Edinburgh Low Cost Parking Reviews

Book Low Cost Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Low Cost, on average, 9/10 (980 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 980

Nothing needs improvement

Herr Machan-Schinkel, 22 Jun 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The carpark was ok . But on return we waited 30mins for the bus to come . The other carpark buses had been and back twice. That was not acceptable. It was the cheapest so i suppose you get what you pay for. So i wont be using them again.

Mr Lawrence, 10 Jun 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Great friendly and efficient service

Mr Mcnally, 09 Jun 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Delay in availability of shuttle bus to airport. On return bus was at different stance number to that advised. Pleasant driver though !

Mr Mackay, 08 Jun 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

The car park is conveniently located. The arrival process was easy, the staff polite and friendly,and the transfer prompt and comfortable. I'd be happy to use again and to recommend to others.

Mr Campbell, 03 Jun 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Charters, 02 Jun 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Yes used many times very pleased

Mrs Mears, 29 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as expected

Mr Lackie, 23 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Great low cost parking with a comfortable 10 min transfers to the Airport

Mr Somerville, 21 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

I book quite often the "meet and greet" service at Stansted airport. Every time is a great experience. No problem at all . Service very fast, staff Always helpful and available

Mr Sassi, 20 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All was ok apart from when we arrived back. The driver told us we were not due home until the next day. Not sure if he was trying to be funny but as we had been travelling for 18 hours we weren’t too impressed. Other than that it was good service and a great price.

Mr Manning, 17 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Really good parking and transfers to and from airport would highly recommend. Will definitely book again

Herr Huneck, 15 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Parking was well arranged as was pick up

Mr Finnan, 09 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Fine, no problems. Shuttles not as frequent as other companies, but no real problem.

Mr Hyslop, 02 May 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Great value car park not too far away from the airport with regular drop off/pick up buses. Would definitely use this car park again.

Mr Foster, 01 May 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Bus was waiting for us at stance 7 but then we sat on the bus for 30 minutes before moving. We then went to a different car park (scot park) before arriving at low cost parking car park where our car was meant to be waiting for us. Because somehow they had our arrival time wrong our car was in a different car park so we had to go and hunt it out ourselves, which admittedly did not take long but when you are tired with a mile journey ahead you just want things to go smoothly

Mr Moir, 30 Apr 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Very efficient and pleasant. Great not to have to search for a place to park and ready to drive home on return.

Mrs Wyse, 25 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

We were running a bit late to the airport and I think the driver realised this and assured us we would be fine.

Mr Little, 24 Apr 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Easy check-in, transfer to airport soon left and was proper bus with good sized luggage rail. Pick-up from airport after arrival was similarly smooth, no long waiting times this time and car was parked for easy departure from parking lot.

Ms Greschner, 24 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All good but the waiting time on the return was too long - it took 40 min from the moment we left the airport until we reached the car - almost 30 min waiting for the transfer was a pain.

Mr Debski, 23 Apr 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Car parking staff very helpful

Mr Cunningham, 20 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, very smooth no fuss transfer; absolutely no waiting aroind

Mrs Siddons, 17 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

I telephoned lowcost to say that we had arrived when we had got our luggage we were told that the transport would be 15minutes, which was fine because we had to get to the bus stop , but we had to wait at least 40minutes it was very cold and we had our 5year old grandson with us. We had to watch other shuttles come and going at 3 times.

Mr Meldrum, 16 Apr 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

The shuttle bus took 30 minutes to pick us up on the return leg which is far too long considering on the website it says it’s every 20 minutes. Not impressed

Miss Brady, 16 Apr 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Quick and efficient, helpful and only minutes from the airport.

Mr Fiddes, 14 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Too long a wait for a bus back to the car.: 28 mins wait at 7.30pm!

Mr Lestienne, 09 Apr 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly no problems and staff friendly. I am already booked up for the parking with another couple later on this year.

Herr De_Groote, 07 Apr 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

The staff were presice and extemely friendly

Mr O'connor, 28 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

very easy to use the website

Mr Russell, 28 Mar 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff

Mrs Knight, 26 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Stewart, 24 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, only slight issue was we had to wait for about 15 minutes for pick up on our return. Staff were very helpful

Mr Watson, 20 Mar 2019

Low Cost
4 out of 5

After calling the car park we were directed to bus stance 8. Arriving there the driver would not allow us onto the bus, saying the pick-up was for Airport Parking clients only and, as were Low Cost Parking, he could not allow on the bus. We then had to stand in the wind and the rain for over 10 minutes before another bus arrived. There is a shelter which was rendered useless by the weather conditions. Coming from a balmy 20+c you can imagine how cold we felt. When the next bus arrived the driver said we should have been allowed on the previous one. It transpired that the driver of bus #1 had been told to pick up Airport Parking clients which he took literally. This not the first time I have made a complaint against this Parking company. It will be the last as I will look elsewhere in future.

Mr Hirstwood, 15 Mar 2019

Low Cost
2 out of 5

Great service and very easy to use app.

Ms Mcbride, 04 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Had a bit of a wait on returning, all other buses already on stance when we got there.

Mr Grieve, 03 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Great welcome and booking in of car. Driver to and from airport polite and helpful. On return bus was waiting for prompt trip to carpark. All went very smoothly as usual.

Mr Henry, 01 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

No problem with parking it's the only thing that went smoothly

Mr Swankie, 01 Mar 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Transfer and parking of car went well .bus waiting when we returned. No problems

Mr Logan, 28 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Quick & easy pick up on late flight return very good service

Mr Muir, 26 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Slow pick up after calling 30 min wait!!

Mr Little, 21 Feb 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Good service overall.car ready on our return. Transfer to airport and back smooth.very good for the price

Mr Armstrong, 12 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Low cost parking was fine - Although bus on way back too quite some time to arrive. May have just been a late night thing.

Mr Mccartney, 11 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Absolutely flawless. The bus was prompt and the staff were efficient and friendly. This is our new method of travelling to and from the airport.

Mr Mcelroy, 07 Feb 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff helpful and friendly. Had to wait about 10 minutes for bus going to airport but bus was already at Stance when we returned.

Mr Riley, 24 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Very good price. Not the closest but close enough to the airport. Transfer timings worked well for us.

Mr Hirst, 21 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

When you come in, you do not need to search for a place, you will just leave a key. Car was parked for 2 weeks, and they left it under the post, so when I came to pick it up, car was all in bird excrement.

Mr Danilenko, 16 Jan 2019

Low Cost
3 out of 5

Staff at parking very helpful and courteous. Transfer coach very prompt and our car was waiting for us at reception area on return. Ideal !!

Mr Gray, 05 Jan 2019

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout.

Ms Mcfadden, 11 Nov 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Efficient service great staff

Mrs Anderson, 28 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Transport to airport took a while whilst bus arrived

Mr Brown, 26 Oct 2018

Low Cost
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 980

Top