East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£6.00*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1556 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1556

Car park did not recognise car registration number

Ms Halsall, 23 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Kidger, 20 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked east midlands mid stay 1 car park for a week.everything fine til we went to leave and they didn't have our booking wanted us to pay £105.luckily I had printed out the booking.so it was fine in the end.

Mrs Wiltshire, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to find. Walking distance to the airport. 7/8 min. Easy parking. adequate space.

Mr Healy, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good apart from you charging me for a cancellation when you told me over the phone I wouldn’t be charged

Mr Bailey, 18 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Simple access but a long walk to/from terminal when laden with luggage. Found an abandoned trolley to use. However, this was awkward due to uneven walkway to/from the terminal.

Mr Webster, 13 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

The arrival was easy the barrier lifted and recognised that we had pre paid, when we went to leave however, the machine asked £152 to leave after been stuck there 5/10 minutes I pressed the help button the lady said it was fine an to re-insert the token we was still there for 5 Minutes before it lifted. I have used car parking through this site many times but I think I will reconsider in future and double check that this isn’t likely to occur again.

Ms Hoyle, 07 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Car park did not recognise my registration

Mr Maddison, 06 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

All good, only comment I’d make is the first part of the walk to the terminal the pavement surface isn’t great for pulling suitcases on, otherwise it’s not too far and the ANPR working fine both on arrival and departure

Mr Mckinlay, 04 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

easy to find, easy to use and short walk to the terminal.

Mr Jackson, 03 Nov 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras for airport parking, easy to use and hassle-free

Mrs Faulkner, 23 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras for Airport Parking,never encountered a problem.

Mr Pearce, 23 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Absolute rip-off. Charged me twice through their “one touch bookingâ€, then charged me £10 to cancel it. Will never use again.

Mr Green, 22 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

When I arrived back from the terminal to my booked car park, my car battery was flat! It was just myself and my 12mth old baby so I was pretty distraught, as we were already two hours delayed with the airline. No good when travelling with young children. However with a quick buzz at the ticket barrier, central control had someone out to assist me in minutes and we were on our way!! Heroes!

Mrs Joergensen, 21 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easily sign posted and no troubles at all.

Miss Hind, 18 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Pughe, 16 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Barrier raised automatically. Parked easily. Walk was 5 mins to ema departures. When we came back we drove straight out with barrier raising automatically. No ticket needed to drive in or out. Perfect.

Mr Croshaw, 12 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Flaxington, 11 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking no problem everything went smoothly

Mr Evans, 11 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The price for the week’s stay was excellent. Handy and an easy walk to the terminal

Mrs Burrows, 07 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park was very dark at 4am. And confusing signage when we arrived we weren’t the only ones went down the wrong way the exit to another car park please make brighter and clearer signage

Mrs Archer, 07 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

No issues with booking system,price, email/text updates and actual parking my vehicle.

Mr Whitehead, 02 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

nothing wrong with the car park but the airport needs to improve it's arrivals area as we were treated worst than cattle , so this will impact us on using your car park again at this airport

Mr Ogelsby, 02 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Easy to get in and easy to get out.

Mr Johnson, 02 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition makes parking and retrieval simple. Easy walking distance of Departures

Mr Cooper, 01 Oct 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find. Plenty of parking spaces and very close to the terminal. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Albon, 29 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

From booking on line to arriving at East Midlands mid stay 1 all went very smoothly it was very straight forward & just a 5 minute walk to the airport building will certainly book it again

Miss Claxton, 28 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

no the number plate recognition did not work again.on trying to leave they wanted to charge me pounds. i had to contact you to let me out again.luckily ithis was rectified quickly this time.

Mr Dix, 25 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

super service

Mr Ditchfield, 22 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

On arrival barrier didnt open. Instruction said to take token to get through. On return barrier didnt open again. Had to press call button. Staff eventually opened barrier but spoke with attitude

Mrs Brook, 17 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Brown, 17 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Very smooth parking.Very near to the airport.

Mr Morgan, 17 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was a little too far from the terminal building. Had it been raining, it would have been unpleasant.

Mrs Batchelor, 16 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Every thing was as expected no problems

Mrs Martin, 14 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

On reaching airport the car park was well sign posted, the only criticism was in the dark the pedestrian exit was difficult to see.

Mr Cummings, 14 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

The number plate recognition did not work and It would be along walk in the rain.

Mr Smith, 15 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Great and efficient service

Mr Lewis, 12 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We parked in number one it was a long way to the terminal. It was dark the signs were poor we were walking round and round to find our way out there was only one exit on foot in the corner of the car park it was terrible. We normally park in number two, that is a lot closer to the terminal and not fenced in. Bryan Morfitt.

Mr Morfitt, 13 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Fantastic straight forward and easy. Booked in advance then drove straight to barriers to be let in found a space straight away and then was a short walk to the terminal, would use again as we have done many times in the past I feel it’s safe to leave my car, would recommend.

Miss Thomson, 11 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Just a short walk to the terminal & easy enough to find.

Mrs Sidibeh, 11 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The mid stay 1 car park was much further from the terminal building than you had stated (3-5 minutes) and completely unsuitable for my husband who has limited mobility. 3-5 minutes would be fine but this was not!!!

Mrs Downs, 09 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

easy to find and very close to airport

Mrs Siddle, 08 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Nothing wrong with your service but the footpaths to the terminal are not suitable for the trollies to carry luggage safely , they need re-surfacing or softer wheeled trollies. East midlands airport need to get them sorted.

Mr Fletcher, 08 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car recognition didn’t work at mid stay car park 1 took a while to get through needed assistance ...same exiting told I was in wrong car park I wasn’t, double checked my details to make sure may be charged £175 ....not happy with my experience this time .used this same carpark twice before this year no problems at all

Mrs Smith, 07 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Cambage, 07 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

OK at start of holiday in daylight. On return, landed in the dark at 01:00, cold and tired. Pedestrian approach to car park (we were in Midstay 1) poorly indicated. Colour coded lines on footpath from Arrivals building to the car parks would have helped. Signage as we drove from Midstay 1 car park, along Viscount Road, A453 and onto M1 south seemed poor in the dark, especially when tired.

Mr Bull, 06 Sep 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Took seconds to get in the car park & straight out of the car park at the end. Just do as instructed & you’ll have no problem.

Miss Mason, 28 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent and easy to use service

Mr Buxton, 25 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with our parking was within walking distance of the airport so had no waiting for a bus to take us back to our car so was ideal

Mrs Wells, 22 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No staff were there

Mrs Mckiernan, 21 Aug 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1556

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2020, valid as of 26-01-2020