Heathrow Novotel Hotel Reviews

Cherry Lane, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 9HJ

Book The Heathrow Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 213 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£61.00*
room-only

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

It's tellingly good at the Novotel

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (213 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 213

Hotel and food good but been sent a bill for parking pounds from parking eye after having parking included in price at Novotel heathrow

Mr Taylor, 19 Jul 2019

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
4 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient

Herr Brezesinski, 01 Jun 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

We walked into the hotel and were greeted and taken to a desk, book in was quick and efficient. The room was clean tidy and comfortable. The service was good and the bar and swimming pool were as described on the web site.

Ms Luther, 22 May 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, easy check in and out. Car remains parked where you actually leave it.

Mr Warnes, 22 May 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was conveniently located and comfortable but the car park is too small. At least 15 taxis were parked in the car park and patrons were required to park on grass or pathways due to insufficient spaces. On our return it seemed the same taxis were still there in the same spaces so it looks like a local firm uses the hotel car park to store their fleet

Mr Sanderson, 23 Apr 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

All was expected with simple check in at the start and easy car pick up at the end. We had a nice meal in the hotel the night before flying and left too early to have breakfast. t’s a little further than some hotels so,as there were three of us, an Uber was better than the Hoppa bus and saved us time.

Herr Gerhards, 23 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round happy and will book again. Hotel was good, however, Novotel’s childrens’ play area had not been cleaned and some parts of the toys were incomplete. The lady (customer service) was excellent as she catered for our needs. Drive fly was good, however, I was charged an additional £15 (no receipt) asI was a day late having missed a flight.

Mr Ansell, 21 Apr 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

We always use Holiday Extras when we go abroad. It is easy to book a hotel with car parking (car does not get moved!). We get good efficient service and can heartily recommend them.

Herr Mahler, 18 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

More signs required to collection point for hotels. After a 13 hour flight we walked to where we had been dropped off and waited in the pouring rain. After waiting for 20 minutes we were not allowed on the bus and were told we would need to walk back through arrivals to the other side of Terminal 3. After waiting in the rain again with no shelter we were then allowed on the same bus that we approached earlier. When you get dropped off you need to be told where the collection point is or a map on the back of the ticket would be useful.

Mr Darby, 16 Mar 2019

Novotel
2 out of 5

We had to change our booking the day before due to car difficulties. We had planned to stay at the Holiday Inn and switched to Novotel. It was not as kid friendly with our two toddlers but ok. The biggest problem was it cost me 30 GBP to call the hotel and then the holiday extras line to change the bookings. Very frustrating.

Mr Wood, 21 Jan 2019

Novotel
2 out of 5

The package I had booked said it was with meet and geeet parking. That’s why I chose to go with the package as I was travelling with young children. Instead we had to get a park hoped to and from the terminal which cost us s further £10 each way after we had already paid for a hotel+parking package.

Miss Cullen, 10 Jan 2019

Novotel
2 out of 5

Hotel good standard, parking was at hotel as Easy

Mr Macgregor, 25 Dec 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Good location to leave the car and lovely hotel

Ms Mirrelson, 08 Dec 2018

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
5 out of 5

Thank you for an amazing friendly and professional service. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Mrs Sales, 02 Dec 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, and the hotel was exactly what we expected. Staff were lovely and accommodating.

Mr Lambert, 26 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good experience except the fact that transfer bus did not turn up at the stated time and we were waiting 40 mins outside the hotel which could have been a problem but luckily we had allowed plenty of time. Other than that, perfect.

Mr Sharp, 11 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable room. Good car parking facilities

Mr Michel, 02 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel had everything we could need & was conveniently located near to a bus stop, only 4 stops away from London Heathrow Central Bus Station. The onsite parking available for use while we were away meant this hotel provided excellent value for money. It would also be well suited to disabled travellers with the accommodation well-adapted.

Miss Poole, 12 Sep 2018

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
5 out of 5

There was a little bit of confusion by the reception staff that we had booked the parking along with the hotel. In the end they were happy.

Ms Mirrelson, 23 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Brand new hotel. Good facilities. Close to airport.

Mr Owen, 21 Jun 2018

Novotel Heathrow T2 & T3
5 out of 5

It went very well thank you. The facilities were great and as described The staff wee extremely helpful pleasant and knowledgeable

Mrs Rapley, 08 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Will never use again

Miss Hall, 06 Jun 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel really wasn’t worth the price (it’s a 3-star at best). Lobby was lovely, but pebble dashed walls in room looked old fashioned. Bathroom smelled very moldy and had separate, cramped toilet, which is again an old fashioned thing. Staff were very helpful though.

Miss Falconer, 28 Apr 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

You always provide an excellent and well priced service

Mr Lister, 01 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes Yes and Yes

Mr Peace, 23 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Improve signposts to hotel.

