Reviews for the De Salis Hotel Stansted

Hall Road, Elsenham CM22 6DR

Book the Stansted De Salis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 69 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£121.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated De Salis, on average, 8/10 (69 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 69 of 69

All good

Ms Walker, 29 Jun 2015

De Salis
5 out of 5

We were happy to spend the night before we flew early in the morning. It was especially close to Stanstead.

Mrs Creasey, 15 Jun 2015

De Salis
5 out of 5

No problems at all parking was fine stayed 1 night for early flight from Stanstead .

Mrs Underwood, 09 Jun 2015

De Salis
4 out of 5

Restaurant food could be a little more exciting!

Mrs Miller, 01 Mar 2015

De Salis
5 out of 5

we should have read the instructions/directions ...as the post code sent us on a tour of the airport...drr. bit further out than expected but all fine. large clean room,quiet and airport transfer very smooth

Ms Ford, 22 Feb 2015

De Salis
4 out of 5

Hotel as described staff OK. Room was very good for the Rating. Got lost as direction given was not clear to make as though you were for the actual airport.

Mr Lewendon, 21 Jan 2015

De Salis
4 out of 5

Great service, very convenient parking and hotel locaton 10 mins from the airport. Speedy and friendly shuttle service to the terminal.

Mr Mitchell, 14 Jan 2015

De Salis
5 out of 5

hotel very comfortable, bedroom excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Could do with more choices of meals in evening (only one steak meal available)even though only 2-3 tables having meals

Mr Bedingfield, 05 Jan 2015

De Salis
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Hall, 06 Jan 2015

De Salis
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Holden, 18 Dec 2014

De Salis
2 out of 5

All ok.

Mr Dance, 16 Dec 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice, staff very helpful. Unfortunately we had to wait over 30 minutes in the rain to be picked up with another passenger who rang at almost the same time as us.

Miss Parkin, 15 Dec 2014

De Salis
4 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic, the food in the restaurant good, the room very comfortable and taxi transfer very efficient. Our car wasn't moved while it was there for 15 nights and was secure. We will use this hotel again.

Mrs Murrall, 30 Nov 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Excellent holiday. Staff were friendly and always helpful. All facilities were very good in all a very good package.

Mr Biddle, 14 Nov 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Parking at the de Salis Hotel was rather chaotic. Otherwise, the park & stay was excellent value.

Mr Artal, 26 Sep 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Everything was good.

Mr Coombs, 23 Sep 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Everything at the De Salis Hotel Stansted was excellent value for money.

Mr Fell, 19 Sep 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

Everything fine no complaints.

Mr Coombs, 03 Sep 2014

De Salis
5 out of 5

All good no problems as described staff very nice hotel clean and quiet. Transfer to airport very good

Mr Burrows, 17 Jul 2014

De Salis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 69 of 69

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019