Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
£6.62*
per day
5-6 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3212 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3212

Due to all the rain we had to walk through flooded areas but one of those things with British weather. Everything else good

Mr Bowen, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Due to all the rain we had to walk through flooded areas but one of those things with British weather. Everything else good

Mr Bowen, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Have used JetParks before and usually found it to be a good service. However, following a delayed flight arrival due to air traffic strikes, the no-show of a transfer bus really added insult to injury. Thankfully another Manchester Airport bus driver had seen us all waiting for around 45 minutes and took us to the car park, despite being off his route, otherwise could have still been waiting!

Mr Ridley, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Your post code does not send you to Jet Parks 1 and you only have a tiny sign post which says JP1, only saw that because i took a different exit off the roundabout from what sat nav stated...maybe a bigger sign would have helped.

Miss Allnutt, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I think the car park needs upgraded when it rains the stones get really bad and make it hard to pull cases

Mr Walker, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have used JetParks before and usually found it to be a good service. However, following a delayed flight arrival due to air traffic strikes, the no-show of a transfer bus really added insult to injury. Thankfully another Manchester Airport bus driver had seen us all waiting for around 45 minutes and took us to the car park, despite being off his route, otherwise could have still been waiting!

Mr Ridley, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Your post code does not send you to Jet Parks 1 and you only have a tiny sign post which says JP1, only saw that because i took a different exit off the roundabout from what sat nav stated...maybe a bigger sign would have helped.

Miss Allnutt, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I think the car park needs upgraded when it rains the stones get really bad and make it hard to pull cases

Mr Walker, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Due to roadworks around the carpark and the road closure, we found the diversion signs to be very poor. The actual hardstanding on the carpark was poorly maintained. Spaces were extremely tight due to poor driving ability of people parking up. Staff supervision would have greatly improved the situation. However the bus transfer driver was very good and helpful. Would not use JetParks 1 again because of this. Prefer JetParks 3.

Mr Welch, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

On arrival at airport the entrance to the car park was closed for road works and no signs to direct you to the alternative entrance, very poor, had to use Google maps to find entrance . On approaching the barrier my reg plate was not recognised so had to call for assistance once in the car park it was like a swamp, bus stop 5 area, I know your not responsible for the weather, but you are responsible for the drainage, very poor. When we parked up and got out of the car we where approximately 45 mins late for check in feet and shoes soaking wet. This ment by the time we got through security we had to go straight to boarding, no time to enjoy the shopping experience . Was not the stress free start to our holidays we intended

Mr Hall, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Booked airport parking at Jet park at manchester

Ms Buchanan, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park Jetparks1 surface problems and waterlogged in a lot of areas.

Miss Hodgson, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The car park was very muddy and hard to find going due to road works

Mr Haslam, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

why could you not inform us that the road to jet parks 1 ws closed and inform us off divertion route. this caused us considerable frustration at 05 30hrs. the diversion route was baddly sighposted as your shuttle bus driver agreed .

Mr Peel, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Jet park 1 is in poor condition full of potholes and flooded no drainage Parking bays difficult to get in and out of. Would not want to use again. Jet 3 is better.

Mr Rogers, 17 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

I have always booked Jet Park 3 but this was not available so had to book Jet Park 1. Firstly the entance was closed (no e-mail about this) and diversions were in place, but these were not very clear and some signs were missing. After going round the diversions twice we arrived at the park. Got on the bus, when it got to the exit the driver stopped to have a packet of crisps and a drink (10mins) Then after get getting to T2 we were at the back of the bus, but the driver would only open the front doors. On the return journey we had to wait 25 mins. for a bus to pick us up.

Mr Attwood, 16 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

I have always booked Jet Park 3 but this was not available so had to book Jet Park 1. Firstly the entance was closed (no e-mail about this) and diversions were in place, but these were not very clear and some signs were missing. After going round the diversions twice we arrived at the park. Got on the bus, when it got to the exit the driver stopped to have a packet of crisps and a drink (10mins) Then after get getting to T2 we were at the back of the bus, but the driver would only open the front doors. On the return journey we had to wait 25 mins. for a bus to pick us up.

Mr Attwood, 16 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Fine going, coming back the barrier wouldn’t lift when we approached it had to reverse back out to see if I was doing something wrong but I wasn’t. Approached again still no barrier lift!!! Tried to push the intercom button when I eventually saw it but it was all squashed reversed back out as other cars were behind me they all got through so I tried again and all was well. The area where the barrier is was very poorly lit and could probably do with a light for when it’s dark.

Mr Gardner, 14 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Road works and road closers with no signs in place to direct you to the car park at 4 am ment a stressful time just to find the car park, we will never use it again Avoid!

