and the date fir that was wrong it aas booked for our refurn a day to early.

Mrs Bell, 12 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

I don't think you need to improve but I was disappointed to not being able to book the same for 22it of May and had to pay £249 to the hotel as it is really convenient for us.

Mrs Rea, 05 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff amazing really good welcome and lovely room.

Mrs Needham, 01 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very good. Bed very hard

Mr Greenwell, 02 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

yes excellent

Mr Graham, 28 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel exceeded our expectations, the room was superb, the meal excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. And the 'hotel to airport transfer' out the front door, across the zebra crossing and in the departures entrance, it just doesn't get any better.

Mr Clarkson, 28 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was excellent

Mr Dick, 27 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Black, 19 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable,staff friendly, but the food we had in the bar was very disappointing.

Mrs Lauder, 18 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very friendly staff , if we fly from Newcastle in the future thus hotel would be our first choice .

Mrs Clark, 17 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Ridsdale, 15 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Same as always

Mr Hutchinson, 11 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel & everything went smoothly with parking no problems

Mrs Bates, 11 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our 1 night pre holiday stay was perfect. A very nice room and little to no noise from the runway which is in very close proximity. The 3 course set menu dinner was also excellent value for money and the food was delicious.

Mr Wells, 06 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff

Mr Henderson, 02 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton Newcastle Airport is superbly located, right next to the terminal, has good facilities and very helpfulstaff.

Mr Stoney, 08 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent quality facilities and food. Very efficient and helpful staff.

Mr Bailey, 02 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Harper, 06 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel were great. Would definitely use this hotel/parking again!

Ms Hodgson, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room lovely, food dissapointing

Mrs Wells, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Great all very easyf

Mr Dunn, 15 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

absolutely perfect. .. no more needs to be said.

Mr Tait, 14 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwor

Mr Telford, 12 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent with our stay at the Doubletree Hilton

Mrs Benzies, 11 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING AS DESCRIBED. COULD NOT FAULT SERVICE

Miss Spedding, 08 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual.

Mrs Ferguson, 07 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

you did fail to notify HINTON Hotel at Newcastle of our Hotel/Greet & Meet Booking. We had to get booking redone on our arrival. Thank God we had the paperwork printed out.

Mr Baker, 06 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good experience, everything went according to plan.

Mrs Forrest, 17 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking/drop off should be better explained . you end up in short stay car park for airport and there is a charge to get out.

Mr Vevers, 13 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

This is an excellent hotel stayed here several times everything perfect with this hotel.

Mr Anderson, 10 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff at reception. Good restaurant and bar. Room was excellent. Will use again.

Mr Mcqueen, 10 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

staff were helpful, food was of quite poor quality and expensive

Mrs Mcfarlane, 17 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Hamilton, 06 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Exellent facilities very welcoming staff

Mrs Mcmanus, 15 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Staff were very helpful.

Mr Black, 02 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Apparent from noisy A/C in the room we were very happy at the Double tree and would definitely recommend as well as stay in future.

Mrs Ramsay, 02 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Long stay at Newcastle stayed at Doubletrees had amazing meal. Wonderful pre flight relaxing service.

Mrs Jones, 02 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

nothing we have been booking for a good while now and already booked for Xmas.

Mrs Rea, 01 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking ticket didn't work to get us out so was delayed leaving

Mr Findley, 30 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from the hotel not telling us where to find the car on return

Mrs Bell, 21 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book and best price, no problem.

Mrs Gardner, 21 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

Mrs Faulder, 04 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Air con very noisy in room.Bit of confusion over valet parking re length of stay.

Mr Steel, 02 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Perfect ending to our holiday, staying at the Doubletrees hotel.

Mrs Lauder, 03 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Valet car parking was not recognised at reception. Not notified hotel was full and would need to book for dinner resulting in subsequent wait of an hour for a table. Food ok at best.

Mr Deeley, 30 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Lovely room great staff, restaurant food excellent and so handy for terminal.

Mrs Dooling, 27 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The directions to get to the hotel were wrong but we found it eventually.everything in the hotel were excellent.staff great.

Mrs Bell, 22 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the hotel was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good too. Directions to the hotel were a little confusing

Mr Turner, 22 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 406