Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
£7.50*
per day
5-6 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3235 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3235

have already submitted remarks with no acknowledge from you

Mr Fisher, 20 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Terrible diversion signs to find car park with usual route blocked off. Only just made the flight. Inbound delayed by 21 days - cruise ship illness and overstay fee of £315 outrageous exploitation of Coronavirus crisis for an elderly couple despite our advising of our plight by phone a day or two after due back and our so speaking to jetparks who advised driving to barrier and negotiating an overstay fee. They were completely intransigent and I now know they are basically part of the airport company who want money to feed expansion plans. I am disgusted with them

Mr Fisher, 19 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Stress free parking would recommend this parking at jet 1 car parking to all

Ms Gateley, 16 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Stress free parking would recommend this parking at jet 1 car parking to all

Ms Gateley, 16 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All ok. Surface of carpark could do with attention.

Mr Thompson, 16 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All ok. Surface of carpark could do with attention.

Mr Thompson, 16 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and busses on time but the car park surfaces were not good not enough shelter when raining

Mr Webster, 13 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful and busses on time but the car park surfaces were not good not enough shelter when raining

Mr Webster, 13 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Thought I'd picked a good spot in jet parks1 but car was in a pool of water on return . But hey ho lived to tell the tale. Other than that no problem.

Mr Jones, 12 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

This was another positive parking experience . Everything went smoothly . My only observation was the amount of flooding in Jet Parks 1 on return . The surface could do with improving over time . It was less flooded in the area which had fresh hardcore / stones .

Mrs Davies, 11 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park was flooded. And when I returned my car was surrounded by a 3in lake.all your car parts need leveling and termacing

Mr Cooper, 11 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

We have used this car park before and have found it most convenient. Have looked today to book it for June but its not available only Jetparks 3 - is there a reason for this?

Mrs Womack, 07 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Jet Parks 1 is a disgrace. There are deep potholes everywhere and it is impossible to wheel luggage to the bus stops. It was a sea of mud and the only parking spaces available were under water. This is not the way anyone wants to start or finish their holiday.

Mrs Hall, 07 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Long wait for bus from terminal 1 to carpark

Mrs Wells, 06 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Yes great

Mrs Brady, 05 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

On approach the gate didn’t open..This was 3 in morning. We then had to contact the lad in hut. It then took a good 15 minutes for him to get in touch with the right person the reason why the gate wouldn’t open for me. Reason?Found out my number plate was not on my booking?? Coming home?? Same problem only took longer to sort out.. time was gone midnight freezeing cold!!! why? In God’s name you couldn’t have sorted the problem after my entry I don’t know?? I’ve now decided I will be ringing you for a full refund which I’m sure you will fully agree with!!

Mr Moore, 01 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

On approach the gate didn’t open..This was 3 in morning. We then had to contact the lad in hut. It then took a good 15 minutes for him to get in touch with the right person the reason why the gate wouldn’t open for me. Reason?Found out my number plate was not on my booking?? Coming home?? Same problem only took longer to sort out.. time was gone midnight freezeing cold!!! why? In God’s name you couldn’t have sorted the problem after my entry I don’t know?? I’ve now decided I will be ringing you for a full refund which I’m sure you will fully agree with!!

Mr Moore, 01 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly from start to finish as I have used this company holiday extras many times previous I cannot fault them no problems whatsoever,.

Mr Toong, 28 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Bit muddy and took a while to find a parking space but otherwise fine.

Mr Scriven, 29 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Bit muddy and took a while to find a parking space but otherwise fine.

Mr Scriven, 29 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we got to the car park, vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly and we easily found a parking space near to a bus shelter. The bus arrived within 10 minutes and we had an easy run to departures. When we got back we were picked up by a bus and returned to the car park and the friendly driver took us to our drop off shelter. We got to the barrier and vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly.

Mr Marshall, 28 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we got to the car park, vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly and we easily found a parking space near to a bus shelter. The bus arrived within 10 minutes and we had an easy run to departures. When we got back we were picked up by a bus and returned to the car park and the friendly driver took us to our drop off shelter. We got to the barrier and vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly.

Mr Marshall, 28 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The diversion in place did not clearly define the route and when we got back our car was surrounded by rain water. In other ways the visit went well

Mr Bridge, 27 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Due to all the rain we had to walk through flooded areas but one of those things with British weather. Everything else good

Mr Bowen, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Due to all the rain we had to walk through flooded areas but one of those things with British weather. Everything else good

Mr Bowen, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Have used JetParks before and usually found it to be a good service. However, following a delayed flight arrival due to air traffic strikes, the no-show of a transfer bus really added insult to injury. Thankfully another Manchester Airport bus driver had seen us all waiting for around 45 minutes and took us to the car park, despite being off his route, otherwise could have still been waiting!

Mr Ridley, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Your post code does not send you to Jet Parks 1 and you only have a tiny sign post which says JP1, only saw that because i took a different exit off the roundabout from what sat nav stated...maybe a bigger sign would have helped.

