Heathrow Novotel Hotel Reviews

Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 9HJ

Book The Heathrow Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 398 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

It's tellingly good at the Novotel

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (106 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 106

Hotel good standard, parking was at hotel as Easy

Mr Macgregor, 25 Dec 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Good location to leave the car and lovely hotel

Ms Mirrelson, 08 Dec 2018

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
5 out of 5

Thank you for an amazing friendly and professional service. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mrs Sales, 02 Dec 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, and the hotel was exactly what we expected. Staff were lovely and accommodating.

Mr Lambert, 26 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good experience except the fact that transfer bus did not turn up at the stated time and we were waiting 40 mins outside the hotel which could have been a problem but luckily we had allowed plenty of time. Other than that, perfect.

Mr Sharp, 11 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable room. Good car parking facilities

Mr Michel, 02 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel had everything we could need & was conveniently located near to a bus stop, only 4 stops away from London Heathrow Central Bus Station. The onsite parking available for use while we were away meant this hotel provided excellent value for money. It would also be well suited to disabled travellers with the accommodation well-adapted.

Miss Poole, 12 Sep 2018

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
5 out of 5

There was a little bit of confusion by the reception staff that we had booked the parking along with the hotel. In the end they were happy.

Ms Mirrelson, 23 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Brand new hotel. Good facilities. Close to airport.

Mr Owen, 21 Jun 2018

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
5 out of 5

It went very well thank you. The facilities were great and as described The staff wee extremely helpful pleasant and knowledgeable

Mrs Rapley, 08 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Will never use again

Miss Hall, 06 Jun 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel really wasn’t worth the price (it’s a 3-star at best). Lobby was lovely, but pebble dashed walls in room looked old fashioned. Bathroom smelled very moldy and had separate, cramped toilet, which is again an old fashioned thing. Staff were very helpful though.

Miss Falconer, 28 Apr 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

You always provide an excellent and well priced service

Mr Lister, 01 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes Yes and Yes

Mr Peace, 23 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Improve signposts to hotel.

Mr Rush, 17 Nov 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

as always excellent service, hotel good, only problem was that we had pre-purchased hotel hopper tickets as part of our package with you. unfortunately we were unable to use the. We didn't know until we checked in to the hotel that there was no longer a direct hopper bus from Novatel to terminal 4. It involved going to terminal 5 and changing onto the next available national express service to terminal 4. Shortest journey time now 1.15 mins (sometimes longer) and no information as to where to find connecting busses. The hotel were also unaware of these changes to timetable and were in all innocence advising customers it took 25 minutes, with obvious implications. There was no information on website whether this was a temporary or permanent change. For piece of mind we ended up spending £50 return for taxis. Clearly it is not the fault of Holiday Extras, but it might be worth investigating and putting a warning on your website accordingly.

Mr Burrell, 23 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, but hotel in a isolated position.

Mrs Watt, 07 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff not helpful with our bags.leaking tap in bathroom.Toilet had a funny smell and there was a stain on the wall. Ac not working properly

Mrs Andoh, 01 Oct 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Had a slight problem probably of my own making. Although I paid £8.00 for a Hoops return I had no ticket. I thought the hotel would give me a ticket. Your drivers quite correctly wouldn't allow me to travel without a ticket or proof of payment. I had to pay again

Mr Fraser, 20 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Day, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and an excellent service provided

Mrs Brown, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems, have used the Novotel at Heathrow on a number of occasions and find it very satisfactory. Excellent parking.

Mr Ward, 26 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms dated, mattress very hard. Limited menu in restaurant, food of poor standard.

Mr Barton, 25 Jun 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Yes, yes, yes.

