Reviews for London City Official On-Site Parking

Book Official On-Site Parking at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£16.53*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Official On-Site , on average, 8/10 (178 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 178

Car park barrier does not recognise number plate. Getting hold of staff to validate ticket to prevent double payment is not easy.

Mr Woodall, 19 Nov 2017

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Did not recognise my car registration

Mr Roach, 18 Nov 2017

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

When I reached the barrier arriving and returning my car registration was not recognised and on both occasions was left waiting at barrier with cars hooting behind me - A very stressful experience

Mr Mackey, 17 Nov 2017

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Went OK - card doesn't automatically dispense at the barrier and by the time I'd properly read the instructions I'd already pressed the button which meant that on the way out it hadn't recognised my pre-paid status. The other pre-paid airport parking I've used (LHR & LGW) hasn't had that problem. Also parking is NOT cheap

Miss James, 06 Nov 2017

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Great car park, easy covered walk to terminal. There was a problem with the car park recognising the booking reference. You then have to go to the general information desk on arrival and departure, which is a pain. Otherwise excellent

Mr Young, 31 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Great service, went very well, will use your services again, thank you.

Mr Darchieux, 30 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

When we came to leave the car park at City Airport on our return journey home, the exit barrier said we owed £255! We had of course pre paid through holiday extras. We went back into the alrport and after much aggravation eventually spoke to someone who advised us to go back to the barrier and say our name and they would let us through. Not a good ending to the holiday and would like to be compensated for the time effort and stress

Mr Lindenberg, 29 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Nice and easy walk to the car park , this was our first time on the City Airport and the staff was very helpful.

Mr Kos, 28 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car was safe and secure however when exiting ticket machine asked for £204. Bit if a shock after a great break. Easily resolved via intercom at barrier.

Mrs Fitzpatrick, 25 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly

Mrs Wilson, 24 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

No issues whatsoever

Mr Owen, 16 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Booking never transferred to system and number plate was unrecognised. In return had to queue up for 40 mins to validate parking!

Mr White, 12 Oct 2017

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

All went well and a reasonable price.

Mr Daly, 26 Sep 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All went as planned. Easy!

Ms Vincent, 24 Sep 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All went very well thanks.

Mr Snoek, 10 Sep 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The car parking went smoothly - thank you.

Mrs Fletcher, 04 Sep 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Good - ticket machine at carpark didn't recognise my registration however and could easily have been charged twice.

Miss Davison, 03 Sep 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

my ony complaint is that the road signs on exiting are not very good

Mrs Bromham, 22 Aug 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All great a sign on what way to turn through barrier may be helpful

Mr Spillman, 07 Aug 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

ALL GOOD

Mr Neal, 06 Aug 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car was not recognised at entrance and no intercom button to press. Staff on terminal building were helpful on sorting out the problem but caused some stress on arrival

Mr Platt, 01 Jul 2017

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

It was fine when we parked our car, but on the return the ticketing and bar-code system did not work and we had to phone for help. The receptionist could not find any reference our payment with you, but after maybe minutes holding up other frustrated drivers, she let us through! We gave car Reg, name, credit card info, address and date of birth but nothing worked.

Mr Prestage, 29 Jun 2017

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Every time I use this service, I have problems when exiting. It was the same again and my booking needed to be found, even the reference number wasn't recognized

Mr Robins, 25 Jun 2017

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Very good. Number plate recognition failed so went on a bit of a wild goose chase to get ticket validated which we didn't need to do until we were ready to leave. When we asked at Information for ticket to be validated we were asked why!

Mr Cockburn, 13 Jun 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The only trouble we had was the sat nav doesn't take you to the correct place. Other than that everything was great

Mr Connolly, 20 Apr 2017

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Perfect, staff extremely helpful

Mr Townsend, 09 Dec 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras staff - Liz Gray - was exceptionally helpful & professional.

Mr Allin-Jones, 07 Nov 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Holiday extra service was fine, although the ticket was not recognised at the barrier, it was easily resolved. My only issue is with the unjustifiable cost of the car park. I do not use London City if there is an alternative because of the car park fees.

Mr O'mahony, 20 Oct 2016

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Ticket rejected at exit, resolved with staff easily enough. London city car parking is unjustifiably expensive.

Mr O'mahony, 19 Oct 2016

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

The staff at Holiday Extras are very good at sorting out problems should you have any.

Mr Blitz, 22 Sep 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Great location next to airport.

Mrs Harrison, 21 Sep 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Yet again the link between the car park and my booking did not work. Again I had to wait at the barrier whilst the car park staff ok'd me to leave without paying another £98!

Mr Linford, 19 Sep 2016

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

All went exactly as expected

Mr Train, 30 Aug 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All ok, just very busy

Mr Francis, 27 Jul 2016

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Really straightforward. Easy to find and park

Ms West, 13 Jul 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Very smooth and would recommend

Mr Sharp, 05 Jul 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car registration did not get recognised at entry barrier. This happens frequently and not only at London City airport. Something needs addressing.

Mr Long, 20 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

On my way out of car park my registration plate wasn't recognised and and was saying I owe £98. I had to park up and go all the way back inside airport to sort it out. Not what you want after busy day.

Mr Cliff, 17 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

All very smooth

Mrs Richardson, 13 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

There was no ticket issued at barrier on arrival as indicated by instructions on booking form. (although barrier allowed access into car park) Had to call staff to check this was OK with regard to my exiting car park on return.

Mr Stevens, 08 Jun 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

YES

Dr Mclean, 25 May 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Goodbody, 10 Apr 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Booking was processed. Caused inconvenience. Very disappointed.....list time

Mr Ruparelia, 09 Apr 2016

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

The number plate recognition system is brilliant. The parking rates are outrageous

Mr Bearne, 25 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
2 out of 5

Very good service.

Mrs Quamina, 23 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The records of our deal should be attached to the vehicles license plates. It was hard to find your receiot reference number upon leaving the oarkink lot at London City Airport

Mr Newtonmduarte, 10 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Your reference number should be in the computer with the license plates booked! It was a hassle to look for it in the emails when checking out at the gates. Be more advanced! Need uograding your software to include the deal in the license plate booked.

Mr Newtonmduarte, 09 Mar 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

No problems getting to the airport parking, instructions worked well for us. The machine did not generate a ticket or token but airport staff were very helpful when we wanted to leave.

Mr Martin, 11 Feb 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Perrott, 08 Feb 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

yes all good - get the prices down and i would always use this facility.

Mr Clitherow, 24 Jan 2016

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 178

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-12-2019, valid as of 20-10-2019