Reviews for Short Stay Green Multi Storey Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Green Multi Storey

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£12.13*
per day
5-8 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

**NEW FOR 2019!**

Our customers rated Short Stay Green Multi Storey, on average, 9/10 (53 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 53

Very simple clear instructions for arrival and departure. All the was as described.

Mr Howes, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Yes no problems with anything great car park very close

Mrs Martch, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Signage for Stansted short stay multi-storey car park was confusing in the dark when I arrived and I ended up in a fro off zone and paid £4 to get out. Got to the entry barrier and number plate was not recognised. Not Good.

Mr Fraser, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
2 out of 5

All good

Mr Fitzgerald, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Multi storey car park at Stanstead airport was fine, short walk to check in ok, tarmac path between car park and check in not good, needs to be much smoother, at the moment it’s a good way of wrecking the wheels on your suitcases.

Mr Peverill, 15 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Signs to the new multi story were confusing - we followed signs for green parking pre-booked but ended stuck in green parking pre-booked premier. No signs to lift ( we ended up taking cases down the stairs believing there was no lift ). Ramps too tight - will soon be covered in car paint. Floors are coloured ( eg purple floor ) but numbered in the lift - which floor to take ?

Mr Lord, 16 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

Great no hassle easy to enter and exit near to airport. Just what you need when u go on holiday

Mr Finch, 14 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

The number of places available wasn't working so spent a lot of time driving round trying to find a space? Would have been helpful for signs showing where the airport was?

Mrs Measor, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very straightforward parking, close to terminal and cheaper than the train.

Ms Daniel, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Not easy to find the entrance. I should have been in the premium but missed the entrance. More exit direction signs required. Other than that very close to the airport which is great.

Ms Rodger, 11 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

I mistakenly parked my car in green premium prebooked area instead of green multi storey as they are closed to each other as soon as you enter the green parking area. I tried to chat with them but kept on saying they were busy as I want to inform them of my situation. My reg. Plate is RO56 FRU, when i was about to get out of the area, the machine told me to pay £236.00 more apart from paying a pre booked fee of £ 61.00. Fortunately, I still got enough money on my card otherwise they wont let me out. So I paid £.00 altogether just to park your car from 05/09/19 - 08/09/19. I tried to call them on skype but they wanted me to go on their website and make a complain. So inconvenient the service was. Hence, I wont even try to continue using their service as they've just ripped me off.

Mr Baetiong, 10 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Good value for money and helpfull stafff

Mr Irons, 10 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Brand new car park. No issues. More expensive than midstay but good way to save time if short trip and flight returning late evening.

Mrs Dadd, 09 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and not too far to walk to the terminal.

Mrs Perkins, 08 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything described here was perfect.A lovely tour guide.Excellent coach drivers.Trips out were all full days and interesting places.Beautiful scenery.

Mr Wust, 08 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

On arrival at Stansted Airport green short stay car park we were not sure if we could park in the ‘premium area which is on the ground floor and closer to the terminal. or whether we had to use the multi-storey. The premium said it was for customers who had pre-paid the booking but as it wasn’t clear from our booking if it was ‘premium’ we used the multi-story as didnt want to get a fine or additional costs.

Mr Gardiner, 05 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Great carpark, so easy to get from there to the airport. No idea why we need paper tickets though - what a waste!

Mrs Waygood, 03 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We stayed under cover green zone ,maybe could have been sign posted to the terminal a bit clearer but we got there in the end and would definately book again

Mr Edney, 01 Sep 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Only thing is that there aren't any trolleys at the carpark itself. So you either have to walk back towards the terminal and get one or drag cases there. We were lucky and found an odd one someone had left. We did the same on our way back.

Mrs Smith, 29 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

The booking process was smooth, but not all available spaces were shown on the website. Also there is no option to pre book a disabled parking space. How can I see the options for disabled spaces in the green car park at Stanstead airport?

Miss Lucas, 29 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Very happy that Holiday Extras exposed us to the new Green Short Stay at Stansted which is a multistorey (so covered excpet top floor) and has a covered walkway to the terminal which takes about 10 minutes to walk. Note that you arrive at the opposite end to the departures so add another 5 minutes to get there. All went smoothly.

