East Midlands Mid Stay 1 Car Park Reviews

Book East Midlands Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£8.00*
per day
5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (1525 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1525

Straight forward hassle free experience,this was my second time and I'm sure it won't be my last.

Mr Boot, 08 Jun 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book, well signposted at EMA, barrier rose to let us in and out without any problem. Only downside is that it was a 5-10 min walk to departures, fortunately it wasn't raining!

Mrs Spink, 07 Jun 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

The roads and pavements to the car park were all uneven and pot holes, with 2 young children and a trolley for the cases it was very difficult I get too and from the car

Mrs Andrews, 06 Jun 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Brilliant!! Everything went smoothly ,no problems at all thank you.

Mr Dutton, 06 Jun 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Went as planned, smoothly and efficiently. Even though classed as 'Mid Stay' car park, very convenient for entrance to Departures at East Midlands.

Mr Foulkes, 30 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park bays were very narrow. Otherwise no problems and a smooth experience.

Mr Godden, 30 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very smooth will definitely use them agian

Mrs Ampson, 29 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked parking at East Mid airport and everything went well

Mr Taylor, 28 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Required more signage and directions from car park to terminal and vice versa.

Mr Tracey, 28 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Too far to walk

Mrs Froggatt, 28 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful on the intercom machine. Very polite and cheerful staff with good instructions.

Mrs Goodsell, 26 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes but some of the paths are rough

Mrs Turner, 24 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

As usual no problems.

Mr Lebeter, 23 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Facilities as described, had to buzz for assistance on entry but after having given name and booking reference it was no problem. Exit was smooth. The only drawback to this car park would be if it was raining.

Mrs Heaver, 23 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy booking process, car park location as stated in booking. Good value service

Mr Kirkman, 19 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

There was no record of my booking, I could not get in or out easily

Mr Heath, 19 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Very happy with Holiday Extras but there was a delay in exiting the car park due to other cars not having the correct exit code/documentation etc. Once at the barrier we were able to exit without a problem.

Mr Davies, 18 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent, easy and efficient, good communication and maps and instructions ensured I found the car park with no issues. Liked how I kept my key and could drive straight away

Mrs Morris, 16 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Cannot improve an perfect

Mr Phillips, 13 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes. Yes. Yes

Mr Law, 09 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Difficulty exiting car park, although we had a token. Car in front had same problem. Not good at 2.00 am in the morning. Roy Finch

Mr Finch, 07 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,would definitely use this again.

Mrs Smith, 07 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booking simple all printed off fine. Easy to find. On exit token didn't work. Just pressed button spoke to operator who checked details & lifted barrier.

Mrs Mallender, 05 May 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent car park close to termainal at reasonable cost.

Mr Houlder, 27 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No staff on site just left car in the car park and picked it up when we got home

Mr Johnson, 24 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The walk from car park to terminal was much further than expected.

Mr Butcher, 24 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Car parking at EMA, plenty of spaces, easy walking distance from departures/arrivals. On departure from car park the barrier was in the up position. Potential risk to security of vehicle?

Mrs Clarke, 23 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Initial arrival at the entrance to Mid Stay 1 @ EMA and was not allowed access I reversed twice to retry but to no affect. I had pre booked and paid to take advantage of the speed Due to an early flight departure. I ended up taking a token for access. This type of delay made my flight departure more stressful than it should of been. I did also notice that vehicles were having similar issues over at the entrance to Mid Stay 2 entrance where a queue developed but can not say if those were pre booked or token entry customers. Again it does imply there could be issues on more than one of the car parks physical camera systems! I then contacted the help line before my return to get advice on the procedure for exiting the car park because of what had happened on entry. I carried out a line chat. I asked what to do with token as I should be registered for exit under the ANPR camera system. I was told by the advisor that the token would probably not be required and that I could dispose of it. I should then press the intercom button on reaching the barrier and explain. This I did and was asked to place the token through the barrier machine which would not have been possible if I had disposed of it, fortunately I hadn’t and placed it in the machine and was told that there would be no additional charge would be applied to the usual card I used to pay for pre booking which I have yet to check. My overall concern is that I have used the service three times now over the last few months and on two of the three occasions I have had issues with the automated entry/exit system which is worse than I had experienced all the times I had used the car parks at Birmingham airport. Seems to prove that you computerised systems for payment are working correctly but the camera system at EMA is not satisfactory for the task. I have to book further car parking service for a further period throughout this coming year and was hoping for no further issues on both entry and exit . Thank you.

Mr Beeton, 22 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Once again the number recognition system failed so there was a queue waiting to leave. Ridiculous.

Mr Leviston, 19 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

On arrival the number plate recognition did not work and we were advised to take a token to use on departure. On departure we were unable to insert the token as there was already a token stuck in the machine. We managed to dislodge this token to be told the fee was over £80. We pressed the contact button who seemed to have no idea what to do and just told us to keep the token. In hindsight there was no barrier anyway so we could have just drove off without trying to insert the token. It’s no wonder the parking prices are rising so rapidly at EMA if people are getting away without paying over £80 to my park!

Mrs Roberts, 18 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

The car park had no confirmation of my booking- they said they had problems with Holiday extras- caused issues at exit -

Mr Norton, 15 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

All went smoothly as usual, just a bit further away to walk this time

Mr Mcculloch, 15 Apr 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

We only booked parking but it passed smoothly and easily. No direct staff contact

Mrs Greenwood, 24 Mar 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at East Midlands Airport - Jurys Inn was great. Lovely room, nice food, pleasant helpful staff and easy access to departures at 3 am ! Prepaid secure parking was easy to find and no problems on return.

Mrs Hall, 21 Mar 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

As usual problems with exit barriers at ema car park this happens too often

Miss Smith, 18 Mar 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Rang up and spoke to a very helpful staff member. Turned up, drove in, went away, returned and drove straight out. Couldn’t have been easier.

Mr Hopkinson, 16 Mar 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

A little expensive, but we did park for a long time. Everything worked perfectly well.

Mr Wilks, 15 Mar 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to find the car park thank you

Mr Oxborrow, 16 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Evans, 14 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

make it easy for customers to manage email preferences i.e. frequency of emails.

Mr Fletcher, 12 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The facilities were a car park - it was exactly as described.

Mr Winstone, 11 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect parking though a little pricey

Mr Carpenter, 11 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Number plate not recognised so took a token but was sorted I return

Mrs Morris, 11 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All went smoothly..

Miss O'connor, 09 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No complaints anywhere

Mrs Crombie, 07 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple and easy as always

Mr Butler, 04 Feb 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booking on the website was easy. Our car had a flat battery when we got home. We didn’t go over the time limit but the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly to us.

Mrs Cook, 29 Jan 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We used the pre booked car park at East Midlands Airport. All went smoothly.

Mrs Whitfield, 28 Jan 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems

Mrs Holland, 28 Jan 2018

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

I paid a reasonable sum of money to you, you provided instructions specific to the airport car park I had chosen, and when I arrived the barrier opened. What more is there to be said? My only complaint is that your emails were arriving far too frequently for my liking. I couldn't see how to resolve this for myself but a little bit of an email rant to your customer services, which was responded to quickly and efficiently, has apparently resulted in them being reduced to once every three months. If there had been an obvious way to set email preferences for myself then I would have ticked 10/10.

Mr Fletcher, 22 Jan 2018

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1525

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 27-08-2019