Reviews for Ash Barn Annex Stansted

The Ash, Burton End, Stansted, Essex, CM24 8UQ

Book the Ash Barn Annex at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 245 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 245 9/10
customer rating

One of our top value Stansted Airport Hotels

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex, on average, 9/10 (245 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 245

Couldn't fault anything. Staff very busy but still cheerful and efficient. Well done.

Mrs Davis, 19 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly and hassle free. i would not hesitate to use this service again. THANK YOU

Mr M, 18 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely room, shower and very comfortable bed. Bit of a trek and wait for return taxi but overall good. I have recommended you to my parents who have booked.

Mrs Bogacki, 17 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

very well

Mrs Grundy, 11 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation & service throughout

Mr Bayliss, 03 Apr 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The accommodation was excellent. Comfortable, clean room and the food at the pub was very good. Transfers ran smoothly and on time. All in all a very good deal.

Mrs Nicholson, 28 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The service from you was great but there was an enormous queue at the office at the airport awaiting our prebooked transport.

Mrs Routledge, 24 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

V good personal attention provided on arrival. Accommodation very comfortable though some noise from neighbouring room. Excellent food at pub/restaurant across the road. Good value for money with the parking included. Taxi transfers to and from the terminal, which we paid in advance, were prompt and efficient.

Mr Foster, 10 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Our transfers to Stansted and back were marvellous and our stay at Warmans Barn House couldn't have been any better, great service, great meal in restaurant, well recommended as a wonderful start to your holiday.

Mr Price, 09 Mar 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very comfortable accommodation in a converted barn and the pub over the road does excellent pub grub. The transfer process worked well as well. Brilliant for early morning flights. Bargain.

Mr Beale, 16 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very convenient and a good start to the holiday. The Ash is a great pub with good food and helpful staff

Mrs Evens, 06 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Accommodation was warm & comfortable staff very helpful only problem was next door guests left humming extractor fan on in bathroom all night which made sleeping difficult, might be a good idea to tell guests of the problem.

Mrs Kirtley, 04 Feb 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thank you. Easy to follow instructions and only a short wait for taxi on return to take us to our car.

Mr Lake, 24 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Arriving on the 21st of December at the Ash pub was like visiting a Christmas snow card!, excellent warm welcome, fantastic food, excellent beer and a warm very comfortable log cabin to fall into at the end on the night, what more could you want!, top marks!!!!

Mr Wood, 10 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The staff, facilities and service at Warman's Barn is great. It's the second time we have stayed there prior to flying out of Stansted. This time we also had the opportunity to have a delicious meal in their restaurant. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. Room was warm, clean and comfortable. Transfers to and from the airport were arranged easily, with excellent rates, and went extremely smoothly. Highly recommended!!!!

Mrs Terry, 03 Jan 2011

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Accommodation was very good, taxi pick up both ways was good, food.....could have been better,service was very good.

Mr Ferguson, 24 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very friendly pub with good food. Accommodation is a short distance across a country lane in wooden but very comfortable chalets. Car parking. pick-ups and return all very efficient. Would stay there again and also recommend it to others.

Mr Gibson, 14 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The hotel was extremely comfortable, warm and quiet. Staff were very polite and helpful and the food in the pub was both good value and tasty. On our return all went smoothly and again, the staff were friendly and efficient. Although we don't live far from Stansted we will use this hotel and parking facilities again!

Mrs Parsell, 07 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The facilities are very good, very friendly helpful staff, & a punctual service from the transfer company made our stay a very pleasant experience. We will definitely use this service again.

Mr Randall, 01 Nov 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. Accommodation was fine and the Pub food was excellent. Arrangements for the car worked very well. We would use the service again

Mr Hill, 21 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Everything that was planned some months before our holiday went so smoothly, from hotel accommodation, taxis to and from airport, parking of car plus pick up from airport and collection of car was timed to perfection. I certainly had no problems whatsoever.

Mr Emery, 01 Oct 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation and punctual service to and from the aiport.Great value for money.Ash pub staff and food excellent also. Definitely will use again.

Mrs Holmes, 11 Sep 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

we liked the place and the accommodation.

Mr Bagi, 30 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The accommodation/parking etc at Warnhams Barn at Stansted was excellent and good value for money. Lovely room, convenient for the airport, excellent taxi arrangements, lovely staff and a nice restaurant at The Ash. Couldn't have worked better.

Miss Moon, 23 Jun 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The accommodation I booked was exactly as stated.The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped.The shuttle bus pickup to take us to the airport was on time and took only a few minutes.

Mrs Smith, 23 Jul 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent at warmans barn. Lodge was very comfortable and the taking and pick up was right on the button! Would definitely go again when I next fly from stansted

Mr Milsom, 26 Jul 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The service was good but the hotel did not have 24 hr reception. we planned to arrive at the overnight accommodation,from Manchester, at 11.30 pm.

