Reviews of Mid Stay Terminal 1 and 3 at Manchester Airport

Book Mid Stay T1/3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 8/10 (212 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 212

Booked mid stay car park. When I got to car park half of it was close for construction work. Had to drive round several times before I found a space. I feel fortunate to have found an available space. Your website gave no indication that parking was significantantly reduced. I would have picked a different parking area if I had known.

Mr Rand, 17 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to find, within short walking distance to Terminal 3 (where we flew from), under cover spaces (handy if it rains!) Pedestrian walkway wasn't quite wide enough but that was more to do with some people's parking skills than a lack of space! Would use again if flying from Terminal 3

Mr Ward, 16 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The parking was great until we had to queue with lots of other vehicles who could not exit automatically, which put an extra 20 minutes on our journey time. At £35 a weekend this is not good enough.

Mr Sumnall, 16 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to book, clear instructions to carpark and easy payment with car number plate recognition with no tickets/coins to deal with

Mrs Swift, 15 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking Hassle free Great price

Mr Wylie, 13 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The only problem with the mid stay car park is that the EXIT signs take you to a dead end in a full car park and there is no 'Red zone' as instructed. I asked 2 people for help and their answer was 'That's Manchester airport for you' - a similar employee response/behaviour I generally get from Network Rail staff! People will struggle with this.

Mr Jackson, 12 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Mid Stay at Manchester T1 is now a small multi story and very well set out - The only issue was finding the exit as the signs on the floor were not correct but all was great and will be using again in the future

Mr Wood, 30 Jan 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Entry and exit perfect. The walk to terminal 1 is lengthy.

Mr Fearns, 04 Jan 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Cat park easily located and very close to terminals (no bus transfer needed).

Mrs Martin, 04 Jan 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from booking to parking the car. prices will recommend to all

Mr Holroyd, 29 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking

Mr Dean, 23 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Didn’t recognise my car again. 3 of the last 5 times I have used the car park I have had to call and give my details.

Mr Ellis, 16 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Great service as always with car parking. No issues and a great price

Miss Sykes, 15 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car parking we stayed on was hard to find when we got to the airport. They don’t have any signs for T1 /T3 mid stay until you are within meters if the car park. We got a space easy when we found it eventually. On our return last night the car park was hard to exit, we used sat nav and signs, we ended up going through a pick up point and having to pay £3 to exit, we explained on the telecom system and a the person lifted the barrier for us within charge. We eventually recognised our route from the few days before and headed home. It would be good fir someone to drive the route to see what we mend. Kindest regards Mrs Hughes

Mr Hughes, 13 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

As described

Mrs Banting, 12 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There were hardly any spaces - not easy if 1 car has parked slightly over the lines.

Mrs Briffett, 12 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Quick and easy Everything went as planned

Mrs Jackson, 11 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

For us it worked brilliantly. For anyone who can’t walk well or if it had been raining it could prove less ideal.

Mrs Harrison, 07 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Sign posting towards terminal one could be better - ended up walking the long way round in the rain

Mr Thompson, 05 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Disappointed that there was no bus service.

Mr Fearns, 05 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy, well signposted 🙂

Mrs Bell, 03 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Competitive price for airport parking

Mrs Turner, 01 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Good parking, easy with plenty of spaces will definitely use this parking again

Ms Holt, 29 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, clear communication, car park easy to find with directions provided and a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Reid, 27 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

just as expected

Mr Underdown, 27 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

in overflow and quite a long walk in the ran. saw no staff on return

Mr Davies, 22 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The car park booking was good, the directions were poor. There has been a lot of work done at Manchester airport parking and your information about parking needs updating, IE there is no Red Zone to park in!.

Mr Wilkinson, 21 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Really close, really good. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival The exit was quite narrow getting down the ramp though

Mrs Cooper, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Exactly as itâ€says on the tinâ€.Easy access to car park.3 minute wait for bus-only 3-4 mins to terminal.Couteous bus driver.On return bus there in 3 mins back to car and on the road within 10 mins.

Mrs Newman, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked online through Holidayextras the week before our trip. Good value, easy to do, no problems at all. Car park easy to find, staff member showed us our place. Car safe. 5 minutes walk to terminal. On our return drove to exit, no hassle.

Mrs Rodgers, 18 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Was further to terminal one than I wanted to walk, wasn't quite the short walk we expected. I was grateful I didn't have my elderly parents with me as I usually do.

Mrs Drinkwater, 14 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Car park was the Mid Term car park which was a longer walk from the terminal than expected especially in Manchester where it's always raining! Only issue I had was my own fault, I had forgotten to allow for the time difference on the return leg of my journey so incurred a further charge. I do feel that £20 for a day is a little steep but the member of staff who explained to me what had happened was very polite and professional - which is what's needed after a long haul flight.

Mr Millington, 11 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Excellent car parking perfect for T1 or T3, dust so convenient

Mr Feehan, 11 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to access to the parking, just walking distance from the airport terminal, the parking gate opens automatically by scanning license plate.

Mr Asai, 09 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book great prices very smooth once we were at the airport Great service

Mrs Doran, 05 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booking and entry process worked very smoothly

Mr Budda, 05 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The directions given were incorrect as to how the car park was signposted. The instructions also stated to park in the red zone, this could not be found!

Mrs Savage, 03 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Ideal location, as discribed just a few minutes walk to the terminal at a reasonable price. We have used the ‘meet & greet’ service previously, with increase we thought we would try the mid stay through your website which was more reasonable. Only problem we encountered was barrier did not raise, but help was on hand quickly to resolve. Would definitely recommend

Mr Patel, 02 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Will definitely use you again.

Miss James, 02 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went to plan, and as described

Mr Hanson, 02 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was not well organised and took ages to find a space. The one way system caused chaos as rows were blocked off and no signs prior to the entrances. However it is well within walking distance of terminal 3

Miss Simpson, 03 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Postcode provided didn't take us to car park. Had to find another carpark

Mrs Patrick, 02 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

They were spot on apart from the postcode and the map of where the airport parking for mid stay T1 & T3 at Manchester Airport was incorrect ie misleading -showing the parking being closer to Terminal 1 then what it was. I flagged this with customer services who advised they would ensure this is amended

Mrs Hodgson, 01 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely staff great loved the look of the hotel close to everything great stay

Mrs Whitter, 30 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Mid Stay car park will be better when it's finished!! The Red Zone is not clearly marked - we ended up parking on t he upper level. Finding the exit from the upper level is not easy

Mr Williams, 29 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park ok and entry/exit smooth. Walk to terminal unclear/indirect/does not feel safe though distance ok as adult.

Mr Brown, 28 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Found the car park easily. There were spaces. It wasn't too far to walk to the terminal.

Mr Mann, 26 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes very easy to use

Mr Groves, 25 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Improved signage for leaving the medium short t1/t3 car park.

Mr Sheridan-Small, 26 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great service, wouldn’t go anywhere else to book airport parking. Information is clear and transparent and any issues with previous trips have been dealt with very well.

Mr Jackson, 25 Oct 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 212

Top