Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1001 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£73.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (1001 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1001

Hotel nice, check in slow only one receptionist, but at least 3 people in back office.

Mrs Davies, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well. No issues.

Mr Heck, 03 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly staff nice rooms and reception area and bars, there are local shops etc nearby got the transfer to the airport very smoothly bit complicated coming back so I just got a taxi although it was more my fault as upon return to the hotel I found a text message telling where the collection car was reg number etc had I known that I’d save myself £12 lol but would use again for my next trip and recommend

Ms Vesper, 30 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

All good.

Ms Thissen, 16 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Good facilities, rooms well appointed and bed really comfortable. We found all the staff we spoke to very friendly and helpful especially the lady in the dining room at breakfast. The breakfast itself was varied and enjoyable. Would stay there again.

Mrs Mcdowall, 08 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, lovely quiet room, friendly helpful staff great food, good nights sleep and transfers were quick and easy

Frau Krines, 19 May 2019


5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Stansted with hotel parking. Had early flight so it was most convenient to leave the car at the hotel rather than long stay car park. Got to keep keys and just pick it up on return. Hotel very good, would recommend .

Mr Oliver, 15 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean modern hotel.comfortable beds and a great nights sleep.One key card per room is a tad annoying

Miss Oharney, 11 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

One bed wasn’t made up properly but this was dealt with quite quickly, otherwise all was fine

Mrs Cock, 21 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Seaman, 14 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and helpful and the facilities were good.

Mrs Kessler, 02 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Heating in room was noisy, bed was small (standard double only). Room smelt of previous cigarette smoke. Breakfast poor quality.

Mr Hope, 23 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Efficient and easy. Hotel is fine for an overnight, more of a business than a holiday pre stay atmosphere. Breakfast a bit dire for me but it’s free so...

Mrs Alexander-Kirra, 21 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All good on the way out. On the way back we couldn't find the bus stop to return to the hotel because directions were not given on the info we were given so I had to phone hotel and ask. Even though the bus stop was at the same place we were dropped off, we were disoriented and could not remember where it was. It would be better if you have this information in writing/email.

Mrs Ballester, 20 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

Very good, basic hotel

Mrs Last, 15 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Comfortable room, friendly staff , plenty of space in the car park. Shuttle bus to the airport every half hour from the front of the hotel. Early breakfast available.

Mr Billings, 13 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the location of the accommodation was ideal for the short bus ride to Stanstead airport.

Mr Emerson, 13 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel was perfectly acceptable price and comfort wise. The hotel bar was good too. Had a problem with the prepaid 2 course meal tho. The selection was nothing like what was advertised. Being gluten intolerant all I could have was salad as a main. No steaks or rotisserie as advertised

Mr Rodbourne, 08 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Car parking was fine and the trip to the airport by shuttle quick and on time.

Mr Brearley, 31 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Very clean Very convenient Good service Only negative is the price of evening meal

Mr Mitchell, 28 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was lovely

Mrs Curl, 21 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

This was overnight stay and parking at Stanstead. Everything went smoothly, staff were friendly, quick and efficient. Hotel was comfortable.

Mrs Hughes, 14 Jan 2019


4 out of 5

Accommodation was fine. TV without a remote control was interesting, like a step back in time. Would be nice if breakfast began 30 minutes earlier for those with flights departing first thing.

Mr Heath, 13 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Easy booking, easy checkin at hotel, simple but clean and comfortable room. Easy meet and great process. Will definitely use again

Miss Mariner, 12 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable. Brilliant breakfast. No problems at all

Mr Llewellin, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smooth with the hotel & parking plus transfers

Mrs Dunn, 05 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service great hotel trouble free parking

Mr Smith, 04 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good attendance room comfortable, very nice continental breakfast and you can take away if you are in rush, if I fly again from Stansted I will book again

Mr Angellotti, 30 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

nice clean hotel, easy parking and a good breakfast. It is close to the airport but we could not hear the planes taking off. The only thing I think could be improved is to make the transfer bus free and 24 hours.

Mr Lea, 30 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Just needed a bed for a few hours and park the car for a couple of days.left early in morning ,managed to get a bit of breakfast.met my needs and not to expensive

Mr White, 25 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Easy check-in. Lovely friendly staff. Very nice room. Spotlessly clean.

Ms Warren, 23 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Used before we flew next morning and parked our car for duration of our holiday. Car safe no problems. Room clean no frills but spot on. Choice of pillows a definite plus. Staff friendly and efficient on the desk. Had pre ordered our evening meal and was surprised we were able to choose anything from the menu. Nice touch. Food was tasty and quickly served. Only downside was really noisy neighbours in adjacient room.

Mrs Wray, 21 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room very poor, small, leaking shower, very noisy A/C fan. Restaurant lack off choice expensive (walked to Premier Inn to eat. Pros: Easy check in/out speedy, good breakfast, parking good.

Mr Mitchell, 16 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated for Stansted Airport and exactly as described. Only problem which we hadn't appreciated was our flight didn't land till 1am and shuttle bus had stopped running so we had to book a taxi

Mrs Davies, 15 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything excellent thank you

Mrs Sames, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice and close to the airport, comfy rooms and lovely breakfast!

Mr Gackowski, 30 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel has just had a makeover and is practical and very satisfactory for a short stay. We were able to leave our car in the hotel car park and retain our keys which was a bonus.

Mrs Bond, 28 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

My wife and I are fortunate enough to be able to go away quite a few times a year so always good to know that I can jump onto this site and get a good hotel with everything that we need for a good night's rest before we jet off to our next destination. Website is so easy to use and choice of places to stay is always good, even though we tend to use the same hotels for various airports due to ease of access to departure so less stress if we've done it before and we know where we're going. Stayed at the holiday Inn at Stansted this time and all was just as I remembered, cosy room with a comfy bed, that's all we need.

Mr Cann, 26 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff were friendly & helpful, hotel was comfortable with decent food & parking was easy. Transfer was a doddle both ways. would use again

Mr Lord, 19 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

facilities and staff very good. Would prefer t be able to park directly in the airport parking with a transfer rather than park at hotel overnight and then move car in morning

Mrs Mann, 18 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We were a family group of 8 adults in 1 double room and two triples. The rooms and breakfast were okay, although two adults in each of the triple rooms had to share a double bed - not ideal! The parking arrangements for the two cars were far from ideal. The car park was full of water-filled potholes. To add insult to injury, both car owners were served parking penalty notices for parking outside the hotel whilst they were unloading luggage and checking-in. Although subsequently withdrawn, no apology was given. We will not use this hotel/parking again package again.

Mr Owen, 17 Nov 2018


1 out of 5

All went well - only slight niggle was the car park machine not recognising I had pre-paid on exit, but that was sorted quickly by pressing the help button.

Mr Clark, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but no parking at the site and had to put car at risk while on holiday as parked in awkward place.

Mr Hasting, 02 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Perfect for what we needed - will use again in the future

Mr Hibbert, 01 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel room was a bit cramped and the children had a fold out bed which was disappointing as expected two single beds or a proper double.

Mr Thomas-Frederic, 27 Oct 2018


2 out of 5

Very comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient staff. Good quality food

Ms Isgrove, 25 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good breakfast

Mrs Salfiti-Hoult, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Comfortable clean room, great breakfast, easy prompt and friendly transfer.

Ms Barber, 18 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was just great, no problems at all, best way to deal with a car while holidaying.

Mr Hedges, 12 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

We chose the mystery deal and stayed at Holiday Inn Express. We also had the meal deal. Everything worked well - were satisfied customers and will use Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Ives, 03 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1001

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019