Reviews for Flying Scot Parking

13 Fairview Road, Ingliston, Edinburgh EH28 8NB

Book Edinburgh Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Flying Scot on average 8/10 (2025 reviews).

We booked with Flying Scot. On return there was a Flying Scot mini bus waiting the driver asked my name then put our cases in the back. Another person was told "this is low cost and wouldn't let them on. I showed him my ticket then he said it's a different bus and took our cases off. Later an identical Flying Scot bus turns up and loaded our cases on. ? Not a good experience.

Mr Mclaughlin, 29 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

It was easy to find the car park. Very friendly and helpful staff. No long waiting for bus to and from airport.

Mrs Short, 26 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Parking was well organised and car was in safe hands. Would use again.

Mr Anderson, 20 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Have used this company several times before. For some reason our arrival time had been mixed up so we arrived to find our car was completely boxed in and had to wait till other cars were moved to allow us out with our car. We had given the company our arrival time and flight number so not sure why this happened. I would still use Flying Scot again but hopefully no mix ups next time.

Mr Clark, 16 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

A great service at a reasonable price.

Mr Lawrence, 08 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Flying Scot car park at Edinburgh Airport. Easy to book online, good price and quick and efficient service.

Mrs Rae, 09 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Drop-off point is very far from the airport building. Also the car park was partly untarred so we had to pull our luggage over stones and dirt.

Mr Campbell, 06 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Quick and easy no messing about just what you want after a long flight

Mr Johnston, 02 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

I booked a parking space weeks in advance only to be told the day before I travelled that the car park was overbooked. I was given a space in another car park which was further away and in the opposite direction I was travelling. When we were being taken to the airport we got stuck in traffic which is why I did not pick this car park. When we arrived home I called the number for the pick up and waited at least 45 minutes for the bus to turn up. Bus for the car park I booked had been and gone 3 times whilst I was waiting. When the bus finally turned up we sat on it for another 15 minutes before he left. I could have been back home by the time we left the airport.

Mr Stevenson, 01 Oct 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

I have used Flying Scot many times and will do again.The staff are always polite and very helpful and are always upbeat.
I see no reason to use anyone else.

Mr Kane, 29 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Staff were good only issue had to wait a while for pick up on return

Mr Holden, 28 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Never had any problems will be booking with the Flying Scott again.

Mrs Mcneilly, 27 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

The position of the car park was excellent, the bus collected us straight away, the only issue we had and therefore the reason I only gave 7 is because when we arrived back at the car park we couldn't find our car. The 2 bus drivers helped us and we located it after about 20 mins but there were 5 cars in front and 3 cars behind. So after the keys for the 5 cars in front of us were located they were moved and we eventually got our car out and headed home. All in all it took about an hour. Staff were really helpful though

Mrs Mitchell, 24 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

We arrived at the parking to chaos. After we checked in at the reception, we were told to go back to our car and follow the mini bus. Once we parked our car in a muddy field, we had to stand in the mini bus to the airport because there were too many people (I'm sure it's illegal) Wasn't much better when we came back. No organisation.

Mr Lambert, 25 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

The organisation of the parking was excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Everything went very smoothly. We will definitely use this car park again.

Mr Mcmahon, 22 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Easy smooth and not a worry everything in place

Mr Kees, 22 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Grass on drivers footwell, seat jacked up, and interior mirror not reset

Mr Anderson, 19 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We had to wait 30 mins on the bus back to the car park on Home arrival . This was due to only one bus on at least two trips to collect waiting passengers, after a return flight this is unacceptable

Mrs Reid, 19 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,transfers to and from airport very good and staff very helpful

Mrs Amond, 17 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

You leave your key. They take you to the airport 2minutes away. You phone ahead when you're through baggage (to let them know to fetch your car so that it's waiting for you for a quick getaway). Friendly polite staff. It went like clockwork. Highly recommended.

Mr Macdonald, 16 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

On arrival at the car park it was clearly overbooked and we couldn’t gain access was told we had to park our car parked out on the main road which was was busy and very dark leaving us to walk along it back to reception with our luggage and 2 year old daughter . Then had had to wait outside in the cold on the transport to the terminal which took some time resulting in us been almost last to check in leaving rushing through the airport with no time to sit down and get our daughter done breakfast .
On return again left standing in the cold waiting on transport to car park to then be told our car was still in overspill field we were then dropped off in the middle of a grassy field with 3 suitcases a buggy 2 rucksacks a 2 year old child and left to find our car on our own trailing everything through the mud . This is the first time I have used this car park and will never use it again absolutely shocking service and very dangerous having to leave your car on a main road which is very busy and make your way back to reception especially with luggage and a child I was very angry and did not get a single appolagy from them .

Mr Mclauchlan, 17 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

No spaces when we arrived on time. Others affected too. We had to wait ages and were then messes about having to park on grass verge. When we arrived back I was told my car was parked “out there on the leftâ€. It was totally blocked in. I had to wait till the guy served other arrivals for him to move cars to let me out. Rubbish.

