Heathrow Holiday Inn Ariel Reviews

118 Bath Road, Hayes, London UB3 5AJ

Book the Holiday Inn Ariel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 18 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
1 miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated , on average, 8/10 (3 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 3 of 3

All was ok

Mr Ashdown, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

After booking the hotel with car parking and shuttle bus I received an email that showed a cheaper price for the hotel. I called and the agent kindly cancelled and rebooked the hotel. i thought that booking earlier would have saved me money. When the wife and I arrived at the hotel they said there was no valid reservation on the system, despite being given a reference number from Holiday Extras. I had to then make a call to Holiday Extras and the person on the call spoke to the hotel manager who then permitted a stay. I did see an offer to stay at a hotel at the airport where I could leave my car in the long stay car park without having to catch a bus. This would have worked out roughly the same price as I had paid. In future I will make sure I wait until a couple of days before departure to book hotels and car parking.

Mr Singh, 14 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Ariel
2 out of 5

Arrived at hotel, they did not have our booking, luckily they were not fully booked, and they took our email booking confirmation. I do not expect this stress when I am going on holiday.

Mrs Hicks, 26 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
1 out of 5

Facilities as described & very clean. Comfortable bed.

Mrs Bennett, 04 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

I have no negative points to make at all. The room was pleasant, staff welcoming and helpful, all in all a good start to our holiday. The taxi from hotel to terminal from your hotel was on time with a helpful driver.

Mrs Dougherty, 24 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Morris, 12 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Not really a family room, the fold up bed was in the hallway outside of the toilet!!

Mr Garnham, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel accommodation and the drive and greet service for parking the car was superb

Ms Farmer, 04 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Booked triple room for 3 adults. 3rd bed was fold up fragile uncomfortable camp bed not suitable for my 6ft son who barely slept. On return when picking up our car from their car park we noticed 3 large scratches on side of our car. So not happy!

Mrs Peskett, 28 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
1 out of 5

Room very small - smallest I have stayed in, but clean etc

Ms Stokes, 03 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly except the shuttle bus was early and we missed the one we wanted.

Mrs Douglas, 30 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, hotel was good, Hoppa bus was on time and friendly drivers. Overall would use again. Aspire lounge was very good

Mrs Butler-Jones, 25 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Room nice, everything right.

Mr Alterskye, 26 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything went well as expected, would recommend to all.

Mrs Norum, 03 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and dandy. Ate well and slept well.

Mrs Hutchcraft, 21 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel and breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel convenient and clean but no room safe and could still hear planes outside. Heathrow Hoppa takes forever to pick everyone up, would get private taxi next time

Mr Jenkins, 18 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

Hotel room did smell of cigarette smoke but otherwise room was clean and staff were helpful and friendly We only used the bar breifly but all was good

Miss Alldrick, 13 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, although no seating whilst waiting for bus, or communication that the bus was outside!

Mr Mather, 13 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

The hotel it's self was good but we booked it with Parking when we arrived at the hotel there were no spaces available so I was told to park on the double yellow lines next to the hotel for the night and before we leave at 5.30am the next morning to move it to a space. The next morning I got up extra early to move the car before leaving for the airport and there were still no spaces free so spoke to the girl on reception to ask what to do if there are no spaces and she wasn't really sure she said that it should be ok to leave it on the double yellow lines by the hotel. There wasn't anything else I could do as we needed to leave for the airport. I spent all holiday worrying about the car and whether it would have been clamped or even still be there when we returned. Luckily when we got back it was still there but I wouldn't recommend anyone booking this hotel if they want hotel and parking as it looks like they are limited on parking and don't have any kind of record of how many spaces are booked and need to be available for those people that have paid to leave their cars there and those that are just staying at the hotel.

Mr Smith, 12 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
2 out of 5

Very straightforward pre flight arrival and overnight stay

Mr Arnold, 12 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

The staff were exceptional. Choice of food in restaurant poor and quality very average

Mr Mould, 04 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

We used this hotel for a one night pre flight stay and 7 nights parking. It is easy to reach by car and the staff are brilliant. Nice restaurant, although rather expensive.

Mr Gould, 02 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything was seamless. The only minor grumble was the attitude of the Shuttle Bus driver who was rather abrupt, particularly with a group of foreign visitors who were unaware of the payment options. He was unhelpful and rather surly in his dealings with them.

Mr Palmer, 03 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

A modern, soulless hotel. The public areas are all around the reception area and are COLD. Every time the doors opened a gale blew in.

Mr Davies, 02 Oct 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
3 out of 5

All was fine

Mr Maytum, 07 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

perfect

Mr Lancaster, 18 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

A good place to stay, staff v. helpful and ideal for an early flight

Mrs Richards, 12 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful, charming receptionists. The young lady serving in the coffee lounge was efficient and very pleasant. The room was immaculate and the bed extremely comfortable. What more can you ask.

Mrs Wickham, 14 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

good

Mrs Oliveira, 20 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

both my wife and I found your staff and facilities far excelled our expectations,will definately book with you again

Mr Barker, 13 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Excellent value & so easy to buy. Hassle free way to start your travels!

Mr Muir, 12 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Would definately use holiday extras again Very helpful staff.

Mr Martin, 12 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

booked at the last moment due to bad weather, very pleased with choice, good room, comfy bed and friendly helpful staff

Mrs Hewitt, 10 Jan 2015

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine thank you

Mrs Martin, 02 Oct 2013

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Value for money and communication were both excellent. I particularly appreciated the clear directions to the hotel.

Mr Hughes, 13 May 2013

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect for our needs and booking was easy.

Mrs Clark, 16 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the facilities excellent

Miss Parkin, 15 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Have used your company many times and never had a problem, I would fully endorse your service.

Mr Taylor, 11 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Adams, 06 Dec 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

Yes

Adams, 29 Nov 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

excellent in always ,have used your services twice now and have been good

Gale, 07 Nov 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

very good, staff really helpful

Collins, 01 Nov 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

everything was splendid.

Mrs Donkin, 24 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well - thanks for all the help that you provided !!!

Mr Kennedy, 06 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Hotel was a little difficult to find, but it always seems to be the case near Heathrow Airport. But service was good and staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Steel, 28 Aug 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

The staff did an excellent job. The parking facilities neeed to be more thought through as the risk of an accident with other vehicles and the entry/exit barriers are high.

Mr Chandarana, 16 Apr 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Cannot think of any way to improve

Mr Sankey, 22 Mar 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Hotel rather cold but did get extra blankets!

Mrs Sharpe, 28 Feb 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
4 out of 5

The whole experience was fab from booking to the end.

Mrs Stone, 21 Feb 2012

Holiday Inn Ariel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 3 of 3