Reviews of The Aubrey Park Hotel

Hemel Hempstead Road, Redbourn, Hertfordshire, AL3 7AF

Book the Luton Aubrey Park Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 236 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
8 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Aubrey Park, on average, 8/10 (236 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 236

Hotel wasn’t as ‘grand’ as it appeared in photos, still nice though! Friendly staff and good location. Room didn’t feel overly modern and clean but did the job! Easy location to get to the airport aswell, would probably stay here again

Miss Ormesher, 15 Feb 2019

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, staff very polite, good directions to hotel and airpark site

Mr Gordon, 05 Oct 2018

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

All good

Mr Benevento, 27 Sep 2018

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good, and the food was great. The car park worked smoothly with transport picking us up from both ends with minimum delay. The only fly in a great ointment was that when we return to our car the exhaust rear silencer was on the floor under our car. We had not read the ticket ( it was 4am ) and only noticed when trying to drive off.

Mr Owens, 17 Sep 2018

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

All went smoothly. The hotel was great. Excellent quality considering its 3 star rating. We really were very happy with it and with Holiday Extras staff.

Mrs Bennett Greig, 07 Jun 2018

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Tilley, 19 Dec 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

When we arrived we received two menus when we said we wanted a meal. Checking into our room everything was fine. we them decided from the menu what meal we required. Going down to the restaurant and trying to order our meal was them told that one of the menus was only available to a certain firm that obviously books many rooms for there workers and the meal menu was different and slightly cheaper!!. This was disappointing as there was nothing on the other menu that resembled what we had chosen. so we were both disappointed!!! Think some staff training is needed as to what menu to hand out to what customers!!! Apart from this everything else was ok. and I would probably use them again price permitting.!!!

Mrs Read, 27 Nov 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Very good. Helpful staff. Very friendly.

Mr Howell, 13 Nov 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

2nd time at his hotel everything was as described, all staff were pleasant and helpful, will definitely use again if we fly from Luton airport.

Mrs Beckett, 27 Oct 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Problem with parking spaces due to numbers of guests at the hotel. Dealt with effeciently by staff. Otherwise a good experience.

Mr Baldwin, 11 Oct 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

All was as described. So pleased we stayed at the hotel as driving into Luton airport is not something I would relish

Mr Parker, 04 Oct 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Great hotel, we only stayed one night but would use again.

Mr Burningham, 30 Sep 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were fine. The staff were very polite and helpful. We used the hotel and it's parking for our holiday, flying out from Luton. Whilst there were no issues and the car was fine, the hotel is a £25 taxi ride away from the airport, so that's an additional £50 cost. Next time I would consider staying somewhere closer.

Mr Hunter, 24 Sep 2017

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

Everything was amazing!

Ms Henson, 10 Sep 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was as we wished including the booking of a taxi at 5 a.m.

Mrs Wilde, 07 Sep 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Easily found. Smooth book in. Helpful staff.

Mr Gainham, 30 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

There was a wedding we had the worse room possible and did not sleep at all

Ms Green, 27 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
1 out of 5

Reservation didn't exist when I got to hotel and took way too long to get my money back

Mr Abbott, 21 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
1 out of 5

All good.

Mr Young, 20 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and the man on the desk at check-in was very efficient and helpful. However we booked our return taxi through the hotel on arrival which seemed to be efficient again. (We were due to land late Friday evening and thought the demand for taxis could be high in the area at that time). We gave our flight number as requested and the driver was waiting for us. But he complained that he had been waiting (our flight was delayed but they knew our flight number?!) and although we had been told by both the hotel and holiday extras that the cost would be around £25.00(which I duly had ready), we were charged £41.00 to cover his parking and waiting time costs. This should be made clear in your information so people are aware

Mrs Cressey, 14 Aug 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

The room was on the first floor with no working lift. It had been out of action for over a month they can't afford to mend it apparently. So with 4 cases and no one to help us we had to lift them up and 2 flights of stairs. Causing injury to my husband which I turn ruined our holiday

Mrs Bargewell, 29 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
1 out of 5

Always a comfortable stay at Aubrey Park....thank you to all the staff

Mr Gough, 24 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The directions to the airparks where poor no proper address or postcode to put in sat nav

Mr Laughton, 17 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

It was a lovely place and good connection to airport.

