Reviews for the Plaza Premium Lounge Terminal 4

Customer ratings and reviews

Book Plaza Premium Lounge Terminal 4

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the Plaza Premium Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours, on average, 8/10 (81 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 81

For a lounge that costs around £30, I was not impressed with the food. Also I did not expect to pay extra for (alcoholic) drinks.

Frau Rimke, 13 Aug 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

The lounge was a great start to my holiday, a really calm relaxing place to prepare for a flight. The food was well presented and delicious.I will definately use it again

Herr Daniels, 11 Jun 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Everything was just as we had hoped and expected.

Herr Luethje, 31 May 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Relaxing environment prior to long haul flight

Frau Namdar, 18 Apr 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Just as described on the tin Staff great. Room clean and comfortable. Food great and varied. Drinks a bit slow to be poured

Mr Pearson, 20 Mar 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Yes. it was as expected and made our journey more comfortable.

Ms Sisson, 07 Feb 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Nice relaxing atmosphere, very chilled out before our flight.

Ms Mcnamara, 12 Jan 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

I usually use Sky Lounge, but decided to have a change. Food Ok, Staff in Restaurant helpful when asked. The bar Staff unhelpful, it took 15 minutes to get a hot chocolate.... And I was the only Client, barman finished all his other work before starting on hot drink and I was in a hurry. Think I will stick with Sky Lounge in future.

Mrs Burgess-Salisbu, 04 Jan 2019

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Not worth the money. Food was mediocre at best. No real improvement over the standard public waiting areas

Mr Finnis, 07 Dec 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Really enjoyed the VIP lounge but it was very busy. There were four of us and we couldn't find anywhere to sit together mainly due to single people taking up a table each to be fair. Lot of Indian food which we like but possibly a bit restrictive to those that don't

Mrs Cunningham, 06 Dec 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Check in to the lounge was quick and easy. Drink selection was good but the food was a let down. No choice and was not that appealing.

Mr Ford, 09 Nov 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Lounge was very busy, extremely noisy and had trouble finding a seat. Not a lot of choice in food that I would eat. Feel there should be a limit on numbers so that there is room for those that have paid to use your Lounge.

Mrs Moon, 04 Nov 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Excellent value for the money, comfortable and relaxing before a long haul journey. Very helpful cheerful staff. Everything went livery smoothly including wheelchair assistance when my flight was called to the gate. Thank you

Mrs Squire-Meanwell, 15 Oct 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The wine tasted terrible, they only had one of each , very poor , very hot by the windows so we had to sit in a dark area .

Mrs Cowell, 13 Oct 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
2 out of 5

Not as good as other airport lounges we’ve used. Food choice not as varied and was not told about the bar or what to do eg where we could sit, where to find tea, coffee and to help ourselves

Mrs Tapster, 01 Oct 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Good food and drink. Comfortable surroundings. Attentive staff at a reasonable cost.

Mr Rozgowski, 29 Sep 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful

Mrs Lee, 11 Sep 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Clean and comfortable facilities. Lovely quiet oasis to while away the time between flights

Mrs Crookall, 14 Aug 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

yes all wes good i wes havin time to take a shower after hot day in london smal diner so verry good

Mr Kreizel, 12 Jun 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Food poor food cold lounge dirty

Mr Welding, 12 Jun 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

Used the lounge at T4 Heathrow . Very pleased we chose to do this and it started our holiday off perfectly. The staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Child, 11 Feb 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

The Hilton Heathrow T4 was a fabulous hotel, the service we received was exceptional and the room and facilities were excellent. Parking was painless and also convenient, located adjacent to the hotel. A perfect start to our honeymoon. Unfortunately, we did not enjoy our experience at the Plaza Premium Lounge T4, the Lounge was dirty, food selection sparse and service level was poor. We felt this was a complete waste of money and an experience we would not wish to repeat.

Mrs Perry, 18 Jan 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Booked the Premier VIP lounge at Heathrow, as I was travelling alone to New Zealand. I had a good welcome and clear explanations given regarding food, bar and shower facilities. Food choices were good and the bar area well stocked. I would use this lounge again.

Mrs Pritchard, 15 Jan 2018

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Great choice of food and drink Quieter areas made for a relaxing stay

Mrs Powell, 24 Dec 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

the quality of what was on offer was good. The lack of food choices however was disappointing.

Mrs Hitchins, 18 Dec 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Very good introduction to lounges and will definitely use again.

Mr Scales, 21 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

I believe you should increase the range of sprits on offer, brandy would be a nice addition.

Mr Angle, 20 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Lovely staff, food was fresh and plentiful. Very quiet lounge when we were there, so we got a chance to relax before the flight

Miss Baxter, 16 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

A nice peaceful start to the holiday.

Mr Fordham, 12 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Plaza Premium T4 heathrow was terrible. I have complained to them requesting a refund.

Mr Farrell, 10 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

A very enjoyable start to our trip. Facilities were very good as was the food selection.

Mr Savage, 07 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

There were few staff, little unappetizing food and the coffee machines were out of order, all in all not a good experience and certainly not worth paying £25 for,

Mr Kerr, 07 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

It was fine

Mr Holloway, 07 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Food ok but not as good a choice as other lounges we have visited. Bar staff were also clearing dirty plates/glasses and we had to go and find staff to serve in the bar.

Dr Moore, 04 Nov 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Very expensive for what it is. Food not that warm. Just payingfor a comfortable seat.

Mr Ward, 20 Oct 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

Overall experience was not enjoyed the numerous times I have used the other lounge on terminal 4 departure the experience was enjoyed a lot more.

Mr Forhad, 14 Oct 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

Bar area could be more accommodating

Mrs Walker, 11 Oct 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Very good facility, no issues with anything

Mr Foley, 09 Oct 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Turner, 04 Oct 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Vranch, 27 Sep 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Nice, not enough TVs . Food was not hot enough. Had a nice time but would try another lounge next time

Mrs Crowne, 19 Sep 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

On arrival at the lounge there were a number of empty tables which hadn't been cleared which didn't give a good impression.

Mrs Hemingway, 17 Sep 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Harwood, 24 Jul 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Lounge was clean and quiet with a goos selection of hot and cold food.

Mr Baker, 23 Jul 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and polite food ok but potato wedges were cold

Mr Leyshon, 11 Jul 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Swift and effecient service

Ms Castello, 02 Jul 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Calm and comfortable with hot and cold food. Plenty of space.

Mr Cade, 18 Apr 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

It was filthy dirty, no clean cups, staff unhelpful with poor customer service. Limited food options, no cappacino available on the machine, no bacon or porridge or anything for children.

Mr Dunn, 14 Apr 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
1 out of 5

Yes we found the lounge very comfortable staff friendly and helpful.

Miss Minty, 24 Mar 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Yes we found the lounge very comfortable staff friendly and helpful.

Miss Minty, 24 Mar 2017

Plaza Premium T4 Departures - 3 Hours
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 81