Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Stansted

Book the Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2259 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£76.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (994 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 994

Clean modern hotel.comfortable beds and a great nights sleep.One key card per room is a tad annoying

Miss Oharney, 11 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very clean Very convenient Good service Only negative is the price of evening meal

Mr Mitchell, 28 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything excellent thank you

Mrs Sames, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything ok and as helpful as they could be especially the young lady on our return stay as we got in late.

Mr Smith, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent accommodation, , helpful owner, only drawback was weather was not brilliant

Mr Lyons, 10 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Blackamore, 12 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Oliver, 26 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very friedly staff

Mr Bushell, 05 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Wallace, 27 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Restaurant staff were good Are room aver looked trash and rubbish areas I awe rats running about it was disgusting I reported this before we left at reception the man told me not to worry that they would not come onside I was shocked at his answer We left and will never stay at that hotel again

Mrs Barron, 03 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

first hotel including food poor. Second fine . Coach was old ,dirty and scruffy but driver did his best. Guide was great ,very professional and adapted well to the changes in program . On the whole good value for the money .I would certainly use your company again.

Mrs Pugh, 07 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

first hotel including food poor. Second fine . Coach was old ,dirty and scruffy but driver did his best. Guide was great ,very professional and adapted well to the changes in program . On the whole good value for the money .I would certainly use your company again.

Mrs Pugh, 07 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Pleasant atmosphere and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and easy access to wifi.

Mrs Saint, 06 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant atmosphere and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and easy access to wifi.

Mrs Saint, 06 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothappywith a sofa bed when we last used your hotel we had twin beds

Mrs Haddock, 18 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes, fabulous welcome and very helpful staff

Mrs Croome, 21 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

On our return to the UK the hotel had overbooked so there was no room for us! I booked it months earlier. After a delayed flight and the last bus gone, we had to wait an hour for a taxi we weren't impressed

Mrs Sluggett, 08 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff, nice room but the bar prices are extortionate

Mrs Harvey, 14 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I entered my requirements for 1 night stay with 5 days parking.When I arrived I was informed that there was no booking for parking

Mr Ell, 27 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Handley, 26 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were superb, room very well kitted out,,lovely breakfast, our only choice when going through Stansted

Mr Newbery, 01 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking very easy via Holiday Extras. At hotel the room I was first allocated was directly above the kitchen extractor fans so a bit noisy with cooking smells evident - staff however were very helpful & found me another room immediately when requested.

Ms Betteridge, 19 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. We missed some bacon at breakfast and scrambled egg was a bit tasteless but everything else very good.

Mrs Williams, 11 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Holiday Inn stay went without a hitch.

Mr Ford, 10 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

A good hotel to stay rooms and service very good I was surprised how many different prices for the same hotel around also found prices were quite high

Mr Brace, 10 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Browne, 10 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Larkin, 31 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay after 3week holiday. Excellent stopover. Staff friendly. Will use again.

Mr Clegg, 01 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast was a joke nothing out when we said to a member of reception staff we was told we have a group of people in who needs to catch a plane ( well so did we )

Mrs Martin, 05 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

We did have a major complaint about our stay at Holiday Inn express, Christmas night. But Holiday extras sorted it out very well.

Mr Green, 10 Jan 2015

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very well staff were helpful will book again with holiday extras thanks

Mr Koslov, 29 Sep 2014

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn charged us for parking while we where in their room

Farrington, 16 Dec 2012

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 994

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-06-2019, valid as of 19-04-2019