Mr Lawlor, 16 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Internet booking etc, very straight forward. Outgoing drop off of car and bus to Edinburgh airport went smoothly.
Late coming back on Friday, delay at Venice airport. Phoned Flying Scot at 17.48 once through security and baggage uplift, left message on answer machine. phoned again at 18.13, this time phone answered by person "bus on way" . Another 10 mins and bus arrived. Driver said he did not get 1st call??

Mr Cassidy, 15 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and whole experience was painless and quick. Would recommend

Mrs Duffy, 15 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Discount for regular bookings would be nice

Mrs Austin, 15 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Good price and service but my car had obviously been parked under a tree and was covered in bird mess and leaves.

Mr Teevan, 16 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Cheap but not very cheerful. Shuttle bus slow to arrive.

Mr Marsden, 14 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Didn't feel you had enough staff to deal with the amount of cars turning up to be parked, cars were abandoned everywhere

Mr Watson, 12 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Your parking facilities were an absolute disgrace! We arrived of our flight to pick up our car athrs, and we eventually left the car park with our car athrs!!
This parking facility is far to small with cars parked so close to each other that it must be a daily occurrence that damage is caused to them. I expect to park my car and it not be moved until I return to pick it up but this is most defiantly not the case with this car park.
I will not use this car park again.

Mr Ireland, 09 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Did what was needed and as promised. Staff friendly. No problems

Mr Shepherd, 09 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Normally the car is out ready for us. They could not locate our car on return to Edinburgh .!!this took 40mts..we have used the Flying Scot.
MANY times.very disappointing after travelling 24hrs non stop.

Mr Scott, 08 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Carparking was good value and convenient. Unfortunately the when I returned the driver was rude and didn't want to pick me up because I didn't have a ticket (which I was never given when I dropped my car off). After some persuasion he did agree to take me to the car park. He didn't believe me when I told him I had a booking and said he hoped I had a long walk to the correct carpark. Even when we arrived he was rude, telling me in a gloating manner that I would need id to get my car back (I didn't).

Mrs Wallace, 06 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Transfers were good. Didn't like leaving the keys for them to park the car. Probably wouldn't have booked I'd known this in advance.

Mr Diggins, 05 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Prompt service. Could be a toilet in office especially after a long journey.

Mr Devlin, 03 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Queue to get into the car park on arrival followed by a large queue at the pick up point on our return then a bus (not large enough for everyone arrived). The worst part was when we collected our cars, we had to wait as they were struggling to find people’s cars then none of our cars had been moved so were still double and triple parked in and covered in dust. This caused a delay of over an hour getting home waiting on cars being moved.

Mr Moffat, 02 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

The car park was closed when we arrived, there were cars parked in front of the barrier at the entrance, immediately we were concerned as we had a flight to catch and had booked the car park for its proximity. We called the car park and were told the barrier was broken so we should go to another car park approx 1 mile away, luckily my partner knows the area and was able to find it quickly, not what you want when you have a flight to catch! They knew they were expecting us, at the very least they should have called us to let us know in advance.

Mr Cole, 02 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Excellent way to leave your car. Can't thank you enough. So fast, so secure, so efficient.

Mrs Graham, 31 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Couldn't enter car park due to broken barrier. Staff lied about situation and managed it atrociously.

Mr Mcculloch, 29 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

The return transfer from the terminal waited for about 20mins for more passengers to arrive

Mr Blacklaw, 30 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful but the car park was hard to find at 5am! We put the post code in the satnav and it still got us lost

Mrs Adamsons, 28 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car was covered in dirty water splashes as if it had been parked in a field

Mr Swarbrick, 28 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

All smoothly thanks

Mr Norman, 26 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

After a long drive to the car park the toilet was out of order which was an inconvenience. The car park was not what I was expecting. It looked like a small area for the cars possibly kept there. We were checked in quickly and taken to the airport within a good timescale. No issues there. On our return a week later it took a little time to get through on the phone but it was only a short wait till we were collected. On arriving at the car park and collecting my keys I found my car to be parked yards away out on the road half on the grass verge. This was not acceptable as I paid for my car to be kept in a secure location not left out on the street regardless of how long they claim it had been there. I would not use this location again if I was flying from Edinburgh.

Mr Mcleod, 26 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

In the past when we used Flying Scot Edinburgh parking we had absolutely no complaints, however yesterday Sun 26/08/18 very diff. Left waiting at airport for over 30 Mins in pouring rain with limited shelter. Left to find our own car - behind a building on return to car park! No marked bays just told prob to left outside door! Which it wasn’t! Staff were v pleasant but looks like they have taken on more than they can chew.

Mrs Bunton, 27 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

The parking area was like spare ground not tarmacked, with the vehicles tightly parked together it was difficult to maneuver out of the area itself.

Mr Winter, 25 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

parking was great , good service at a fantastic price

Mr Cunningham, 23 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Smooth and timely pick up and fro off.

Mr Waugh, 21 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All good ðŸ‘

Mr Visscher, 21 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We arrived at 3.30 am and reception staff were very helpful, airport transfer very quick. Just as efficient on our return

Mr Butterfield, 16 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Top