Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
£5.62*
per day
5-12 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3134 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3134

Efficient service

Mrs White, 05 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All went well apart from the actual condition of the car park . It was full of holes and sunken in a lot of places and due to the heavy rain we had had it was flooded which made it difficult to get your luggage in and out of the car without it and you getting soaked

Mr France, 04 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

All went well apart from the actual condition of the car park . It was full of holes and sunken in a lot of places and due to the heavy rain we had had it was flooded which made it difficult to get your luggage in and out of the car without it and you getting soaked

Mr France, 04 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Very long wait for bus back to carpark.

Mr Leighton, 31 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

We were held up at the barrier both ways as they didn't have our booking,

Miss Hall, 30 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

The booking was excellent as always. Car park easy to find. I have only scored it 8/10 as the car park surface was much worse than last time we parked. There were many pot holes and as it had rained a lot these were flooded. On return the area around my car had huge, deep puddles.

Mrs Hampson, 27 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Close to airport with good buses and well signed. However, the 'hardstanding' for vehicles is extremely poor with mud, huge puddles and broken up concrete. Needs revamping.

Mrs Baynham-Hughes, 25 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything from the moment of booking, to the ease at finding jetparks1, park and ride bus to the terminal went smoothly! As was the return journey

Miss Jones, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Being in quite a hurry very early in the morning I didn't notice that I had inadvertently left my passenger door window fully open. I locked the car up and went away for a lovely weeks break. On my return I was surprised to see that the open window was covered and sealed with window rap, for which I was extremely grateful, for without it I have no doubt the passenger area could have got very wet. There are many cars on the park, so to spot that my window was open and to seal it shows that the cars are being very well monitored. I have used the park many times before and will continue to do so in the future with increased confidence. Many thanks to the Traffic Marshall, David Wood, who I believe spotted and sealed the window.

Mr Hunt, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

When we got on the bus the driver asked which terminal we wanted No one else was on the bus the only stop he didn’t stop at was the one we wanted so we ended up back at the bus stop in the car park only then did he acknowledge we were still on the bus but & said you didn’t get off we had to wait for more people to get on. This meant by the time we actually got to the correct terminal we were very late & had to run to the gate to get our flight.

Mr Johnson, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

When we got on the bus the driver asked which terminal we wanted No one else was on the bus the only stop he didn’t stop at was the one we wanted so we ended up back at the bus stop in the car park only then did he acknowledge we were still on the bus but & said you didn’t get off we had to wait for more people to get on. This meant by the time we actually got to the correct terminal we were very late & had to run to the gate to get our flight.

Mr Johnson, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

easy to book and at a great price, great easy to use entry and exit at jet parks 1 however the condition of the cat park could do with some attention as there needs a top up of gravel to fill in all the large poy holes and eliminate the large puddles that we had no alternative but to wade through with our cases.

Mr Byram, 21 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Location, entry & exit excellent, not too long to wait for buses. My only negative was the car park itself could do with a bit of a renovation . Lots of holes and puddles to navigate with cases and children.

Mr Chamberlain, 21 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

This car park appears to have shrunk in size. It was very difficult to find a space and the only places there were to park were in huge muddy puddles, not what you want to walk through whilst wheeling a suitcase. Convenient location but despite having used jetparks many times before I would have to think long and hard before using again.

Mrs Cook, 21 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Everything was as stated. Seamless process for parking and getting to/from the airport

Frau Busch, 20 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Not your fault. We prefer the multi storey at Manchester at the moment. We just thought we’d try it but didn’t like the waiting around.

Mr Wilson, 23 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Easy to find, quick pick up for run to airport, but a long wait on the return run back to jetpark 1.

