Reviews for Purple Parking T2 & T3 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T2 & T3 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

2
terminal

leave keys
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T2, on average, 8/10 (923 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 923

On return went to bus stop 22 but didn't realise more than 1 company operating from same stop although it's clearly written on the board. Got on the wrong bus had to come back to stop 22 and wait for following bus. Recorded message should say there are 3 companies operating make sure you get purple parking bus. As tiredness takes over after a journey apart from that was all good.

Mr Smith, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as expected.

Mr Halama, 19 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

It’s easy to use this service. Waited 10 minutes when going to the airport and coming back.

Mrs Fang, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Tongue, 08 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Outstanding service by all we met at the car park they could not do enough for us. It was a pleasure dealing with them

Mr Shacallis, 04 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely as described. Easy to use and will definitely use again

Mrs Buchanan, 02 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The car park address is different to the one provided. Don’t like to leave my car keys as requested. Staff wasn’t interested in my comment

Mr Strachan, 28 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Gemma was brilliant transferring my parking booking from Bristol to Heathrow because of a cancelled flight. Pleasant, helpful, efficient. Bus transfer efficient and right on time in both directions. Receptionist helpful. Only down side was an escalated price of £52 for an overnight parking slot.

Mr Wilcox, 22 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Great service

Mr Kingsley-Smith, 15 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Thomas, 09 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very easy to.find. Simple booking system regular bus journey

Mr Gordon, 24 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Very happy with the service quick easy buses were on time, friendly customer service everything is five star thank you

Ms Loftus, 21 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The staff werent the friendliest....in office or driving the buses.

Mr Griffiths, 19 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Yes all staff very helpful... Would book again...

Mr Tyler, 02 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

It was all good except for trying to figure out what level the bus stop was on - it is on floor zero at Heathrow terminal 2- it would have been helpful to have been informed beforehand.

Mr Ankers, 29 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Excellent experience - staff were friendly, buses were immaculate and the whole trip went without any problems.

Mrs Georgiou, 21 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Waited 40 minutes for a bus from terminal 2

Dr Ridley, 14 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

all went as advertised but having to weight 30 mins in the bleak cold of the car park would prevent me from using the service agian in the winter.

Mr Maszlin, 10 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

I arrived a little early and returned a little late, but there were no issues. Car was parked near the exit which was easy to find, staff were friendly.

Miss Amarquaye, 29 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Prompt service when travelling to the airport. Fortunately I only had to wait 10 minutes for pick up on the way home. Efficient service to retrieve my car which was under cover . Good since it was raining

Mr Smith, 22 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Easy online booking any parking close to airport. Transfers regular & efficient with friendly helpful staff.

Mr Inglis, 19 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very straightforward and very little waiting for buses on both trips.

Mr Evans, 15 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Nabais De Arauj, 12 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Checking was fine, as was bus to terminal and pickup. Exit from car park was a little confusing

Mr Nash, 11 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

After spending two weeks in the USA, with excellent customer service from everyone we had dealings with, we came down to earth with a bump on arriving back at Purple Parking. At first I couldn’t find my ticket and the sneering ‘....no car without your ticket’ response was sickening after almost 36 hours of non stop travelling! A little compassion for very exhausted travelers would have been welcomed. Badly done Purple Parking.

Ms Forrester, 05 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Quick easy friendly service

Mr Cottrell, 01 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Smooth simple easy

Mr Latter, 29 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very difficult to find as postal code does not match site

Mr Lewis, 29 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Travelled early to the car park near Heathrow on a business trip to the US. Signposting to the parking area was clear and staff were on hand in the office to check me in. A bus was waiting and I only had to wait a few minutes before it left. It dropped me off close to the entrance to departures and I only had to wait a few minutes on return for the bus back to the car park. My car was parked ready for me near the office. Great service

Ms Spensley, 22 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Very pleased with th efficiency of the service provided. The staff were very courteous. Thank you.

Mr Mitra, 20 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Convenient, easy to use and will definitely recommend

Mr Sakreker, 01 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Convenient parking and shuttle to airport. Easy to book online. Well run business.

Mr Roth, 27 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

I have never used Purple Parking before, but everything ran very smoothly, the location was easy to find (with sat nav), the check in was quick and friendly and the bus service to the terminal was good, similarly the return was just as straightforward. Good value for Heathrow.

Mr Green, 14 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Shuttles to the airport every 20 minutes so we didn't have to worry about our flight. Staff was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived.

Mr Ibanez, 13 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Good directions and friendly staff.

Miss Karadima, 11 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. All good.

Mr Davies, 01 Sep 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Excellent, no problems

Mr Nabais De Arauj, 30 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. I would The again.

