Southampton Airport Maple Manor Meet & Greet Reviews

Book Maple Manor Meet & Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Maple Manor Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (317 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 317

Meet and greet at Southampton was poor. As instructed we tried to call the parking company 20 minutes before arriving. We must have called continually for over 30 minutes and the local phone was never answered. The company’s HQ eventually got someone to us. We received a 50% refund for our trouble but that did not compensate for the stress incurred. Best avoided.

Mr Hamblin, 17 Sep 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
2 out of 5

Looks like the official car park at Southampton airport but isn't. My first time using Holiday extras and Southampton Airport. Ended up costing me an additional pounds on top of the 42 I had already paid absolutely furious!

Mr Gentry, 24 Jul 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

We had to pay £2 to get out on our return home, not £1 as your T&Cs stated. Not a big deal, and everything else went fine, but I just wanted to make sure you knew.

Mr Mitchell, 20 Jun 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

Meet and greet parking at Southampton Airport. Professional and courteous staff, very simple process and made traveling significantly less stressful. I will definitely use them again.

Mr Jones, 29 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes. Extremely good and efficient

Miss Holloway, 27 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

This was for airport parking. I didn’t call the attendants prior to getting there so had to pay a pound to go back out of the car park. Only waited 10 mins though. On return from hol I called once I’d got baggage but had to wait 10 mins as we were delayed for 2.5 hours I. jersey. Had to pay a pound to get out of car park also but it was fine.

Mrs North, 17 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
4 out of 5

All ok, as expected, no delays

Miss Edwards, 17 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly apart from the fact that I parked in priority parking instead of pickup/dropoff !

Mrs Hamon, 16 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

An easy to use service which I would use again. My only criticism is that I was not warned that I would have to pay the car park exit charge of £1 when I arrived home

Mrs Smith, 15 Apr 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

MAPLE MANOR 'MEET & GREET' WERE EXTREMELY EFFICIENT AT BOTH ENDS OF OUR HOLIDAY. WE PHONED THEM WHEN A FEW MINUTES OF SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT & THEY MET US VERY QUICKLY. ON OUR RETURN WE WERE QUITE A TIME AFTER THE OTHER PASSENGERS AS I AM IN A WHEELCHAIR, & HAD TO WAIT FOR THE AMBULIFTTO GET ME OFF OF THE PLANE. THEY SAID THAR THET WERE WAITING AT THE AIRPORT WHEN WE PHONED, AND THE MAN WAS STANDING AT THE AIRPORT WITH THE KEYS FOR US. VERY EFFICIENT. THANK YOU

Mr Bridge, 24 Mar 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

It all went smoothly. Staff were friendly and professional.

Mrs Gamlyn, 12 Mar 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes - a very good service

Mr Vellacott, 16 Feb 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Speedy service, irrespective of the time, will always use them as really convenient

Dr Reddaway, 01 Feb 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly the man was there when I arrived at the airport to pick up my car and my car was waiting for me when I arrived back excellent

Mrs Ledger, 01 Feb 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

We used the Meet and Greet Parking at Southampton Airport. The service was exactly as described and the staff friendly and efficient. Thank you.

Mr Daniels, 28 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

very helpful everything happened as suggested good work

Mr Birkbeck, 19 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Regular user of this airport parking service at Southampton and have not been disappointed with them yet. Drop off took no more than 2 minutes - they were waiting for me when I got to the drop off area,. Car collection on my return was 8 minutes from when I phoned to tell them I was back at the airport to getting in the car to drive away

Mr Hogarty, 12 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

The Maple Manor Meet & Greet Car parking service at Southampton Airport normally runs smoothly and it did up until the point when we left the car park and had to pay £1 to exit. I followed all instructions, rang the number provided straight after collecting our luggage and walked immediately to the pick-up area, maximum 5 minutes. Our car was waiting for us, that was impressive, we drove away but had to pay £1. OK, so it's not going to break the bank but it was unexpected.

