Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (4950 reviews).

Viewing reviews 4551 - 4600 of 4950

Excellent parking option. No faff, just park and a couple of minutes walk into the terminal.

Mrs Buzer, 15 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition software didn't appear to work for a lot of cars. Long wait for buzzer to be answered.

Mrs Morley, 15 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The instructions and video did not make it clear that you must take a ticket from the machine. The telephone contact was polite and very helpful when I had to amend my booking. Parking was straight forward.

Mr Hayes, 15 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All perfect

Mr Wojcik, 15 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The Orange car park was closed on my arrival, the staff were not very helpful in re-locating me although it did get sorted in the end.

Mr Crysell, 09 Jul 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

there was no number recognition, the car park machine tried to charge me, it took 20 minutes for somebody to answer the call button, it was midnight I had to travel 3 hours to home and work in the morning, it shortened my sleep before work, I was very angry

Mr Sutcliffe, 09 Jul 2015

Short Stay
2 out of 5

didnt meet any staff in the morning on arrival. everything was smooth.

Mr Wing, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking straight forward next to terminal. Excellent all around. Will definitely use again.

Mr Connolly, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described. Very easy to park and walk to the terminal building.

Mr Tanner, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

absolutely trouble free ,although we had to park some distance from entrance it was only a small inconvenience

Mr Boswall, 08 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Pimley, 07 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

yes very good easy to find

Mrs Futter, 07 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mr Zia, 06 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Experienced difficulty on exiting Car Park as machine at barrier wanted to charge me £80.00. Pushed 'Assistance' button and problem resolved reasonably promptly.

Mr Tait, 06 Jul 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The only problem was Red area closed but we could see loads of spaces ended up in yellow. But your direction should this happen were good

Mrs Shoulders, 06 Jul 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

We were half an hour late picking car up so ticket didn't work. Rang for assistance and it was quickly sorted out by a very helpful lady.

Mr Hill, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Short distance from terminal is excellent.......HOWEVER, the number plate recognition system did not work and did not print my reg number on the pre-paid ticket. When I got back from Spain, instead of just reading the ticket and opening the barrier it told me I owed £156.00!! The guy on the assistance button was very helpful but this is not what you expect to have to deal with at 11pm at night. Serious improvement needed!

Mr Yaxley, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

The camera didn't recognise my number plate

Mrs Harcourt, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Instructions were great & when ticket wouldn't read by machine staff helped & sorted it out smoothly. I booked wrong amount of dates & via telephone lady quickly sorted it out

Ms Haslam, 05 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Signage coming out of arrivals was poor

Mrs Wood, 02 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Barriers would not accept a pre booked ticket. You had to provide confirmation again and assistance was too busy to answer Long delays,

Mr Mansfield, 02 Jul 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

All fine

Mr Cox, 01 Jul 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was excellent.

Mrs Bygrave, 30 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was perfect

Mr Sacevicius, 30 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described. I did not see any of your staff

Mr Good, 30 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Good service and cheaper than others.

Mr James, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Smart, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. The walk was over 10 mins on return as red car park is a long way from arrivals. I was glad it was not raining.

Mr Garland, 17 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

So convenient

Mrs Mortimer, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The exit was not smooth when we inserted the ticket it states we owed nearly £200.00 we had to speak to the attendent who needed the reference which was on my phone and the battery had run out and we got a lecture on the importance of printing out the ref number. This is something that needs to be looked into with the ticket being recognised as a pre booking similar to Gatwick as this is the last thing you need when you just want to get home

Mrs Sutherland, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Facilities very convenient. Although a little slow to exit the orange car park. Needs the exiting barrier to be quicker, all three lanes were slow causing drivers to try and change lane!!

Mrs Andrews, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr Dromey, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The Red carpark was closed, had to use the Orange car park, but it was fine - no problems

Mrs Hourihan, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Access on arrival at Stansted was a shambles, long queue due to only one barrier working and very slowly therefore did not get to terminal in time expected!

Mr Stanley, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Stayed in short term car park which was very convenient s we landed after midnight. Everything went smoothly with no problem at the barriers

Mr Johns, 17 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No mention of long outside walk to terminal. Directions to get out sent us round in circles and some routes blocked off. Not HE fault - I am a regular user but Stansted parking experience was a mess so will not fly from here again

Mr Smith, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent, close by and good value for short stay

Mrs Purtell, 16 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

everything was fine. The lady I booked with was very helpful

Rev Trodden, 15 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Stansted short-term carpark is by far the worst of any short-term carpark at the London airports. Can involve a fairly long walk in the open air instead of other airports which are under cover.

Mrs Dobby, 15 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

On exiting the car park having inserted the ticket we are asked to pay more money which we then have to press assistance button and give booking red to get out! This being second time in last two months.

Mr Holland, 14 Jun 2015

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The number plate was not recognised at the gate but the assistance was first class

Mr Ursell, 14 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very good deal and helpful on the phone when my flight back was delayed

Ms Bisdee, 15 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

There were very few spaces available , and we ended up parking right at the end of the park a long way from the terminal. Consequently we had a long walk with 3 heavy cases

Mr Law, 15 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

No, things didn't go smoothly. We were told to park in Red car park and both of us being well in our seventies thought that " that the short walk to the terminal" was in fact a long drag! Also on our return we couldn't exit - the barrier wouldn't raise as evidently when we arrived it had not recognised my number plate. I tried to get help which took over a quarter of an hour.

Mr Allright, 14 Jun 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

I have used the pre book service in short stay many times and the number plate reading service at exit NEVER works!!!!

Mr Stevens, 13 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Car park was very poorly signposted and the barriers didnt work getting out

Mr Pile, 10 Jun 2015

Short Stay
3 out of 5

The entire experience was a pleasure. Your staff were extremely helpful & courteous. Parking at the airport was a breeze, thank you

Mr Dixon, 09 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and park in and a relatively short walk to departures, however on return we had a longish walk back to the car park - I admit that this could be down to lack of knowledge of the airport and where the optimum place to park for departures and arrivals is. Lesson learnt.

Miss Chapman, 09 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Would definitely recommend so easy and streets free

Mr Clarke, 06 Jun 2015

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We drove around for 20 minutes to find a space. On return we have a small dent in our car. Not a good experience, first time we have used this car park too.

Mr Mcleavy, 05 Jun 2015

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 4551 - 4600 of 4950

Top