DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 403 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (403 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 403

Everything was as I expected from the description by Holiday extras. I always book with holiday extras for hotel and parking & have never been disapointed.

Mr Murray, 14 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have stayed on several occasions and cannot fault anything about this hotel and thank you for your excellent service

Mrs Nixon, 13 Sep 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, Staff very friendly, Room excellent and only a two minute walk to check in the next morning. Would definately use this hotel again.

Ms Kempsell, 21 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and 2 minutes walk to the airport.

Mrs Martin, 19 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was so close to the airport it made our onward journey very easy. Literally 2 minutes walk into the terminal building. Staff at the hotel were helpful and the room was very pleasant and more importantly very quiet so we were able to rest.

Mrs Macdonald, 19 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful A good start to ourholiday

Mrs Thornton, 07 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were fine. The food in the restaurant let it down. The booking process itself was easy and everything went through smoothly.

Mr Carver, 06 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Relaxing and comfortable - just what you need before a long journey to your holiday destination. Staff extremely friendly and polite.

Mrs Jardine, 07 Jul 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, no problems at all.

Mr Stace, 16 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room was better than expected, huge with excellent facilities and the warm cookies were delicious and an lovely bonus, have already booked with yourselves to stay with my husband when we travel next month

Mrs Hodgson, 16 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, new and clean

Mr Bainbridge, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish and look forward to the next time in October

Mrs Rea, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, nice staff, good and sting very expensive, actual car park not at hotel site but on airport long stay area. This is not made clear when booking. Long stay car park bus service abysmal, we and an 80+ year old couple waited almost 45 minutes to be picked up. It took almost an hour to get back to the hotel.

Mr Llewellyn, 14 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Very impressed and we would certainly use your facilities again if we were to fly from Newcastle again

Mr Younie, 08 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staying at the Doubletree the night before we fly takes away all of the stress of getting to the airport on time and we feel like we have started our holiday a day early! The rooms and restaurant facilities are excellent and we have always found the staff to be very helpful. Just park the car when you arrive and it is waiting for you right next to the arrivals when you get home - excellent.

Mr Temple, 07 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great check in, lovely room ...fall out of bed and into the departure lounge ...

Miss Irving, 06 Jun 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel is lovely. Very close to terminal. Meet and greet parking package worked well and was good value.

Mrs Harris, 29 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, staff very friendly, we also ate in the restaurant and couldn't fault it, my Husband has Coeliac, and the staff were very aware of it, and advised what he could have off the menu.

Mrs Davidson, 21 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

yes,great hotel

Mrs Elliott, 15 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect , from getting at the hotel to picking up our car. We have used Holiday Extras many times and will continue using them, it is so easy to book hotel and car parking in one go.

Mrs Darlow, 08 May 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Kerr, 22 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well, always book with yourselves, many thanks

Mrs Castle, 22 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Double Tree Hilton at Newcastle airport was fantastic. Everyone was so helpful and our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the warm cookie with a cuppa on arrival. Our skis were stored for us and at reception ready for us to collect in the morning (5am). It was an excellent start to our holiday.

Mrs Ferguson, 21 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We used the Valet parking parked our car at the hotel was taken to a secure park ready to pick up on our return stayed at The Hilton hotel staff very helpful and friendly had a lovely meal our room was excellent great start to our holiday

Mrs Benzies, 06 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was up to standard

Mr Mcphee, 11 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Rooms were spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. Staff where very helpful and would stay here again.

Mr Patterson, 02 Mar 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes, all went very smoothly, everything as expected, helpful staff, very nice room, quiet and comfortable, very convenient location for early morning flight.

Mrs Broadley, 27 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent, excellent and excellent

Mrs Weightman, 25 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

An enjoyable experience, the least stressful flight day we have had. The long stay carpark is not the best.

Mr Hogg, 24 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Good airport hotel and handy parking.

Mr Gordon, 17 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I stayed 2 nights a Doubletree by Hilton at Newcastle airport and it was brilliant. Staff were helpful and very friendly throughout the hotel. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.

Mrs Paterson, 16 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

Mr Cooper, 14 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were absolutely great, every one of them that dealt with us. Restaurant was lovely and food delicious. Service first class, accommodation first class. Car parking service was brilliant too.

Mrs Paterson, 06 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Tebay, 05 Feb 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Miss Marshall, 14 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Mcintyre, 19 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as exactly as promised. Thank you very much

Miss Marshall, 13 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Marsh, 08 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was as advertised. there was no problems at all as is every time we have booked with Holiday extras

Mrs Rea, 02 Jan 2015

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy from start to finish

Mrs Loftus, 14 Dec 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel pre-flight superb and no problems with parking the car in longstay car park. Will definitely use again.

Mr Yates, 13 Dec 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was really good at the hotel.although would have liked breakfast to be included in stay instead of an added extra. Had a problem starting our car at the car park however the person was very helpful and sorted it out for us.

Ms Wharton, 06 Dec 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant, got a night at Hilton Doubletree plus a week's parking at Newcastle Airport for £87 - great value

Mrs Holgate, 08 Nov 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hi every thing went smoothly and the facilities were as you described them. The staff were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Lee, 08 Nov 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very very late flight arrival was handled very well at the hotel.

Mr Jones, 26 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly no problems at all, this made our holiday so relaxing.

Mrs Lauder, 20 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Very grateful.

Mr Stark, 11 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and not a bad price. Thank you

Mr Renshaw, 03 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

More frequency in the bus service during busy times

Mrs Pattison, 18 Jul 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Pattison, 16 Jul 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 403