Reviews of the Hilton Heathrow Terminal 5

Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF

Book the Heathrow Hilton T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 608 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£112.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Excellence at the Hilton speaks for itself, but we prefer what you think

Our customers rated Hilton T5, on average, 9/10 (608 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 608

All was very good

Herr Knerr, 29 Jun 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel close to terminal 5. The rooms were really quiet despite being so close to Heathrow. So easy to leave the car and get the bus to the airport.

Mr Bevan, 15 Jun 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hilton T5 had one receptionist at busy period. Queued for 45 minutes to check in. Otherwise room perfect.

Mr Hopkins, 15 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, amazing room, nice a close to airport, loved we could leave our car in the same place till we returned , we knew exactly where it was on our return Staff were very helpful,

Herr Herrmann, 12 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the staff were welcoming and freindly

Herr Polcak, 10 Jun 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but I did feel the food and drinks in restaurant were not particularly great and expensive for what was served. Bus journey was easy enough but it is a bit of a faff having t go from hotel to bus to train to terminal. Would have been better to go on one direct bus.

Mr Fassmann, 10 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Arrived very late for check in, staff were very helpful

Herr H?ann, 22 May 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was very convenient. Easy to find and plenty of parking. The only problem was someone went passed my car with a bag or suitcase and put a lovely scratch right down the side.

Herr Krielaart, 19 May 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Lovely & comfortable bed with enormous bath/shower, absolutely perfect for our early flight the next morning. Also they'd upgraded us to an executive suite for the same price. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Mrs Bouchareb, 13 May 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, it was a great price. Parking and collecting the car was easy. Travel between the hotel and airport, and moving form terminal to terminal was exhausting but that’s more to do with the size of the airport than anything else. Holiday extras did a great job!

Ms Mennen, 01 May 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable and completely quiet despite being under the flight path of landing planes. There seemed enough spaces for parking and the shuttle bus to and from the airport worked well for us. It’s £1 cheaper if you book your shuttle tickets at reception rather than the web site , which was surprising.

Mrs Pyper, 27 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel booking easy, easy check in on arrival, no problems with car parking. Happy to recommend

Mrs Hickson, 21 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking was excellent. Absolutely no issues. Stayed at Hilton T5.

Mr Watson, 17 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were fine. However prices for food and drinks within the hotel were ridiculously expensive. I appreciate it is on the outskirts of London but £7.60 for a pint of beer!!!

Frau Franz, 12 Apr 2019


4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Everything went smoothly and hotel easy to locate. Collecting car on return was also very easy with our details already with the receptionist. All done very efficiently.

Herr Wieber, 03 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel in a very convenient location for T5 - via the frequent shuttle buses. Right under the flight path but so well insulated against noise that we heard nothing in our room ! Room and facilities were excellent. Comfy bed. V Clean and tidy room. Lots of car parking - we managed to find a spot under cover at the side of the hotel. Staff were very good. Will definitely use again when needed.

Mr Beilby, 15 Mar 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The Hilton Heathrow T5 staff were very welcoming, polite and helpful. This was experienced throughout our stay in all areas; reception, evening restaurant and at breakfast. Hotel room very comfortable. Our vehicle was self-parked with ease and I was able to retain my car keys.

Mr Wakefield, 01 Feb 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was great, except the bus from the hotel did not go to the terminal we needed direct. However a member of your team resolved this for us.

Mrs Coalson, 31 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel was great with friendly and helpful staff. This hotel will be our first consideration when flying from Heathrow. Best one yet!

Mr Cosgrave, 05 Dec 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was so much more than an airport hotel. Rooms were lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food on site was lovely

Mr Watson, 27 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

Mr Selby, 21 Nov 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel were expecting our arrival, staff lovely and helpful, on our return room ready. Food and drink quite expensive but to be expected being an airport hotel.

Mr Mcconnon, 13 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, great staff and perfect parking and transport to the airport

Mr Rapley, 10 Nov 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel, huge super king bed, easy parking and friendly reception staff. All this and a great deal for a one night stay and a weeks parking.

Miss O'connor, 03 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Hotels room was great and relaxing. Perfect for a good nights sleep before an early flight. Staff were very helpful and parking facilities were more than adequate. Would book here again if flying out from T5.

Mr Sullivan, 29 Oct 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Yes hotel and parking excuse. Transfer to airport also very good.

