Reviews of the Renaissance Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Hounslow, Middlesex, TW6 2AQ

Book the Renaissance Heathrow

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1801 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£71.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

High class glamour, high class reviews.

To help when it comes to deciding which Heathrow hotel you'd prefer to book, why not have a read of what Holiday Extras guests have to say about their stay at the Heathrow Renaissance?

Our customers rated Renaissance, on average, 9/10 (1759 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1759

Fabulous welcome & lovely room. We were guests of the day so had complimentary wine, macaroons, chocolate etc & upgraded room - lovely surprise! Staff couldn’t do enough to help. Perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Gull, 20 Aug 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel , easy check in, great staff, hoppa pass easy , nice bar and restaurant with views of runway , good size room for 5 - a good start to our hols Only issue was dent on car door on return : ( -spaces are tight in car park though

Mrs Jennings, 20 Aug 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Renaissance Heathrow at 8.30 pm . I was traveling with my husband daughter her partner and 3 grandchildren. I booked and paid for in advance a family room for 5 and a double for my husband and myself. When I booked I was assured by your booking agent that the hotel provided interconnected rooms for family’s traveling with children . At 8 .30pm after a long and tiring journey we we told that non Of our rooms were ready . Also that the hotel does not have family rooms ( this was on my booking) That there were interconnected rooms but non available for us !!! My daughter was very upset because the manager told us that the children would have to have room on their own . This was totally unacceptable to my daughter as her children are too young to be put in a room on their own in a large hotel I paid almost £600 for the night with parking and to be absolutely honest I am very very annoyed that I was told there were family rooms at the hotel . Please look at my booking and you will see I was misinformed!! Also were did not get into our rooms till after 9 pm ... totally unacceptable as we had to be up for a very early flight the next day . The manager of the hotel told us we need to take it up with Holiday Extras ... I would like this complaint to be taken Very seriously as I called your company to ensure that the hotel had family rooms for 5 . The hotel told me that you should not have told me this .

Frau Herbst, 11 Aug 2019

Renaissance
1 out of 5

We arrived at the Renaissance Heathrow at 8.30 pm . I was traveling with my husband daughter her partner and 3 grandchildren. I booked and paid for in advance a family room for 5 and a double for my husband and myself. When I booked I was assured by your booking agent that the hotel provided interconnected rooms for family’s traveling with children . At 8 .30pm after a long and tiring journey we we told that non Of our rooms were ready . Also that the hotel does not have family rooms ( this was on my booking) That there were interconnected rooms but non available for us !!! My daughter was very upset because the manager told us that the children would have to have room on their own . This was totally unacceptable to my daughter as her children are too young to be put in a room on their own in a large hotel I paid almost £600 for the night with parking and to be absolutely honest I am very very annoyed that I was told there were family rooms at the hotel . Please look at my booking and you will see I was misinformed!! Also were did not get into our rooms till after 9 pm ... totally unacceptable as we had to be up for a very early flight the next day . The manager of the hotel told us we need to take it up with Holiday Extras ... I would like this complaint to be taken Very seriously as I called your company to ensure that the hotel had family rooms for 5 . The hotel told me that you should not have told me this .

Frau Herbst, 10 Aug 2019

Renaissance
1 out of 5

comfortable hotel. Good service. Safe parking. Convenient for destination.

Mr Beeby, 28 Jul 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Ideal location and easy to find. Huge parking area. Good comfortable and quiet room. Relaxed lobby bar.

Frau Reichenbacher, 26 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Beverage offered in rooms should be for couple and not for single person.

Herr Raj, 23 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent service- sorted out a booking problem quickly and efficiently

Herr Elges, 21 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant will use again. Hopper service on our return was appalling the time table said twenty past and twenty to the hour we waited from 5-15pm to 6pm before the H6 or H7 arrived together they were empty I asked the driver why they had not come before,his comments were do want to get on or not. We saw in the time we were waiting all of the Other hopper buses going to other hotels arrived (some buses twice) I appreciate the bus service has nothing to do with you but you are a customer and they are a service provider to you. I would use your services again but next time take a cab!! I hope you feed this back to the bus company.

Frau Loeder, 20 Jul 2019

Renaissance
3 out of 5

All good.

Mr Schwab, 12 Jul 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Overnight stay at the renaissance hotel for early morning Heathrow flight. Accommodation and restaurant met all our expectations and we will use again if flying out of this airport

Herr Scholz, 10 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect - lots of parking spaces, and we were even the VIP guest of the day and got or room upgraded, plus access to the executive lounge. As we were away to celebrate my daughter’s birthday this was a particularly lovely surprise.

Mrs Balaam, 11 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Great hotel, but the room had a view of a generator, which was not a good sight at all. Staff were curtious and welcoming and very helpful.

Mrs Lester, 08 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Car parking is secure with easy access and trouble free exit. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Everything went smoothly as expected.

