Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (962 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 962

Easy check-in, transfer to airport soon left and was proper bus with good sized luggage rail. Pick-up from airport after arrival was similarly smooth, no long waiting times this time and car was parked for easy departure from parking lot.

Ms Greschner, 24 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All good but the waiting time on the return was too long - it took 40 min from the moment we left the airport until we reached the car - almost 30 min waiting for the transfer was a pain.

Mr Debski, 23 Apr 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Car parking staff very helpful

Mr Cunningham, 20 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, very smooth no fuss transfer; absolutely no waiting aroind

Mrs Siddons, 17 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

I telephoned lowcost to say that we had arrived when we had got our luggage we were told that the transport would be 15minutes, which was fine because we had to get to the bus stop , but we had to wait at least 40minutes it was very cold and we had our 5year old grandson with us. We had to watch other shuttles come and going at 3 times.

Mr Meldrum, 16 Apr 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

The shuttle bus took 30 minutes to pick us up on the return leg which is far too long considering on the website it says it’s every 20 minutes. Not impressed

Miss Brady, 16 Apr 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Quick and efficient, helpful and only minutes from the airport.

Mr Fiddes, 14 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Too long a wait for a bus back to the car.: 28 mins wait at 7.30pm!

Mr Lestienne, 09 Apr 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly no problems and staff friendly. I am already booked up for the parking with another couple later on this year.

Herr De_Groote, 07 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The staff were presice and extemely friendly

Mr O'connor, 28 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

very easy to use the website

Mr Russell, 28 Mar 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff

Mrs Knight, 26 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Stewart, 24 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, only slight issue was we had to wait for about 15 minutes for pick up on our return. Staff were very helpful

Mr Watson, 20 Mar 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

After calling the car park we were directed to bus stance 8. Arriving there the driver would not allow us onto the bus, saying the pick-up was for Airport Parking clients only and, as were Low Cost Parking, he could not allow on the bus. We then had to stand in the wind and the rain for over 10 minutes before another bus arrived. There is a shelter which was rendered useless by the weather conditions. Coming from a balmy 20+c you can imagine how cold we felt. When the next bus arrived the driver said we should have been allowed on the previous one. It transpired that the driver of bus #1 had been told to pick up Airport Parking clients which he took literally. This not the first time I have made a complaint against this Parking company. It will be the last as I will look elsewhere in future.

Mr Hirstwood, 15 Mar 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Great service and very easy to use app.

Ms Mcbride, 04 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Had a bit of a wait on returning, all other buses already on stance when we got there.

Mr Grieve, 03 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Great welcome and booking in of car. Driver to and from airport polite and helpful. On return bus was waiting for prompt trip to carpark. All went very smoothly as usual.

Mr Henry, 01 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

No problem with parking it's the only thing that went smoothly

Mr Swankie, 01 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Transfer and parking of car went well .bus waiting when we returned. No problems

Mr Logan, 28 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Quick & easy pick up on late flight return very good service

Mr Muir, 26 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Slow pick up after calling 30 min wait!!

Mr Little, 21 Feb 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Good service overall.car ready on our return. Transfer to airport and back smooth.very good for the price

Mr Armstrong, 12 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Low cost parking was fine - Although bus on way back too quite some time to arrive. May have just been a late night thing.

Mr Mccartney, 11 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Absolutely flawless. The bus was prompt and the staff were efficient and friendly. This is our new method of travelling to and from the airport.

Mr Mcelroy, 07 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff helpful and friendly. Had to wait about 10 minutes for bus going to airport but bus was already at Stance when we returned.

Mr Riley, 24 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very good price. Not the closest but close enough to the airport. Transfer timings worked well for us.

Mr Hirst, 21 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

When you come in, you do not need to search for a place, you will just leave a key. Car was parked for 2 weeks, and they left it under the post, so when I came to pick it up, car was all in bird excrement.

Mr Danilenko, 16 Jan 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Staff at parking very helpful and courteous. Transfer coach very prompt and our car was waiting for us at reception area on return. Ideal !!

Mr Gray, 05 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout.

Ms Mcfadden, 11 Nov 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Efficient service great staff

Mrs Anderson, 28 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Transport to airport took a while whilst bus arrived

Mr Brown, 26 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy booking, good value for money and efficient, friendly service.

Mrs Dykes, 21 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Smooth drop off and pick up of car.

Mrs Morris, 20 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy to use fast efficient service

Dr Long, 18 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

On first journey to airporr, driver tipped pram upside down and things blew under the van to which he didn't attempt to retrieve. We had to get down on the wet ground as he unloaded more bags around me. When we arrived home, our car was not parked at the front where we were told but right near the back in mud and puddles.

Mr Fowle, 13 Oct 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Very good service and friendly staff

Ms Forbes, 07 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

As usual good service reasonable prices

Mrs Jones, 07 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Swift pick up and quick also when arrived

Mr Masson, 05 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Far too long to wait on our return for the bus. Over 40 minute wait. Because they only have one bus if it gets stuck with traffic it takes way too long for a collection. Many other buses arrived from other companies on a more frequent basis.

Mr Sheard, 03 Oct 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Efficient and pleasant staff at reception.

Mrs Shiell, 30 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Booked Car Parking with Low Cost Parking near Edinburgh Airport. We were repeat customers and will use again. Excellent service as before and very handy for the motorway exit for ourselves travelling from the Kilsyth area. Many thanks again.

Mr Mcneill, 29 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went absolutely fine with the car parking/shuttle bus to and from the airport and the car was ready for us when we got back. Staff very riendly and helpfull. Great service - would definitely use again and recommend to friends/family

Mr Heslington, 28 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Will use parking again

Mr Vorosilov, 23 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Perfectly good car parking facility but has something of a 'back street operation' feeling about it. Transfer bus not as frequent as I would like, and transfer bus itself a little tired. Return delay of 31 hours resulted in only a £10 surcharge which I think was excellent value and very fair.

Mr Otto, 22 Sep 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

All good .Staff friendly and efficient. Price competitive

Mr Stewart, 21 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service, would use again

Mr Kerr, 20 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Wait for bus at airport bit long

Mr Odonnell, 16 Sep 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

All very easy - as always!

Mrs Lindsay, 14 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Smooth from start to finish

Mr Mulholland, 14 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 962

Top