East Midlands Hilton Customer Reviews

Junction 24, M1 Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2YW

Book the East Midlands Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1138 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£105.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (1138 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1138

We really enjoyed our stay but very disappointed that we couldn’t add breakfast to our booking. I tried for days on the app to add it but it kept giving me an error message. I eventually phoned the day before our stay and was told they couldn’t add it due to our stay being within 24 hours. Nowhere on the website does it say that.

Herr Caricato, 30 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went so well , staff very friendly and helpful , perfect

Mrs Crofts, 18 Aug 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

We Had to collect and return keys to an office a Mile away from the apartment. This made our check out difficult as I had to leave my family at the accommodation so I could get back in after dropping the keys off. The apartment was filthy under the beds, the window from the bedroom does not lock and the sliding patio door does not lock so we were unable to secure the property while out. The main shower room shower screen also did not shut and seemed to be hanging off and there was only one working spotlight out of the four in the bathroom. The apartment was advertised as having air conditioning but this was controlled by a push switch which turned off automatically after two hours meaning we were woken up regularly through the night due to the heat. We were also woken up by constant noise from the apartment above.

Mr Herzog, 13 Aug 2019

Hilton
1 out of 5

Great hotel close to the airport with good taxi transfer service.

Ms Scheel, 06 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Comfortable clean room. Staff on reception very friendly.

Tbc Tbc, 22 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Always a pleasure to stop at this hotel

Mr Bowns, 13 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

We stayed at the Hilton at East Midlands airport and everything was as described and better. Staff are very polite and helpful and hotel transfer is excellent.

Frau Kiefel, 05 Jul 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking at the Hilton East Midlands airport Hotel was good. Hotel arrangements for the minibus to take us to the airport was well organised and efficient and same for the return pickup.

Mr Hitchen, 05 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Efficient check in, nice room, adequate evening dining choice, good breakfast. Extremely efficient taxi service to and from the airport and safe parking while away.

Herr Hoch, 24 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Second stay at The Hilton East Midlands plus airport parking, Hotel facilities, accommodation and staff faultless . Transfer to and from airport excellent .

Mrs Davis, 23 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Almost missed turnoff for hotel, but everything else went smoothly, friendly receptionist, lovely room, parking and pickup straight forward.

Herr Reber, 16 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel staff are professional and welcoming. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed for an overnight stay. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant/bar. The staff were attentive and the service was prompt and efficient. Sadly the food was nothing special, but much as could be expected for the price. The shuttle service to and from the airport was faultless.

Mr Jagger, 11 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel in an excellent location for the airport, everything needed for a night before flying off on holiday. The transfers were excellent, no waiting around.

Mr Jordan, 10 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

It was great. Hotel had a problem with room keys but provided us with a free drink while they were sorting it out. Room was great. Parking really easy and transport to and from airport perfect. 2nd time I have used this hotel and will do again

Herr Nyu, 07 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

We loved our stay at the Hilton East Midlands. Staff were very helpful, efficient & friendly. Our room was very comfortable. We enjoyed a lovely meal at the hotel & a good nights sleep before our flight. Our transfer to and from the hotel worked well, and our car was safely parked at the hotel throughout our holiday. We definitely recommend this product.

Ms Crook, 07 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

The Hilton at East Midlands is a lovely hotel with very professional, attentive and friendly staff. The room was large with a comfortable bed, shower and tea/coffee making facilities. It was clean and relatively quiet. The restaurant and bar area was inviting and well stocked. The transfer to the airport was smooth and well organised as was the pick up on returning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would return myself.

Mr Hoehne, 03 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Everything with Holiday Extras was great and the hotel, but unfortunately I think there maybe a quarry or some kind of works going on near to the hotel as when we arrived back our car was completely covered in a layer of sand.

Herr Daubner, 03 Jun 2019


3 out of 5

The Hilton East Midlands is perfect and the stay and park facility is superb. Couldn't fault it.

Frau Schlemminger, 01 Jun 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking experience was fantastic. We did have difficulty finding the road to the hotel as our satnav would not accept the postcode or the address but we got there in the end.

Frau Richter, 28 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on no complaints at all

Mrs Katzl, 28 May 2019


5 out of 5

First class hotel and transfer. Once parked the car is not moved and you keep the keys.

Herr Brueckner, 27 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything fine.

Frau Ossenberg_Engel, 26 May 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Really good hotel with the nicest of staff. Extremely quiet given its location to the airport and motorway. Breakfast was excellent and the transfer / pick up system they run to the airport was faultless.

Mrs Johns, 24 May 2019


5 out of 5

Reception, room and transfers were excellent. The dining facilities for our evening meal were not brilliant and at £11 for a glass of wine quite expensive. All in all our experience was very good simply for the positives would use this hotel again but would not be first choice.

