Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
£6.62*
per day
5-6 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3215 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3215

the apr did not recognize my number plate which caused about 5 mins of stress trying to find my confirmation so they could let me through manually also I had to park in disabled space as I couldn't find any space in the car park.

Mr Jones, 01 Jan 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have booked Jet Parks 1 many times and will continue to do so if the price is right. Everything went smoothly as usual. Easy to find and park and only a very short wait for the bus. The only downside is the state of the car park - it desperately needs resurfacing. A lot of potholes and very rough gravel surface which is not easy for suitcases.

Mrs Edmondson, 30 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Only query is whether all vehicles in disabled bays were there justifiably. Very few had badges and we found only one space on arrival. It does make a difference to disabled people to be able to use dedicated bays!!!

Mr Bradley, 30 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Car park jet1 was easy to find with the directions supplied. Lots of potholes and areas unable to park in due to excess surface water

Mr Brookes, 25 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The jet park 1 car park at Manchester was full of potholes and as it had rained heavily prior to our departure the potholes were full of water. This was not only on the road round the car park but all over the parking areas. This meant that when you parked up and opened your door it was over a large puddle. Also not ideal for wheeling cases to the bus stop.

Ms Wilson, 18 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

I’ve used your car parks for years only problem I had was when it’s rained they get flooded

Mr Schofield, 17 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I’ve used your car parks for years only problem I had was when it’s rained they get flooded

Mr Schofield, 17 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Every thing worked perfectly with Jetparks 1. I got the registration number wrong as I put an O instead of 0 so the barrier didn't rise.However through the intercom on the barrier we were able to chat to a real person and he opened up the barrier for us. Wonderful. The only criticism was down to the heavy rain which flooded parts of the car park, so it was a bit tricky parking without getting your feet wet! We were picked up within minutes from collecting our luggage. Brilliant at 1am in the morning,raining and freezing .We thought we would have to wait a while as the flight came in early, but clearly they track the flights . So well done

Mrs Hutchings, 15 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Every thing worked perfectly with Jetparks 1. I got the registration number wrong as I put an O instead of 0 so the barrier didn't rise.However through the intercom on the barrier we were able to chat to a real person and he opened up the barrier for us. Wonderful. The only criticism was down to the heavy rain which flooded parts of the car park, so it was a bit tricky parking without getting your feet wet! We were picked up within minutes from collecting our luggage. Brilliant at 1am in the morning,raining and freezing .We thought we would have to wait a while as the flight came in early, but clearly they track the flights . So well done

Mrs Hutchings, 15 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Jetpark1 was under 1/2 inches of water I had cold wet feet all the way home.

Mr Chesney, 15 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Jetpark1 was under 1/2 inches of water I had cold wet feet all the way home.

Mr Chesney, 15 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Great service would recommend to friends and family

Mrs Brennan, 13 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

From parking the car at jetpark 1 to the bus back to pick the car up was hassle free. The return driver had just pulled away from the pick up point when he saw we were heading to it and stopped to let us on. Thank you

Ms Baldwin, 09 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

yes all went well

Mr Evans, 10 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

From parking the car at jetpark 1 to the bus back to pick the car up was hassle free. The return driver had just pulled away from the pick up point when he saw we were heading to it and stopped to let us on. Thank you

Ms Baldwin, 09 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

yes all went well

Mr Evans, 10 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Seamless parking and pick up

Mr Leek, 09 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Access good, easy to find. Only problem, lots of large puddles.

Mrs Tallon, 07 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected which is very comforting

Mrs Thomas, 06 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Waited 45 minutes for shuttle bus, contacted telephone number given, but no explanation given for delay. Very disappointed with service given.

Mr Williams, 04 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Waited 45 minutes for shuttle bus, contacted telephone number given, but no explanation given for delay. Very disappointed with service given.

Mr Williams, 04 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

You’re prices are slowly cheeping up. We are thinking of looking elsewhere for our next trip

Miss Hughes, 04 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

You’re prices are slowly cheeping up. We are thinking of looking elsewhere for our next trip

Miss Hughes, 04 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Ease of booking, easy checkin, friendly professional staff

Ms Welsh, 01 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car parking good despite returning to a frozen car and having to climb in via the boot which was the only way into the car due to the doors being frozen????

Mrs Wright, 02 Dec 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The parking at Jetparks 1 is a absolute mud pit.

Mr Taylor, 28 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Great service thank you

Mr Mcevoy, 28 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes jet park 1 was good

Mr Barker, 27 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Pleased with the booking with Holiday Extras. However, Manchester Airport Jet 1 car park is a disgrace. It was covered in deep puddles and filthy mud. It was impossible to park the car without your shoes and trouser bottoms getting very wet and dirty. The car park must be making a hefty profit so a decent layer of tarmac should be a top priority.