Mrs Szczerkowska, 07 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

A Weeks Parking, with a nights accommodation all for just under ?60 I'm Glad I found Holiday extras and you found me that Deal

Mr Ross, 16 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The quality of the Warburn Hotel was superb, the room was warm and welcoming and very spacious and the food in the Ash Pub was great. will definitely be using this hotel in the summer

Mrs Burrell, 24 Feb 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was the beginning of our skiing holiday and added to the fun. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the airport transfer was prompt. An excellent start to our holiday. And when we collected t

Ms Pummell, 22 Feb 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All went very well if only our following holiday went as smoothly. Will not hesitate to recommend the services including taxi transfers, both for departure and pick up on arrival.

Mrs Scott, 13 Feb 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We received a very warm welcome, the room was very comfortable AND clean and the meal in the pub was superb - and the taxi next morning was on time. We were very impressed and will recommend.

Mrs Fullick, 09 Dec 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Rooms are in old converted barn however it is very noisy. Tiny TV. Not very comfortable bed. I did not get a very good nights sleep in fact it was one of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Plus the hotel is directly below the flight path- noise, noise, noise. The pub across the road is nice however the food is very expensive - starters and a soft drink cost £17. The transfers are only £3 to the airport on the way back they are £10.

Mrs Pocock, 29 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

A very pleasant start to a journey, great privately run hotel, fantastic and helpful staff and the pub serves delicious food. Will definitely use them again and certainly recommend to anyone travelling from Stanstead, very reliable transfer too.

Miss Parekh, 26 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very good accommodation, friendly staff at the pub opposite. Good service to/from airport although it did cost £3 each out and £10 to be taken back to the car. Overall very good.

Mr Mayne, 08 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect! My transfer taxis was spot on time for both the going and return journey from the airport. Thanks Holiday Extras, I'll use you every time. Sue Bradshaw

Miss Bradshaw, 05 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Park and fly was a convenient and slick service - no glitches at any stage. All staff involved were professional and very pleasant.

Dr Everett, 23 Sep 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The added extras weren't very clear - ie. having to pay £3 for the taxi to the airport (it states that this is subsidised) and also having to fork out £10 for the return journey from the airport. I was also disappointed that I had to hand in my car keys

Mrs Davidson, 23 Jul 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The room was as described, except that it was extremely dusty. Also, the walls were paper thin and we had to listen to the couple in the room next door for half the night. Also, when they came in and out of their room it seemed to turn the light on in ours. We had to be up at 3am so this wasn't ideal.

Mrs Parren, 23 Jun 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

Our stay at the barn was excellent

Mrs Slater, 06 Apr 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

excellent location and facilities, surpassed expectations.

Miss Henson, 23 Mar 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I wouldn't hesitate to use you again. The service was faultless, thanks again, it started the holiday off great.

Mr Shaw, 23 Mar 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Absolutely superb service including the taxi

Mr Meachen, 10 Mar 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

very friendly people lovely food nice rooms first class service

Mr Kellick, 22 Dec 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Thanks, it was a hassle free arrangement that worked perfectly.

Mr Schofield, 01 Dec 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very conveniently located and extremely welcoming. We will be back another time!

Mr Bruce, 28 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

An absolutely brilliant, well-run service and a great, stress-free start to our holiday. The room was excellent - big, clean, well maintained and spacious with everything we needed for a one-night stay prior to flying off early the next morning. A big bed, large well-equipped bathroom, all on ground-floor level so no heaving heavy suitcases up and down stairs. The pub over the road was wonderful - a very warm welcome and excellent food and beer. The taxi was pre-booked and pre-paid for via the pub management and was bang on time, very clean and efficient with very pleasant drivers. Be prepared to hand over your car keys upon arrival at the pub and not see your car again until you get back from holiday. I'd taken a small overnight case to save me having to delve into my large holiday case, but then realised on a cold, wet and dreary November evening that I'd have nowhere to put the overnight case the next day as the car was about to be taken away to an off-site storage location. In short, it was excellent from start to finish and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone - it's just a pity not more hotel owners situated near to airports don't take a leaf of their book. Value for money + great standard of service.

Mrs Baldock, 23 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I found the staff very welcoming and that they couldn't do enough in making my stay pleasant.

Mr Darnell, 17 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The staff at The Ash were very helpful to us. We had a lovely meal there. Yes we would use the Warmans barn again.

Mrs Maxfield, 09 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Our room was lovely and the staff at Warman's Barn House were really friendly and welcoming. Fantastic value for money. We would highly recommend Warman's Barn House.

Mrs Smith, 07 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 245

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 25-02-2020