Inverness Short Stay Reviews

Book Inverness Short Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (1128 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1128

In the wake of the disruption last Friday 22 December with Bristol Airport closed and our flight from Inverness cancelled - we did not travel and we did not use the long stay car park booking at Inverness Airporrt. Easyjet and Bristol Airport (Flyer Express coach) have already refunded in full the monies that we paid them. So far all we have had from Holiday Extras is the sympathy from Lucas Razzell (online chat & emails) and complete disregard from your Customer Experience team!! It has not6 been a good experience and we are unlikely to use you again in the future and certainly will NOT be recommending you to our friends other than to say don't use Holiday Extras. This please recommend us to friends email is surely a joke in the circumstances.

Mrs Picking, 28 Dec 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

The apartment was amazing

Mr Geddes, 18 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I was aware thatvi had booked a fixed parking slot but had a last minute disaster and could not use it at all. I called and requested a change to another time ( we travel with you a fair bit ) and was told a definite NO . I feel in the circumstances you could have been more understanding. Ha The m

Ms Kenny, 17 Dec 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

As a regular traveller from Inverness to Birmingham, I need a reliable car parking service at a reasonable price and Holiday Extras fits the bill exactly.

Mr Furniss, 13 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, only problem delayed 24 hours due to snow and had to pay a big hike in price as I am disabled and park in Short term!

Mrs Helal, 10 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, very

Mrs Annesley, 09 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Car park is always very full, and sometimes I have struggled to find a space.

Mr Marshall, 09 Dec 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Staff great, parking easy.

Mr Knapp, 29 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All perfect.

Mrs Hendry, 29 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

It was very convenient and staff very friendly and helpfull

Miss Yule, 24 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No issues. Everything clockwork

Mr O'mara, 23 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The walk to the car park on return was very wet due to thr rain ,and they closed the airport straight away as we were the last flight in so the people needing collected got cold as well

Mr Matheson, 22 Nov 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly, and for once there were several spaces available in the long stay car park.....it's often difficult to find spaces. It would be even better if the walkway to the terminal building could be covered.

Mr Carter, 21 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very good service all round!

Mr Corbett, 22 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Please provide more parking places, always very booked and you have to search around for spaces. Sign says FULL which is off-putting having booked a space. Would be long walk to the carpark in the dark if by yourself. Staff in airport very helpful.

Mrs Clarke, 21 Nov 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Stirling, 18 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good prices. Everything fine thanks

Mr Blackham, 17 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Transfers from carpark to terminal would be useful when raining

Mrs Hurst, 11 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I used this service in early November and arrived at 04.45 so plenty of spaces available. Everything very straight forward and as described, staff in terminal very helpful. The distance from the car park isn't that far at all but still a fair wee walk, it is very exposed site and can be windy so if the walk from the car to the terminal was under cover it would be of great benefit, especially if it were raining, you'd be soaked through.

Mrs Logie, 09 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Service as described very suitable and accurate no problems encountered

Mr Taylor, 09 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problems at all. A few more street lights on the road from the car park to the airport site would be better.

Mrs Mcewan, 08 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problems at all.

Miss Macquarrie, 06 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and friendly. Would feel safer if there was a pavement from the short stay car park to the long stay car park.

Mr Jones, 07 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Walk way to long stay carpark could be smoother for trolley case pulling.

Mrs Biggadike, 05 Nov 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

They had no record of our booking and we were unable to leave the car park . We had to walk back to airport in dark to show email confirmation of booking as they wanted us to pay extra . Then walk back with a voucher in order to release our car , very unsatisfactory .

Mr Macaskill, 05 Nov 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Mackie, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Mackie, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The directions to the parking facility was excellent, easy to get a space big enough for our vehicle and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Upon return, the information desk was open and it was as simple as handing over the ticket to be validated and it was good-bye to the pleasant desk operative.

Miss Dargie, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The directions to the parking facility was excellent, easy to get a space big enough for our vehicle and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Upon return, the information desk was open and it was as simple as handing over the ticket to be validated and it was good-bye to the pleasant desk operative.

Miss Dargie, 31 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The walk to the airport is not very safe as cars driving while we pulling our cases, time that road was made safe!

Mrs Forsyth, 30 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was full there was no room for me. I had to phone the airport and I was directed to the short stay car park. Not a good start to the holiday. Also when I booked I was supposed to get 15% off but I only got 10%

Mrs Budge, 29 Oct 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Staff great

Miss Massey, 28 Oct 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Gilson, 26 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and as always Inverness staff are the best.

Mr Knapp, 26 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thank you.

Mrs Lindsay, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

yes excellent

Mrs Thompson, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I arrived to find long stay car park full. I was directed to short stay car park and on entering terminal went to Information desk where my ticket was scanned. On trying to exit car park a week later a message came up demanding £75.00 for parking. Lucky for me a senior member of Airport team was behind me and instructed the person whom I was trying to talk to via help button on the ticket machine. Instructed him to open the gate. Not a very helpful end to a long journey home!

