Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
4 minutes
to the airport

**NEW FOR 2019!**

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1211 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1211

Everything went to plan

Mr Kirkham, 16 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yep... all as usual and great!

Mr Hill, 15 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport, very nice office staff on late pm early hours shift

Mr James, 12 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All excellent only one downside was lack of signposting

Mrs Scotford, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth process

Miss Calvert, 07 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There was a problem with my entry to the car park but you sorted it out very efficiently

Mr O%27hagan, 06 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I wasn't made aware that the car park is 15 minute walk from the terminal

Mr Peleg, 05 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

All ok - quite a walk to the terminal with a big case.

Mrs Watson, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very convenient. Blue car park would benefit from better signposting within the car we had some difficulty finding the Royal zone. Also we were given confusing instructions regarding having to pay twice which was intimidating. We took the ticket but were recognised at the exit!

Mr Schwenk, 04 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find. The length of walk to the terminal was as expected. So much easier than getting one of the buses to an off site car park.

Miss Kershaw, 01 Sep 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Slightly cheaper, easy and efficient. Would always recommend

Mr Wise, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to fine, safe clean and good value

Mr Ramm, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy, just a little further to walk than we remembered. The path and directions around the Stansted multistory were poor and need to be improved by the airport / car parks people for clearer more direct access to the furthest blue car park.

Mr Wigham, 27 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Quick and easy, because of that it’s a wonderful way to start our holiday

Ms Cooksey, 26 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to park and walk to terminal

Mrs Yellop, 26 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Not brilliant signposts as to where the actual entrance is and the exit

Mrs Kinsella, 26 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was good. A 10-15 minute walk to departures and easy to find.

Miss Walker, 25 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything went fimr

Mr Jenkins, 23 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The only problem was that our car registration was not recognised when we reached the barrier and we had to contact the assistance which took quite a while as they did not answer immediately. Once they answered it took a few minutes for the barrier to be raised but it was worrying.

Mr Munroe, 21 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Great car, a little dirty but pleased it was automatic . Easy return and pick up. I do not like the taking photos of any scratches and sending them within 40 minutes, particularly as my emails kept getting retuned by the given email address .

Ms Starke, 20 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Easy to park, fast regular buses to airport, helpful when gate wouldn’t open as I left. Good service.

Miss Kiernan, 19 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to use with plenty of choices

Mr Payne, 13 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

First time using holiday extras - Sarah was fantastic on the telephone, as a result you will be our first choice for all our holidays.

Mrs Yerby, 14 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

They tried to charge me £114 upon leaving the airport car park. Luckily this was sorted fairly quickly. The Blue car park is also a fairly long walk to the terminal.

Miss Grubb, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The arm of the car park didn’t open when I tried to enter and when I tried to leave both times I had to wait a while for someone to answer the phone, once I gave details the barrier was opened.

Mrs Mcmahon, 03 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Safe, secure & convenient.

Miss Walls, 01 Aug 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car park easy to find and easily accessible. It was quite expensive compared to other London airport parking (i usually pay £30-£50 for a longer stay elsewhere). It was also quite far away from the terminal, however if it were cheaper I would better understand the walk.

Miss Whayman, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Lovely friendly hotel. The staff were brilliant especially Josephine and Maria who went the extra mile. Clean, lots of tea and coffee provided. As a vegan there was enough variety at breakfast.

Ms Joseph, 30 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booking car parking at Stansted airport was efficient. Directions good.entry and exit were smooth.

Mrs Birch, 28 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Facility was fine but very expensive so did not really represent good value for money

Mr Gay, 24 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Rainford, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car park was well signposted, there were no problems entering or exiting and there were plenty of spaces to park. It is a bit of a walk to the terminal but ok for us. It may not be so good if it’s pouring with rain as there’s only cover nearer to the terminal.

Mrs Little, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

no problems and great price

Mr Greensmith, 15 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything in the car park was automated. But it worked very well, and it was the least expensive option for Stansted parking.

Mr Senf, 11 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was good... I am managing however to get further away each trip... (travelling most weeks at the moment) it would have been easier to jump the fence and get straight on the plane as so close to run way..... BUT, all good!! Thank you!

Miss Whelan, 09 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great service as usual. Did not see any staff but it all worked out smoothly.

Miss Bouchet, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

This car park should operate a shuttle bus service as it`s a fair distance to walk from departure terminal and it`s expensive for what it is.

Mr Nemes, 08 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Yes no staff

Mr Bowser, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

This car park was a. Long walk from terminal and not like the original short stays at Stansted which are directly in front of terminal,would be just as quick using mid or long stay car parks. Secondly, I could not exit car park as did not recognize number plate, waited a ridicules 7 mins for someone to answer intercom, no physical office to go to. This is second time this has happened to me.

Mr Minihane, 07 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Stopped at barrier to enter parking zone but registration was not recognised.Took ticket and parked up. Drive out through barrier after a few days stay and was asked to pay over £330. I had already pre booked and had email confirmations too. I had no apology for your mistake and still not given an explanation what you did wrong.

Mr Banga, 05 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Everything was very smooth as always Was 30 mins later than predicted And was very please the barrier lift with no challenge or hastle

Mr James, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good. Easy walk from car park to terminal.

Ms Wilson, 01 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

easy parking with reg recognition for entry and exit, walkable distance to airport. great stuff

Mr Yu, 02 Jul 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went smoothly as described in the information sent.

Mr Gomersall, 28 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I do find airport car parking is never a good experience and this was no exception. When I was exiting the car park the barrier did not raise so I inserted my ticket and was presented with a bill for £46. You can imagine my shock. I pressed the help button and was told I was a day late I couldn’t believe this but it seems When making the booking I entered my return date of 24th and my flight time of 10.45 but when entering my time of exit from the car park I entered 00:30 allowing for customs etc. not realising it had booked 00:30 on the 24th instead of the 25th. On being told this I asked whether the insurance I had paid covered this but was told I had to take that up with the insurance company. I had made a genuine mistake with my booking and it has really cost me. I cannot believe I am the only person to fall foul of the booking system. I would also add that the person on the intercom was less than sympathetic.

Mrs Pirrie, 25 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Blue parking at Stansted, no staff contact

Mr Khayser, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All round good experience despite the ongoing work at Stansted airport.

Mr Hale, 22 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking was fine, I only had address and postcode for car park. Entered this on sat nav and it took me through the drop off car park which I then had to pay £4 just to drive straight through. Would have been better if we had directions or warning about this. Wasn’t a good start.

Mr Harris, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

I booked airport parking with you and a very annoyed by your email asking me how my trip was when all I booked was parking. Please improve your algorithms for sending emails.

Mr Deverill, 21 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Perfect service. V fast and easy to book.

Miss Brosnan, 19 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1211

Top