Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Summer Special Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Summer Special, on average, 9/10 (5418 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5418

It was excellent and so quick and easy

Mr Trundle, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly team.

Mr Ferris, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to leave the car at the check-in desk, though this plus transfers does add 30 odd minutes to arrival at the departure gates. On return, caught the bus immediately outside the Gatwick north terminal, no wait to pick up the car keys and we were home faster than our recent experiences with valet parking.

Mr Ahlers, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. Good service throughout the process. Friendly, helpful staff. Not too long a wait for buses at the carpark or the terminal

Mr Ball, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Tozer, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Car parking at Purple Parking Gatwick polite efficient staff reasonable wait on transfer bus lots of space good value.

Mrs Lucas, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Korostil, 16 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

No problems with booking parking, check in was straight forward and collection prompt and well organised.

Mr French, 16 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems. Left the car and got on the bus all within good time, and the car was ready for when we returned. No issues with the car at all, it was parked up in the car park ready to leave.

Mrs Baker, 13 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

A bit further from terminal than others but professional service. Did wonder if sat nav would find it as ours said we had 'arrived' at destination but then 50 yards later we could see purple parking sign. Maybe more signs or so yards either side of approach would help others to locate

Mr Carey, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful and everything went smoothly

Miss Brook, 09 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to use and reasonably priced. Good value.

Mr Bradshaw, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

It would have been a higher rating but for the attitude of the bus driver that picked us up. He was clearly having a bad day and taking it out on everyone. Otherwise it was a good service.

Frau Ines, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Car park was easy to find, the drivers helped carry our bags on & off the bus in both directions (my wife uses a wheelchair so this was much appreciated), our car was very close to the key office when we got back and staff managed the fact that I had lost my collection card without difficulty.

Mr Lee, 06 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good,I was put off by your company ,as I double booked you once ,you wouldn’t refund me ! I did it because you perpetually barrage by email saying you have reserved this ,that and the other ,I forgot I had booked already !

Mr White, 06 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Found the carpark easily with sat nav postcode provided. Very simple to book in, no waiting. Got straight on a bus to the airport terminal. Easily found the bus stop on return journey. Waited a few minutes for the bus to turn up. When we got to the carpark we got the car keys and was on our way home in minutes

Mrs Brandon, 05 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

On our return from our holiday and collecting our car, we found that the radio and the AC had been switched on when the car was being moved around the car park, the staff should not adjust any of the settings of the vehicle, otherwise no problems, will use PPagain

Mr Flynn, 04 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good service 😊

Mr Stocken, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

no commet

Mr Sehra, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Nicholls, 02 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good service and price. Always come here for Airport parking.

Mr White, 01 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Really easy drop off and pick up at the car park. Staff were friendly and informative. Would definitely use again.

Mr Hargrave, 30 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything from booking the car parking to returning and collecting our car went very smoothly with no problems.

Mr Wade, 28 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Positive - Quick to check in the car and get the keys again on the return. Easy to find the carpark. The coach to the airport is good. Not to great - Did not know where to get the couch back, we did not remember where we got dropped off and there were no instructioon on the website or any given when we checked in the car on where to go when we return.

Ms Banninga, 28 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Good price. Staff and facilities great. Couldn't fault anything

Mr Hanks, 24 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was went according to plan. Purple Parking transfers to and from Gatwick North terminal were fine without too much delay.

Mr Waddleton, 23 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly & all the facilities were good, staff were friendly & helpful. Nothing can be improved because they run a great service.

Mr Cartwright, 22 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

I have used Holiday Extras to book Purple parking at Gatwick before as I have always received the best help and good prices. I would recommend the company and will use them again

Mr Koch, 21 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very smooth & easy

Ms Hemsley, 22 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

No problems,helpful staff

Mr Spiers, 21 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything went smooth, the staff at the reception were very helpful and it was so straight forward. Easy check in and easy check out! We loved it so much we've booked for our holiday again in 10 days time at a different airport.

Miss Ranson, 19 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Smooth and very quick booking in of my car on the way out and ready for me on my return. Very happy.

Mr/S Spena, 19 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent service, couldn’t fault it. Staff polite & helpful even with night time arrivals & departures

Mrs Mepham, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything run smoothly.

Mr Horvath, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, all very easy, staff were very polite and friendly. Would use again.

Mrs Barnard, 17 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Ease of booking, efficient parking system, seamless bus transfer & supportive staff. Money well spent.

Mr Claydon, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff are very pleasant- even in the early hours. Again made the experience an easy one.

Mrs Foley, 15 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient as always. Purple Parking always our first choice.

Mr Jones, 13 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

My only complaint would be that we were not notified of the closure of the M25/M23 junction with a suggested diversion. The closer was not picked up by the sat nav either so it led for and interesting 25 minutes. Aside from that which isn’t your fault, a great service again.

Ms Jacobs, 14 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Parking, transfer to terminal and return all went smoothly as always .

Mrs Hulbert, 13 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to follow directions to car park. Staff very helpful. Booking in procedure went very smoothly as did transfer to the airport

Mr Rider, 11 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent smooth service. I would definitely recommend this provider and use them ok.

Ms Rainford, 12 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was well organised. When I returned I was told my car was 'over there'. In a mass of cars I couldn't see it and had to go back and ask again. It was in fact close by and easy to see but I had turned the wrong way out of the door. To staff familiar with the carpark it was starightforward but not necessarily to a visitor!

Mrs Neville, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

As always staff very polite helpful and friendly I arrived back a day later than booked out but no problem just paid for the extra days parking.

Mr Jackman, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes all very good and efficient on arrival and a quick journey to the North Terminal plus easy to find as had not used Purple Parking at Gatwick before only Heathrow and Stansted.

Mr Harker, 09 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as described on the website. We arrived and handed in the car keys got a ticket in return, upon our return we handed back the ticket and picked up the car. No problems no worries. One slight niggle, upon our return to Gatwick we saw a bus outside the terminal building with Summer Special on the side which is the offer we parked under, however the bus we needed was Purple parking. Not sure what might have happened if we had got on the Summer special bus good job one of us carefully read the ticket we were given in return for the car keys which said we needed to go to bus stop 6. I know it was all carefully explained when we dropped off the car but that was a week ago and we'd all had a brilliant time on holiday. The price of the parking was good, certainly cheaper than 5 return tickets on public transport and of course you it's door to doorðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘

Mr Dearn, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Booked pur9le parking at Gatwick. Easy, no hassle and fast transfers. Will definitely use again.

Mr Smith, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, nothing to highlight as all was as expected.

Mr Ribeiro, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful especially on arrival. The buses were regular

Mrs Ketley, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly all round - thanks!

Mr Elbourn, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5418

Top