Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4587 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4587

Everything easy and perfect. Will use again. Worth the exxtra money to save bus trip.

Mr Watt, 28 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The whole car park was dug up, there were no clear signage and it was a ver long walk to the terminal. The ticket did not work on exit and asked us to pay again. A complete shambles - felt we should have paid the extra and flown from City airport

Mr Decruz, 28 May 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

I thought the Red Car Park at Stanstead was a little further away to the Terminal than I expected. As SENIOR Travellers ..it would have been helpful to have been guIded to a NEARER Park.

Mrs Venables, 28 May 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Very convenient parking, but very busy and hard to find a space.

Ms Davies, 28 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I think the parking was perfect no need to make any changes. Thank you

Mr Smith, 26 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I found it difficult to find a parking space

Mr Tinney, 26 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy booking and straight forward directions

Ms Birch, 25 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No problems entering or leaving the car park, but it did take several minutes to find a vacant space in the red car park.

Mr Stephens, 20 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

ANPR didn't work. Had shock when I put my ticket in the barrier on exit and they were asking for a payment over one hundred pounds. Luckily had the reference number to quote to staff. Staff pleasant and matter sorted however we weren't impressed with the whole system not working according to plan.

Mr Wylie, 19 May 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

all very good

Mr Raven, 17 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The parking went smoothly. Just as indicated with no need to contact anyone as if went as detailed in your instructions.

Mr Dunleavey, 11 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The red car park was closed (many spaces left open) and there was very little parking in the green parking. We had to drive around for 15 minutes looking for a bay and ended up roght at the very furthest end. Definitely not a 'short' walk to the terminal.

Mrs Coetzee, 11 May 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

No problems, thank you

Mr Pickles, 09 May 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I always use holiday extras for airport parking . Straight forward booking usually no problems would recommend

Mrs Gillett, 13 Apr 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. My only cirticism is of the actual car park at Stansted itself. Half of the Red car park was cordoned off and there were no available spaces, even though the signage said that there were. We spent a long while driving around to try and find somewhere to park as once you're in it's very difficult to get back out again, but none of this was due to Holiday Extras. Just wanted others to be aware.

Mr Pullen, 08 Apr 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Again I got stopped at the exit

Mr Ball, 24 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My number plate would not register on arrival at the car park and because of the queue I was just told to take a ticket. On my return staff were helpful and I exited the car park without a problem. So handy parking so near terminal.

Miss Burgess, 24 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes ... I was delayed by 2 hours on my return flight and the staff didn't charge me extra .. Thanks!!!

Mrs Evans, 24 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Both times we were at the car park barrier, in and out, it never lifted automatically with number plate recognition. This meant having to press the button for assistance and then waiting for quite sometime for somebody to answer whilst we were holding the traffic up! On the way out the machine also asked for a payment of £117 for which we had already paid! This same process has happened the last 2 times I have visited stansted using this pre-paid system, so something doesn't seem to work quite correctly! Otherwise it is a good idea!

Mr Kelf, 24 Mar 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Very pleased

Mrs Harrison, 23 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything good start to our holiday

Mr Burton, 23 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly & were just as described. We didn't need to see any staff as we used number plate recognition.

Mr Carroll, 22 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went exactly to plan!

Mrs Ainge, 21 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

everything went well.

Mrs Edwards, 19 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork, just as laid out in your guidance, - perfect!

Ms Hill, 18 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes, the instructions were very clear - the directions to the car park, and how to get in and out. The description of distance from the airport was very accurate

Ms Johnstone, 18 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine we parked close to the terminal

Mr Watt, 16 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes,staff very helpful

Ms Leung, 13 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very convenient and straightforward

Mr Sims, 14 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It is very convenient to park so close to the airport and we have used this service 3 times now and would use it again.

Mrs Brinkley, 13 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth transaction and no problems with the parking

Mr Butler, 12 Mar 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Great location right near the hotel terminal.

Mrs Beaumont, 12 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy

Mr Jacobs, 12 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very helpful when I called to correct a mistake with my booking, hassle free and the cheapest option I found.

Miss Zakss, 11 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Short stays are a little expensive like 2 to 4 days but still not bad

Mr Sweeney, 08 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My only minor issue was that one of the parking cameras on arrival at the car park wasn't working.

Mr Halsall, 06 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Problem with prepaid ticket quickly sorted

Mr Papworth, 05 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great service. Removes the stress out of parking. Short 2 minute walk to terminal.

Mr Hewitt, 04 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Drove in found a space and went straight to the check in.Everything went really well.

Mrs Smithen, 03 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The whole process was simple to book and to use. Everything ran smoothly and I would absolutely recommend you to friends and family.

Mr Butler, 02 Mar 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Speedy and efficient service. Thanks

Mr Rivers, 28 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Just parking but all was smooth and help with lost ticket was appreciated late at night.

Mr Lord, 28 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was a breeze. Easy useage. Ive booked meet &greet system for next visit but this is fine.

Mr Raindi, 25 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork, well done and thanks

Mr/S Patking85, 26 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Thought there would be number plate recognition, but was fine

Mrs O'connor, 25 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very well

Mrs Comber, 24 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All very smooth, no interaction with staff as everything was booked on line, so can't comment on staff.

Miss Taylor, 24 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition at car park gate did not work. Once we had accessed the short stay car park, it was difficult to find a space - we resorted to parking at the side of the car park (ie not in a marked space) as had many others.

Mr Schofield, 23 Feb 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Clearer infromation that the car park is uncovered at Stanstead

Mr Bunting, 22 Feb 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Excellent

Mrs Thompson, 21 Feb 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 4587

Top