Gatwick White House Reviews

52 Church Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 7EX

Book The Gatwick White House

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 328 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
7.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated , on average, 7/10 (92 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 92

Not many staff on duty but all were very polite and helpful. Transfer to and from airport were quick. Everything went smoothly which just rounded off a very relaxing holiday

Mr Crutchington, 13 Oct 2018

White House
5 out of 5

Good location for getting to the terminal. Excellent arrangements for transfers to terminal. Comfortable room, reasonable food.

Mr Barlow, 30 Sep 2018

White House
5 out of 5

Hotel was pleasant with very helpful staff. Transfers went smoothly with little delay. Car remained safe in their car park. Not too expensive. Would happily use them again. Easily booked on your website. Thanks

Mr Smith, 10 Aug 2018

White House
5 out of 5

Hotel was basic and noisy, parking for about fifteen to twenty cars in grounds of hotel unsecured. Transfers to airport every half hour OK. Return flight pick up, fifteen minute wait, exceptable

Mr Wilmshurst, 23 Jun 2018

White House
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mrs Watt, 29 May 2018

White House
4 out of 5

Clean,warm, friendly and comfortable. Painless transfers, what more is needed? Will use again.

Mr Hughes, 06 Dec 2017

White House
5 out of 5

Staff nice , had an enjoyable evening meal, everything was lovely and clean

Mrs Strudwick, 05 Dec 2017

White House
5 out of 5

Yes. Everything was very well organised. We had no complaints about anything. Would use again and recommend to others.

Mr Cook, 19 Oct 2017

White House
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy, if a bit basic. But excellent for an early morning flight and has its own transport which is a big bonus!

Mr Garner, 09 Oct 2017

White House
4 out of 5

All smooth. Very reliable service even at 3am. Will use you again.

Mr Harris, 15 Aug 2017

White House
5 out of 5

Friendly service, exactly as described, with helpful comments from staff to ensure we knew where we were going.

Mr Prior, 27 Jun 2017

White House
5 out of 5

No we waited over half an hour to be picked up from the airport on our return jouney. The hotel and staff were as you described.

Mr Haddon, 21 Jun 2017

White House
3 out of 5

Room was clean, but very old and dreary looking. If you are looking for cheap parking and transport to airport it's great. Basically wouldn't want to stay longer than one night.

Mrs Meadows, 23 Apr 2017

White House
1 out of 5

You can't improve much as great value for money. Room did the job for one night and the staff were all excellent and very polite. Even gave good road traffic advice to avoid congestion.

Mr Brodrick, 02 Nov 2016

White House
5 out of 5

everything as advertised

Mrs Rolfe, 02 Nov 2016

White House
5 out of 5

staff friendly and helpful

Mr Forsyth, 25 Oct 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Tired and old but clean, super friendly staff, great curry, and so very close to Gatwick - excellent for a quick getaway on early flights or late returns. Will stay again.

Mrs O'donoghue, 30 Oct 2016

White House
5 out of 5

staff friendly and helpful

Mr Forsyth, 24 Oct 2016

White House
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We only were there for a few hours before an early flight so did not have food. Parking is tight I think. It is very close to Gatwick South Terminal and the transfers were efficient. The rooms were clean and had all the facilities you need for a stopover. We would stay there again as it is good value for money.

Mrs Clayson, 19 Oct 2016

White House
5 out of 5

Went exactly as stated, very polite owners

Mr Evans, 19 Sep 2016

White House
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, food fine, place looking bit tired around the edges but clean and tidy with good facilities, parking fine, trip to airport went well but there was a delay on the return pick up which was inconvenient

Mr Hurlock, 01 Sep 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, clearer information about the restaurant eg menu available in the room would have helpful

Ms Marshall, 09 Aug 2016

White House
5 out of 5

There were two members of staff during my arrival who were not very welcoming. I had to wait several minutes before being acknowledged and checked in. I did however speak to a friendly member of staff later on. The room was very nice although the water was very cold when showering. Ubers are very cheap from this hotel to Gatwick airport and I would stay again if I were to have another early flight.

