Reviews of Mid Stay Terminal 1 & 3 at Manchester Airport

Book Mid Stay T1/3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1, 3
terminal

keep keys
£8.87*
per day
12 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 8/10 (234 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 234

Quite difficult to find a parking space and then a long walk to terminal. I wouldn’t really call this parking at the terminal, it would have been quicker to use the long stay and be taken by bus right to the door. Unlikely to use this again.

Mrs Fairs, 19 Apr 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Came back to find the car covered with sharp gravely sand from nearby building work. Location of car park good.

Mr Shillito, 19 Apr 2019

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Very smooth operation, no hiccups, much better than relying on the irregular car park buses.

Mr Ashworth, 16 Apr 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The surface and distance from mid stay at Manchester to terminal 3, makes this a poor choice if you have more than hand luggage. Wouldn't use again

Mr Long, 07 Apr 2019

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Car Park directions supplied very accurate. Parked in Mid Stay car park. Close to terminal 1 at Manchester. Number plate recognition upon entry and departure. When leaving the airport to return to car park the signage is very clear to find the car park.

Mrs Brotherhood, 31 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We booked T1 midstay carpark & found it quite easily. The walk from the car park was no trouble & took less than 10 mins. E

Mrs Wales, 29 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The prices have gone up a lot over the last year. It would also be nice to not have to stay in the midstay car park but we don’t get a choice. We flew from terminal 3, but flew back into terminal 2, 2 different carriers. But last year we went from / to terminal 1, and were allocated the same car park.

Mrs Speed, 24 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

I found the mid stay parking easy to find but even at in the morning it was difficult to find a space. Signage to departure lounge was good but quite a walk with baggage. On return signage was good had no problem getting in and out of barriers.

Mr Harvey, 20 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Walking from the mid stay car park in the rain is not a good way to start your trip.

Ms Roberts, 18 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

I always use holiday extras for airport parking, however for the 2nd time while parking in T1/3 mid stay in Manchester Airport the barrier did not open on both arrival and departure, a quick call resolved this so it's a minor inconvenience....however I would knock a star off for this.

Mr Roberts, 13 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and it was super simple to change the date and time of when would be arriving and departing. The directions to the designated car park were also very straightforward.

Mrs Hegarty, 13 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very efficient throughout, from booking to leaving car park

Mr Cox, 10 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to ride and definitely will be using again

Mr Fisher Owens, 07 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very good parking. Short walk to terminal. Exit sign and arrows for exit on first level could be clearer is our on ly complaint

Mrs Hughes, 04 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Due to the improvements that are taking place in the car park, your directions, we were not able to follow but the diversion signs were clear. The direction to the car park were clear and exact from the M56.

Ms Pennett, 05 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park entry and exit fine, we’ll sign posted. Very busy, took a few drives around to find a space. Short walk of 5 minutes to terminal 3.

Mrs Wearmouth, 05 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Have always stayed on the T1/T3 mid stay car park, not sure if we will again. Where are the buses to the terminal? It is too far for older people to drag luggage. The signage actually on the car park has not been altered to reflect the new layout. Could not find the vehicle exit, half the arrows seem to point the wrong way etc.

Mrs Ryan, 04 Mar 2019

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Easy to use but parking was difficult and very few available spaces

Mr Tuke, 27 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

T1/T3 midstay carpark is quite a walk from T3 when you are dragging a heavy suitcase. No shuttle buses provided as for the long stay car park. I wouldn’t recommend unless you travel light. Car park was very full and I had to drive around it a couple of times before I found a space. If you have a large car and there are only one or two spaces available you could struggle to find a space big enough.

Mrs Lake, 25 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy to find car park & convenient for terminal, plenty of spaces & easy entry/exit procedure.

Mr James, 24 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, car park easy walking distance from terminal. For a new structure should have better use of technology to give indication of available spaces rather than having to drive around.