Mr Mcgregor, 25 Oct 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Staff are very helpful.

Mrs Patullo, 24 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I had great difficulty in getting a parking space as the car park was full.

Mr Anderson, 23 Oct 2017

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Staff ok most of the time.

Mrs Biggadike, 22 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, all worked perfectly thank you.

Mr Paterson, 22 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Mackenzie, 22 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was full but yet website continued to take money for parking. Cars parked dangerously on grass, on verges, on footpaths. In addition the idea of queuing after a long day travelling to validate a parking ticket when airport parking has been pre-booked and paid online is ridiculous. The whole point of pre-booking and paying is to make the experience easier and quicker. Having to then take a ticket on arrival and have it validated prior to leaving the terminal, when you just want to get back to the car and Home is nonsense. Lighting and signage for the long-stay car park is another issue in Inverness. On returning to Inverness, we arrived late (after 10:30) and it was therefore dark. It was disorientating at night how to make our way to the long-stay car park. There was minimal lighting. It was dangerous walking in the dark along the road, there was no footpath, and the walkway designed for pedestrians was potholed and waterlogged, muddy and full of leaves, therefore owing to pulling suitcases that we’re going to get soaked/filthy it was necessary to avoid the walkway...

Ms Rore, 22 Oct 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Entry barrier did not dispense ticket and no instructions were given on what to do in this case. Staff at the Information Desk provided the answers and were very helpful.

Mrs Thomson, 22 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

There is a long walk to the terminal-not good if it's raining!

Mrs Phelps, 20 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The footpath from the carpark to airport terminal was painted on the road, rather than a proper footpath, which I didn't think was very safe, but it was well sign-posted. We were quite confused about what we needed to do as there was a barrier into the carpark and a sign saying it was full. However, we had booked, so we drove to the barrier and it opened. We noticed the camera at the barrier and concluded it worked on a number plate recognition system - we had used these before and if you have booked, then the barrier photographs your number plate and lets you in and out again by validating your number plate. It was a nice, simple and easy system, which we thought was the case at Inverness. The carpark was ridiculously full, and cars were parked very "creatively", leaving very awkward, narrow gaps to have to drive through to find a park. Nobody seemed to be policing the parking. We eventually found a parking spot but it wasn't then clear what to do next. There was a small sign saying to get a ticket at the terminal building, but as the barrier appeared to work on number plate recognition, we assumed the ticket was unnecessary as the sign was quite old. We thought it was perhaps for people who hadn't booked and prepaid. Coming back, we arrived very late at night and passengers and airport staff seemed to disappear very quickly. When we went to drive out of the barrier, it didn't lift up. There was a phone number on the barrier control but it just rang out. We drove away from the barrier so as not to hold anyone up and while I rummaged around to find the carpark booking papers, my husband ran back to the deserted terminal building to see if we could find someone to help. In the meantime, I found the booking paperwork and phoned the number on it. A lady answered, asked for the reference and then said she would put the phone down and hung up. Which I was a bit surprised at. My phone rang and it was my husband, saying she'd opened the barrier, so I scrambled round to the driver's seat and drove as quickly as I could back to the barrier gate, which was indeed open, and we drove out. I then picked up my husband who was running back down the road from the terminal. He said the lady at the information desk was the only person left in the building and thankfully she was able to help. So that was our experience! On the booking instructions it says "Take a ticket from the entry barrier, park your vehicle and retain the ticket." However, the barrier just opened when we approached, we did not see a ticket system on the barrier. To sum up, for the "on-the-ground" service, I think the parking spaces could be more clearly marked and more controlled and signs more obvious and clear (e.g. "Get parking ticket here" sign). We could have done without the hassle of not being able to get our car out of the carpark at the end of a long trip, but I would use the service again.

Mrs Mcghee, 20 Oct 2017

Long Stay
4 out of 5

We didn't get a ticket on arrival so when leaving we were unable to get out, staff took some time to answer buzzer and didn't explain clearly where they were located - a bit frustrating.

Mrs Bremner, 20 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park booked and paid in advance only to find there was no parking spaces available on arrival. Very frustrating!! Car park far too small.

Mr Sutherland, 19 Oct 2017

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Your site was easy to use, the parking at Inverness airport is becoming really congested, I got the second last space available in the long stay car park, I don't think there is any monitoring going on there of the demand.

Mr Scott, 18 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was very overbooked, cars were parked in chevrons, on verges, disabled (no badges) and therefore with time running out while i did circuits, waiting and hoping for people to leave, i gave up and called for help where i was advised to leave the long stay and go to short stay. I was blind panicked by then found a space on a verge in next parking lot instead of short stay.

Ms Clarke, 18 Oct 2017

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1128

Top