Miss Williams, 27 Jul 2016

White House
2 out of 5

scruffy place with poor food. Redeeming feature was cheapness and courtesy of the incumbent Indians

Mr Barwell, 27 Jul 2016

White House
1 out of 5

vert friendly, on time to and from the air port.

Miss Davies, 24 Jul 2016

White House
5 out of 5

We rated 5 because we were only there for a few hours. The service was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the bed was really uncomfortable. Overall worth the money for the weeks parking :)

Miss Blake, 02 Jul 2016

White House
3 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Spreadbury, 30 Jun 2016

White House
5 out of 5

The room was very small, especially when the cot bed was (eventually) put in the room. The restaurant opened 30 minutes late, parking space was very limited, and teh reception staff were very slow not not overaly friednly or helpful.

Mr Thompson, 29 Jun 2016

White House
2 out of 5

The bed sheets were stained, and the pillows and the room also had a funny smell. We did not feel at all comfortable staying and would not book again!

Miss Lysandrou, 26 Jun 2016

White House
1 out of 5

Grubby dated entrance doesn't get better inside . Car parking if you are lucky enough to get a free space. .we was thank god ! Room was basic and clean . Facilities bar restaurant and communal areas were in need of serious updating. Wouldn't return no matter how cheap.

Mr Schroder, 08 Jun 2016

White House
1 out of 5

Very good choice prior to flight...while its not the Ritz, it had everything we needed ...a bar ..a restaurant clean room...and a very good transfer service to the airport (the hotel have their own mini bus) Staff were all pleaseant. Will use this hotel again for sure.

Mr Bryan, 01 Jun 2016

White House
5 out of 5

YES

Mr Richards, 31 May 2016

White House
5 out of 5

There was no hairdryer in the room as stated. We had to ask for one.

Mr Lyons, 29 May 2016

White House
4 out of 5

i did not get to stay int eh White house. I was out up in Another guest hiuse called the Gainsborough which was far inferior.

Miss Griffiths, 25 May 2016

White House
1 out of 5

The room was small and shoddy and noisy.the evening meal was of a very poor standard.The transfers by car were satisfactory.

Mrs Cook, 24 May 2016

White House
1 out of 5

Run down hotel. Had to call three times forpickup at airport so waited half an hour at two in the morning after long flight.

Mrs Rogers, 18 May 2016

White House
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine, room small but all that was needed before an early morning flight. Staff helpful. Efficient transfers to/from the terminal

Mr Cuthbert, 18 May 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Yes, everything went smoothly.

Mrs Hollands, 18 May 2016

White House
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Pick up drop off went quickly and easily. MADE OUR TRIP MUCH EASIER.

Mr Chauffourier, 15 May 2016

White House
3 out of 5

Very smooth. Any questions we had answered strait away.

Mr Barker, 25 Mar 2016

White House
5 out of 5

This hotel is perfect for overnight, simple,clean and coveinient good value for money.

Mr Mitchell, 23 Mar 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Food lovely, room lovely. I would recommend to my friends

Mrs Rawlings, 27 Feb 2016

White House
5 out of 5

good value for money

Mr Taylor, 21 Jan 2016

White House
4 out of 5

Our stay was very pleasant and dealt with easily and efficiently. Very impressed. Great service. Will use again.

Mr Gekas, 04 Dec 2015

White House
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always. We got exactly what we wanted and what you said would be provided

Mrs Hardware, 05 Nov 2015

White House
5 out of 5

The driver was late for picking us up by 25 mins.

Mr Cassidy, 19 Oct 2015

White House
1 out of 5

I dont think the advertised Indian Restaurant was very authentic, the food seemed to come from a supermarket and heated up, the nan bread was anything but. The hotel was ok but I wasnt expecting to pay for a car park for the night as an extra, with this cost on top the hotel was not value for money in respect of other hotels in the area.

Mr Adams, 18 Oct 2015

White House
3 out of 5

the ride was great (but not free) but the hotel was not great, food was just OK.

Mr Baronet, 03 Oct 2015

White House
1 out of 5

The room was freezing, the water was cold so no shower snd the '6min' transfer was 20mins! If they had just told us the truth we would have got the earlier bus!!

Miss Sage, 20 Sep 2015

White House
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 92

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019