{strip} Manchester airport Meet & Greet T1 reviews

Manchester airport Meet & Greet T1 reviews

Book Manchester Meet & Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

I used the T1 Meet & Greet parking, which on first impressions was very good - good price and good service upon arrival. However, this was let down when I returned to my car to discover that it had been blanketed in dust and rather than being dark blue was now coloured a pale grey. Any savings on parking now redirected to the local car wash! I know that there is building work going on but is there no way to distance the parking of cars from the site? Parking then directly next to this is just asking for trouble.

Mr Mackinnon, 21 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I can’t fault the service we received at the meet and greet. The staff are excellent as always.

Ms Owens, 21 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The pick up and drop off at 'meet and greet' at Manchester was fine however the outside of my car was filthy dirty!

Mr Robertson, 21 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Our car was not ready upon arrival, we had to wait a long time for someone to retrieve the car, not what we paid a premium for, we could have parked in the long stay car park for less but paid a premium for meet and greet!!

Mrs Young, 21 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Yes. I think your operation is excellent. Friendly, happy, warm & efficient staff. I will always use you!

Miss Stockton, 21 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, our plane came in 1.5 hrs late car was ready to go old not fault anyone.

Mr Matthews, 20 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent experience The instructions to the car park were spot on. The meet and greet car park at terminal 1 Manchester is the easiest to use. Very close to the terminal about 2 mins walk.

Mrs Proctor, 20 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Ms Hutchinson, 20 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

really easy and smooth drop off and pick up.

Mrs Scurr, 20 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Quick and easy service the only problem we found was that when we landed it would have been good to have signage to the meet and greet area instead of having to work out we had to go to the arrival area! After a long flight the brain isn't working as it should! Over all a great service and will definitely be using again and recommending to friends.

Mr Moore, 20 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Terminal 1 meet & greet is not exactly meet and greet - but it works for us and is far better than parking up and catching car park buses with cases.
General Tip if you have any disability or are infirm - I suggest you ring the M&Greet direct first before booking to enquire to see how they can accommodate you ( I am sure they will) and phone to confirm nearer the time after booking how they can accommodate you - as the standard is you walk to and from the terminal plus the walk from the car to the drop off office and office to your car, which is more than a few steps. This is not a moan from us just point if note we will use Meet and Greet every time at Manchester for Terminal 1 and 2 as we normally do but I have seen people struggling.

Mr Hutchinson, 19 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

T1 meet & greet Manchester airport was fantastic I usually prefer Birmingham as my local airport but this service exceeded my expectations all on time very concise and efficient definitely would recommend.

Miss Macree, 19 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Car ready and good advice provided

Mr Webb, 19 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff were very helpful and leaving the car at Terminal 1 M&G meant an effortless and stress free round trip.

Mr Roberts, 18 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

As usual, excellent service - no issues and so easy to use for Manchester airport. Definitely recommend.

Mrs Kyme, 19 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Great for parking. Easiest way to park at airport..

Mr Hird1, 18 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and greet terminal 1 a little problem to find but that’s not your fault it’s the road works! all staff polite and helpful not complaints whatsoever

Mr Wilson, 18 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and expected

Mr Burkill, 18 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Dropping off was really simple, and picking up was even easier! We were off the car park and on the way home about 10mins after collecting our bags!

Mr Hazeldene, 17 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

New scan to return key collection and location of vehicle excellent

Mr Lesage, 17 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Purchased two Security FastTrack tickets only to be sent to the new basement security check where THERE IS NO FAST TRACK. Total waste of money.

Mr Robinson, 17 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

To be perfectly honest I wasn't looking forward to leaving my car and keys with someone to look after when I was away but everything was first class from checking in to collecting my car on return. Very well organised and helpful staff and I will certainly use next time I travel.

Mr Morton, 16 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

No hassle, fast efficient service both leaving and returning

Mr Ellis, 16 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent efficient service. Helpful friendly staff and parking so close to arrivals and departures. No waiting around in the cold for the airport bus, which after a long wait arrives in twos not threes !

Mrs Hawkridge, 16 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Thompson, 16 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Hi,
We travelled 3 hours to Manchester airport on 2nd May, We was hurded int very narrow lanes, my wife is disabled and I asked the attendant if we could move over a lane so she could get out easier, his reply was No or you wing mirror will get damaged, I asked him if their was a disabled bay and he replied very bluntly No, he then walked away to Hurd in other cars arriving behind us. My wife hurt herself getting out of the very narrow gap between passenger side door and cars already parked in other lane, would of all been okay if we could of opened door fully. I had to put blanket between our door and car parked next to us so we didn’t damage it when she was trying to get out.
Spoilt the whole thought of meet and greet and won’t be using again, I will book multi storey parking at least they are disabled friendly.
Disgusted at your service.
Regards
Garry Atkinson

Mr Atkinson, 16 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Service well sign posted,easy to park, easy to pick up on return. Well Done.

Mr Culshaw, 15 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff friendly service - ANPR did not recognise the number plate (again)

Mr Smith, 15 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Was nice & easy. Car waiting on arrival back at Manchester T1

Mr Mitchell, 15 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was easy & simple to book.

Mrs Swindlehurst, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very easy to find and ease to check car in very helpful staff

Mrs Allcock, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

We were in and out no problem. Already booked again for june.

Mr Byrne, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The experience was excellent. The staff were pleasant and helpful, it was efficient and the service was seamless.

Mrs Parry, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

So easy! Number plate recognition is brilliant. The staff at reception and on our return couldn’t have been nicer at T1 Manchester. Thank you :)

Mrs Nove, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Could not have gone better. Thankyou

Mr Eastham, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet at Manchester T1 is faultless

Mr Woodliffe, 15 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All good staff helpful

Miss Johnson, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went OK.Easy to find.simple system.

Mr Anderson, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

First time I've used Meet & Greet but encouraged to do so by previous reviewers and the fact that this is a Manchester Airports operation and the vehicle is photographed on arrival. The gentleman who took the keys from me could not have been more pleasant or helpful and retrieval of the car on our return was very straighforward (the keys are collected from a secure locker activated by one's receipt). Mileage on the clock was 3 miles which was as expected. Will definitely use again if flying from Manchester.

Mr Duncan, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Brilliant service. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Mrs Bradley, 13 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and as described.

Mrs O'shea-Barnes, 13 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful and polite and the car was easy to find on our return.

Miss Ellis, 13 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Hassle free,very professional,all staff friendly ,courteous and professional

Mr Beattie, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The new meet and greet at Manchester airport is great. We've previously had difficulties with drivers not turning up on time, and therefore have been moved on by the police for waiting too long; however with the new system there is very little waiting time.

Mr Janvier, 13 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was superb.

Mr Rippa, 14 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Who did i travel with why no wife / spouse listed????????
Young / mature not good enough sorry!!

Mr Ashworth, 13 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Was not happy on returning from holiday to find that the Car was parked on the public side of the Car park this was not what we paid for

Mr Williams, 13 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Facilities were great, nice and easy process to follow. Car was scanned and then drove into bay. Left car and handed keys over at reception. Staff were helpfully and polite. Came back from holiday and car was waiting parked up in same condition I left it. Very close to T1 and will be using in the future.

Mr Heslehurst, 12 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything and everybody were excellent

Miss Trueman, 12 May 2018

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Top
{/strip}