DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 386 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (386 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 386

Staff and hotel were great. Would definitely use this hotel/parking again!

Ms Hodgson, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room lovely, food dissapointing

Mrs Wells, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Great all very easyf

Mr Dunn, 15 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

absolutely perfect. .. no more needs to be said.

Mr Tait, 14 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwor

Mr Telford, 12 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent with our stay at the Doubletree Hilton

Mrs Benzies, 11 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING AS DESCRIBED. COULD NOT FAULT SERVICE

Miss Spedding, 08 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual.

Mrs Ferguson, 07 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

you did fail to notify HINTON Hotel at Newcastle of our Hotel/Greet & Meet Booking. We had to get booking redone on our arrival. Thank God we had the paperwork printed out.

Mr Baker, 06 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good experience, everything went according to plan.

Mrs Forrest, 17 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking/drop off should be better explained . you end up in short stay car park for airport and there is a charge to get out.

Mr Vevers, 13 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

This is an excellent hotel stayed here several times everything perfect with this hotel.

Mr Anderson, 10 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff at reception. Good restaurant and bar. Room was excellent. Will use again.

Mr Mcqueen, 10 Jan 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

staff were helpful, food was of quite poor quality and expensive

Mrs Mcfarlane, 17 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Hamilton, 06 Dec 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Exellent facilities very welcoming staff

Mrs Mcmanus, 15 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Staff were very helpful.

Mr Black, 02 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Apparent from noisy A/C in the room we were very happy at the Double tree and would definitely recommend as well as stay in future.

Mrs Ramsay, 02 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Long stay at Newcastle stayed at Doubletrees had amazing meal. Wonderful pre flight relaxing service.

Mrs Jones, 02 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

nothing we have been booking for a good while now and already booked for Xmas.

Mrs Rea, 01 Nov 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking ticket didn't work to get us out so was delayed leaving

Mr Findley, 30 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from the hotel not telling us where to find the car on return

Mrs Bell, 21 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book and best price, no problem.

Mrs Gardner, 21 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

Mrs Faulder, 04 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Air con very noisy in room.Bit of confusion over valet parking re length of stay.

Mr Steel, 02 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Perfect ending to our holiday, staying at the Doubletrees hotel.

Mrs Lauder, 03 Oct 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Valet car parking was not recognised at reception. Not notified hotel was full and would need to book for dinner resulting in subsequent wait of an hour for a table. Food ok at best.

Mr Deeley, 30 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Lovely room great staff, restaurant food excellent and so handy for terminal.

Mrs Dooling, 27 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The directions to get to the hotel were wrong but we found it eventually.everything in the hotel were excellent.staff great.

Mrs Bell, 22 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the hotel was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good too. Directions to the hotel were a little confusing

Mr Turner, 22 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful and friendly service

Miss Clark, 19 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Clean spacious room which was very modern. We would definitely stay again.

Mr Leslie, 18 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I felt completely at ease knowing the service would be excellent--within 10 minutes of collecting my case i was in my car heading for home.

Mr Hall, 15 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as I expected from the description by Holiday extras. I always book with holiday extras for hotel and parking & have never been disapointed.

Mr Murray, 14 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have stayed on several occasions and cannot fault anything about this hotel and thank you for your excellent service

Mrs Nixon, 13 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, Staff very friendly, Room excellent and only a two minute walk to check in the next morning. Would definately use this hotel again.

Ms Kempsell, 21 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and 2 minutes walk to the airport.

Mrs Martin, 19 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was so close to the airport it made our onward journey very easy. Literally 2 minutes walk into the terminal building. Staff at the hotel were helpful and the room was very pleasant and more importantly very quiet so we were able to rest.

Mrs Macdonald, 19 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful A good start to ourholiday

Mrs Thornton, 07 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were fine. The food in the restaurant let it down. The booking process itself was easy and everything went through smoothly.

Mr Carver, 06 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Relaxing and comfortable - just what you need before a long journey to your holiday destination. Staff extremely friendly and polite.

Mrs Jardine, 07 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, no problems at all.

Mr Stace, 16 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was better than expected, huge with excellent facilities and the warm cookies were delicious and an lovely bonus, have already booked with yourselves to stay with my husband when we travel next month

Mrs Hodgson, 16 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, new and clean

Mr Bainbridge, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish and look forward to the next time in October

Mrs Rea, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, nice staff, good and sting very expensive, actual car park not at hotel site but on airport long stay area. This is not made clear when booking. Long stay car park bus service abysmal, we and an 80+ year old couple waited almost 45 minutes to be picked up. It took almost an hour to get back to the hotel.

Mr Llewellyn, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very impressed and we would certainly use your facilities again if we were to fly from Newcastle again

Mr Younie, 08 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staying at the Doubletree the night before we fly takes away all of the stress of getting to the airport on time and we feel like we have started our holiday a day early! The rooms and restaurant facilities are excellent and we have always found the staff to be very helpful. Just park the car when you arrive and it is waiting for you right next to the arrivals when you get home - excellent.

Mr Temple, 07 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great check in, lovely room ...fall out of bed and into the departure lounge ...

Miss Irving, 06 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel is lovely. Very close to terminal. Meet and greet parking package worked well and was good value.

Mrs Harris, 29 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 386