Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
£12.00*
per day
5-12 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3105 reviews).

Viewing reviews 3051 - 3100 of 3105

Waited too long for transfer bus back as first one was full, with a toddler late at night and a long drive back was annoying

Mrs Humphries, 17 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The staff on the bus and in the kiosk at the barrier were very helpful, as we forgot where we had parked the car.

Mrs Walker, 15 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

A very poor car parking area!Site was untarmaced and filthy underfoot - not the perfect start to a holiday.

Mr Davies, 13 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

The busdriver on the return was excellent. He spotted a couple of customers he had dropped off in Park 1 walking away towards the road heading for the other park as they got off at the wrong park. He stopped, asked where they were going and made sure he brought them to the right place. Well done for his excellent customer care.

Miss Roffey, 08 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The service on the holiday extras phone line was outstanding, I made two calls one as I had made a mistake online and one the night before travel as I had lost my parking details and each time the response was quick and efficient. We parked at Manchester Jet Parks when we arrived no.2 was full but we got a space in no.1. We were ok as we parked near one of the first pick up points but there were large numbers of irate people parked at the later stops and they said they had been waiting an hour and lot of full buses had gone past them. The service on the return was very good

Mr Hirst, 08 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

This was our first time using Jet Parks at Manchester Airport. As we arrived very early in the morning in the dark it was a little difficult to locate an available parking bay. Everything else was fine.

Miss Jones, 08 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service, easy to use, buses prompt on both journeys, would have been 10 out of 10, but heavy puddles in car park after rain on return??

Mr Peacock, 01 Apr 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Struggled to find a parking space and then bus didn't go all round car park pick up points, luckily it wasn't raining. Though overall OK

Miss Pitchford, 31 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Car park was over full, could not find a parking space. Car was covered in mud on return as surface of car park was muddy gravel.

Mr Chenery, 31 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Car park very rough surfacing. Didnt have to wait long for bus either way but it only used 1 stop in the car park so had quite a walk. Would still use again as very cheap.

Mrs Parker, 31 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Really good service - vey smooth. Only criticism would be on return, watching a half empty bus pull away as a queue of people were waiting to get on. Thankfully another bus came along about 10-15 mins later who got everyone on.

Mrs Norris, 30 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

We booked to park at Jetparks Manchester - when we arrived the car park was full but the attendant explained that parking had been arranged at Manchester airport long-stay car park which was actually a more expensive option. We were very pleased that JetParks handled the overbooking in such an efficient manner and can honestly say that we were not inconvenienced.

Mrs Turner, 29 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Staff were unhelpful, the bus did not run around the carpark so I had to carry my suitcase both on departure and arrival from the furthest point in the carpark to the gate.

Mrs Horner, 26 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Returning to a wet Manchester on afternoon of 23 March I was dismayed to find battery of my "new" car was flat. Young staff member on duty at JetParks2 could not have been more helpful. Breakdown service soon arrived and we were on our way home.

Mr Richards, 25 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The carpark booked was full so directed to T2 long term at no extra cost but wasted a lot of time.

Mr Perry, 24 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Car park was excellent, we were upgraded to one that was a little nearer and bus service to pick us up could not fault will book again. many thanks

Mr Cooke, 24 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Brilliant value, better than the Manchester Airport Long stay. Transfer buses are very frequent and the drivers are really accomodating.

Mr Ashworth, 21 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The car parking directions sent with the booking form were excellent. There is just one problem that on the return journey the airport bus approaches the car parks form the opposite end result confusion! Seversl groups of people were totatlly lost by this experience and ended up walking back down the road to their car park. We were fortunate in that at the last minute I recognised where we were but still had to walk back through the car park to find the car. A little note to this effect on the paperwork - or make the bus go the same way as we did originally could solve this problem.

Mrs Farrow, 20 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Excellent service and really easy to find. On our return flight we was arriving at 2am and the bus was already out side the terminal waiting. Brilliant would use again.

Miss Ackerley, 19 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

it was great .slightly more info as had to walk to bus and he could of dropped us back at our car but we did not know

Mr Donnelly, 19 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

We were a little surprised that having booked we had to find our own parking place. The car park (Jetparks 1) was very full and we were only able to park when eventually someone came to collect their car and vacated a place.

