Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2243 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (637 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 637

This was overnight stay and parking at Stanstead. Everything went smoothly, staff were friendly, quick and efficient. Hotel was comfortable.

Mrs Hughes, 14 Jan 2019


4 out of 5

Accommodation was fine. TV without a remote control was interesting, like a step back in time. Would be nice if breakfast began 30 minutes earlier for those with flights departing first thing.

Mr Heath, 13 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Easy booking, easy checkin at hotel, simple but clean and comfortable room. Easy meet and great process. Will definitely use again

Miss Mariner, 12 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable. Brilliant breakfast. No problems at all

Mr Llewellin, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smooth with the hotel & parking plus transfers

Mrs Dunn, 05 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service great hotel trouble free parking

Mr Smith, 04 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good attendance room comfortable, very nice continental breakfast and you can take away if you are in rush, if I fly again from Stansted I will book again

Mr Angellotti, 30 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

nice clean hotel, easy parking and a good breakfast. It is close to the airport but we could not hear the planes taking off. The only thing I think could be improved is to make the transfer bus free and 24 hours.

Mr Lea, 30 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Just needed a bed for a few hours and park the car for a couple of days.left early in morning ,managed to get a bit of breakfast.met my needs and not to expensive

Mr White, 25 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Easy check-in. Lovely friendly staff. Very nice room. Spotlessly clean.

Ms Warren, 23 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Used before we flew next morning and parked our car for duration of our holiday. Car safe no problems. Room clean no frills but spot on. Choice of pillows a definite plus. Staff friendly and efficient on the desk. Had pre ordered our evening meal and was surprised we were able to choose anything from the menu. Nice touch. Food was tasty and quickly served. Only downside was really noisy neighbours in adjacient room.

Mrs Wray, 21 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room very poor, small, leaking shower, very noisy A/C fan. Restaurant lack off choice expensive (walked to Premier Inn to eat. Pros: Easy check in/out speedy, good breakfast, parking good.

Mr Mitchell, 16 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated for Stansted Airport and exactly as described. Only problem which we hadn't appreciated was our flight didn't land till 1am and shuttle bus had stopped running so we had to book a taxi

Mrs Davies, 15 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything excellent thank you

Mrs Sames, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice and close to the airport, comfy rooms and lovely breakfast!

Mr Gackowski, 30 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel has just had a makeover and is practical and very satisfactory for a short stay. We were able to leave our car in the hotel car park and retain our keys which was a bonus.

Mrs Bond, 28 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

My wife and I are fortunate enough to be able to go away quite a few times a year so always good to know that I can jump onto this site and get a good hotel with everything that we need for a good night's rest before we jet off to our next destination. Website is so easy to use and choice of places to stay is always good, even though we tend to use the same hotels for various airports due to ease of access to departure so less stress if we've done it before and we know where we're going. Stayed at the holiday Inn at Stansted this time and all was just as I remembered, cosy room with a comfy bed, that's all we need.

Mr Cann, 26 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff were friendly & helpful, hotel was comfortable with decent food & parking was easy. Transfer was a doddle both ways. would use again

Mr Lord, 19 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

facilities and staff very good. Would prefer t be able to park directly in the airport parking with a transfer rather than park at hotel overnight and then move car in morning

Mrs Mann, 18 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We were a family group of 8 adults in 1 double room and two triples. The rooms and breakfast were okay, although two adults in each of the triple rooms had to share a double bed - not ideal! The parking arrangements for the two cars were far from ideal. The car park was full of water-filled potholes. To add insult to injury, both car owners were served parking penalty notices for parking outside the hotel whilst they were unloading luggage and checking-in. Although subsequently withdrawn, no apology was given. We will not use this hotel/parking again package again.

Mr Owen, 17 Nov 2018


1 out of 5

All went well - only slight niggle was the car park machine not recognising I had pre-paid on exit, but that was sorted quickly by pressing the help button.

Mr Clark, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but no parking at the site and had to put car at risk while on holiday as parked in awkward place.

Mr Hasting, 02 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Perfect for what we needed - will use again in the future

Mr Hibbert, 01 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel room was a bit cramped and the children had a fold out bed which was disappointing as expected two single beds or a proper double.

