Birmingham Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA

Book the Birmingham Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 317 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Birmingham Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (317 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 317

Quite far from airport at am

Mr Moors, 24 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with the booking process, stay and parking.

Mrs Ball, 28 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good and room was very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Directions provided in the email were easy to follow and the meet and greet was excellent .

Mr Sargent, 01 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel.

Mr Hollingworth, 20 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, very close to the airport and great parking facilities. Airparks didn’t have my booking information when we arrived but I think it’s because I arrived earlier than I put down so it wasn’t on the system. Once we went to collect the car, had to queue in air park reception for a while to get a barcode to collect my key. But apart from that everything went smoothly with our holiday extras.

Miss Berry, 17 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All as described hotel very close to car park and the airport, transport to airport perfect and staff very helpful both there ( middle of day) and back 1:00am

Mr Wager, 29 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. We received texts upon arrival and on the way home to make us aware of where to park. The transfers were short and easy. We did not have to wait on arrival or departure.

Miss Watts, 18 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All instructions and the hotel were great

Mrs John, 11 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes friendly and helpful

Mr Burrows, 15 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booked this premier inn with parking because car parking was on the door step to find out when we tried to check into parking area we had been booked into 1 15 mins away. This was not indicated when we booked this as would have booked a hotel closer

Mrs Ramsey, 16 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Booked premier inn and airparks.Service was very smooth and professional.Thanks

Mr Ratcliffe, 08 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great food, great nights sleep and easy check in and out well done

Mrs Mayfield, 07 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I couldn’t fault. Thing about the hotel or staff, I’ve never met such friendly staff and it makes such a difference to the Strat of your holiday. The car park staff were great too, this is why I use your service !

Ms Holgate, 26 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect no issues at all

Miss Mullen, 23 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel room was good the dining facilities not great the parking not good. Too far away, car came Back filthy and we had to pay a extra £25 to have valet service bring the car too us at the airport coz it was too far for young children and the cases

Mrs Bevan, 18 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

The Premier Inn was fine although difficult to find. However, at 3am the car park was away from the hotel and airport which we then retraced our journey back o the airport. Woul have preferred a hotel nearer to the car park

Mr Keeling, 04 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was as described. Dropping the car and picking it up could not have been easier. Only down side was the bus drivers weren't very helpful. I was with my wife and 2 children under 4 with 3 suit cases and 3 hand carry bags and a buggy. The bus driver watched me struggle to lift everything onto the bus alone.

Mr Robertson, 29 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We did parking with hotel and stayed at the premier inn Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA which had an airparks car park right next door. However our car park was at Mackadown Lane, Garretts Green, Birmingham B33 0JD Because our flight was at 6am it would of meant getting up at least an hour earlier to ensure we got to the airport on time. Fortunately the manager at the car park drove us to the hotel and arranged for us to catch the bus from the car park next to the hotel.

Mr Eckloff, 15 May 2018

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

The premier inn near Birmingham apt was perfect, we had a lovely waitress called Edith who gave us a very good service for our evening meal. The next day, the lady on the reception at the car park which was air parks , called Pauline, also gave us an extremely good service.

Mrs Lodge, 27 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were under the impression that we were parking at the hotel, not in a car park 15 minutes away. The whole point of the booking was to avoid de-icing, moving and parking the car first thing in the morning. In the end we saved almost no time at all. Furthermore, the price i paid holiday extras was not the final price as I had to pay an additional £6 for overnight parking at the hotel.

Mr Knappett, 17 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very smooth.

Mr Cowan, 13 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, great choice of food in the hotel restaurant all reasonably price. Next day took less than 15 minutes to get to " airports" secure parking and shuttle

Mrs Poole, 30 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Went smoothly, bed very good

Mr Pearn, 29 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very easy to book, use the service. Friendly staff and very helpful :)

Miss Goodall, 03 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We found that everything went fine. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms very comfy. Our only complaint would have to be that there did not appear to be enough staff on . We ordered food which took awhile to come but was nice when it finally did. We had some pre-holiday drinks which again ,it took a while to be served. The staff were however polite and helpful.

Mrs Rowson, 04 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I do feel that breakfast should have been offer during the transaction rather than us having to sort it

Mr Wyatt, 03 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as it was described on the web site, we would be more than happy to book with holiday extras agsin

Mr Lund, 31 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Best car park and transfare we have ever used and will use again

Mr Sheppard, 14 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Rolfe, 13 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Premier inn as expected, clean, comfortable. Helpful staff. Just a short walk to a local pub for food if you want to eat out and approx minutes to the airport car park. Would book again

Mrs Rowe, 14 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Highly recommended

Mr Rowland, 13 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All excellent at the premier in!

Mrs Bryant, 09 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Had to pay overnight parking which was totally unexpected at hotel and then take car miles to park it

Miss Hayward, 06 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The only fault I found was that I was stood in the shower with nothing to wash with as the shower & hair gel was completely empty!!

Mr Stephens, 06 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Disappointed that majority of food dishes were not available on the menu. Took a long time to actually serve us.

Mrs Scarbrow, 03 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Usual professional service

Mr White, 02 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

the hotel was good but the directions to the airparks is wrong so we had to come back and get the postcode of the night porter.With the help from the night porter we did not miss are flight.

Mr Mallett, 03 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

HOTEL WAS GREAT BUT THE PARKING WAS A BIT FAR AWAY AND THE DIRECTIONS TOOK US THE WRONG WAY OUT OF THE HOTEL. A POSTCODE FOR THE CAR PARK WOULD HAVE BEEN USEFUL

Mr Mawdsley, 29 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Too much waiting around before we next. One bus every mins is not enough. The bus was heaving people had to stand bags were everywhere

Mr Harris, 19 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Craske, 10 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic service very quick very good staff and secure. Will definitely use again.

Dr Weaver, 07 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

All as described .all pre booked extras were there ready and waiting. No question about it .

Mr O'hara, 25 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn was what was expected. However I was unable to find the booked car park from the directions given and was forcer to park in the NCP car park at the airport at an extra cost of £112.50.I would like to claim a full refund of this extra cost or a voucher to set against a future booking.

Mr Greer, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No reference of booking at car park and you booked my hotel for the wrong night!

Mr Mottram, 26 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Always does what it says on the box, as such.

Miss Phillips, 24 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

excellent all round service only thing my both had a meal in the premier inn but her meal was cold

Mr Livermore, 20 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, spot on.

Mr Davis, 19 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Every member of staff we came in contact with was helpful,pleasant and polite

Mr Packwood, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Every member of staff we came in contact with was helpful,pleasant and polite

Mr Packwood, 24 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All facilities as described. Staff very helpful, check in smooth. Room clean, very quiet and comfortable. Short distance to airport car park where everything was very organised.

Mrs Mcconnell, 18 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 317