Reviews for Heathrow Purple Parking Park & Ride T4

Book Purple Parking Heathrow T4

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

4
terminal

leave keys
10 minutes
to the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride, on average, 8/10 (213 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 213

I bought car parking at Heathrow from purple parking. About 3 weeks before departure I received an email from them saying that they no longer dropped off at terminal 4, and that we would have to go to terminal 2 and then use the Heathrow express to our terminal. This meant a very long walk with all our luggage, and the train journey, which was not a very good end to a long flight. To top it off when their shuttle picked us up the first stop it made was to pick up passengers at terminal 3

Mr Jones, 14 Apr 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

We were surprised when we arrived to be told that this car park only serviced Terminal 2- My original booking stated it served terminal 4. this resulted in us having to get a taxi because of the time it would take to get from terminal 2 to 4 and may have resulted in us missing our flight!! We were not informed prior to our travel and therefore could not make alternative arrangements. This not only cost us more it resulted in extreme stress. after a long return flight we again took a taxi back to the car park as we were exhausted and could not face the long journey from terminal 2 and then a bus. it would have added a further hour at least. we would like some compensation for our expenses and inconvenience.

Mrs Leenders, 13 Apr 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Very efficient service at a good price

Mr Darnell, 18 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Used Purple Parking. First class service both going and on our return. Good value for Heathrow

Mr Abel, 18 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything A1

Mr Walker, 16 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

From start to finish everything was well organised & effecient. I cant fault the sevice.

Mr Heather, 15 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Good efficient friendly staff

Mr Irvine, 15 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, except for at the drop-off, where we had to wait more than fifteen minutes for the bus to depart for Terminal 4. We were in no great hurry, so no major issue, but it was irritating, particularly when one of the staff said that "this is normal" when I asked dow much longer we would have to wait.

Mr Fothergill, 12 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went wonderfully well. Staff very helpful. All great.

Mr O'hare-Price, 12 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything go smoothly. Excellent service.

Mr Varghese George, 02 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with Purple Parking except for one detail - the notice at the bus stop on return said that it was request only gave a phone number which was constantly engaged. I was worried by not being able to get through. Eventually a bus came along but it would be reassuring to have correct information on bus stop!

Ms Simpson, 01 Feb 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything good

Mr Green, 30 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking - efficient as always

Mrs Whitemore, 29 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth, there and back. Only slight criticism was the bus stop says to ring when you get there, but actually no need ( feel that should be removed as it’s confusing)

Mrs Wilds, 27 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, easy to get to, no hanging around and friendly staff.

Mr Daysh, 21 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I used Purple Parking - excellent!!!!

Mr Vaidya, 19 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I used Purple Parking at T4 Heathrow and it was all good except that I had trouble finding it using the address and postcode given. It took me to the centre of Feltham over a mile away.

Mr Little, 19 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

All went well... from dropping car, getting dropped at LHR T4, to being picked up from LHR T4 to purple parking car park. My car was parked nicely.

Mr Rafiq, 17 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was great service

Mr Warren, 14 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went well thank you.

Miss Partridge, 13 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes, very good

Mr Emmett, 07 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Waiting time was longer than I anticipated on the way out.

Mr Khalastchi, 02 Jan 2018

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything and everyone were just as they should be.

, 28 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service. Staff very helpful and efficient.

Mr Williams, 28 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

When we returned to Heathrow after a very long journey, we rang the number provided to get a bus back to the car park. We rang over 40 times over he course of an hour and no one answered the phone. We ended up having to get a taxi to the premier inn next door to the car park and walking to our car. Terrible service.

Miss Weston, 26 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

All as planned

Mr Poole, 21 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I amended (brought forward by 10 hours) the booking 4 days before but when we arrived, they'd got no record of this and were going to charge extra - luckily I had a print-out of the email confirmation. On our return, the transfer bus "runs every 20 minutes" but we waited 37 minutes. I rang after 23 minutes (after I got a recorded message on one number, "unavailable number" on 2 other numbers, and no answer on a 4th number) and was told the bus ran to a strict timetable and was on its way. It arrived 14 minutes later although the journey back only took 7 minutes (so it hadn't already set off when I rang ???). The driver was impatient driving and beeped his horn at a couple of cars for no reason I could see (I was sat immediately behind him & had a clear view). The car parking itself was fine, no problem.

Miss Jones, 17 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Very efficient and well thought out easy to drive in everything is taken care off. Not sure of the squeaky springs on the bus but that is a small detail , overall a pleasant experience.

Mr Marchant, 14 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Not told Purple Parking in administration. Telephone on return not working, so anxious time not knowing how I would get car and keys back. Bus turned up in end, so OK

Mrs Mothersole, 12 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Very good and helpful staff all gone smoothly will use this carpark again

Mr Seehra, 12 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Better Directions & I can’t walk too far, but no help was offered from where I had to park the car.

Mrs Thomas, 10 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Coach long time waiting at bus stop after long flight

Mrs Martin, 09 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

You have to wait to long for bus pick up

Mr Holt, 10 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Double money and fake promises that extra charge will be refunded but never

Mr Koorankallookar, 08 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Instructions to find parking were atrocious. Parking was nearer T2 and 3 though sold as T4

Mr Upton, 03 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt it was excellent value for money and would definitely recommend this service to our friends.

Mrs Ferris, 02 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Fantastic.. the mini bus was there waiting for me !!

Mr Hill, 01 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Timely pickup. We waited 30 minutes for a 20 minute frequency bus.

Mr Williams, 01 Dec 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We have been using Holiday Extras for years and have never been disappointed

Mr Probert, 29 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Ease of parking and quick drop-off at the terminal.

Mr Gidado, 27 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Arrived into Heathrow and waited 40 minutes for purple parking. All telephone numbers provided for them were ‘not recognised’ so unable to call to tell them we were back. Disappointed to be stood at 7am in the freezing cold wasn’t the best return home!

Mrs Brown, 27 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

all good thx

Ms Babynec, 27 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Arrival at 6am and a queue to check in which took 15 mins to get through. I was taken to the terminal in a bus on my own, which was excellent. On return the bus took 45mins to come to terminal 4, not what you want after a 14 hr flight! At the car park I had to wait a further 30 mins for my car, which was my fault as I had put a slightly later return time. It should be when you land not when you think you will get there. All in all I would not rush to use again I am afraid.

Mr Bradford, 26 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

driver was very good but changes in management have left a very poor service.

Mr Burrows, 23 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

It was the worst Service I experienced with parking. I waited 1 hour and 8 minutes despite phoning and talking to two different peoples they have 4 numbers only 1 of which they answer the rest are either automatic messages or do not pick up. When I eventually got to the depot they could not Care less . Did not believe me when I said the length of time I had been waiting or that I had made calls until I proved it on my mobile phone. The management there have No clue and I will Probably not use either them or you again in th future

Mr Warbrick, 24 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Pick-up vehicle arrived very quickly and procedures at carpark quick and easy

Mr Harreschou, 23 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking in process of change. Not able to contact them by phone on my return. Fortunately I knew which bus stop to go too.

Mrs Pattie, 22 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Yes very efficient, exactly as described wit clear information

Mr Woollard, 19 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

very friendly & helpful

Mr Slattery, 13 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and efficiently on our way out and on our way back. Staff were helpful and signage all good so we could see clearly what we had to do. Hardly had any wait for the bus on the way back from the airport. First time we’d used Purple Parking and will certainly use again. Thank you.

Mrs Moulsdale, 13 Nov 2017

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 213

Top