Mr Sant, 21 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Easy to get to car park. Bus drivers friendly

Mr Billington, 16 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Had to wait 30min for the bus to pick us up and then he stopped at the ferst terminal for a nother 10 minutes for no feason so got stuck in a big queue at the desk

Mr Micallef, 16 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I am not happy, and I use Holiday extras car parks for all my flights out of Manchester and Liverpool. My reference number was E3H00 starting on the 6th September at 13.00 until Friday 13th at 00.00 and included late return cover. Unfortunately, I did not realise that Friday 13th September at 00.00 actually meant Thursday 12th at midnight and NOT the 13th at midnight. I feel that is is a gross misrepresentation of the parking times and struggled to get out of the car park at 11.30 pm on the 13th September, and finally paid the £15 excess to get out as we had to travel to Anglesey to our home. Something seriously needs to be done about this, and also to call someone we had only an number, which is on the documents, that is now illegal for customer service. I have the APP and use the website, but I felt very frustrated at the car park Jet Parks 1 exit.

Mr Robinson, 14 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

every thing very good

Mr Prosser, 05 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes it was very easy to find .

Mr Judge, 03 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Waited a long time for transfer bus in both directions.

Mr Riley, 03 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The car park was very easy to find and not long for the bus to arrive would recommend the jet 1 parking

Frau Bavay, 02 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Reverted to Airparks 1 as the old on-site long stay car park seems to have been replaced by more expensive alternatives. And there is no way I'd use meet and greet. The only real issue is the state of the walkways - they are quite rough and I wouldn't have been too happy if we'd already got new suitcases we'd promised ourselves. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Penk, 27 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

All as expected.

Mr Brunsch, 26 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Easy to get to, just a little problem in finding a spot to park but we managed. Transport from and to car park was excellent.

Mr Fickert, 21 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We had to wait a very long time for a bus to turn up. This was over 30 mins. The website says there is one every 15mins. We didnt see a bus as we were driving in so we hadnt just missed one.

Mr Jediknightcath, 20 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Parked in Jetparks 1, the car park its self could do with tarmacing, when we got back the car was parked in a small lake, I had to get my feet wet to move the car so we could put the suit cases in. Buses run very frequently, and only a short ride to the terminal.

Mr Scaife, 19 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We used jetparks 1 it was Easy to find with Google maps. The bus drivers where very polite and jolly. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Boote, 14 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Easy to use no hassle, good price when booking early.

Herr Heim, 12 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Found car park very hard to find but after we arrived it went very smoothly

Mrs O%27neil, 11 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. The Only issue was the car park was all water logged when we arrived home and thus I had to drive home with wet sandals and feet.

Miss Joyce, 11 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Very easy experience - no problems all at a reasonable price.

Mr Betts, 04 Aug 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We waited 25 minutes for a bus. Also at the car park the barrier was broken and the intercom didn’t work. Fortunately we were in a small car so could drive around the barrier. Not ideal at midnight after a long journey! Not really very happy on this occasion.

Mrs Phillips, 31 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Close to terminal with regular bus pick ups. Prices seem to be going up though.

Mr Mcbrinn, 21 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

No problems at all, bus driver very helpful both ways and helped with the luggage

Mrs Peel, 20 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park quite rough with potholes difficult to pull cases to bus stop,otherwise position and transfer good.

Mr Underwood, 16 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Jet Parks 1 was really difficult to find as there are no signposts for it. It would have been so easy if there had been signposts. Bus was quite quick both ways. It’s a pity the surface of the car park is so bad, but was ok.

Mrs Burke, 15 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

car park surface could be better in certain areas

Mr Edwards, 12 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park very full thus finding a parking place was quite difficult.Transport to and from terminal three was good.

Mr Beck, 12 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Excellent service only waited minutes for the bus to pick us up

Mr Davies, 10 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything perfect as usual

Mr Schrimpf, 10 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Parking was good albeit car park needs resurface when moving cases

Mr Skinner, 08 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly on the side of the car park. Easy to find and only minutes away

Mr Spencer, 03 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We have used your parks several times in the past and never been disappointed.

Mrs Parkes, 01 Jul 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Often difficult to find a free space especially at 4am.

Mr Francis, 30 Jun 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Very easy to use and find

Mr Morgan, 29 Jun 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Difficult to find the car park with postcode provided and new road layouts around airport. JetParks 1 needs to be better signposted! Once in was easy to park. Did have to wait around 20mins for bus and was not at a busy time of day in both directions

Frau Heide, 26 Jun 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Nothing to improve - all went smoothly.

Mrs Hives, 24 Jun 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3134

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 14-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019