Mr Dean, 14 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Generally very good. Did a recce before flight to ensure we knew where to go only to find on the day of departure that the road to Jet Parks 1 was blocked because of building work. Luckily we had built in sufficient time to allow for delays but advanced notification would have been useful. Otherwise very pleased with the set up. Thank you.

Mr Lyne, 12 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Went smoothly after we found way after roadworks diversion not anyone’s fault to be fair

Mr Wallworth, 09 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Went smoothly after we found way after roadworks diversion not anyone’s fault to be fair

Mr Wallworth, 09 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

So easy to use Jet Parks for parking and knowing that my car is safe and secure in the car park gives me one less thing to worry about

Mrs Blaylock, 08 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything ran smoothly.

Mr Tideswell, 06 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I always try to use Skyparks when I park at Manchester. Easy to use and straight to the airport and back. Never had a problem with them.

Mr Morgan, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I always try to use Skyparks when I park at Manchester. Easy to use and straight to the airport and back. Never had a problem with them.

Mr Morgan, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes - used Jat Parks 1 at Manchester Airport, all went well no problems at all, - good service, good price

Mr Wain, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras to book car parking at both Manchester and Leeds/Bradford airports and have never had any problems. Just returned from holiday to manchester and as usual had no problems parking in Jet Parks arriving at the barrier and being allowed straight in. Recommend to all. Excellent service at excellent prices. Will be looking forward to booking with them again when we travel again in September

Mr Lindley, 05 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Parked in jet parks one Manchester, car park in good location nice and easy to get to airport. Car park itself needs a LOT of work doing to it though, lots of pot holes and puddles!

Mr Smith, 04 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Too much standing water in the roughly surfaced Jet Parks 1 - Got wet feet! Problems with exit barrier causing considerable delay upon departure.

Mr Healey, 01 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Easy to select and book on line and so straightforward to enter and exit the car park

Mr Redfern, 29 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

No problems parking easy to find efficient drivers to terminal

Mr Richards, 25 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Tha car Park was very muddy in places. We had to wait about 20 minutes for the bus to the airport and similar time on the return. On exiting the car park the barrier was broken and we had to wait for someone to open it manually.

Mrs Gerrish, 25 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Car park was very muddy we struggled to find a dry place to park

Mrs Honest, 22 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

your prices are getting very high to park a car in a swomp, would be better if you lowered the prices and filled the potholes it may be a good deal.but for me you are to pricey.

Mr Austin, 22 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Everything was so easy entering car park , parking space, and bus.

Mr Burns, 18 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy entering car park , parking space, and bus.

Mr Burns, 18 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Clough, 16 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I was booked at jet park 1 but when I looked they put me from 2 January to 9 January but I wanted from the 10 January to 24 January which I payed for. So I rang holiday extras up explained what went on she sent a letter to jet park to see if they can get my money back. But I had to pay for parking again at aph carpark... Jet park should have notice I not parked there and got in touch but nothing happened I had to park some where else..

Mr Thickett, 11 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

No confirmation email came, closer to time I could not remember where I had booked my parking, had to do look thru credit card bills to find it

Mr Rungta, 09 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to find a parking space; Good bus transfer service; good price.

Mr Grice, 05 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Morris, 04 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very simple process

Mr Grice, 01 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All good.

Mrs Hone, 02 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

the apr did not recognize my number plate which caused about 5 mins of stress trying to find my confirmation so they could let me through manually also I had to park in disabled space as I couldn't find any space in the car park.

Mr Jones, 01 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have booked Jet Parks 1 many times and will continue to do so if the price is right. Everything went smoothly as usual. Easy to find and park and only a very short wait for the bus. The only downside is the state of the car park - it desperately needs resurfacing. A lot of potholes and very rough gravel surface which is not easy for suitcases.

Mrs Edmondson, 30 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Only query is whether all vehicles in disabled bays were there justifiably. Very few had badges and we found only one space on arrival. It does make a difference to disabled people to be able to use dedicated bays!!!

Mr Bradley, 30 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Car park jet1 was easy to find with the directions supplied. Lots of potholes and areas unable to park in due to excess surface water

Mr Brookes, 25 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The jet park 1 car park at Manchester was full of potholes and as it had rained heavily prior to our departure the potholes were full of water. This was not only on the road round the car park but all over the parking areas. This meant that when you parked up and opened your door it was over a large puddle. Also not ideal for wheeling cases to the bus stop.

Ms Wilson, 18 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I’ve used your car parks for years only problem I had was when it’s rained they get flooded

Mr Schofield, 17 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3212

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-04-2020, valid as of 23-02-2020