Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 647 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£68.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (647 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 647

Great staff food in the restaurant was very nice and parked the car there for a week. As flying out on holiday shuttle bus runs from hotel to Stansted airport that's great and breakfast is nice to you can even grab a bag and take it with you

Herr M?r, 26 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Park and stay at Holiday Inn Express Stansted was excellent. Parked in a disabled bay (we have a badge!) right outside hotel reception and was told our car could stay there for the whole week. Left luggage in car overnight and grabbed it just before getting transfer bus to airport. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Don’t forget you need £3 each for the transfer - it’s in the small print. Driver very keen to help with bags. On our return just a short walk to the coach station then dropped off right by our car so simply jumped in loaded bags and headed home. Will definitely do it again.

Herr Heinen, 20 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice, check in slow only one receptionist, but at least 3 people in back office.

Mrs Davies, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well. No issues.

Mr Heck, 03 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Stansted with hotel parking. Had early flight so it was most convenient to leave the car at the hotel rather than long stay car park. Got to keep keys and just pick it up on return. Hotel very good, would recommend .

Mr Oliver, 15 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very professional and helpful and the facilities were good.

Mrs Kessler, 02 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Heating in room was noisy, bed was small (standard double only). Room smelt of previous cigarette smoke. Breakfast poor quality.

Mr Hope, 23 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Efficient and easy. Hotel is fine for an overnight, more of a business than a holiday pre stay atmosphere. Breakfast a bit dire for me but it’s free so...

Mrs Alexander-Kirra, 21 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Comfortable room, friendly staff , plenty of space in the car park. Shuttle bus to the airport every half hour from the front of the hotel. Early breakfast available.

Mr Billings, 13 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfectly acceptable price and comfort wise. The hotel bar was good too. Had a problem with the prepaid 2 course meal tho. The selection was nothing like what was advertised. Being gluten intolerant all I could have was salad as a main. No steaks or rotisserie as advertised

Mr Rodbourne, 08 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable. Brilliant breakfast. No problems at all

Mr Llewellin, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used before we flew next morning and parked our car for duration of our holiday. Car safe no problems. Room clean no frills but spot on. Choice of pillows a definite plus. Staff friendly and efficient on the desk. Had pre ordered our evening meal and was surprised we were able to choose anything from the menu. Nice touch. Food was tasty and quickly served. Only downside was really noisy neighbours in adjacient room.

Mrs Wray, 21 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated for Stansted Airport and exactly as described. Only problem which we hadn't appreciated was our flight didn't land till 1am and shuttle bus had stopped running so we had to book a taxi

Mrs Davies, 15 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nice and close to the airport, comfy rooms and lovely breakfast!

Mr Gackowski, 30 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but no parking at the site and had to put car at risk while on holiday as parked in awkward place.

Mr Hasting, 02 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very comfortable rooms. Friendly, efficient staff. Good quality food

Ms Isgrove, 25 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Unfortunately our flight was delayed which ment we never got to our room until 5.30am .The room they gave us was right above the entrance to reception and the bus collection pick up, making it impossible to get any sleep 💤 so gave up at 8am went for breakfast and drove home.Not getting the nights sleep I was hoping for after a late night flight .

Mrs Oddy, 07 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing went wrong..it was a good experience... THINK YOU NEED TO CHECK THE FEEDBACK REQUEST EMAIL AS IT IS CLEARLY WRONG!! I pressed the end with the THUMB UP.....which on the email i got was number 1.

Mr Heron, 24 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Facilities were not to standard, based on a bad experience with Holiday Inn Express at Stansted. Thier fault not yours.

Mrs Matthews, 10 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Mostly good , but we had a double bed which dipped in the middle and made sleeping rather uncomfortable,

Mr Stride-Noble, 30 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Convenient for the airport terminal, good sized room and frequent shuttle service. Bar prices were quite expensive though. Room, breakfast and 3 nights parking was great value for money. Would certainly use the Holiday Inn Express again.

Mr Mather, 29 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed 1 night pre-flight. Staff were efficient and polite, the room was quite shabby - stained and torn upholstery, dirty carpets, signs of damage on furniture. Main problem was the location of the room which was directly above the main entrance which meant we had very little sleep due to general noise and the shuttle bus which stopped around midnight and commenced at 4am. Not happy about leaving our car off site and therefore would not use again.