Mr Littlejohn, 21 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Smooth parking process as always. Just makes life easy starting with the very beginning of the trip!

Mr Broadbere, 21 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked mid stay car park. When I got to car park half of it was close for construction work. Had to drive round several times before I found a space. I feel fortunate to have found an available space. Your website gave no indication that parking was significantantly reduced. I would have picked a different parking area if I had known.

Mr Rand, 17 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to find, within short walking distance to Terminal 3 (where we flew from), under cover spaces (handy if it rains!) Pedestrian walkway wasn't quite wide enough but that was more to do with some people's parking skills than a lack of space! Would use again if flying from Terminal 3

Mr Ward, 16 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The parking was great until we had to queue with lots of other vehicles who could not exit automatically, which put an extra 20 minutes on our journey time. At £35 a weekend this is not good enough.

Mr Sumnall, 16 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy to book, clear instructions to carpark and easy payment with car number plate recognition with no tickets/coins to deal with

Mrs Swift, 15 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking Hassle free Great price

Mr Wylie, 13 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The only problem with the mid stay car park is that the EXIT signs take you to a dead end in a full car park and there is no 'Red zone' as instructed. I asked 2 people for help and their answer was 'That's Manchester airport for you' - a similar employee response/behaviour I generally get from Network Rail staff! People will struggle with this.

Mr Jackson, 12 Feb 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Mid Stay at Manchester T1 is now a small multi story and very well set out - The only issue was finding the exit as the signs on the floor were not correct but all was great and will be using again in the future

Mr Wood, 30 Jan 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Entry and exit perfect. The walk to terminal 1 is lengthy.

Mr Fearns, 04 Jan 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Cat park easily located and very close to terminals (no bus transfer needed).

Mrs Martin, 04 Jan 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from booking to parking the car. prices will recommend to all

Mr Holroyd, 29 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking

Mr Dean, 23 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Didn’t recognise my car again. 3 of the last 5 times I have used the car park I have had to call and give my details.

Mr Ellis, 16 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Great service as always with car parking. No issues and a great price

Miss Sykes, 15 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car parking we stayed on was hard to find when we got to the airport. They don’t have any signs for T1 /T3 mid stay until you are within meters if the car park. We got a space easy when we found it eventually. On our return last night the car park was hard to exit, we used sat nav and signs, we ended up going through a pick up point and having to pay £3 to exit, we explained on the telecom system and a the person lifted the barrier for us within charge. We eventually recognised our route from the few days before and headed home. It would be good fir someone to drive the route to see what we mend. Kindest regards Mrs Hughes

Mr Hughes, 13 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

As described

Mrs Banting, 12 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There were hardly any spaces - not easy if 1 car has parked slightly over the lines.

Mrs Briffett, 12 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Quick and easy Everything went as planned

Mrs Jackson, 11 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

For us it worked brilliantly. For anyone who can’t walk well or if it had been raining it could prove less ideal.

Mrs Harrison, 07 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Sign posting towards terminal one could be better - ended up walking the long way round in the rain

Mr Thompson, 05 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Disappointed that there was no bus service.

Mr Fearns, 05 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy, well signposted 🙂

Mrs Bell, 03 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Competitive price for airport parking

Mrs Turner, 01 Dec 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Good parking, easy with plenty of spaces will definitely use this parking again

Ms Holt, 29 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, clear communication, car park easy to find with directions provided and a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Reid, 27 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

just as expected

Mr Underdown, 27 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

in overflow and quite a long walk in the ran. saw no staff on return

Mr Davies, 22 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The car park booking was good, the directions were poor. There has been a lot of work done at Manchester airport parking and your information about parking needs updating, IE there is no Red Zone to park in!.

Mr Wilkinson, 21 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Really close, really good. Staff were friendly and helpful on arrival The exit was quite narrow getting down the ramp though

Mrs Cooper, 19 Nov 2018

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 234

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-06-2019, valid as of 21-04-2019