DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 385 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (385 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 385

yes,great hotel

Mrs Elliott, 15 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect , from getting at the hotel to picking up our car. We have used Holiday Extras many times and will continue using them, it is so easy to book hotel and car parking in one go.

Mrs Darlow, 08 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Kerr, 22 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well, always book with yourselves, many thanks

Mrs Castle, 22 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Double Tree Hilton at Newcastle airport was fantastic. Everyone was so helpful and our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the warm cookie with a cuppa on arrival. Our skis were stored for us and at reception ready for us to collect in the morning (5am). It was an excellent start to our holiday.

Mrs Ferguson, 21 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We used the Valet parking parked our car at the hotel was taken to a secure park ready to pick up on our return stayed at The Hilton hotel staff very helpful and friendly had a lovely meal our room was excellent great start to our holiday

Mrs Benzies, 06 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was up to standard

Mr Mcphee, 11 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Rooms were spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. Staff where very helpful and would stay here again.

Mr Patterson, 02 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, all went very smoothly, everything as expected, helpful staff, very nice room, quiet and comfortable, very convenient location for early morning flight.

Mrs Broadley, 27 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent, excellent and excellent

Mrs Weightman, 25 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

An enjoyable experience, the least stressful flight day we have had. The long stay carpark is not the best.

Mr Hogg, 24 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Good airport hotel and handy parking.

Mr Gordon, 17 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I stayed 2 nights a Doubletree by Hilton at Newcastle airport and it was brilliant. Staff were helpful and very friendly throughout the hotel. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.

Mrs Paterson, 16 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

Mr Cooper, 14 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were absolutely great, every one of them that dealt with us. Restaurant was lovely and food delicious. Service first class, accommodation first class. Car parking service was brilliant too.

Mrs Paterson, 06 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Tebay, 05 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Marshall, 14 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Mcintyre, 19 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as exactly as promised. Thank you very much

Miss Marshall, 13 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Marsh, 08 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was as advertised. there was no problems at all as is every time we have booked with Holiday extras

Mrs Rea, 02 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy from start to finish

Mrs Loftus, 14 Dec 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel pre-flight superb and no problems with parking the car in longstay car park. Will definitely use again.

Mr Yates, 13 Dec 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was really good at the hotel.although would have liked breakfast to be included in stay instead of an added extra. Had a problem starting our car at the car park however the person was very helpful and sorted it out for us.

Ms Wharton, 06 Dec 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant, got a night at Hilton Doubletree plus a week's parking at Newcastle Airport for £87 - great value

Mrs Holgate, 08 Nov 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hi every thing went smoothly and the facilities were as you described them. The staff were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Lee, 08 Nov 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very very late flight arrival was handled very well at the hotel.

Mr Jones, 26 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly no problems at all, this made our holiday so relaxing.

Mrs Lauder, 20 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Very grateful.

Mr Stark, 11 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and not a bad price. Thank you

Mr Renshaw, 03 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

More frequency in the bus service during busy times

Mrs Pattison, 18 Jul 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Pattison, 16 Jul 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

everything was perfect happy nd pleasant staff on arrival the room was amazing nice bar for evening drinks plenty of food options if needed and a short stroll across the road to airport check in the next morning will deffo be trying this again in future

Mrs Squire, 23 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly and I was really impressed with hotel and carparking services

Mr Mackay, 22 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and car park, made the start of our holiday very special.

Mrs Lauder, 18 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

excellent airport hotel and car parking service..will use again.

Mr Emad, 14 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and hotel accommodation first rate.The airport signs at Newcastle airport are appalling as are the trolleys which are difficult to manoeuvre on the gravel walkways but this is not the fault of holiday extras.

Mr Knaggs, 12 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, a nice big room parking was no trouble.

Mrs Comrie, 10 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went to plan. Easy to do. Hotel excellent

Mr Nicholson, 16 May 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Randles, 11 May 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service again

Mr Walker, 18 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Johnson, 17 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The rooms were fantastic but had to be moved at midnight due to noisy pipework

Mr Durkin, 15 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was amazing. Very good quality, living bed, informative reception staff and a great restaurant. Also free wifi.

Mrs Jagger, 13 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Davies, 03 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mrs Brewer, 31 Mar 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

the hotel was very good

Mr Moore, 02 Feb 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service from start to end

Ms Power, 25 Jan 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, hotel spotless, breakfast good

Mrs Moore, 25 Jan 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities very good staff were very nice & helpful CAR PARKING GREAT

Mr Howe, 28 Dec 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 385