Mr Rush, 17 Nov 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

as always excellent service, hotel good, only problem was that we had pre-purchased hotel hopper tickets as part of our package with you. unfortunately we were unable to use the. We didn't know until we checked in to the hotel that there was no longer a direct hopper bus from Novatel to terminal 4. It involved going to terminal 5 and changing onto the next available national express service to terminal 4. Shortest journey time now 1.15 mins (sometimes longer) and no information as to where to find connecting busses. The hotel were also unaware of these changes to timetable and were in all innocence advising customers it took 25 minutes, with obvious implications. There was no information on website whether this was a temporary or permanent change. For piece of mind we ended up spending £50 return for taxis. Clearly it is not the fault of Holiday Extras, but it might be worth investigating and putting a warning on your website accordingly.

Mr Burrell, 23 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, but hotel in a isolated position.

Mrs Watt, 07 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff not helpful with our bags.leaking tap in bathroom.Toilet had a funny smell and there was a stain on the wall. Ac not working properly

Mrs Andoh, 01 Oct 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Had a slight problem probably of my own making. Although I paid £8.00 for a Hoops return I had no ticket. I thought the hotel would give me a ticket. Your drivers quite correctly wouldn't allow me to travel without a ticket or proof of payment. I had to pay again

Mr Fraser, 20 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Day, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and an excellent service provided

Mrs Brown, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems, have used the Novotel at Heathrow on a number of occasions and find it very satisfactory. Excellent parking.

Mr Ward, 26 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms dated, mattress very hard. Limited menu in restaurant, food of poor standard.

Mr Barton, 25 Jun 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Yes, yes, yes.

Mrs Barratt, 22 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

on arrival at the Novotel we had no problem parking our car however on speaking to front of house staff they were unable to find our reservation initially. On returning to the hotel to stay for one night before we began our journey home again they were unable to find our booking. Not what you need after a very long day travelling. We were finally allocated a room which was clean however it was tired with wood chip paper and a separate toilet. The public area downstairs was lovely and very modern On a positive note it was a quiet room and no noise heard from fellow guests. Unfortunately we also had a wake up call at 6am which we hadn't ordered. Staff did waive our last day of parking so this was appreciated We had prebooked our breakfast which was lovely plenty of choice and good quality. All the staff were very friendly

Mrs Mallett, 03 Jun 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

on arrival at the Novotel we had no problem parking our car however on speaking to front of house staff they were unable to find our reservation initially. On returning to the hotel to stay for one night before we began our journey home again they were unable to find our booking. Not what you need after a very long day travelling. We were finally allocated a room which was clean however it was tired with wood chip paper and a separate toilet. The public area downstairs was lovely and very modern On a positive note it was a quiet room and no noise heard from fellow guests. Unfortunately we also had a wake up call at 6am which we hadn't ordered. Staff did waive our last day of parking so this was appreciated We had prebooked our breakfast which was lovely plenty of choice and good quality. All the staff were very friendly

Mrs Mallett, 03 Jun 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very well. Staff extremely helpful and hotel bright and welcoming.

Mr Kenealy, 21 Apr 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Staff extremely helpful and hotel bright and welcoming.

Mr Kenealy, 21 Apr 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

when I booked the novotel I also booked for a 3 course meal, When I went down to dine I was very disappointed to find that the only food available was a buffetb style meal. So instead of a nice 3 course meal all there was for my wife was some tomatoes and rice....I was not at all happy with this.

Mr Newson, 16 Apr 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

A rather characterless hotel and room. Comfortable beds and clean enough. Poor reception (somewhat distracted with no clear welcome) and absent check out probably created the feeling of it being characterless and impersonal. Would probably try another hotel as soon many clustered around Heathrow.

Mrs Poznansky, 06 Apr 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Thank you.

Mrs Brooks, 25 Mar 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything great except the meals ( dinner and breakfast) which were both less than average.

Mr Mundell, 18 Nov 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

No things did not go smoothly. For a start the hoppa ticket vouchers were incorrectly dated. The hotel initially had no record of our booking and also had no record our booking included pre paid full English breakfast for 2 adults. Staff were very helpful and had to sort it the mess out. The facilities were excellent.

Mr Dyson, 12 Nov 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Not a great kids menu-rooms not big enough with young children and bed was very uncomfortable. I had to ring for 3 extra towels too as we only had 1 bath towel in the room. Took 15 mins to arrive!!

Mrs Foy, 05 Nov 2016

Novotel
2 out of 5

Everything was as described and the staff were both friendly and helpful. A good night's sleep too.

Mrs Rowe, 05 Nov 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

The bath had no slip proofing in and was difficult to get into and out of because of this. Also there were no direction o the shower operation and i could not get any cold water to cool it down which meant i was showering in very very hot water and found this very dangerous.

Mrs Ramm, 02 Nov 2016

Novotel
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good. I booked through as your site which gives good value. The reason I booked the Novatel was its proximity to the airport, on site parking and breakfast included in the price, however it transpired breakfast was not included. The hotel manager was very good and didn't make a big issue over the mix up. It would helpful if your site was more accurate on the pricing.

Mr Rawlings, 31 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lovely room for three of us, we'll equipped. Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was great before our trip. Keep it up. Definite value for money.

Mr Brock, 29 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan, staff were helpful and facilities were all as expected.

Mr Miles, 26 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 213

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019