Mr Jarvis, 08 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
4 out of 5

When arriving back at Southampton Airport I was handed the ticket to drive out, I entered the ticket and was informed that I must pay £1, which I did not possess. Nothing was said to me when I was given the ticket, only, this is your ticket for exit! I was trapped because my ticket had been placed in the machine and I had no way of retrieving it. A parking attendant was sympathetic and let me out, but he explained that it was a common occurrence that the £1 was not mentioned. If had to pay £1 in addition to your charges, it should be noted LOUD & CLEAR. This has never happened at Heathrow. Why at Southampton?

Mr Carmichael, 03 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

Everything was as described online staff were great and will definitely use service again

Mr Lock, 02 Jan 2018

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Drop off information were not clear on printable booking receipt. Collection driver arrived late. We risked missing our flight and moreover driver asked to pay £4 for exit of the car. The ticket handed over on delivery of vehicle was not paid off . We were stuck at car park exit and had to pay ourselves to exit. It was very difficult as we had no cash with us as just teturned from holiday. There is a scratch mark on the paintwork on one of the car door. We used this service a few times before and it was good but a horrible experience this time overall

Mr Hussain, 29 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Evans, 03 Dec 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

a good service making arriving and leaving the airport easy

Mrs Wright, 30 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Straightforward pickup and delivery. All went without a hitch.

Mr Mccandlish, 27 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great service both ways prompt and polite

Mr Cosgrove, 19 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth easy process - arrived at the meeting point and was on my way again within 5 minutes for both the drop off and collection. Thanks

Mr Hogarty, 16 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Tideswell, 15 Nov 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good service, polite staff

Mr Lord, 31 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car and driver were waiting for us.

Mr Davies, 29 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
4 out of 5

Everything was handled well from dropping the car off to being met on return. Staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Stratton, 28 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very friendly and punctual staff. My flight had to be rescheduled and the staff were helpful in accomodating extra days parking

Mrs Eastwood, 21 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

Very smooth drop-off and pick-up

Mr Strong, 21 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

The collection went very smoothly. However, the flight was cancelled but the car was returned to me within 10 minutes. Excellent!

Mr O'connor, 19 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Greenway, 15 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

helpful and very well organised

Mrs Tanner, 12 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went well except that I did not get a text message stating when my pick up time would be for the return from Mallorca

Mr Pinto, 06 Oct 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service thank you

Mr Nash, 30 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, efficient, easy, would definitely book again

Mrs Little, 29 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, will would definitely recommend this service to others

Mrs Lock, 28 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

It all worked like clockwork and very quick and polite service.

Mr Puttock, 25 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. Whole process was very easy.

Miss Thompson, 26 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Our car was picked up on time by a helpful driver and was delivered to the pickup point in less than 10 minutes from the telephone call after picking up our luggage.

Mr Macleod, 23 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great service and friendly drivers very proffessional

Mrs Stokes, 23 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very good, efficient service. Will definitely use it again.

Mr Oldham, 24 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Unfortunately when we arrived back and put ticket in machine it asked for £130 which was quite a shock . Had to contact kiosk and after a while let us through . Was a bit concerned on arrival as ticket machine didn't welcome us as machines do at other Airports.

Mr Mason, 22 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except the plane landed at Birmingham Airport instead of Southampton. Not your fault.

Mr Bayliss, 20 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

The meet and great was a waste of time as it tells you to give them 10-15 mins notice but it only takes 5 mins to get your bags so your waiting around and they were late both times. Not great when it's cold, raining and you have an 11mlnth old baby

Mr Walker, 20 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

all went very well no issues

Mr Smith, 12 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car was collected quickly by a very courteous man. The drop off point is very close to the airport terminal.

Mrs Hogan, 12 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
5 out of 5

Without a mobile phone couldnt get my car collected for drop off. Wasted £36 on parking. Will book ordinary parking next time.

Ms Henry, 11 Sep 2017

Meet and Greet at Short Stay
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 317

Top