Mr Bannister, 23 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

All worked well. Poor information within the terminal on our return as to where the pick up bus ran from but it would be dead easy second time around.

Mr Holmes, 23 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Perfect with no problems.

Mr Clements, 15 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Facilities were acceptable if a little on the tight side. My galaxy with roofbox just fitted, but staff were really helpful

Mr Collis, 13 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

A complimentary valeting service was expected.

Mr Phillips, 13 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

We picked up our car after 14 days and one of my wing mirrors was hit! I didn't notice it on the spot only on the motorway when travelling with high speed. The mirror wasn't broken and my husband managed to put it to the correct position. What a disappointing experience ....

Mrs Scurtu, 12 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

convenient, good facilities

Mrs Caga-Anan, 11 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Have parked with Purple Parking many times before and has always been really smooth. This one however took us a very long time to find - almost an hour driving around - and it was super stressful. Please update the directions sent through by Holiday Extras. There are now TWO Premier Inns on different Bath Roads!

Miss Robinson, 11 Aug 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
3 out of 5

Very smooth journey. No delays. Very quick process

Ms Bradley, 27 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

Have used Purple Parking 3 or 4 times now. Everything always goes smoothly, staff always helpful

Mrs Goodwin, 23 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
5 out of 5

The paint work of my car (the bonnet in particular but also the roof) has been badly damaged as if by some form of acid whilst parked for around 2 and a half weeks at Purple Parking-Heathrow. I will need help from Holiday Extras to pursue a legal claim for compensation. I collected the car last night (12 July) at about 9pm when it was growing dark after a 20 hour journey. The lighting where you collect your car at Purple Parking, 17 Bath Road, Heathrow, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AL is not sufficiently good to notice damage to paintwork. I have parked with PP at the same address in the past and not had any problems. I am aware from social media comments that other PP customers have come back to damaged cars or considerable additional mileage on the clock. I would certainly book with Holiday Extras if I receive support in resolving this issue. I would also consider PP as it is convenient if I receive appropriate compensation for the damage. (I have, of course, taken photos and also have recent photos of the car which have date stamps on them) Separately, I would recommend that HE always automatically sends reminders of parking bookings, say 72 hours in advance. On this occasion, for some reason I am not entirely clear about, I had two concurrent bookings. One with Reeds Service Park (with whom I've never had a problem) and the 2nd with Purple Parking. It seems I had made the first booking some months ago and then forgotten about it. The net result was that Reeds were expecting me on 26 June but i drove to Purple Parking as that was a more recent booking I had made as my business schedule had changed. The error cost me about £100 as obviously Reeds were expecting my arrival and I was taking up one of their spaces. If I'd had an automated reminder from HE I could have cancelled this booking as I had paid cancellation waiver. Be grateful for HE comments on why I did not get the automated reminders ahead of a car parking arrival which I have had in the past. Sincerely, Adrian

Mr Duke, 13 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

The paint work of my car (the bonnet in particular but also the roof) has been badly damaged as if by some form of acid whilst parked for around 2 and a half weeks at Purple Parking-Heathrow. I will need help from Holiday Extras to pursue a legal claim for compensation. I collected the car last night (12 July) at about 9pm when it was growing dark after a 20 hour journey. The lighting where you collect your car at Purple Parking, 17 Bath Road, Heathrow, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AL is not sufficiently good to notice damage to paintwork. I have parked with PP at the same address in the past and not had any problems. I am aware from social media comments that other PP customers have come back to damaged cars or considerable additional mileage on the clock. I would certainly book with Holiday Extras if I receive support in resolving this issue. I would also consider PP as it is convenient if I receive appropriate compensation for the damage. (I have, of course, taken photos and also have recent photos of the car which have date stamps on them) Separately, I would recommend that HE always automatically sends reminders of parking bookings, say 72 hours in advance. On this occasion, for some reason I am not entirely clear about, I had two concurrent bookings. One with Reeds Service Park (with whom I've never had a problem) and the 2nd with Purple Parking. It seems I had made the first booking some months ago and then forgotten about it. The net result was that Reeds were expecting me on 26 June but i drove to Purple Parking as that was a more recent booking I had made as my business schedule had changed. The error cost me about £100 as obviously Reeds were expecting my arrival and I was taking up one of their spaces. If I'd had an automated reminder from HE I could have cancelled this booking as I had paid cancellation waiver. Be grateful for HE comments on why I did not get the automated reminders ahead of a car parking arrival which I have had in the past. Sincerely, Adrian

Mr Duke, 13 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
1 out of 5

Quick and easy drop off and pick up

Mrs Cockrell, 02 Jul 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride T2
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 923

Top