Miss Allnutt, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I think the car park needs upgraded when it rains the stones get really bad and make it hard to pull cases

Mr Walker, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have used JetParks before and usually found it to be a good service. However, following a delayed flight arrival due to air traffic strikes, the no-show of a transfer bus really added insult to injury. Thankfully another Manchester Airport bus driver had seen us all waiting for around 45 minutes and took us to the car park, despite being off his route, otherwise could have still been waiting!

Mr Ridley, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Your post code does not send you to Jet Parks 1 and you only have a tiny sign post which says JP1, only saw that because i took a different exit off the roundabout from what sat nav stated...maybe a bigger sign would have helped.

Miss Allnutt, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I think the car park needs upgraded when it rains the stones get really bad and make it hard to pull cases

Mr Walker, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Due to roadworks around the carpark and the road closure, we found the diversion signs to be very poor. The actual hardstanding on the carpark was poorly maintained. Spaces were extremely tight due to poor driving ability of people parking up. Staff supervision would have greatly improved the situation. However the bus transfer driver was very good and helpful. Would not use JetParks 1 again because of this. Prefer JetParks 3.

Mr Welch, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

On arrival at airport the entrance to the car park was closed for road works and no signs to direct you to the alternative entrance, very poor, had to use Google maps to find entrance . On approaching the barrier my reg plate was not recognised so had to call for assistance once in the car park it was like a swamp, bus stop 5 area, I know your not responsible for the weather, but you are responsible for the drainage, very poor. When we parked up and got out of the car we where approximately 45 mins late for check in feet and shoes soaking wet. This ment by the time we got through security we had to go straight to boarding, no time to enjoy the shopping experience . Was not the stress free start to our holidays we intended

Mr Hall, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Booked airport parking at Jet park at manchester

Ms Buchanan, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park Jetparks1 surface problems and waterlogged in a lot of areas.

Miss Hodgson, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The car park was very muddy and hard to find going due to road works

Mr Haslam, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

why could you not inform us that the road to jet parks 1 ws closed and inform us off divertion route. this caused us considerable frustration at 05 30hrs. the diversion route was baddly sighposted as your shuttle bus driver agreed .

Mr Peel, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Jet park 1 is in poor condition full of potholes and flooded no drainage Parking bays difficult to get in and out of. Would not want to use again. Jet 3 is better.

Mr Rogers, 17 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

I have always booked Jet Park 3 but this was not available so had to book Jet Park 1. Firstly the entance was closed (no e-mail about this) and diversions were in place, but these were not very clear and some signs were missing. After going round the diversions twice we arrived at the park. Got on the bus, when it got to the exit the driver stopped to have a packet of crisps and a drink (10mins) Then after get getting to T2 we were at the back of the bus, but the driver would only open the front doors. On the return journey we had to wait 25 mins. for a bus to pick us up.

Mr Attwood, 16 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

I have always booked Jet Park 3 but this was not available so had to book Jet Park 1. Firstly the entance was closed (no e-mail about this) and diversions were in place, but these were not very clear and some signs were missing. After going round the diversions twice we arrived at the park. Got on the bus, when it got to the exit the driver stopped to have a packet of crisps and a drink (10mins) Then after get getting to T2 we were at the back of the bus, but the driver would only open the front doors. On the return journey we had to wait 25 mins. for a bus to pick us up.

Mr Attwood, 16 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Fine going, coming back the barrier wouldn’t lift when we approached it had to reverse back out to see if I was doing something wrong but I wasn’t. Approached again still no barrier lift!!! Tried to push the intercom button when I eventually saw it but it was all squashed reversed back out as other cars were behind me they all got through so I tried again and all was well. The area where the barrier is was very poorly lit and could probably do with a light for when it’s dark.

Mr Gardner, 14 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Road works and road closers with no signs in place to direct you to the car park at 4 am ment a stressful time just to find the car park, we will never use it again Avoid!

Mr Dean, 14 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Generally very good. Did a recce before flight to ensure we knew where to go only to find on the day of departure that the road to Jet Parks 1 was blocked because of building work. Luckily we had built in sufficient time to allow for delays but advanced notification would have been useful. Otherwise very pleased with the set up. Thank you.

Mr Lyne, 12 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Went smoothly after we found way after roadworks diversion not anyone’s fault to be fair

Mr Wallworth, 09 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Went smoothly after we found way after roadworks diversion not anyone’s fault to be fair

Mr Wallworth, 09 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

So easy to use Jet Parks for parking and knowing that my car is safe and secure in the car park gives me one less thing to worry about

Mrs Blaylock, 08 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything ran smoothly.

Mr Tideswell, 06 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I always try to use Skyparks when I park at Manchester. Easy to use and straight to the airport and back. Never had a problem with them.

Mr Morgan, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I always try to use Skyparks when I park at Manchester. Easy to use and straight to the airport and back. Never had a problem with them.

Mr Morgan, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes - used Jat Parks 1 at Manchester Airport, all went well no problems at all, - good service, good price

Mr Wain, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3235

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-05-2020, valid as of 19-03-2020