East Midlands Short Stay 1 Car Park

Book East Midlands Parkings

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (616 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 616

Everything went to plan very easy

Mr Dean, 25 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

If was great we were a few minutes away from both the departures and arrivals, would definitely use again.

Mrs Wragg, 22 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All brilliant

Mr Randall, 22 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

The instructions I received were accurate and it made parking in short stay very simple

Mrs Tustin, 21 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces.Easy access to departure terminal.Price competitive with onsite parking at other airports.

Mr Marshall, 21 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

The parking was good, fast track was unnecessary but the lounge was excellent.

Mr Clark, 19 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service with user friendly booking

Mr Slattery, 19 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was okay.

Mr Clinton, 17 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

A bit further to walk than expected - especially in thewet

Mr Ormond, 16 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fully automatic system works well no problem

Mr Middleton, 14 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

As described

Mrs Jelley, 11 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

1 st class ,no problem 's

Mr Read, 05 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Smooth efficient system

Mrs Tunstall, 03 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Smooth efficient system

Mrs Tunstall, 03 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Unclear signage for short stay 1, making it difficult to find correct area. Parked in the wrong area. Did eventually find the correct area by going to the meet and greet office where we were given clear directions, wouldn't have found the location by signage alone as they seemed to be directing to disabled parking. Glad we had enough time to do this.

Mr Ledger, 03 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Unclear signage for short stay 1, making it difficult to find correct area. Parked in the wrong area. Did eventually find the correct area by going to the meet and greet office where we were given clear directions, wouldn't have found the location by signage alone as they seemed to be directing to disabled parking. Glad we had enough time to do this.

Mr Ledger, 03 Nov 2017

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Signs of where to park could be improved. I felt that car park 1 is a lot of money as we parked in area D, it wasn't until we walked with the cases the car could have been closer. Did not see any staff at all to confirm that we were in the right place.

Mrs Giles, 31 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Signs of where to park could be improved. I felt that car park 1 is a lot of money as we parked in area D, it wasn't until we walked with the cases the car could have been closer. Did not see any staff at all to confirm that we were in the right place.

Mrs Giles, 31 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great location, quick walk to the departures. No cons.

Mrs Lythgoe, 31 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

would be better if website name of car parks didn't differ from actual onsite ie is it short stay 1 or mid stay?

Mr Thompson, 31 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

would be better if website name of car parks didn't differ from actual onsite ie is it short stay 1 or mid stay?

Mr Thompson, 31 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Carratt, 30 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

All was as expected.

Mr Norvill, 24 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Directions took us straight to the car park. Plenty of parking spaces to choose from and clearly sign posted in rows A,B,C etc. Car park was a few minutes walk from the departure and arrival building.

Mrs Massey, 19 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It did the job

Mr Mattingly, 18 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We very perfectly satisfied with our choice of carpark.

Mr Walton, 18 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

My flight was cancelled on the day but I was not able to cancel the parking because of you policies. Money for old rope methinks and the reason you suck..

Mr Blake, 18 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Very smooth, even though I personally messed up the procedure of entering the car park!

Mrs Flynn, 16 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Brilliant , very hassle free parking

Mrs Robinson, 13 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork

Mr Lodge, 14 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, it was nice yo know we could get straight into the car and Home, there could have been more staff on arrival because we didn't really know what we were doing 1st time travellers.

Miss Daulby, 13 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was a little longer to walk than suggested

Ms Batte, 10 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

When I arrived the barrier failed to raise and I had to call for assistance which took some time to be answered. When I left the barrier again failed to raise and once again it took some time to receive assistance. I was disappointed with the service.

Mrs Fitzmaurice, 11 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
2 out of 5

As described very good

Ms Batte, 07 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No Problems in or out Car Park

Mrs Haggarty, 07 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No improvement needed, couldn't have been easier!

Mrs Fitzpatrick, 04 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No issues at all .

Mr Wright, 01 Oct 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

When we arrived home we went to our car, then to the exit barrier. The barrier would not lift. We sat for about 10 mins waiting for the assistance to answer , whilst a queue of cars was waiting behind us, the assistance eventually answered, immediately new the number plate of our car , after a couple of minutes the barrier raised, no apology whatsoever. Disgraceful performance .

Mrs Merrison, 28 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

straight in at the gate - no waiting; a space soon found; upon return straight out again with no hold ups. A member of staff did ask if he could help but this was not needed.

Mr Hart, 24 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excessive queuing time to gain entry to Short Stay 1 negating benefit of proximity to terminal.

Mr Jones, 24 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

every thing went perfect and was so easy thank you

Mr Burnett, 21 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly

Mr Hadfield, 20 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

yes great and easy to park

Mrs Lawson, 19 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well. Booked into short stay car park and was able to get in and out without having to produce any paperwork. Was a bit worried initially as last time we booked East Midlands car park 1 in advance was unable to find a car park space and lots of cars were experiencing the same thing. Could not try another car park as we had paid in advance for this one. Eventually, after about minutes found one. This time did not have this problem. Problem is there are no staff manning car parks to ask advice.

Mr Emson, 17 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Return into east midlands was terrible.long queues. Waiting in the transfer bus on the tarmac for long time.made us feel like cattle.!!

Mrs Page, 17 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

So easy to park. Close to the airport. Fast exit.

Mr Page, 15 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Your booking service is highly commendable - first class. The issues that produced such a low score are totally directed at the car parking facility at East Midlands Airport - signage, road markings and the exit arrangement.

Mr Beach, 12 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Very simple to book, easy to use and efficient when arriving at the airport.

Miss Houghton, 12 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

At the entrance barrier it would not recognise my number plate and it was not possible to phone through so I had to take a token as a queue was forming behind me. I was told that when I exit to insert the token and phone through but again when I tried to exit it was not clear where the phone button was and they wanted to charge me £296. I had to reverse out as a que was forming and did not retrieve the token. I went the the parking kiosk and they pointed out where the phone button was and I was told to go to the barrier and phone through and they would let me out. When I got to the barrier and phoned through they stated that I needed a token and could not let me out and it was only when a queue started forming that they eventually let me out. All in all it was a very lengthy and traumatic experience not the simple procedure that you stated

Mr Langford, 11 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Yes no hassle, Great service.

Mr Butt, 10 Sep 2017

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 616

Top