Reviews for Flying Scot Parking at Edinburgh

Book Edinburgh Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Flying Scot, on average, 9/10 (715 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 715

Very helpful. Prompt service. Could be a toilet in office especially after a long journey.

Mr Devlin, 03 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Queue to get into the car park on arrival followed by a large queue at the pick up point on our return then a bus (not large enough for everyone arrived). The worst part was when we collected our cars, we had to wait as they were struggling to find people’s cars then none of our cars had been moved so were still double and triple parked in and covered in dust. This caused a delay of over an hour getting home waiting on cars being moved.

Mr Moffat, 02 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

The car park was closed when we arrived, there were cars parked in front of the barrier at the entrance, immediately we were concerned as we had a flight to catch and had booked the car park for its proximity. We called the car park and were told the barrier was broken so we should go to another car park approx 1 mile away, luckily my partner knows the area and was able to find it quickly, not what you want when you have a flight to catch! They knew they were expecting us, at the very least they should have called us to let us know in advance.

Mr Cole, 02 Sep 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Excellent way to leave your car. Can't thank you enough. So fast, so secure, so efficient.

Mrs Graham, 31 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Couldn't enter car park due to broken barrier. Staff lied about situation and managed it atrociously.

Mr Mcculloch, 29 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

The return transfer from the terminal waited for about 20mins for more passengers to arrive

Mr Blacklaw, 30 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful but the car park was hard to find at 5am! We put the post code in the satnav and it still got us lost

Mrs Adamsons, 28 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car was covered in dirty water splashes as if it had been parked in a field

Mr Swarbrick, 28 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

All smoothly thanks

Mr Norman, 26 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

After a long drive to the car park the toilet was out of order which was an inconvenience. The car park was not what I was expecting. It looked like a small area for the cars possibly kept there. We were checked in quickly and taken to the airport within a good timescale. No issues there. On our return a week later it took a little time to get through on the phone but it was only a short wait till we were collected. On arriving at the car park and collecting my keys I found my car to be parked yards away out on the road half on the grass verge. This was not acceptable as I paid for my car to be kept in a secure location not left out on the street regardless of how long they claim it had been there. I would not use this location again if I was flying from Edinburgh.

Mr Mcleod, 26 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

In the past when we used Flying Scot Edinburgh parking we had absolutely no complaints, however yesterday Sun 26/08/18 very diff. Left waiting at airport for over 30 Mins in pouring rain with limited shelter. Left to find our own car - behind a building on return to car park! No marked bays just told prob to left outside door! Which it wasn’t! Staff were v pleasant but looks like they have taken on more than they can chew.

Mrs Bunton, 27 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

The parking area was like spare ground not tarmacked, with the vehicles tightly parked together it was difficult to maneuver out of the area itself.

Mr Winter, 25 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

parking was great , good service at a fantastic price

Mr Cunningham, 23 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Smooth and timely pick up and fro off.

Mr Waugh, 21 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All good ðŸ‘

Mr Visscher, 21 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Staff a little miserable! Apart from that it was very good.

Mr Robson, 21 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

We arrived at 3.30 am and reception staff were very helpful, airport transfer very quick. Just as efficient on our return

Mr Butterfield, 16 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All fab thank you.

Mr Richards, 14 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car parking was very straight forward, just as described. Great!

Mr Davison, 06 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All went well even with a 04.30 check in

Mr Hart, 03 Aug 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Facilities as described. Bus immediately available to airport and when I phoned on our return the bus was already on its way. Car park really close to the airport although the bus stances are a wee bit of a walk to the terminal.

Mrs Simpson, 29 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We have used Flying Scot a few times and always get great service.

Mrs Louden, 28 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Did exactly what it said on the box Service quick and easy to use

Mr Mullen, 26 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Happy with parking and transfer to airport

Mr Mcalonan, 15 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

yes accurate

Mr Talbot, 11 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Car park site is a bit shoddy. Had to wait for bus despite calling to advise we had arrived and then phoning again to find out where bus would collect us. I was not familiar with Edinburgh airport so would be helpful to have directions to bus pick up in confirmation email.

Mrs Johnstone, 10 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

No problems,everything as described. Pleasant staff.

Mrs Campbell, 05 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Top class from start to finish

Mr Rankin, 05 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Called the flying scot number on landing but still had to wait around 12 minutes for the bus to arrive at stand 7. When it did arrive there was no sign stating it was from FlyingScot! Got dropped outside the barrier, that was okay as nice weather but would not be so good in the rain!

