Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4669 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4669

The car park was very well situated but the internal signage was poor: at one point I inadvertantly went the wrong way! As usual, the spaces were too narrow. It was a squeeze for my wife's Focus but would have been impossible for my own Merc SL.

Mr Watt, 10 Jun 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

There was some difficulty when exiting the car park. The gate didn’t open automatically and we had to find our ticket which was issued when we arrived before we could exit. This was at midnight after a long day, the last thing we needed.

Mrs Graver, 10 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Smooth and simple, as described, good way to start and end our trip.

Mr Finch, 09 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Recognised my plate both ways all you can ask

Mr Owen, 08 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

As always it’s so easy to book car parking through holiday extra. TOP service

Mr Eayrs, 08 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, thankyou

Mr Mcgechie, 09 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it always does. Parked easily with a 5 minute walk to airport. Very easy and straightforward. Thank you.

Mrs Cook, 08 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

There was no indication of potential delays due to the traffic lights linked to construction at the car park - I would suggest a comment on this would be helpful & would give people the option to choose an alternative

Mr Murfitt-Wrather, 09 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, but the child booster seat was not provided on one occasion.

Tbc Tbc, 05 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Maklakowska, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Leyden, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The Blue Car park is so convenient and plenty of spaces available. Holiday extras came up trumps again!

Mrs Boffo, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park was fine, no problems there, However quite a walk to terminal with heavy luggage

Mr Clampin, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I seem to have trouble actually finding a parking space in the allocated areas, and they always seem very tight on room.

Mr Whiting, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

We could not get into the green car park as booked as our number plate was not recognised and they did not have the booking number on record, in the end they reluctantly let us through.

Mrs Knights, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Really easy - anpr recognised car at barrier in and out - car park is right outside terminal right next to the meet and greet car park

Mr Holdway, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booking worked perfectly.

Mr Banfield, 03 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes fine. But I would recommend informing persons parking in the short stay car park to print out the booking code. As barrier never reckonised my vehicle and had to produce my code to get put.

Mr Rabey, 03 Jun 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very nicely done. Couldn’t get parking any cheaper and it was all a breeze arriving and leaving.

Mr Jeria, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

As described all automatic on departure but not easy to find a place to leave the car as very full but thanks it worked

Mr Ruttenberg, 04 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good entry but took a very very long time to find parking space possible to Many bookings

Mrs Lovett, 01 Jun 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booked the lounge and parking through the app. Very easy and very simple.

Mr Glanville, 30 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Just as described.

Mrs Mccarthy, 29 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to use app and no hassle on entry or exit

Mr Pegrum, 29 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went well, a lot of building work going on.

Mr Kuske, 29 May 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

As a frequent business and leisure traveller I will only ever use Holiday Extras for my airport parking, the service is easy to use and hassle free.

Mr Tompkins, 26 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I booked airport parking in the short stay blue zone at Stanstead Airport. Happy with the discount of 10%, although expected this to be 15% based on the discount email received. Some explanation should be given with the booking that I needed to press the assistance button on the entry/exit gates. Otherwise you get a nasty shock on exit when you insert the entry parking ticket in the machine, for which the discounted agreed price has not been uploaded to the ticket!

Mr Wilkes, 26 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great value for money

Mr Carlucci, 25 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Efficient and it's always nice to have all my reservations in the same place!

Mr Anthony, 25 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Smooth, no nonsense parking. Positive experience at start and finish of holiday

Mrs Jones, 24 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The was information on postcode to locate the car park this would have been helpful. The transfer bus to the terminal was not operating.

Ms Nonyelu, 24 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Great location - short walk to the terminal Much easier than waiting for the bus transfer

Mrs Walker, 23 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, the staff where efficient and easy to use

Mr Collins, 22 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No bus transfer to the departure, or pick up either.

Mr Lesniak-Srejic, 21 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

App booking was great

Mr Caelius, 20 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Red car park seems to have moved since the last time I parked there with a larger meet and greet? Much longer walk than advertised.

Mr Turner, 21 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No information regarding the cancellation of the transfer bus. People with a disability regarding walking not given option of alternative parking with transfer when booking.

Mr Hillebrandt, 19 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

immaculately clean hotel and pool , comfy beds ,lovely fresh food , very friendly staff , Great location , perfect holiday. Feeling relaxed. Will definitely recommend/ visit again

Mr Coles, 17 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Fantastic from start to finish. Well coordinated, polite and very safe drivers. Will use again Thank you!

Mr Gibson, 16 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything we booked, the Short Stay car parking and the Fast Track lanes through security and passport control worked incredibly smoothly. I will definitely do this again.

Mr Passfield-Taylo, 14 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Perfect arrangement and smooth transition. Five minutes from the departure lounge and had no issues

Mrs Harrison, 14 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Experience was absolutely fine. Would certainly recommend

Mrs Hayhoe, 13 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Your taxi service from the airport to our hotel and the return trip was excellent They were helpful, easy to contact and accommodated our changes

Mr Dow, 13 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Probably not in the hands of Holiday extras , but Car parking is expensive for a weekend booking . Staff were fine

Mr Cunningham, 14 May 2019

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Good price with no hassle entry and exit system.

Mrs Bennett, 12 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I should have been instructed to call on the intercom at the entry gate to get a prepaid ticket. I pressed for a ticket and needed to call for assistance on the exit gate when the machine asked me to pay a bill for £271!! It got sorted but my heart rate was a little high!!

Mr Wilkes, 11 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good, very easy to use.

Miss Berezowy, 11 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

5 minute walk to the terminal

Mr Taylor, 11 May 2019

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Exactly as described. Did not see any staff.

Miss Beswick, 11 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Theocharis, 10 May 2019

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4669

Top