Reviews for Adamton Country House

Baird Road, Monkton, Prestwick, KA9 2SB

Book Adamton Country House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Adamton Country House, on average, 6/10 (41 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 41 of 41

The hotel is pretty basic, but great value with included airport parking.

Frau Klein, 28 Aug 2019

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

Perfect from 1st stage to last - no hiccups whatsoever and all ran smoothly :) The facilities were amazing and everything we wanted

Mr Train, 30 Aug 2018

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was very dated, the room smelt of fish!! The parking was ok. It was ok for a short stop over.

Mrs Collier, 18 Aug 2018

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

Adamton Hotel was not very nice...although was cheap with parking included for 1 week. Next time I would prefer to pay a bit more and stay overnight in a Premier Inn or similar

Mr Rankin, 15 May 2018

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mrs Malcolm, 15 May 2018

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

I have already sent a lengthy email to customer services. Awful stay. Never recommend this hotel to anyone and probably won’t use holiday extras again either if this is the quality of hotel they recommend.

Mrs Scagell, 14 May 2018

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

yep-staff were great,everything as described,we arrived too late for meals but they opened dinning room and let us order in take-away and eat there, they called taxi for us everything spot on

Mr Morrison, 18 Apr 2018

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Everyone helpful, rooms basic tired. It fine for our overnight stay before our flights in the morning, great value really , I had my hotel voucher on my phone but hotel required printed version or would charge us again , so I emailed this to hotel so he could print off , member of staff helpful and avoided issues for us which I was very grateful for , booked 2 rooms and good they were next to each other . Ordered our taxi for 4.30 am , however was late picking us up by 30 minutes! So would not recommend you use the hotels taxi contacts. as advised on their website On the return taxi from the airport we contacted streamline taxis they were there in minutes ( 6 seater) fab service when I have small kids

Mrs Morman, 03 Oct 2017

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

The food was absolutely terrible it is the worst hotel meal I have ever had. Food quality was worse than in a works canteen.

Mr Bell, 03 Oct 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Rude staff. No phone in room.food like school dinners. Room unfriendly. Extra small tv. No Wi-Fi in room. Decor outdated. No information booklet. Left something in the room, called them. Said they would phone back twice! Never did! Smelly hotel!

Mr Foster, 29 Aug 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Staff were pleasant but the hotel is truly awful. The worst shower I have ever had. The dinner at night was awful as well. Just don't go !!

Mrs Macwilliam, 01 Aug 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. Pictures on Internet were most certainly not recent ones. Having said that, ithe room was clean and done the job. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Saunders, 18 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was disgusting there were holes all over wall bedsheets were dirty staff was cheeky moved to other room which was equally as dirty will Never go back here

Mrs Logan, 16 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Very cold room and unhelpful staff.

Mr Deb, 11 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Staff very nice and helpful. Room was in need of improvement and window banged and rattled all night which resulted in not a lot of sleep. Old part of hotel needs serious investment.

Miss Duxbury, 07 Jul 2017

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mrs Matthew, 20 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was tired but great value and wonderfully helpful staff.

Mrs Wilson, 15 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

found room very dingy and in need of improvement ie cleanliness/ decor and facilities. Plus meal was very dissapointing limited choice (3) plus it was on a first come first served basis on a selection counter no table service or refreshments available.

Mr Pearce, 02 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

found room very dingy and in need of improvement ie cleanliness/ decor and facilities. Plus meal was very dissapointing limited choice (3) plus it was on a first come first served basis on a selection counter no table service or refreshments available.

Mr Pearce, 02 Apr 2017

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

front enterance /parking requires upgrading

Mr Girvan, 29 Mar 2017

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

the room that was booked for me was a double room , although I paid and booked a triple room - my 5 foot 10 fourteen year old son was given a small camping bed to sleep on when I complained , I was advised that holiday extras did not book a triple room for me, just a double in the main house he also showed me this on the computer, I showed them the confirmation and they could not give me a another room as they were fully booked - extremely bad service and I want to raise a complaint.

Mrs Mcallister, 22 Aug 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel was run down, the evening 3 course meal was dried up and cold and hardly any choice. The breakfast was undercooked so it only left toast to eat, the staff didn't have time to talk.

Mrs Walker, 02 Jul 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

We booked a Double room well in advance and ended up in a twin room that looked like it was in the servants quaters

Mr Moore, 24 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Staff helpful but only one guy on reception when we arrived trying to deal with 6 coach parties and others booking in. Lack of staff in general in all departments of the hotel. The hotel itself was not nice and in need of much refurbishment and we wont use it again. However, we have used holidays extra before and got a decent hotel so we will use again in the future but will definitely make sure we checkout the hotel in advance next time.

Ms Mcintosh, 15 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

The two men on reception were so welcoming. The other members of staff were pleasant. There seemed to be a lack of support for them to carry out their duties. They were having to deal with complaints for things which they had no control over. The food quality was poor and dried out. The cleanliness in the dining room was poor. It felt like the staff were doing their best with what they were given but it seemed inadequate. Felt sorry for them to be honest.

Mrs Hogarth, 12 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Well located for Preswick airport. Cost ? £10 for taxi to airport. A lovely house which needs updating. Typically Britannia standard. We booked dinner which was buffet style and had run out of a lot of dishes when we arrived. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Ainsley, 13 Jun 2016

Adamton Country House
3 out of 5

Room was tatty, (didn't use the shower as didn't look very clean, also only one (very tin) towel between two!) as was the entire annex. meal in restaurant was pretty basic, staff were young and inexperienced. Only good thing was the price, but you only get what you pay for. Would rather spend a bit more next time.

Mr Graham, 29 May 2016

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

On arrival greeting was non existent, food was so awful, I had to order a carry out. Manager said he will have refunded me but he did not have the authority to do so. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Mr Cairns, 21 May 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

excellent.

Mr Charles, 19 May 2016

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Everyting was exactly as described and perfect. Staff were friendly and very helpful .

Mr Crombie, 19 May 2016

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

staff very helpful. No WiFi....could'nt print boarding pass or do on line check in.

Mr Mcbain, 14 May 2016

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Facilities were fine for the purpose of our visit which was an overnight stay. Very pleased with combined cost of overnight and car parking facility.

Ms Donnelly, 26 Apr 2016

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Hotel is as described. Basic but OK. Food basic.

Mr Main, 09 Nov 2015

Adamton Country House
2 out of 5

yes everything was fine staff excellent

Mr Jevons, 05 Nov 2015

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Food was awful!

Mrs Burns, 28 Oct 2015

Adamton Country House
3 out of 5

staff were lovely, room was basic but fine for a night, when we arrived we were looking to order a meal but were told the menu wasnt running that evening which was annoying as we had no car to go and pick up something. hotel is great for distance to prestwick airport so handy when you have an early morning flight :)

Miss Baillie, 23 Sep 2015

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Place desperately needs refurbishment but could live with that as only stayed because had early flight. Staff were helpful and arranged transport to airport no problem. However, the food was absolutely shockingly bad. It was self-service but the quality was terrible. This really needs to be addressed.

Mrs Duncan, 21 Sep 2015

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Very good

Mr Beattie, 05 Jul 2015

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Rooms very basic , food excellent, lovely staff

Mr Smith, 27 May 2015

Adamton Country House
4 out of 5

The place is old and needs a lot of work to bring it Upto date.

Mr French, 08 May 2015

Adamton Country House
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Mcgivern, 17 Sep 2014

Adamton Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 41 of 41

Top