Stansted Airport Hampton by Hilton Reviews

Bassingbourn Road, London Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1QW

Book The Hampton by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 147 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£121.00*
room-only
£121.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (71 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 71

You gave the parking the wrong return date so we had a bad time trying to get our car, manager had to get involved.

Mr Bissett, 11 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything went well, although sat nav doesn't recognise the post code for the airport. But from meet and greet to hotel, brilliant.

Mr Buggins, 10 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, very convenient for the airport so no stress on the morning of departure

Ms Poeppel, 08 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Software not that intelligent! If a client has a flight then usually they want parking to start and a nights accommodation the night before that flight? Website made bookings for the day of my flight, fortunately both Midstay and Hamptons hotel changed the bookings for me.

Mr Pearce, 29 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Despite the late request, Colin worked very well to get everything right. The boys were very very pleased

Mr Paton-Smith, 11 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel great, staff friendly and helpful, very smart, clean and convenient. Slight problem with access to the hotel from parking, as we got a bit lost on the way through the airport - bits closed off and not clearly signposted.

Mr Armitage, 11 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mrs Marshall, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and convenient. The hotel was its usual good value and position. Great price compared to booking individually.

Mr Boughen, 01 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was spot on car drop off was ok but car collection leaves poor taste

Mr Mellor, 23 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from arriving at the Hotel to collecting our car from the car park a week later after our holiday!

Herr Ufer, 19 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking easy and check in at hotel. Facilities were as described and suitable for our needs

Mr Kilbane, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All very easy which takes the stress out of the beginning of the holiday and same on the return

Mrs Black, 15 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect for our stay

Mr Bishop, 12 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel and room were better than expected.

Frau Zlabinger, 11 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes but extremely slow in clearing the tables

Herr Venti, 11 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

The Hilton hotel at Stansted was first class. Staff were very helpful, and the room and choise of breakfast were excellent. We were glad we insured 'leaving the mid-term car park' because of delays as the flight was delayed, hence had to leave after the allotted time. One thing though, a staff member told me the car park barrier would open automatically. It didn't, hence I'm glad I had the entrance ticket on hand to exit the car park. Hence, some mis-information needs attention.

Mr French, 31 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

When I was travelling down I got court up in traffic, so was nearly later than my schedule drop off time for meet and greet. Tried calling but as it was past office hours there was no one I could contact to let them know I was delayed and check that this was not going to be a problem. On arrival the key office was open as dropped keys off, so should of had option to call them and speak to them.

Mr Golding, 25 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

overnight hotel at Stansted excellent and parking so convenient. Would use again

Herr Wenig, 24 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went very well and meet and greet was brilliant after a long flight home

Mr Callander, 24 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hampton by Hilton at Stanstead 6th May was good. Only slight issue was the "meet and greet" parking, when I arrived, even though all of my paperwork showed the date/time as 16.00 on the 6th May, the booking shown on their system was from the 7th May. It cause no real issue as I was able to park with them at no extra cost, but they reported that the same had happened twice previously that day.

Mr Mather, 22 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

First class service no hitches would definitely use again very competitive for the Hilton and the long stay car parking was first class would definitely use again

Mr Martin, 18 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything except your instructions into Stansted airport. When arriving from the South there is no roundabout, the road has been altered.

Mr Ward, 15 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Stayed at mid stay car park, Stanstead, with Hampton by Hilton hotel, first two weeks May, booked in advance. Hotel was excellent. Car registration was recognised on entry to car park and ticket issued showing registration number, so I assumed all was as planned. Exiting the car park two weeks later, I fed the ticket into the machine at the gate which showed a charge of £440 due!! I used the voice contact at the gate, which was promptly answered, I explained the problem and gave my registration number. The barrier opened with no comment from them. This is not the first time I have experienced this problem, as apparently have others before me. Time it was sorted!

Mr Cockshott, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went very well. It was a very easy process with meet and greet parking both on arrival and return. Hotel was fine and would have no problem recommending. Evening meal in restaurant was good and so wasBreakfast

Mrs Williams, 13 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service at hotel, room was massive, quite and clean. Breakfast was ready prompt at 4.00 a.m. as stated. A very good selection to chose from either full English or continental. Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Kerr, 06 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent at the hotel and parking

Mrs Sarahs, 06 May 2019


5 out of 5

Very nice hotel plus breakfast from 4am!

Mr Mander, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel and car paring excellent The wrong date was printed on fast track security and fast track passport (I hadn’t noticed when printing out), neither could be used. Waste of money

Ms Cornes, 17 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and great parking at hotel. Short walk to terminal

Herr Sternberg, 10 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel, 5 minutes walk from the Terminal. The hotel food was of a deisent quality. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Mr Eastwood, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing was great,just bar and snacks a bit over priced..

Mr Buckingham, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is very close to the airport and an easy walk. The check in was very easy, we had parking for 1t nights and we just had to input our reg number into the laptop on the desk and that was it. The evening food I basic pub grub, but is ok and the breakfast included in the price was good.

Mr Parkins, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Meet and greet parking couldn't have been easier or more straight forward. Hampton at Hilton hotel excellent.

Mrs Smith, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The car registration number was not recognised at the barrier in Stansted airport which meant that we had to press the help button on our exit and quote booking numbers etc. which delayed our departure. This has also happened to us before - is there a problem with the system or have we done something wrong?

Mr Pembroke, 29 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to find, smooth operation, guide at the entrance all good stuff for drop off. Signs out of the arrivals hall a bit confusing as they take you out of the concourse too soon, and then do not direct you to the reception to get your keys.

Mrs Emery, 26 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. Staff and facilities excellent. Couldn’t have asked for more

Mr James, 16 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Stansted with parking at the hotel the night before our flight - excellent hotel, very clean and in mint condition. Nice big room and shower. Free wifi and generous, high-quality breakfast. Food prices were ok, drinks not too expensive. No transfer bus/taxi required either - walk to the terminal, walk back all under cover.

Mr Holloway, 15 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described and staff were great!

Ms Hawkes, 14 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

It was a lovely room and the hotel was very nice the only draw back was the road works that were being carried out right outside until very late. The meal in the restaurant was expensive as you had already said but it wasn't worth the money do that was disappointing but other than that a great idea, less stress for travelling.

Miss Holloway, 13 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Brilliant courteous and friendly service with the parking and the hotel was fab too :)

Miss Hallam, 11 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All great

Mrs Robinson, 06 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and the staff were very helpful

Mr Forde, 02 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very convenient for the airport, especially if you have an early start as breakfast is served from 4.30 unlike lots of hotels. Rooms clean and comfortable but too hot even in February.

Mr Dickerson, 24 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Wayling, 19 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Had an early flight from Stansted airport . Hotel is perfect for access to airport by foot taking about 5 minutes.

Mrs Pitts, 14 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Long term car park did not recognise us as having pre-paid and we had a scary bill on departure. We cleared it up with the operator after some delay. This has happened with HE before when we booked the long term car park at Gatwick. Not the ideal end to the holiday. Otherwise everything else was fine

Mr Wright, 14 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking were as published on the web site. Good value !

Mr Jones, 08 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very poi lite the room was very good and was the breakfast all in all excellent .

Mrs Mcgrath, 06 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable hotel very clean tidy room . Meet and greet very easy to use 5mins from the terminal

Mr Howie, 02 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went smoothly car in the mid stay car park, hotel was good

Mrs Rose, 26 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 71

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019