Mr Cullen, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Signage rather poor, especially as this is a brand new car park. However, it’s conveniently situated and a reasonable price so would definitely use it again

Mr Watson, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All was good, location and gaining access. Leaving the car park, I initially couldn’t get out and the display demanded £806.00 to leave. This was remedied quickly & efficiently when I spoke to the parking attendant via the intercom.

Mrs O'connor, 27 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

The instructions sent with the booking were different to what happened when we arrived at the car park, causing confusion. The staff were helpful but because of this they did try to charge us £228 on our return. Thankfully we managed to sort it out because we had proof of our booking.

Mr Gall, 28 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Stansted Green is a good car park but on the last two occasions at Stansted My booking has not registered properly by Holiday Extras and I have had the faff of getting a ticket then pressing the support bell at the gate on the way out!

Mr Fozzard, 23 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Airport did not have any record of my booking, they said they have had problems with Holiday Extras before that not records being sent through to the airport. Problems arriving and leaving car park because of this.

Mr Jones, 21 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Moshare, 18 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very convenient and smooth.

Mrs Senior, 18 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

We booked parking at Stansted through Holiday Extras, but a couple of days before we changed one of the cars in our group. I thought it would be a pain to change the details but it was so very easy. Booking was easy, details were thorough, and wouldn’t hesitate to book again. I also noticed there was a ‘telephone number’ on the website you could ring which I felt was good for people who liked to talk to someone rather than try to sort things out online.

Mrs Offord, 18 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

A very good option when parking at Stansted. 10 minutes walk to the terminal.

Mrs Barnes, 16 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to book and prices are always good. Everything worked on the day.

Mr Ellett, 15 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

A welcome new car park under cover. The shortcomings were no electrically operated doors to building or floors, nowhere to return trolleys on upper floors, two lifts that are not available, poorly segregated crossing to walkway through parking and an open sided walkway with an old bumpy surface.

Mr Wedlake, 14 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Not really; the walk from the multi-storey car park to the terminal was described as 2-3 minutes is 'optimistic'. I power walk everywhere and my walk from the 1st floor to the terminal was 4-5 minutes. For an very early flight and if time sensitive with bags (I didn't have any), it would be better to know in advance!

Mr Leslie, 09 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Excellent location for airport. Trouble free and easy access

Miss Hunnybun, 06 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Directions to car park - accurate. Car Park barrier raised as expected. Plenty of spaces available. Good walk to terminal. Return all worked again as expected.

Mr Mayhew, 05 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Excellent new car park a few minutes walk to the terminal and undercover- very useful as we arrived in a thunderstorm

Mr Jones, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to book carpark space, and a completely easy and enjoyable experience from start to finish

Mr Adkins, 04 Aug 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

All good!

Mrs Marsh, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very user friendly car park, plenty of free spaces, clean, and entry and exit straightforward. Good covered walkway to terminal

Mr Scholes, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service went through wrong barrier at stanstead no problem guy was just so helpful 4 star to help us many thanks

Mr Farrissey, 31 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to locate car park and enough spaces. Easy walk to departures

Ms Gilfillan, 25 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Registration recognition did not work on arrival. On departure, the same; only this time when I inserted the ticket I was presented with a charge of in excess of £400. Had to then hold up those behind whilst contacting the staff. Eventually sorted. But when you do everything correctly in preparation it is not the best of experiences.

Mr Mattless, 25 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

So easy to use

Mrs Bellchambers, 23 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Signage and access at the car park entrance was extremely poor - with confusion between GREEN MSCP and GREEN pre-booked areas. On return, my ticket did not allow exit and the jobsworth on duty seemed to want to charge me ad additional £234! I would be wary of using this car park again - until Stansted sort out their access arrangements. In the meantime, I'll choose to travel further to a proper airport at Heathrow.

Mr Poole, 20 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Would definitely use this car park again as it was so easy to get to the terminal via a 5/10 minute walk

Mr Blake, 19 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Really easy parking, nice and close to the terminal, would highly recommend

Mrs O%27brien, 17 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Airport parking was a bit of a walk for me but otherwise ok

Ms Thomas, 16 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

Such an easy car park. Barrier operated with number plate recognition. Just a short walk from the terminal.

Miss Juggins, 15 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Was good parking but did cost a lot

Mr Lester, 12 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Yes, easy to park and locate. Quick walk to the terminal.

Mrs Saunders, 11 Jul 2019

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 53

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 27-08-2019