Mr Slater, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Exellent hotel staff really friendly.we had to park at manor carpark but only 1 minute walk.staff really friendly.car waiting for us on our return.did worry a bit about not parking at hotel but needn't have worried as everything went like clock work. Would definitely book with holiday extra again .

Mrs Ramsey, 25 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect

Mrs Ansen, 23 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel:- Room AC/Heat control not working. Room television time not adjusted to GMT/BST correctly therefore alarm set 1hr ahead of required time! Full breakfast not available at advertised time. 'Continental' only until 07:15. Car parking:- 'Ticket authentication' not explained at 'check-in' only on return and presentation at barrier. Return to hotel for ticket authentication required. Inconvenient at 21:30 following 10hr journey. Relatively 'minor' inconveniences overall. No problem booking for future requirements!

Mr James, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went well and we will use it agaun

Mrs Comerford, 19 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpful staff

Mr Fletcher, 18 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel fine with good breakfast and transfers were quick and worked well

Mrs Mitchell, 16 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel near the airport, family room all clean and staff helpful

Mrs Brien, 14 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

There was no heating in the room.A heater was provided

Mrs Hampton, 14 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

It all went very well, well organised hotel and car parking

Mr Davis, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff, hotel was very comfortable. The £20. 2 couse dinner offer was misleading as most main courses and desert or starter actually would have cost less by buying on the night.

Mr Ellis, 08 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

always a great stay staff friendly parking was next doorvery comfy rooms

Mr Portman, 04 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Did not like our car not being in the hotel car park, I thought I chose that option so was not pleased it wasn’t. The man who picked us up from airport did not offer to help with our luggage and the compound was full of pot holes and I thought my cases would break being pushed along the dreadful terrain. This is not the service we are used to with your company. Usually it is excellent .

Mrs Strange, 04 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Tv didnt work ... receptionist unable to get it sorted at 9pm so made a very nice gesture and offered us complimentary bus tickets so over and beyond what would have been expected. Lomng stay carpackis 1 minute away on foot if you cant stay in the hotel carpark so that was very conveniemnt sadly the commutter bus does NOT allow drinks on board. We had just bought 2 large hot drinks at Costa on arrival , for our journey home only to find that we had to therow them down the drain. I think this rule is petty and not necessary. I have in 50 years yet to spill my hot coffee down myself or anyone else. I was covered in coffee once abover Florida in some very heavy turbulence...dont generally see to much turbulence on the feeder road to the hotel I guess so a bit petty. driver was very nice about it though

Mr Parsons, 29 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very good

Mrs Hartwell, 28 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went nice and smooth , the only thing we thought was expensive was the cost of transport from the hotel to the airport and return £6 each way

Mr Baker, 27 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff could not bring more helpful. We had a lovely stay with you.

Mrs Haslam, 23 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not enough staff. Table of 10 could not get seated in the restaurant so sat in the bar not a problem but were not enough staff to take orders and serve drinks. The que at the bar was 20 people deep!

Mrs Mulligan, 20 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Not too helpful

Mrs Menzies, 15 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parking good room was ok for the one night, restaurant was not as described no rotterier at all or 2 course meals at set prices, food and drinks where a discusting price, £25 for 4 drinks we ended up going to mac Donald's not my fav place, but that aside everything else was fine, just a shame about the food & drink prices it's nice to have a meal as a start to your holiday

Mrs Farrimond, 14 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

great service

Mr Harris, 07 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean, quiet room. Unfortunately didn't have time for breakfast. Staff polite and helpful. Picked up outside of hotel by courtesy bus to airport. 10 mins travel and dropped at Departures. Very good service.

Mrs Thomas, 04 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and lovely room.

Mr Graydon, 03 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well!

Mrs Clement, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well and we have used the hotel many times.We do find the drinks are very expensive

Mrs Clarke, 02 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

yes everything fine.All facilities as advertised.Staff very polite and helpful.Only one complaint all chairs etc need upholstering urgently.Otherwise nothing wrong very nice stay and comfortable.

Mrs White, 18 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good clean friendly hotel, close to airport. Shuttle and off site car parking excellent. Only thing that stopped me giving this a 10 was the slightly shambolic restaurant service but this might just have been a bad day for them.

Mrs Strudwick, 19 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking close to each other, buses to airport reliable. My car was waiting for me upon my return. Would definitely use again thank you

Miss Wragg, 09 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We use this service twice a year,hotel,parking and breakfast is amazing.

Mrs Wilson, 09 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 647

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 18-11-2019