Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

JetParks 1, Thorley Lane, Manchester Airport, Cheshire M90 5AZ

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated JetParks 1 on average 9/10 (10166 reviews).

Very easy. Maybe better signposted earlier

Mr Bostock, 20 Nov 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Awful experience.Usually go Jet parks 3 & never had a problem.This time Jet parks 1 was cheaper.Badly signposted & we. missed turning & ended up back on motorway.Nightmare!
We were getting late & finally found it.Got parked & bloke said it was staff car park only.Luckily he said we could stay as we were late.Returned yesterday & couldnt get out for 15 mins.Never again.Would rather pay extra.

Mr Moran, 10 Nov 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Hi booked for her parks 1.. which is no longer used. Redirected to jet patks2. Which was a pain. Had to ring got assistance to get in and out. Bus times are longer than 15 mins. Won't book again.

Miss Beckett, 28 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

The carpark was closed to the public as it was being used as a staff carpark, this was because of ongoing road works. I was eventually redirected to Jet park 2 which was badly signposted and I got lost. After several minutes I did find the carpark. After that everything went smoothly. I am very disappointed that I was not informed about the change in carpark, as the parking intendant informed me that the change in parking arrangements had been going on for some time.

Mr Riley, 22 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

We originally booked Jet Park 1 at Manchester but it is closed for maintenance so we were transferred to Jet Park 2. This was fine but it’s gravel and a bit tricky with the cases!!

Mr Whitaker, 05 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Barriers would not recognise number plate nor scan barcode. Very few spaces. 20 minutes wasted after difficult journey. Extremely stressful.

Mr Lane, 04 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Bailey, 02 Oct 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Not adequately lit when arriving and leaving at night, was redirected to jet parks 2 on arrival no information anywhere to advise ... poor service really

Mr Mockford, 12 Sep 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

waited 50 mins for bus to jet park 2

Mr Goulding, 09 Sep 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Originally we booked Jet Parks 1, however we received an e-mail to say that our booking had been changed to Jet Parks 2 as Jet Parks 1 was closed for several months. This was a little concerning as bookings for two car parks all being put into just one car park suggested spaces might be at a premium. We arrived at Jet Parks 2 and I parked in one available space that I found however after unloading the car and walking to the bus stop I noticed a sign which stated that the space I had parked in was for the use of Premium parking and that anyone parking there who had not booked these spaces would be subject to a £20 per day charge. I decided to move my car and then began a 20 minute tour of the car park to find another space. I drove round several times with no joy while my wife stood at the bus stop. When a bus arrived, the driver asked my wife if I was looking for a space and she confirmed that was the case. He pointed out that he had seen one space as he drove in and gave the row number. I eventually got parked 30 minutes after arriving at the car park. When we got on the bus the driver said that the Premium spaces were available for everyone and the charges had been waived. Why was this information not passed on to customers using the car park? It would have saved a lot of anxiety trying to find a space and being conscious of check in time at the airport. The driver we encountered (about 1.30pm 06/08/18) was very helpful, I think he was also working on our return (01.45am, 18/08/18)

Mr Mcgregor, 19 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I booked jetparks 1 and was moved to jetparks 2, the gravel car park was difficult to drag my case over it. On the return I had to wait 30 minutes for the bus too.

Ms Maxwell, 18 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I booked and paid for jet parks 1 but the week before my travel received an email to say it has been closed and I had been moved to JP2. When I arrived on the day JP2 Didn’t recognise my VRN. I had to call and explain and wait to Be allowed in. On the day of leaving the same thing happened the barriers would not open and I had to call and wait to be allowed out. This was annoying.

Mr Ali, 01 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Got to jet park 1 to be told to go to jet park 2.
Then when returned we waited 45mins for a bus to take us which suppose to be every 15 mins

Mr Blakeman, 01 Aug 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Only problem was at the barrier to get out . It didn’t work.

Mr Bailey, 31 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Arrived at Jet Parks 1 to be told that work was being done on it and I would have to go to Jet Parks 2. On arrival barriers were up with no staff on duty therefore no security as anyone could have driven in or out. On return waited 25 minutes for the shuttle bus which was advertised as operating every 15 minutes. The barriers were down and would not work for either the bus going in or me departing.

Mr Jones, 31 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Used jet parks1 at Manchester or so I thought when I arrived i was told because I was returning on 29/7/2018
I must go to jet parks 2 i had not been told this prior to arrival this was an inconvenience it would then not recognise my registration Number I then had to use intercom this all cost time not good but after these problems service was good

Mr Bailey, 30 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

When we arrived at jet parks 1 on the morning of our flight we were told we couldn’t park there as it was closing in a couple of days so we were sent to jet parks 2 and had a bit of a nightmare trying to get in, the car park surface was also terrible and not ideal to pull suitcases on

Mrs Coggins-Mordey, 30 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Booked jet parks 1 when arrived told now staff car park and diverted to jet parks 2. Drove jet parks 2 did not recognise ref pressed intercom no answer so drove back to jet parks 1 and explained still would not let us park. Had to drive back to jet parks 2 finally someone came to help good job flight delayed or would have missed!

