Stansted Mid Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Mid-Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (7944 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 7944

Everything was as described and ran smoothly, except for the pick up from the airport where we waited almost 20mins., not the published 10 min. service.

Mr Forshew, 27 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The barriers did not rise when we left the car park pressed the inquiry button guy was short in his way but did raise the barrier in the end stressful at 2am

Mr Grange, 27 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went exceptionally smooth, easy to find, plenty of spaces , the bus shuttle was very convenient and comfortable, ideally placed within the airport for return journey, couldn't have done better.

Mr Kellet, 26 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking and very frequent buses.

Mrs Mickleburgh, 26 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly on the way in and out of car park , buses on hand to take us to the terminal and back to the car park

Tbc Tbc, 27 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Regularly use holiday extras parking but seems to be getting more expensive each time - will soon be the same price to get a taxi!!

Mr Ramsay, 26 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Parking was very good and transfer was smooth and as had no problem at getting in to park

Mr Smith, 25 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Chumun, 25 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Clear instruction to get to , and parking section albeit we entered the "mid-term car park and had to drive all around the car park to the designated section, Parking bays wide enough, but some people could not park within the marked lines. Arriving back we had no wait at all for the transfer bus, clear and precise instructions from the driver informing us of the numbered bus stops, all in all an efficient, stress free experience.

Mr Chu, 24 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

It was more expensive than five days parking at Heathrow!! Twice the price.

Mr Leamon, 25 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Mid Stay Park excellent Bus very quick and easy to use. Will use again

Mr List, 23 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Extremely easy to use the parking facilities

Mrs Adams, 23 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Only booked parking, everything went as expected

Mr Harvey, 24 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

My first experience with holiday extras was great. Everything went smoothly as expected. Quick and easy service. Will be using again.

Miss Machin, 22 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car parking was a great experience

Mrs Castell, 20 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected no problems transfer very quick

Mr Greenwood, 20 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Parking very efficient. Short journey to airport. The shuttle bus was crammed, as early am flight, which spoilt an otherwise perfect service

Mrs Rice-Milton, 20 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking quick transfer to the airport then fast track security check and passport check on the return.

Mr Bridge, 20 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We flew from Stansted and even thou the sign for the express passport control was fairly hidden and our passport didn’t scan the process was quick ( with the help of ground staff!!

Mrs Killick, 20 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

everything was as i expected, staff were helpful as car wasn’t first recognised but this was dealt quickly and efficiently. easy to find a free parking space due to good signage showing which car park was free. travel to and from airport was quick no matter what the time was.

Mr Shearing, 19 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Waited for bus on return for more than 15 mins

Mr Gearing, 18 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything good very happy.

Herr Debie, 17 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mr Yates, 17 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy and convenient as always. We always use holiday extras to book our parking and have never had any problems.

Mrs Riddle, 17 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The place was below 3 stars grade that it was advertised as. We had two rooms and both were very different to each other. One was modernised (slightly better than the other) and the other one was very old and out dated. Furthermore food quality was extremely poor. Drinks were all watered down so undrinkable. Poor food forced us to miss dinners and lunches and opted for eating out. But staff were very nice and helpful. The place was clean just out dated.

Mr Black, 17 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Couldn't get out of the car park at Stansted. Stressful, especially as the staff asked me for a booking reference number which I didn't think I'd need at this stage

Mrs Place, 17 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Bus was there within 10 minutes and it was a quick journey to the terminal.

Mrs Wright, 16 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

It is always a good experience at Stanstead as long as you avoid using their long stay car park

Mr Toolin, 16 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The only problem that I had is the system didn't recognize my registration plate, so a slight hold up on exit. But I think this was down to me changing my car two days before we left.

Mr Melladay, 17 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Simple parking at reasonable price.

Mr Roope, 16 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

on this occasion everything was exactly as described with no problems

Mr Thatcher, 15 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived 30 minutes early and returned 1 hour late which didn't cause any problems. Picked up on both occasions almost immediately. Great service THANK YOU

Mr Smith, 15 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine, easy and efficient. Good price.

Herr Vagi, 14 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find carpark, easy to park, short wait for a clean bus, friendly helpful staff.

Mr Campbell, 14 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Good range of car parking options. Easy to make the booking.

Mr Adamson, 13 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and actually said on a sign where spaces were available (which is a first for any airport park) Bus ran frequently

Mr Bessant, 13 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Birch, 12 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent. No problems.

Mr Copping, 12 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The whole process worked perfectly again as it has done in the past

Mr Helm, 12 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly at Stanstead midstay

Mr Keeling, 13 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes great experience and will definitely use again

Mr Vitale, 13 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Number plate was read and printed incorrectly by machine on ticket when we entered car park, so knew there would be problems when trying to leave. Machine said we owed £165 despite pre paying. Pressed help button, rang for a couple of minutes before being answered. The man was then pretty helpful, but we had to put hazard lights on and reverse a few feet before the barrier opened. Lots of tired, irate drivers not happy with us, so lots of horn beeping! This probably happens at least 50% of the time we use airport parking at Stansted and Luton airports. Just rather embarrassing!

Herr Schierhorn, 12 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Barrier did not open on arrival, but a ticket came out of machine. On return i put ticket into machine barrier did not open machine read £302 required. I contacted the person on the end of machine, have my registration number and was told there was no record of my car number. I was asked for a number that was on my receipt, the receipt was in suitcase. Finally found and barrier was raised. What was the problem??

Mr Mason, 12 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, so no complaints or suggestions. Will use this service again.

Ms Cook, 11 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We arrived at the car park the barrier went up, parked the car got on bus to airport no problems encountered. On our return we got the bus from the bus stop told driver where we were parked he dropped us off at our bus stop, drove to the barrier it went up no problems.

Herr Bayrak, 11 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to use, frequent buses to and from terminal no waiting about.

Mr Butterworth, 12 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything perfect as it usually is..

Mr Panting, 11 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

No hassle on entry through automatic barriers and the bus was prompt. We lost the car park lottery on our return and had a tour of the whole car park which was more amusing than annoying. I'd definitely use Mid-stay again.

Mr Welton, 11 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Good value, close to the airport. The barrier did not open upon arrival and I had to call the attendant. Don't like the system on the pick up.

Mr Lesko, 11 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The only problem is the zone allocated at mid stay was% full and we were lucky as someone pull out of space. Car park authorities should open new zone before us spending going round and round to find space and coming home other drivers had park in areas where their was no marked parking space

Mr Brackley, 11 Jun 2019

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 7944

Top