Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
£8.12*
per day
5-12 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3024 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3024

Easy to find.But the surface is very poor not leveled and conpacted correctly unable to wheel luggage at all many parts waterlogged on arrival and departure bus was okay but driver never spoke at all and let people on will we were trying to get off

Mr Lamb, 17 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Car park was fine not many places available and ground was a mud bath due to rain and service. Could do with more ligh5s, no sign if any staff.

Mrs Steele, 16 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Only a few spaces left on the car park when we arrived so it took a long time to park during which time we missed the bus. It had rained and some of the spaces were in big puddles. Coming back we got straight on a bus st the terminal and although the number plate recognition didn’t work we were let out very quickly.

Mrs Makinson, 16 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected,

Mr Armstrong, 13 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

no issues, car park was very uneven and puddles everywhere, had no clear signs of jet park 1.

Mr Tank, 13 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Almost impossible to find. Signage poor and road alterations make sat nav impossible. Also bus pick up was over 30 mins. Not impressed

Mr Maguire, 12 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

All went smoothly but I wish Jetparks would surface the ground properly as it’s no fun pulling luggage through holes and puddles.

Mrs Woodburn, 11 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very helpful and easy to use

Mrs Schofield, 10 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Jet parks 1 was very difficult to find.

Mr Hand, 06 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The car park is convenient for the airport but is not well surfaced and was very wet when we arrived back in the rain.

Mr Yates, 06 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

From booking to collecting my car on return ev erything was perfect.

Mr Jones, 04 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We had great difficulty finding jetpark 1. We never did see the hotel that was on the directions and the sign for the car park was so small we drove past it twice. It took us so long to find that we nearly missed our flight.

Mrs Abbotts, 02 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

It wasn't very well sign posted

Mrs Daniel, 01 Mar 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

It took 1 hr from JetParks1 to Manchester T2 and many worried passengers due to late arrival and busy morning traffic

Mr Stevens, 25 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

No issues, parked, flew, returned picked the car up. The only person we saw was the bus driver. Secure parking at its best and we kept the keys to our vehicle. Would recommend

Mr Gilbert, 24 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Simply Perfect

Mr Higgs, 24 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Short transfer to airport quicksand easy, will use again in future.

Mr Reveley, 23 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

very reliable and good service. Would recommend it to everyone.

Mrs Newsham, 24 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I think the bus driver should assist with the luggage just letting people know that they should go in their side not put hand luggage on and the smaller bags to the top..it was late at night and there was a lot of people trying to get on having to move bags around and struggling lifting them on the top..a bit of assistance with organisation would have gone a long way!

Mrs Kelly, 24 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Use jet parks whenever I go away good value staff are very friendly and willing to help

Mrs Gault, 22 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We were waiting a good twenty minutes for a bus to take us back to the car park......jet parks 1 Manchester.

Miss Binns, 22 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Left car on Jet Parks 1, Manchester airport whilst travelling to Berlin for a short break. No problems entering and exiting car park. Number plate recognition worked well. Good space and transfer bus arrived within 10 minutes. Short wait for bus on return journey.

Mr Norman, 21 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very wet, with mud and puddles in places otherwise ok

Mr Hesford, 20 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Waited 20 minutes for bus to terminal, however, the return bus was within 5 minutes and the driver was very helpful and cheery.

Mr Goddard, 17 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

A proper surface would be good with marked out spaces. Draging suit cases over unlevel gound on a winters night under poor lighting not the best end to a holiday.

Mr Pennington, 17 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Effortless parking . Easy to find , waited 2 mins for the bus to the terminal . Great value for money . Highly recommended.

Miss Williams, 16 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Car park easy to find. Found space easy. Says bus comes every 15mins we waited over 40mins after getting out of car. We had to contact airport. They said it was a busy day. On return waited nearly 30mins for bus to take us back to car park.

Mr Rowntree, 16 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Excellent parking facilities ... also when we returned from 24 hours travelling the battery on the car was flat..... someone came within minutes to give us a jump start . couldn't ask for more than that.

Mrs Ford, 14 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Close to terminal but bus then travelled to all three terminals. The parking surface is rough and potholed difficult to pull luggage along also I returned to a flat tyre as a piece of metal had punctured it among the debris in the parking space. But handy and buses frequent.

Mr Woodburn, 12 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, car park easy to find.

Mr Hinchey, 11 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Carpark was very muddy so it was difficult keeping gas out of it.

Mrs Gill, 11 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Entering was hassle free but the car park was rough ground with great big potholes full of puddles, making unloading and getting to bus stop very difficult.

Mrs Waring, 10 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

The carpark is full of pot holes .not tarmact

Mr Burton, 05 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Is not clear which bus is providi for the car park user and the drop off bus.we wait at the bus stop to be told that the bus stop was only for the free transfer for the droop off and we had to walk back to get on the free shuttle.

Mr Fantauzzo, 01 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Generally good although car park surface left a lot to desired. Number plate recognition did not work when we left.

Mr Richardson, 01 Feb 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Straightforward service at a reasonable price. Does what it says on the tin.

Mr Jones, 28 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The car park I booked was one I had previously used, but unfortunately it had moved and there were no directions to find it, we did eventually find it by pot luck after riding round. Once there everything was fine, the driver very helpful and courteous.

Mrs Watkinson, 27 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Booking and confirmation process with Holiday Extras was, as usual , easy and efficient. Directions and access to car park were fine, Once in the car park it was like a cross between a building site and a bomb site. Everywhere was covered in mud and potholes and it was impossible to get from your car to a bus stop without wading through water,

Mr Lawton, 27 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I booked Jetpark 1 parking however the postcode provided took me to Jetpark 2. After a drive around I found a small sign JP1 I assumed rightly that it was for Jetpark 1.

Mr Gibson, 26 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

All good with car park and location just had to wait 25 mins for bus at terminal for return back to car park

Mrs Heaton, 26 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have used this car park many times with no problems. Once again everything was good. Car park easy to find and park; bus transfer went smoothly in both directions; car feels secure. One comment though - it would be good if they spent some money on resurfacing as it is well overdue!

Mrs Edmondson, 24 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect just as described. Bus drivers were pleasant. Did not see any staff. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Nolan, 13 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

main problem is you have revamped jet parks 1 and did not tell us

Mr Lunn, 05 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park was as described, very convenient for the airport. Easy transfer by bus to terminal.

Mr Scott, 04 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car Parking went very smoothly, signage could be better but imagine this will improve when airport works are completed.

Mrs Turley, 03 Jan 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Difficult to find as so many roads have changed since our last stop at this car park

Mrs Potter, 31 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Always good

Mrs Wallbank, 30 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We usually use the huge Jetpark 3 at Manchester but this was fully booked so used Jetpark 1. This is not as easy to find as it poorly signposted. However smaller and plenty of room. However due to flight delay we arrived back well after midnight when there seems to be onky a skeleton groundstaff at Manchester. Very long wait for a bus (30 minutes) and I think we would still be there now if another driver hadn't radioed to get a bus to pick us up. Not a great service.

Mr Wreglesworth, 17 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I don’t think I can offer any new things. Everything went perfectly and the facilities. We had no need to consult your staff at both start and end.

Mr Harratt, 16 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

On arrival the number plate recognition did not work and there was a delay in accessing the car park in driving rain, on the return journey the bus was delayed and the weather was freezing, not a relaxing return!

Mr Lyons, 16 Dec 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3024

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-05-2019, valid as of 18-03-2019