Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (782 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 782

Slow pick up after calling 30 min wait!!

Mr Little, 21 Feb 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Good service overall.car ready on our return. Transfer to airport and back smooth.very good for the price

Mr Armstrong, 12 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Low cost parking was fine - Although bus on way back too quite some time to arrive. May have just been a late night thing.

Mr Mccartney, 11 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Absolutely flawless. The bus was prompt and the staff were efficient and friendly. This is our new method of travelling to and from the airport.

Mr Mcelroy, 07 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff helpful and friendly. Had to wait about 10 minutes for bus going to airport but bus was already at Stance when we returned.

Mr Riley, 24 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very good price. Not the closest but close enough to the airport. Transfer timings worked well for us.

Mr Hirst, 21 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

When you come in, you do not need to search for a place, you will just leave a key. Car was parked for 2 weeks, and they left it under the post, so when I came to pick it up, car was all in bird excrement.

Mr Danilenko, 16 Jan 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Staff at parking very helpful and courteous. Transfer coach very prompt and our car was waiting for us at reception area on return. Ideal !!

Mr Gray, 05 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout.

Ms Mcfadden, 11 Nov 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Efficient service great staff

Mrs Anderson, 28 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Transport to airport took a while whilst bus arrived

Mr Brown, 26 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy booking, good value for money and efficient, friendly service.

Mrs Dykes, 21 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Smooth drop off and pick up of car.

Mrs Morris, 20 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy to use fast efficient service

Dr Long, 18 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

On first journey to airporr, driver tipped pram upside down and things blew under the van to which he didn't attempt to retrieve. We had to get down on the wet ground as he unloaded more bags around me. When we arrived home, our car was not parked at the front where we were told but right near the back in mud and puddles.

Mr Fowle, 13 Oct 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Very good service and friendly staff

Ms Forbes, 07 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

As usual good service reasonable prices

Mrs Jones, 07 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Swift pick up and quick also when arrived

Mr Masson, 05 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Far too long to wait on our return for the bus. Over 40 minute wait. Because they only have one bus if it gets stuck with traffic it takes way too long for a collection. Many other buses arrived from other companies on a more frequent basis.

Mr Sheard, 03 Oct 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Efficient and pleasant staff at reception.

Mrs Shiell, 30 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Booked Car Parking with Low Cost Parking near Edinburgh Airport. We were repeat customers and will use again. Excellent service as before and very handy for the motorway exit for ourselves travelling from the Kilsyth area. Many thanks again.

Mr Mcneill, 29 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went absolutely fine with the car parking/shuttle bus to and from the airport and the car was ready for us when we got back. Staff very riendly and helpfull. Great service - would definitely use again and recommend to friends/family

Mr Heslington, 28 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Will use parking again

Mr Vorosilov, 23 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Perfectly good car parking facility but has something of a 'back street operation' feeling about it. Transfer bus not as frequent as I would like, and transfer bus itself a little tired. Return delay of 31 hours resulted in only a £10 surcharge which I think was excellent value and very fair.

Mr Otto, 22 Sep 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

All good .Staff friendly and efficient. Price competitive

Mr Stewart, 21 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service, would use again

Mr Kerr, 20 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Wait for bus at airport bit long

Mr Odonnell, 16 Sep 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

All very easy - as always!

Mrs Lindsay, 14 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Smooth from start to finish

Mr Mulholland, 14 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes, everything went well and the staff were very friendly

Mr Steell, 11 Sep 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

First time i used low cost parking and i am very pleased with the service. Easy to find, helpful / friendly staff and great value for money

Mr Bradley, 10 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Good directions. Everything went very smoothly. Would certainly use service again. Can't think of anything to improve service.

Ms Hughes, 10 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We were left waiting for 35 minutes after I had phoned.

Mr Duffy, 11 Sep 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Staff were great but took too long to pick us up from the airport on our return

Mr Martin, 08 Sep 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Everything was great

Miss Florence, 06 Sep 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was expected was fine. Only small detail was how many cars were so tight together

Mr Mullervy, 06 Sep 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

I picked up my car last night and it was absolutely covered in birds poo.. will not be using this service again.

Mrs Elliott, 01 Sep 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Everything was spot on ðŸ‘ðŸ»

Mr Kenyon, 26 Aug 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy and quick service

Mr Vakulyk, 25 Aug 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Takes a long time to wait for the shuttle bus(30 mins both ways) apart from that everything was fine and smooth

Mr Moro, 22 Aug 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Pick on return was fantastic....lovely driver, efficient service and car returned promptly. A little less organised on outward journey and received little communication from staff .

Mrs Doig, 21 Aug 2018

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Arrived from Szczecin at 12.30am on Sunday morning 19th August. Called Low Cost Parking to advise them we had arrived and got voicemail. Left message as requested advising that we needed a lift. We waited about 20 minutes for a bus to come to stand #7. The bus had low cost parking written all over it and I asked the driver if he was here for us, he said do you have a blue ticket, to which I said no it’s orange. He said that he could still take me if he had room. The bus filled very quickly with people and my wife and 4 year old daughter made it on to the bus but I didn’t. The driver said I could get on if there was a seat, a woman kindly offered to leave the bus so that I could travel with my family, so my luggage was loaded on. When pulling away, the driver shouts out “is everyone here for the flying Scot car park?†I had to stand up and say “no I’m heading to Low Cost Parking†he said “well you will need to get off†I replied that “you told me we could travel†he said “do you have a blue ticket?†I said “no, an orange ticket I showed it to you and you put my luggage in the boot†he then returned the bus to the stand and asked us to leave and that he would come back for us. So I very embarrassingly had to take my wife and daughter off the bus and remove our luggage whilst holding everyone up. The driver said he would be back in a few minutes for us. When he returned, there were more passengers had congregated with blue tickets so we again could not get on. We waited further for another bus, so at this point we have waited nearly 40 minutes from when I first called for a lift. I called the number I was given 3 times and only got an answer machine. When we arrived at the car park, I politely mentioned to the staff there of my unfortunate experience and they really couldn’t have cared any less. I wish I had paid a bit more for a better service and a more timely pick up. No way will I be using Low Cost Parking again.

Mr Crichton, 20 Aug 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

Time it takes from arriving at car park and then getting to airport takes too long. Spent 50 mins for us to get to airport. The weather was wet and there was no area indoors where we could sit and wait.

Mr Ody, 17 Aug 2018

Low Cost
1 out of 5

All went well as usual. Use this facility when we travel.

Mrs Anderson, 10 Aug 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mr Gemberlu, 30 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Liked the drop-off and collection at reception. Didn’t like at all the 30 minute wait for transfer from airport to car park. Competitors’ services 3 times as frequent.

Mr Mccorrisken, 28 Jul 2018

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Perfect service would definitely use yous again

Mr Walsh, 22 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Had to leave car keys with company which made me a wee bit anxious but in the end service was great

Mrs Muir, 21 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy service, fast transfers. Used before and will most certainly use again 😀

Mrs Macdonald, 18 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

good waited 3 mins on the bus drive good

Mr Finlay, 13 Jul 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 782

Top