Mr Thomas-Frederic, 27 Oct 2018


2 out of 5

Very comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient staff. Good quality food

Ms Isgrove, 25 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good breakfast

Mrs Salfiti-Hoult, 20 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Comfortable clean room, great breakfast, easy prompt and friendly transfer.

Ms Barber, 18 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was just great, no problems at all, best way to deal with a car while holidaying.

Mr Hedges, 12 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

We chose the mystery deal and stayed at Holiday Inn Express. We also had the meal deal. Everything worked well - were satisfied customers and will use Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Ives, 03 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Long wait to check in no record of our booking on screen

Mr Taylor, 04 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

The Holiday Inn a was comftable and peaceful stay and the meet and greet was spot on will definitely do that again

Mr White, 23 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel there were no more parking spaces. We’re told to park round the corner in a secure car park....easy to find and was well organised. Hotel was good with a comfortable bed and staff really helpful...recommended

Mr Gilbank, 19 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel there was no parking in the car park cars were left literally everywhere every spare space on grace verges, double yellow lines etc I was told be staff to park anywhere and to ask the bus driver who was waiting outside where we could park . I did this and he was shocked to be asked however her advised as long as he could get the bus past the car he was happy . The 24/8/18 we left the hotel early to check in for our flight we were advised when we heckled in on 23/8/18 that there were to go bags for the breakfast we went to get this grab and go bag but unfortunately no bags were available we were advised by staff to put what we could in a napkin and take that which we couldn’t as he had and luggage luggage etc already to carry do we left with nothing .

Mrs Andrew, 07 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

everything ok and as helpful as they could be especially the young lady on our return stay as we got in late.

Mr Smith, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was very good.

Mrs Titshall, 14 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Food basic but perfectly edible. Got a good nights sleep before our early start. Popped just across the road to mid stay parking and smoothly transferred to the airport.

Mr Flint, 02 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at Holiday Inn Stanstead. Very convenient for the airport and parking close to the hotel. Comfortable room and good included breakfast.

Mr Lindley, 31 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly .staff very helpful .facilities as described

Mrs Shelley, 19 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Better than many travel lodges i have stayed at. Bathroom was nice. Bed was comfy. Ideal.

Mr Hughes, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual

Mr Hipkins, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Description good. Staff very helpful. Parking offsite even easier than had been described.

Mrs Thompson, 16 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Unfortunately our flight was delayed which ment we never got to our room until 5.30am .The room they gave us was right above the entrance to reception and the bus collection pick up, making it impossible to get any sleep 💤 so gave up at 8am went for breakfast and drove home.Not getting the nights sleep I was hoping for after a late night flight .

Mrs Oddy, 07 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Whilst our car was parked in your car park, it got a puncture. Driver pumped tyre up returned it to meet and greet, we were never told about issue, drove off and just about to get onto the motorway and tyre exploded. Two issues... one, punctured tyre whilst car was your responsibility. Two, we were not warned that there was a problem with our tyre, even though it was recorded with yourselves, the car was dangerous and we were a family of 4 including child. Tried complaining however complaint not. Ring taken seriously so we will take further.

Mrs Escalera, 22 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Good overnight parking at hotel. Refurbished room was very comfortable and staff helpful. Two minute drive to mid stay carpark with frequent shuttle bus to airport. BP garage and shop next to hotel was very convenient.

Mr Sullivan, 01 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very good service. Room excellent and bed lovely and comfy. Good choice for early breakfast. The option of pre booking the dinner was a bit cheeky as we would of got it cheaper if we hadn't. You pick the items you want off the standard menu. Also there was no facility for an alarm call so we were anxious about waking up in time.

Mrs Dore, 22 May 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent value for money.

Mrs Shopland, 18 May 2018


5 out of 5

Generally as described, in the main staff were helpful and friendly, however reception staff could have been more cheerful.

Mr Woolgar, 11 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Over night stay in the hotel worked perfectly for an early morning flight.

Mr Pownall, 02 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing went wrong..it was a good experience... THINK YOU NEED TO CHECK THE FEEDBACK REQUEST EMAIL AS IT IS CLEARLY WRONG!! I pressed the end with the THUMB UP.....which on the email i got was number 1.

Mr Heron, 24 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 637

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 22-01-2019