Mr Wadsworth, 18 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

The bus transfers with Jet Parks offered a very good service and value for money. would deffinately use them again

Mrs Anderton, 18 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

hi thanx for letting me book my car parking it was very easy and a good price i will certainly use the service again

Mr Cookson, 17 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Could not have been better. The car park was full so was upgraded to the long stay car park so could walk round to the airport. Have recommended your service to several people

Mrs Mapp, 16 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Got to car park to find it full and i was diverted to another car park. just as well I had left plenty time to catch my flight

Mrs Dunn, 16 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

the carpark was almost full and we were just told go and find a space! the surface of the carpark was very rough and unmade in places, difficult to pull suitcases over gravel. the bus drivers were very polite and helpful.

Mrs Poole, 16 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

car park was fine . wait for bus 20 minutes then at least 10 more minutes while we went to terminals 1 and 2 was very frustrating .

Mr Walker, 12 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Brilliant car parking experience! Booked off-airport, so we were initially disappointed to be told the car park was full, but then delighted to be told we'd been upgraded to on-airport! Cracking stuff!

Mr Jennings, 11 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very easy to find. Close to the airport. Helpful staff. It was bad weather but things went as if it was sunshine all the way. Many thanks. Cheapest I could find.

Mr Freke, 11 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Booking was easy and straightforward and car park easy to find. Coach was prompt on taking us to the terminal and picking us back up. Reasonable price too!

Mrs Donegan, 10 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

finding a car space was difficult. member of staff going around park directing you to a car space would be helpful

Mr Robb, 08 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Excellent car park. We arrived late at night to stay at one of the airport car parks and the driver dropped us so it was more convenient for the hotel ratehr than at the terminal. We will always use this parking facility, good price, good service.

Ms Steadman, 02 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I have used holiday extras often and find them very reliable, on this occasion we where up graded at no cost to myself and everything was as expected, thank you.

Mrs Davies, 02 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

return bus could not access area where our car was parked because of inconsiderate parking but bus driver waited with my wife on board because of the cold until I brought the car to her

Dr Johnson, 01 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

only waited a few minutes for the transfer bus at both return and departure. Only fault was the announcement to say where the bus location was not very clear

Mrs Greensmith, 01 Mar 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Check in at the barrier could have been quicker with drivers having to get out of their cars to see the man in the hut.

Mr Schenk, 27 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Excellent and ease of use of your website as a one stop shop to find all we needed under one heading . Also with ratings given it helped a great deal what others thought

Mrs Bridgen, 26 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Very good service. Regular buses, very close to all terminals, you park your car up and leave it, they dont take the keys. Would definetly use this one every time.

Mr Craig, 24 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The car park was a mud puddle, we had to park a long way from the bus in rain and cold, on our return we had to paddle it again in the dark to find our car.

Mr Challis-Jones, 22 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

Used Jetparks for the first time at Manchester airport for a one weeks holiday. Very competitive price, first class service, will definitely use again.

Mr Fay, 21 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

certain parts of car park were a sea of mud, would need to consider using same site again but rest of service was good

Mr Robinson, 18 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

We booked airport parking at Manchester everything was really smooth we just drove in parked up and went straight to the airport. We only waited 5 minuets on the way back for the bus which took me more or less straight to our car. Fantastic I would recommend

Mrs Searle, 16 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I have used your services before and would not hesitate to use it again. A first class service and does exactly as it says it does. Thank you.

Miss Mckie, 14 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The car park was adjacent to the airport terminal and the transfer took only five minutes. Would definately book airport parking through holidayextras.com in the future. Excellent value for money.

Mr Thornton, 10 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Arangements semed to be too casual:- Upon arrival attendant said they were full but to drive round and see if you can find a space, which we did. Also had difficulty finding us on his list of booked people. Upon return at 1 am bus some passengers thought they were at car park 2 when it was no. 1.

Mr Eptlett, 10 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

We used JET PARK 2 at Manchester Airport and although it was very wet underfoot (due to recent snow), the location was convenient, the bus/shuttle was very efficient and the price charged for a 10 day stay couldn't be bettered - thank you!

Mrs Preston, 07 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All of my extras with my booking was a great on line customer service and meet more than my Expectations.THANK YOU ALL

Mr Towell, 04 Feb 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

excellent , everything went very smoothly, the service was better than described and at a very reasonable price would definatley use again

Mrs Mcaleese, 24 Jan 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Jet park parking was excellent. Really easy to find, great price and we were thrilled that the service was still working despite the really deep snow when we returned. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Hampson, 13 Jan 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

We arrived just after midnight New Years Day - very early because weather was not good. Great helpful staff. When we came back again we were delayed because of the snow. No probs again a great service. Will def recommend and use again (this is 2nd time)

Mrs Omara, 11 Jan 2010

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 3051 - 3100 of 3105

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-08-2019, valid as of 24-06-2019