Mr Fletcher, 06 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Used as an overnight stay before flight to Madrid. Hotel was well placed for Terminus 5 with regular Hoppa transfer to the airport. Room was clean with really comfortable beds. Didn't eat in the hotel other than morning coffee and cake in the coffee shop.

Mrs Hilton, 05 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

We invariably use the Renaissance at Heathrow if flying out in the morning. More expensive than some other hotels but worth it. Very convenient and staff always helpful.

Mr Roberts, 01 Jul 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Renaissance hotel with parking, easy to find and plenty of parking spaces. Very nice hotel, rooms are clean and food is good. Would recommend and definitely use again when flying from Heathrow.

Mr Semple, 17 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very easy check in and great car parking. The room had a runway view and very comfy room, all we could wish for in a airport hotel before a long flight

Mrs Barker, 15 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Went smoothly, from check in to collection of car. Excellent.

Frau Neidel, 11 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel for our overnight stay and safe car park. Close to terminal, will definitely stay again.

Frau Schmidt, 09 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and great service.

Herr Gottschling, 09 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Great hotel, directions were spot on. Really happy with price and wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Herr Detzen, 09 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

As per usual, everything was fine. We always use Holiday Extras for our hotel/parking at Heathrow.

Mr Krause, 08 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have stayed here and it is excellent.

Mr Hartwich, 01 Jun 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

All bookings were completed without fuss and made the trip arrangements less stressful and more enjoyable.

Frau Scholtes, 31 May 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE

Mr Handy, 26 May 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Room was lovely, but check in was poor and we weren’t given any information on the car collection which caused confusion on our return. The pre-booked and paid for dinner was a rip off.

Mr Rennard, 27 May 2019

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Yes. Yes. Yes. One thing - road directions to the hotel were poor, difficult to follow. And the Sat Nav post code given wasn't recognised by my fairly new car Satnav!

Mr Eggleton, 20 May 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel was in a great location for Terminal 3 and good value. There was some refurbishment going on, the rooms were of a reasonable standard.

Mr Billmeier, 15 May 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Hotel we nice ample parking and everything went smoothly.

Miss Murrell, 06 May 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Parking process very easy,clean modern hotel with comfortable beds

Mr Pyne, 05 May 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Wonderful stay

Mr Raith, 01 May 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Made the start of the holiday go very smoothly. Staff were friendly and made you feel special- even on return to pick car up. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Mr Gunton, 28 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent and I would highly recommend the hotel

Mrs Hawkins, 29 Apr 2019

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Provide all that was paid for

Mrs Zanni, 25 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Helpful and friendly staff , room as described

Mrs Crosdil, 25 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and parking hassle free. Room was quiet and comfortable and breakfast amazing , great choice and excellent quality. Check in easy and efficient. We will definitely stay here again

Herr Mersmann, 21 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this hotel several times when travelling from Heathrow... as always everything went smoothly... can’t be faulted

Ms Reindl, 15 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Parking car was excellent. Hotel very good. Nice breakfast. Good could have been warmer. Bed comfy. Bath mat in shower be good. Had a bad lift experience card wouldn't work.Another guest used theirs. We wanted to go to another floor. The door shut and we were stuck and to press the alarm!

Mrs Ochiltree, 15 Apr 2019

Renaissance
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, nothing needs to be improved.

Mrs Raison, 10 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Great hotel very near terminal

Mr Theobald, 07 Apr 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable, need to make sure that the correct post code for hotel

Mr Sutton, 31 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

One nights stay at the Renaissance Hotel, Heathrow with seven days parking. Room was fine though they were unable to provide a runway view which was requested but didn’t impact on the stay. Room was clean. Restaurant was fine as was the bar area. Staff were helpful. Prepaid bus transfer to airport was on time and only 10 minutes drive away. Overall and enjoyable experience.

Mr Day, 30 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Booked a package that included overnight hotel stay and GoodToGo Meet and Greet parking. Arrived at hotel to be told the booking had been cancelled so had to pay again for a room (this is subject to dispute between Holiday Extras and the hotel but not yet resolved). Parking went really well.

Mr Glover, 25 Mar 2019

Renaissance
3 out of 5

Excellent stay - from check in, evening meal to check out. Will definitely use this hotel again!!

Mrs Morris, 24 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Hotel and Staff were excellent. Location for Heathrow departures was spot on.

Mr Coupland, 20 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Smooth check in, didn’t have room available so we were upgraded which was nice. Room nice and clean hotel is great, we have used it several times before and parking is very good too.

Mr Rouse, 20 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, renaissance is very comfortable and car parking was efficient

Mrs Bird, 16 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at the Renaissance Heathrow - very large carpark with ample spaces to park.Great hotel,friendly efficient staff and very nice bedroom/bathroom

Mrs Green, 16 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

excellent hotel, would recommend to anyone.

Mr Cleghorn, 14 Mar 2019

Renaissance
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1759

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 21-08-2019