Mr Ferris, 26 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Arrived in pouring rain, the bus stops are quite far apart, and even though the bus saw us struggling he drove straight past! The parking surface has lots of pot holes, so not easy when pulling cases!

Mrs Roberts, 22 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful!

Mr Rogers, 17 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Landed late Friday night both me & partner was ill we had to wait over half hour in the freezing cold for jet park bus to pick us up which never turned up the other park & ride buses had drove past use twice in this time in the end one of the other buses from different car park took pity on us & gave us a lift back to car park as he said our bus would be ages .god knows how long we would have been left there If he hadn’t taken pity on everyone. I will not be using jet parks again

Miss Norman, 17 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Landed late Friday night both me & partner was ill we had to wait over half hour in the freezing cold for jet park bus to pick us up which never turned up the other park & ride buses had drove past use twice in this time in the end one of the other buses from different car park took pity on us & gave us a lift back to car park as he said our bus would be ages .god knows how long we would have been left there If he hadn’t taken pity on everyone. I will not be using jet parks again

Miss Norman, 17 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Busses more frequent stood 30mins in the rain waiting

Mr Bamforth, 16 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Efficient service

Mrs White, 05 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All went well apart from the actual condition of the car park . It was full of holes and sunken in a lot of places and due to the heavy rain we had had it was flooded which made it difficult to get your luggage in and out of the car without it and you getting soaked

Mr France, 04 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

All went well apart from the actual condition of the car park . It was full of holes and sunken in a lot of places and due to the heavy rain we had had it was flooded which made it difficult to get your luggage in and out of the car without it and you getting soaked

Mr France, 04 Nov 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Very long wait for bus back to carpark.

Mr Leighton, 31 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

We were held up at the barrier both ways as they didn't have our booking,

Miss Hall, 30 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

The booking was excellent as always. Car park easy to find. I have only scored it 8/10 as the car park surface was much worse than last time we parked. There were many pot holes and as it had rained a lot these were flooded. On return the area around my car had huge, deep puddles.

Mrs Hampson, 27 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Close to airport with good buses and well signed. However, the 'hardstanding' for vehicles is extremely poor with mud, huge puddles and broken up concrete. Needs revamping.

Mrs Baynham-Hughes, 25 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything from the moment of booking, to the ease at finding jetparks1, park and ride bus to the terminal went smoothly! As was the return journey

Miss Jones, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Being in quite a hurry very early in the morning I didn't notice that I had inadvertently left my passenger door window fully open. I locked the car up and went away for a lovely weeks break. On my return I was surprised to see that the open window was covered and sealed with window rap, for which I was extremely grateful, for without it I have no doubt the passenger area could have got very wet. There are many cars on the park, so to spot that my window was open and to seal it shows that the cars are being very well monitored. I have used the park many times before and will continue to do so in the future with increased confidence. Many thanks to the Traffic Marshall, David Wood, who I believe spotted and sealed the window.

Mr Hunt, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

When we got on the bus the driver asked which terminal we wanted No one else was on the bus the only stop he didn’t stop at was the one we wanted so we ended up back at the bus stop in the car park only then did he acknowledge we were still on the bus but & said you didn’t get off we had to wait for more people to get on. This meant by the time we actually got to the correct terminal we were very late & had to run to the gate to get our flight.

Mr Johnson, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

When we got on the bus the driver asked which terminal we wanted No one else was on the bus the only stop he didn’t stop at was the one we wanted so we ended up back at the bus stop in the car park only then did he acknowledge we were still on the bus but & said you didn’t get off we had to wait for more people to get on. This meant by the time we actually got to the correct terminal we were very late & had to run to the gate to get our flight.

Mr Johnson, 23 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

easy to book and at a great price, great easy to use entry and exit at jet parks 1 however the condition of the cat park could do with some attention as there needs a top up of gravel to fill in all the large poy holes and eliminate the large puddles that we had no alternative but to wade through with our cases.

Mr Byram, 21 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Location, entry & exit excellent, not too long to wait for buses. My only negative was the car park itself could do with a bit of a renovation . Lots of holes and puddles to navigate with cases and children.

Mr Chamberlain, 21 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

This car park appears to have shrunk in size. It was very difficult to find a space and the only places there were to park were in huge muddy puddles, not what you want to walk through whilst wheeling a suitcase. Convenient location but despite having used jetparks many times before I would have to think long and hard before using again.

Mrs Cook, 21 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Everything was as stated. Seamless process for parking and getting to/from the airport

Frau Busch, 20 Oct 2019

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Not your fault. We prefer the multi storey at Manchester at the moment. We just thought we’d try it but didn’t like the waiting around.

Mr Wilson, 23 Sep 2019

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 3215

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-04-2020, valid as of 29-02-2020