Herr Cermak, 20 May 2019


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thankyou, I cannot say anything about you having to improve your service as we were extremely happy with everything

Herr Wilke, 18 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Always use Holiday Extras. No problems at all. Cheapest price for what I require when travelling.

Frau Compernass, 16 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

no problems, did what it said on the tin

Mr Watson, 09 May 2019


5 out of 5

Were confused on arrival as you had booked us two rooms for our return stay, staff were brilliant though. Were relieved we had checked reservation before returning as received this email from you 4 days before we were due to fly back, could have been v worrying. We have used you many times now so know this is not your usual practice. The hotel was great & the staff fantastic - a special mention for Alice Darnell who was amazing.

Mrs Brammer, 16 Apr 2019


4 out of 5

Hotel placed us on the ground floor as requested but next to the general toilets . With an eary start, we went to bed early to be woken by people using the facilities and then dtaff where cleaning at 01.30am slamming cubicle doors. Told reception the following morning, they wasn’t too bothered

Mr Green, 06 Apr 2019

Hilton
2 out of 5

Everything ran very smooth

Mrs Edwards, 03 Apr 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The East Midlands Hilton was perfect for our pre-flight stay. Very helpful staff, nice room. Parking on site & transport to & from the airport. It was the perfect start to our trip.

Mrs Griffiths, 20 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent as were the staff and the transfers to and from the airport. The only thing that could have been improved was the information on where to leave your vehicle as that was not clear

Mrs Ayres, 02 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Very impressed with hotel staff, friendly and professional. Transport to and from airport very good

Mr Barrett, 30 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Things did not go smoothly. I have booked many times for an overnight stay before flying off the following day, but for some reason, I cannot understand, your web site booked me in on the day of the flight for an overnight stay and parking until a day later than my arrival back home. If I made the mistake I cannot think how, it has never happened before but your web site was not simple to operate compared with say Expedia. I was charged for this I booked overnight stay and after my contact with your good selves I got some recompence for which I was grateful.

Mr Stott, 29 Jan 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was very good no problems at all

Mr Danby, 27 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Yes , fantastic staff and hotel and even a room upgrade

Miss Bradbury, 19 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, we stayed prior to catching a flight from East Mids. The taxi transfer was excellent, we will definitely use again.

Mr Bucknall, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

A small map showing the motorway, roundabout and private road to hotel needs to be put on the website. Getting to the hotel was the only downfall.

Mrs Povey, 30 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming on check in, we enjoyed a lovely evening in the bar, relaxed and a perfect way to start our holiday. The room was immaculate and a very comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep. The drop off and return to our vehicle were timely and we had the pleasure of friendly staff again who ensured the best possible start and finish to our holiday. We have been staying at this hotel for years and will continue to do so. A couple of things what could enhance the stay even more, a larger selection of snacks at the bar and lower drink prices and then it would be perfect.

Mrs Eaton, 18 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Another great stay at the Hilton, room good, parking good, WiFi good, transfers and staff excellent. The only issue we find with the Hilton is the restaurant menu is very restrictive.

Mr Chapman, 08 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Nothing could have been improved. Very satisfied. Lady on reception at The Hilton very professional. Rooms very comfortable. Transfer drivers very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Mrs Houghton, 01 Dec 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was a described.Used Holiday Extras a lot... Mighty fine and well run company

Mr Ellis, 19 Nov 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, the drop off and pick up service at the hotel was excellent. Just a shame about the incredibly long wait for food in the restaurant on the night of our stay. We went early as we needed to get the children to bed as we needed to be up at 4:30am the next morning for an early flight but the food took so long, the early night didn’t happen!

Mrs Sharpe, 05 Nov 2018


4 out of 5

no need to improve excellent service

Mr Wiggs, 23 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel when you can find it, your route instructions were totally wrong which made us do a 25 mile drive to get back to the correct route. Your instructions said AFTER THE A50 DERBY TURN TAKE THE NEXT TURNING TO THE HOTEL. The next turning is the M1 North. Other than that the hotel was excellent and I have already booked it for my next trip in April.

Mr Green, 21 Oct 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

All information given was correct, hotel easily found and transfers were faultless Have used before and would use again

Mrs Thelwell, 18 Oct 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

the hotel ,staff and general set up at the hotel was excellent ,the reception and check in was great ,perfect room ,lovely evening meal, easy trip into airport and although we were asked to phone for some one to pick us up when we got to the meeting place someone was waiting for us. the only down side for us was navigating the road system when we arrived and left but hopefully this will get better when the roads are done.we will be using the Hilton again when we fly from east midlands,very well done to all the staff there.

Mr Warrilow, 16 Oct 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Hebden, 15 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

difficulty finding access to the hotel due to road works. hotel acknowledged problems, which will be rectified as road works progress.

Mr Jones, 16 Oct 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and attentive. difficulty in finding access to Hilton hotel due to road works and wrong instructions.

Mr Neal, 12 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1138

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019