Mr Sandilands, 04 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

Staff were brilliant, accommodating my car even though I'd booked completely the wrong dates! The lot itself left a bit to be desired at first glance, but got the car back with no damage or hassle and home well before I'd anticipated. Excellent stuff all around.

Mr Horn, 02 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Parked at Flying Scot, Edinburgh on previous occasions. This time our car was parked up for us in a different area and had to pull cases over large rough stones as did others at the same time! It was a dry day but had to wash down wheels and bottoms of cases before taking into house. (could also damage cases). If we use this car park again we would drive car to tarred area before puting cases in car.

Mrs Stevenson, 01 Jul 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Staff friendly - even at 4am! Facilities were as described. Shuttle bus clean. Only reason we gave 8 was because shuttle on way back took over 20 mins to arrive after phone call. However I expect this had something to do with the time of day as it was 4.30pm and roads busy. If you’re in a rush perhaps go with a closer car park but then you have to pay more. Flying Scot was reasonable price and we were in no rush.

Miss Paterson, 30 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Flying Scot. Efficient friendly. Close to airport. Great value. Thou roughly recommend.

Mr Darby, 30 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

When we turned up at the Flying Scot on airport parking we were told the site was full and to use low cost parking which is off airport. We were told that Holiday Extras had been informed and should not have accepted our booking. It took us an extra hour and a quarter to travel to the other car park and back to the airport, if we had not been there early we may have missed our flight. We paid extra to park on airport because we wished to keep our travel time as short as possible and also because we had a late evening/early morning return. We have used Holiday Extras successfully many times before and were very disappointed and stressed out. This was not a good experience for anyone going on holiday.

Mr Wilson, 29 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
1 out of 5

Didnot have toilet facilities at car park could do with a bigger bus as we had to wait a lot longer

Mr Gair, 27 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Was pretty good, only one minor problem was a very large queue waiting to get picked up at airport. Could provide a larger transfer vehicle when needed?

Mr Hunter, 20 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Pick up and return smooth but car was not where they directed us, then we went back to finally find our car blocked in by 4 others. Ok but not best organised.

Mrs Anderson, 15 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no problems. Car park very close to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Mr Robley, 03 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

I was not over happy with Flying Scot, my car was parked on loose dusty gravel and right next to a hedge, on my return my car was filthy which I have never had happen before

Mr Robertson, 01 Jun 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

East process from drop off to pick up

Mr Shaw, 31 May 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

We booked airport car parking with Flying Scot and had an unsatisfactory experience on our return. We called to say we had arrived and had to wait a long time for the pick up. We called back and the same lady totally denied we had previously called to book a pick up. We ended up having to make 2 more calls.

Mrs Torrance, 30 May 2018

Flying Scot
2 out of 5

The parking was easy to find and the staff were very friendly, it was an easy and smooth process.

Mr Martin, 28 May 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Drop off and getting to the airport was painless, but on the way back the first bus was full and I had to wait longer than ideal for the next one. It was not clear at the right time that this product was an off-site location involving a transfer.

Mr Heathcote, 22 May 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

The bus driver was most unhelpful. On the return journey we arrived at the allotted bus stance, the bus arrived and we boarded it. Unfortunately the company had 2 car parks, which were apart, and we ended up being driven to a different car park. To where our car was. We were not made aware of this by any of the staff. The driver was the moodiest and most unhelpful attendant that I have ever met.

Mrs Gemberlu, 17 May 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Great service, no delays, ran smoothly. No stress. Will recommend and use again

Mrs Jamieson, 15 May 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. We checked in to the car park and were dealt with efficiently. The bus was waiting to take us to the airport. On our return after picking up our luggage and telephoning the car park, the bus was waiting at the allocated bus park.

Mr Mathieson, 09 May 2018

Flying Scot
4 out of 5

Service very efficient.

Mr Mcarthur, 06 May 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

All went well except 30 minute delay from phoning to pick up.

Mr Barr, 03 May 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and staff were friendly and helpful everything was easy and straightforward , would definitely use again ;

Mrs Henderson, 01 May 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

no problems whatsoever, would definitely use parking again and have recommended to friends and family

Mr Thomson, 25 Apr 2018

Flying Scot
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 715

Top