Mr Bergin, 27 Oct 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was just as we wanted and more the only tiny negative was the Hotel didn't have a restaurant with smaller and more varied items to eat.

Mrs Moxley, 21 Oct 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel out of the way. I found it going, but the taxi driver got lost coming back from the airport. When I went to collect my car, it had been moved, even though I still had the keys in my pocket. Worrying - the last thing you need when returning from holiday.

Mr Rutter, 20 Oct 2018

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Hotel and facilities accurately described. Comfortable and convenient location. Hoppa bus transfer is inconvenient as the design of the bus doesn’t lend itself very well to the transport of large luggage.

Mr Bishop, 14 Oct 2018

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

everything as described excellent service

Mr Long, 08 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Would definitely use again. So easy for terminal 5.

Mr Perry, 23 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Easy to look through and choose what we wanted on a holiday extra package. Have used several time before for competitive rates and ease.

Mrs Carreyett, 22 Sep 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel itself was great and staff were very professional. The issue we had was there was a wedding on the day we arrived and there was no parking. We ended up parking on a verge and had to go back to the car park at 11pm where we thankfully found a space. Was quite a stressful start to the holiday as we needed to park for 2 weeks and was uncomfortable leaving it on a curb. The hotel gave us a takeaway breakfast for the inconvenience.

Mr Peberdy, 16 Sep 2018

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Great staff all smooth

Ms Dalton-Hare, 15 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Very good and tied in excellently with our flights.

Mrs Gillioz, 09 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

All great thanks, but was very difficult to find parking on arrival. Was very busy. Cars parked randomly around too no in designated spaces. Had to wait for someone to leave to park.

Mr Guest, 06 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Very happy with holiday extras and have used many times. The grievance I have with this booking is with Hilton terminal 5. Although booked months ago there was NO parking spaces available. I think an Asian wedding was in attendance. People were parked on the grass verge and on the pavements. No organisation whatsoever. After driving round a few times and by accident finding a car park attendant they managed to find me a disabled bay. Very chaotic. Hilton also lost my paperwork upon my return.

Mr Marsden, 02 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

DO NOT USE EASYHOTEL it was a knocking shop it’s the worse hotel I have ever seen Total rip off by your company paid pounds for two rooms and parking for 4 days We will never use your site again unless we get some compensation

Mr Jones, 01 Sep 2018


1 out of 5

We use your site to give us access to hotels or night before holiday and car parking for the duration, which means we are 4ested before our holiday and we know the car is safe.

Mr Iglinski, 21 Aug 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Family room was unavailable so hotel allocated us two rooms with an internal door which proved excellent. Parking at the hotel was easy with spaces available to park. Food in the bar was good.

Mr Southcombe, 19 Aug 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

We really liked the London Hilton hotel (Heathrow T5).The room was spacious and well appointed. Reception staff were helpful. Restaurant staff somewhat less so (eg we weren’t offered a wine list);but the buffet was reasonable value for money. We didn’t use our car parking facility so can’t comment.

Mr Slater, 19 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Fabulous stay and great value for money for stay and park.

Mr Sanders, 14 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Boyle, 13 Aug 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff were very good. Nice car park. Bit far to T2 from this hotel though.

Miss Badham, 12 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our overnight stay ,spending time in the sauna before a meal in the restaurant. Lovely room comfortable shame we had such a early start but easy transfer to terminal 5' Less easy coming back as we came back into terminal 2 tired and delayed just caught the last bus back to Hilton hotel ,but at least the m25is manageable at midnight

Miss Harris, 30 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

A mystery hotel which turned out to be the Hilton at Slough. Everything went very smoothly and excellent value for money

Mr Oakes, 29 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel was okay and staff were helpful. Restaurant was reasonable without being great. Overall a little disappointing for the price.

Mr Price, 21 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was great but your hoppa bus add on was not! Your print out info sent us to the wrong bus stop, and cost us an hour standing outside Heathrow T5 on our return. We rang Hoppa, and they said they had moved bus stop 18 months ago! POOR!

Mr Stevenson, 03 Jul 2018


1 out of 5

Invalid Smarty code in content. Please correct and try again.

Mr Walsh, 01 Jul 2018

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly how it was supposed to be

Mrs Ricketts, 01 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 608

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-09-2019, valid as of 20-07-2019