Mrs Barratt, 22 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

on arrival at the Novotel we had no problem parking our car however on speaking to front of house staff they were unable to find our reservation initially. On returning to the hotel to stay for one night before we began our journey home again they were unable to find our booking. Not what you need after a very long day travelling. We were finally allocated a room which was clean however it was tired with wood chip paper and a separate toilet. The public area downstairs was lovely and very modern On a positive note it was a quiet room and no noise heard from fellow guests. Unfortunately we also had a wake up call at 6am which we hadn't ordered. Staff did waive our last day of parking so this was appreciated We had prebooked our breakfast which was lovely plenty of choice and good quality. All the staff were very friendly

Mrs Mallett, 03 Jun 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

on arrival at the Novotel we had no problem parking our car however on speaking to front of house staff they were unable to find our reservation initially. On returning to the hotel to stay for one night before we began our journey home again they were unable to find our booking. Not what you need after a very long day travelling. We were finally allocated a room which was clean however it was tired with wood chip paper and a separate toilet. The public area downstairs was lovely and very modern On a positive note it was a quiet room and no noise heard from fellow guests. Unfortunately we also had a wake up call at 6am which we hadn't ordered. Staff did waive our last day of parking so this was appreciated We had prebooked our breakfast which was lovely plenty of choice and good quality. All the staff were very friendly

Mrs Mallett, 03 Jun 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very well. Staff extremely helpful and hotel bright and welcoming.

Mr Kenealy, 21 Apr 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Staff extremely helpful and hotel bright and welcoming.

Mr Kenealy, 21 Apr 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

when I booked the novotel I also booked for a 3 course meal, When I went down to dine I was very disappointed to find that the only food available was a buffetb style meal. So instead of a nice 3 course meal all there was for my wife was some tomatoes and rice....I was not at all happy with this.

Mr Newson, 16 Apr 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

A rather characterless hotel and room. Comfortable beds and clean enough. Poor reception (somewhat distracted with no clear welcome) and absent check out probably created the feeling of it being characterless and impersonal. Would probably try another hotel as soon many clustered around Heathrow.

Mrs Poznansky, 06 Apr 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Thank you.

Mrs Brooks, 25 Mar 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything great except the meals ( dinner and breakfast) which were both less than average.

Mr Mundell, 18 Nov 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

No things did not go smoothly. For a start the hoppa ticket vouchers were incorrectly dated. The hotel initially had no record of our booking and also had no record our booking included pre paid full English breakfast for 2 adults. Staff were very helpful and had to sort it the mess out. The facilities were excellent.

Mr Dyson, 12 Nov 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Not a great kids menu-rooms not big enough with young children and bed was very uncomfortable. I had to ring for 3 extra towels too as we only had 1 bath towel in the room. Took 15 mins to arrive!!

Mrs Foy, 05 Nov 2016

Novotel
2 out of 5

Everything was as described and the staff were both friendly and helpful. A good night's sleep too.

Mrs Rowe, 05 Nov 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

The bath had no slip proofing in and was difficult to get into and out of because of this. Also there were no direction o the shower operation and i could not get any cold water to cool it down which meant i was showering in very very hot water and found this very dangerous.

Mrs Ramm, 02 Nov 2016

Novotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good. I booked through as your site which gives good value. The reason I booked the Novatel was its proximity to the airport, on site parking and breakfast included in the price, however it transpired breakfast was not included. The hotel manager was very good and didn't make a big issue over the mix up. It would helpful if your site was more accurate on the pricing.

Mr Rawlings, 31 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lovely room for three of us, we'll equipped. Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was great before our trip. Keep it up. Definite value for money.

Mr Brock, 29 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, staff were helpful and facilities were all as expected.

Mr Miles, 26 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

A very good start to a great holiday

Mrs Weir, 24 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Gillam, 24 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel , staff and facilities were excellent. There was apparently a problem with the reservation between you and the hotel, they had no trace of the reservation from you. Novotel dealt with you directly so I was not inconvenienced at all

Mrs Jones, 21 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was ok but i hated the loud music in reception. I find it infuriating that you cant talk to people without shouting

Mrs Shepherd, 15 Oct 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very smooth and staff were good and good in restaurant . No problem on return to pick up car

Mr John, 05 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel...very friendly and helpful staff...food could be better...

Mr Walker, 16 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

We booked through you, paid in advance. When got to the hotel they did not have our booking and we had a tense 10 minute wait at reception whilst they checked it out.

Mrs Copley, 14 Sep 2016

Novotel
1 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Bhattacharya, 06 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel and ideally situated

Mr Franklin, 01 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Ms Zammit, 23 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 106

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019