Miss Denton, 29 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly

Mr Nuttall, 26 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Difficult to find, signage from Wilmslow road almost no existant

Mr Allen, 23 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Got lost on the way to Jet Parks 1 old road into car park has now gone

Mr Griffiths, 16 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

You could do with a few extra bus’s for jet parks 1 and 2. While we were waiting for a bus to jet parks 1 3 came along for jet parks three

Mrs Hamlett, 11 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Had a absolute nightmare!! Arriving back to pick up our car from jet park 1 and it looked like we’d parked it in a field . It absolutely covered in bird poo, the windscreen was that bad I had to use my ice scrapper so I could see .
We headed straight to a car wash to only fine that the bird poo has damaged all paint work . It looks like it’s taken the lacquer coat off it . Already had to pay out £20 in t cut and wax and still looks no better .

Mrs Marshall, 08 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Car parking was fine although the bus wait on the return was longer than we would have liked.

Mr Russell, 06 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

As always 1st class service

Mrs Shaw, 01 Jul 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, the car park was very full when we arrived but luckily we managed to get a spot.
Not sure if it's possible but having the shuttles run quicker than every 15 minutes would be a bonus. We were running style late so we ended up getting a taxi from the car park to the airport to make sure we got there on time.
Other than that everything was fine, we felt relaxed about leaving the car knowing it would be safe.

Mrs Bains, 26 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We used Jet Park 1 it’s easy to use and convenient

Mr Mccann, 24 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Variety good easy to book

Mrs Yates, 23 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Poor transfer times- took 35mins plus to get back to the car

Mr Hancock, 20 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Number recognition drove up to barrier entering and leaving, no issues. Bus transfer ok

Mr Clarke, 19 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Pretty straight forward although the car park surface wasn’t the best. A lot of upgrading work going on so to be expected. Spaces were at a premium. The hotel was fine as per usual. Staff were courteous, friendly & helpful.

Mr Lock, 16 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Never saw any staff. Carpark very close to airport so excellent

Mr Makin, 16 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Another good experience. Be glad when the road works are finished though the road is different every time you go!!

Mrs Thompson, 15 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I have used holiday extras before and find Jet1 park easy to find. Everything went very well and we're pleased with your service.

Miss Walker, 15 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Jetparks 1 is a wasteland. Expect your car to be covered in dust when you collect. Not enough shuttle buses, it took over 50 minutes to transfer 2 miles down the road. If you use Jetparks factor in a lot of extra time or could miss your flight.

Mr Cleaver, 12 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Everything went well, the only downside was that when we returned to the airport the bus that takes you back to the car park took nearly 30 minutes despite the website claiming that the longest you have to wait for a bus is 15 minutes!

Mr Proctor, 11 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

JP1 had undergone refurbishment. Automatic registration on arrival not working. Awkward to scan booking code. Always drive around blind looking for spaces. Staff not visible to assist. Shuttle bus on time and good around terminal drop offs. Return pick up was excellent.

Mr Thompson, 08 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Booked jet park 1 because it was advertised as being closest to terminal 2 with a 5 - 9 minute journey time and buses every 15 minutes. We arrived in the car park just after 5.30am (for an 8.00am flight) and an empty bus was just leaving the park. The next bus didn't turn up until almost 6.00am then proceeded to visit jet park 2, terminal 1, terminal 3 and finally terminal 2. We were in the terminal for 6.35am and after dropping our bags at check in we had a stressful 40 minutes to get through security and get to the gate for boarding. An hour to get from the car park to terminal 2 is very poor performance, in fact it took the same amount of time to do this short journey as it did for us to drive to the airport from Leeds.

Mr Smith, 07 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Entrance easy to miss. Surface rough for pulling suitcases. Bus took longer to arrive than suggested. Convenient location. Prices very variable.

Mrs Petrie, 04 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

We arrived and parked in Jet Park 1 a little after 5.30am in good time for our 8.00am flight to Mallorca. A shuttle bus was just leaving the car park as we unloaded our cases so we anticipated that we would still be at Terminal 2 by 6.00am (according to the advertising there would be buses every 15 minutes with a 5 - 9 minute journey time and of course this is the nearest park to terminal 2!). A shuttle bus didn't arrive until just before 6.00am and then proceeded to continue picking up and dropping off passengers not only in Jet Park 1 but also in Jet Park 2. The bus then dropped passengers at Terminal 1, then Terminal 3 and finally arriving at Terminal 2 at 6.35am. From arriving in the car park to entering the Terminal building took longer than our drive to the airport from Leeds. I believe it would have been quicker for us, even with young children, to walk from the car park to the Terminal. Manchester airport shouldn't advertise things it can't deliver

Mr Smith, 04 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Excellent service as usual and will keep on using you thanks

Mr Jones, 03 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The problem was signage to JP1 approached where choice was t1 and 3 or t2 went to t1 only sign was about a couple of mile away showing back way I had come? Had to get back on motorway and turn around approach t2 sign posted there, was a bit stressful. So signs needed from t1 area to JP s .

Mr Jones, 02 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Mcgregor, 01 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very long wait for the bus, and when it did arrive it was full, no seats and nowhere for the pushchair to go. It then decided to do a tour of the carparks and terminals before dropping us off last. Total time from bus stop to terminal 2 was 1 hour!

Mr Smith, 01 Jun 2018

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as described.

Mrs Zeljko, 30 May 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Better directions for Jet park 1 - postcode does not register. Another Carl park users said same.

Mrs Taylor, 28 May 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan with no problems

Mr Nicholls, 28 May 2018

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Jetparks 1 is literally 2 mins away from the airport..however it took nearly 30
Minutes from parking to get into the airport...from waiting for a bus to it then going to another car park to pick up guests..to it then getting to the airport..last time I used this car park it didn’t pick up from another car park.

Mrs Roberts, 21 May 2018

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

No problems.

Mr Fairclough, 21 May 2018

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Top