Mr Black, 05 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The single bed in our room was very uncomfortable for our child. The mattress didn't cover the whole of the metal frame.

Mrs Jarman, 03 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Staff very good rooms a little small but ok for one night..

Mr Rudland, 01 Jul 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Yes everything ok yes described, breakfast not included which in hindsight should be at that price, and taxi was more expensive on the way back

Mr Stevens, 19 Jun 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, facilities were exactly as expected. We eat in the restaurant on the evening, they had a large party arriving but still fitted us in and staff were very attentive. Would recommend this hotel.

Mr Melia, 12 Jun 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Arrived in the middle of a wedding party, asked for a quite room as getting up at 4am for flight, lady at desk not helpful. Given a very noisy room , later a very helpful man on the desk moved us to a very very quite room which was appreciatd. Holiday extras excellent organisation, would definately use again.

Mrs Binstead, 16 Apr 2017

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

From the minute we arrived to check in till we left, everything was great. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Dr Williams, 27 Mar 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was great, the receptionist on check in couldn't have been more helpful, she booked taxi for our trip to airport and also booked for our return. The taxi firm text us with details and on our return it all ran smoothly. Hotel and staff very friendly, happy and helpful, so much so that we decided to stay the night on our return. We shall visit again and stay for the weekend.

Mrs Robson, 07 Jan 2017

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

A very comfortable stay prior to a very early departure from Stansted

Mr Marshall, 14 Dec 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

I was surprised to find that I could not control the room temperature. It was to hot which made us very uncomfortable..

Mrs Knight, 31 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
3 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly from check in to check out.Hotel was spotless.Staff were very polite and helpful.Would definaltely use this hotel again 😊

Mr Hextall, 30 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Better signs to parking

Mr Blackmoor, 25 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Excellent stay, hotel reasonably easy to find. Clean, modern,friendly staff. arrived quite late but still managed to get very nice meal in restaurant. Simple drive to airport car park, parking and transfer to airport could not have been easier.

Mr Pilbrow, 16 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

everything was wonderful

Mr Roberts, 04 Oct 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was lovely. We paid for breakfast as we booked in as it was cheaper. A great start to the holiday and I would certainly book again.

Mrs Hubbard, 11 Sep 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Meal at hotel was bad & expensive. Directions to parking equally bad.

Mrs Merrill, 05 Sep 2016

Aubrey Park
2 out of 5

It was amazing and all the staff

Mrs Luker, 26 Aug 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good food , service excellent

Mrs Bargewell, 06 Aug 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and staff overall excellent experience

Miss Moore, 05 Aug 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

A beautiful hotel room but very difficult to get to from reception. Staff very friendly and polite.

Mrs Chedzey, 10 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Pleasantly surprised, hotel room small but very nice, complimentary chocolate crisps and water. Dressing gowns in wardrobe. Restaurant a little on the pricey side but food good and staff very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel great value for money

Mrs Proud, 09 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

very good service throughout

Mr Burton, 02 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

We had a lovely stay, hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel so close to the airport parking too.

Mrs Turczak, 01 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Everything was great for a short stop for the airport. Service I restaurant was a little poor

Mr Daultrey, 01 Jul 2016

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

Fantastic stay lovely room and everything ran smoothly .Thank you very much !

Mr Pitch, 27 Jun 2016

Aubrey Park
5 out of 5

Slightly tired looking hotel but friendly staff.

Mrs Boshell, 14 Jun 2016

Aubrey Park
4 out of 5

No previous notification of building work, digger situated right outside our window and steel construction, appreciate modifications are needed but we were not made aware, rooms tired and basic it felt like a travelodge. Very happy with the rest of the arrangements made by Holiday Extras it was just the hotel

Mrs Raynes, 12 Jun 2016

Aubrey Park
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 236

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 16-07-2019